A BIG hello to all
Dear Jenn, CONGRATS! You are a mom!! So touching!!! Am glad both you and baby are fine. What's baby's name? I went on MIA for a while cos I forgot my password and can only be a silent reader and not post! Yday did a spring clean and found my little black book of passwords!! So here I am

))))
Dear Trustbaby
Hv you started yr cycle? Can refresh my memory, where u doing this cycle? I am still on lucrin, 6th jab this thursday. I almost died 1mth ago!! I was on the 5th jab of lucrin and menses shld not come right? WRONG!! Mine came!! And in between 11am and 7pm, i bleed non stop until ard 7pm, I fainted at home!! Bled too much. Was send to Mt A and Dr Fong was waiting there for me. I was given blood transfussion and a DC to clean out the remaining blood clots.
Dr Fong also cannot explain why I am bleeding even when I am on the 5th jab. So sad. I asked him if it is bcos my body is immune to lucrin already. He said if i am immune then it will be jialat liao. Cos lucrin is my last hope to shrink the womb.
This Thurs seeing Dr Fong and taking 6th jab.... he will also do scan and check how much the womb shrink. So scare and worried! If dun shrink enough I cannot do IVF, no IVF means no children. Sad, sad.
Sometimes realli tempted to throw in the towel and said "Forget it and admit defeat" then I think of Jenn and the rest of you who are fighting on to hv a child of your own and it make me not willing to give up.
If I can do IVF, I prob will either go NUH (Jenn's doc) or KKH. Hubby said to fast leg fast hand make use of the Govt subsidised first then if still cannot then go pte.
Hi Dovegal
Lucrin's side effect is horrible! I know what you mean cos I get alot of them!! At first it was constant headache and giddiness. Then it was sleepless nites, at one stage i cannot hardly sleep longer than 5hrs in the nite! I will sleep ard 10am and wakes up ard 2am and stay awake and tired till 6pm then prepares to go work. It went on for a abt 2 mths. Then now is hot flush! I get it very often. Even in ofc aircon soooo cold, I can be perspiring!!! So sian... Like you I am on 375mg jab each mth. And the jab is not cheap :-( But at Dr Fong it is cheaper, I used to pay $100 more when I first took the jab at Thomson Medical.
I really wish all of us can get preggie and deliver a healthy baby like Jenn! I can only continue to hope and pray.
By the way, any Catholics here?
Hannah