Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

Hi Trustbaby,

I think I took gonal-f & puregon, anyway no effect on me, waste money only. Probably dr loh thinks since last time you failed, this time try something different lor. aiya, all the doc are the same, trial & error one.

Hi Hannah,

No need to get referral, just make appointment with Prof PC Wong. I've tried going thru polyclinic, they don't allow me to choose doc.

I also have enlarged uterus, but I think the swell is not very serious, cos Prof Wong didn't say it is a concern leh. Did you call dr zuo to tell her your condition? check and see what's wrong. but since dr fong asked u to stop, then u stop for awhile lor. Ya, always backache, b4, during and after menses.

Baby is still notti leh... well, I don't feel comfortable to share her pic here, sorry...

Hi Dovegal,

You hang on there okay...it will be over very soon. This is just the beginning...soon when you get pg all will be worth it.

Hannah, For me, is endo problem plus got fibroid and cyst. Dr Fong asked me to jab to make it smaller, it is only a temporary measure, once 6 months gone, gradually become slowly big again.
So after 6 mths, must work very hard.

Trustbaby, thanks for the encouragement. I saw all brave mother here work hard to have bb. So I won't be giving up also.

Hi Dovegal, ya lor our sickening cyst thing forever haunting us. Caused us fertility issues. Sigh n nvr ending. For us good to get pg otherwise surgery if not wait for menopause then all these will be over. Of course we choose pg since we want n still can ie like killing two birds with one stone. I hope they can find permanent cure to this n find the cause of it.

Today i went for my first follicles scanning after 8 days of treatment. Doing okay got eggs. Still growing around sizes btw 5mm to 13.5mm

must reach 16mm so i m hv additional 2 days injections...this sat going again.

wish me luck!

Gd Mng ladies

Dovegal....must tahan the side effects, think of what we tryin to achieve. When I kena side effects, I tell myself...oh Lucrin is working, womb is shrinking, I am gng to get preggie! The only thing i can console myself with. But there are times, I depressed. Then there are also times, when I am in my mood swings, and I bhave like a Hurricane Hannah, whoever is in my path at the time, I am sorry la, sure will kena from me one lor. You need to abstain from anything that is estrogenic. If we intake too much anything that is estrogenic, our menses will come even when we are on Lucrin.

Dear Trustbaby

Baby dust, baby dust, Baby dust, baby dust UPON Trustbaby... :)

I will be waiting for you to be my second idol. Jenn is the first.

When I am sad and fed up with my adenomyosis and my infertility, and wish so much to just end it all by saying "Maybe we are better off not hving kids". Then I thought of Jenn, you and Sunbelle who is still tryin hard despite previous failed cycle. Then I ask myself, if these ladies can still persist and hv the courage to try it again, I shldn't just give up like this.

I was Dr Fong's yday, womb had shrink from 500 to 260(after 5 jabs). But it is still not good enuf for ivf. So I had my 6th jab yday. Dr Fong he will want to scan me again next mth and decide if I shld continue w Lucrin. If continue, I will need to be on some bone protection medicines or the I might end up with osteoporosis. He has also asked me to go see ivf specialist while still on Lucrin. He is concerned that if I wait further i might missed out on the govt subsidy. I discuss w him and told him I am 50 50 like tat, dun noe if KKH, NUH or SGH is a better choice for me in view of my "complicated" womb. FOR MY CASE, he suggested NUH or SGH. I've called NUH and secured an appt to see Prof Wong on 14 May. Shld I also kia su go and make appt w SGH? I am worried that Prof Wong will reject me ivf due to my condition (Jenn's condition is not as bad as me also kena reject 1st time, so I dun hv hi hopes) You know of a good doc in SGH for ivf?

Dear Jenn

How are you coping? Baby got good good girl ma?

Hannah

Hi Dovegal n Hannah,

Thanks for the cheers...! Means a lot and i really need baby dust...lots of them. i hope i m pg soon and you girls too!!! right after me so that ....we can really celebrate and go to mtb and chat on our pregnancy journey.

Soon will be your turn to do ivf. Selection stage is the worst stage...once u chosen, u let Dr do his stuff and pray hard to God to give u strength.

Ya sometime i also wanna give up. Esp when i failed my first ivf n FET. I cant tell my MIL wht i m doing so that make it worst. Got to siam here and there and also tell white lies esp on my 2WW just to avoid seeing her. i told my family instead for mental support. If i tell my MIL, the whole in laws side will know and if i dont ever get pg, i hv to face the questions.... hate it. I would tell her if only she can shut her mouth. ( it will nvr happen tho ) So how insensitive she is...errr.

i think kiasuism wont kill... make appt with SGH too. Dr? i m not familiar, sorry dear.

I nvr knew dr can reject potential patient. unless they r not experience....

Hi Hannah,

I think you see Prof Wong first. When I first saw him, he saw my previous ivf record and told me my chances are very low... but he didn't really reject me, he wanted to see my blood tests result again before he decide can I do ivf again. For my case, my egg reserves are not much, so he needs to see how much drug to give me. I ever suggested to him if my eggs are not much, can I do a natural ivf, meaning no drug, just extract 1 egg when I ovulate. He told me to give him another chance to try... So don't worry too much...

Baby dusts to all of you here!!

The confinement lady is leaving tomorrow... the real challenge will be starting soon... and my girl is still fussing... I hope I can cope...

Baby dust baby dust to all

Dear Jenn
Dun worri I m sure u can cope. Yr maternal instinct will kick in. You are a 1st time mom n yr baby is a 1st baby :)))) u will need to give each other sometime to know each other's pattern.

Ohh sorry I've misunderstood you re Prof Wong. I've finally called NUH n made appt to see Prof Wong 2nd wk of May. I will be kiasu n look for ivf doc in SGH too!

Dear Trustbaby

How are u w yr current cycle? How was appt w yr gynae on Saturday

I oso no tell my inlaws. Like yrs if my husband n i tell them the whole inlaw side will know. N my inlaws are not the nicest people u'll mit. They were mean to me when i was pregnant the last time. But i miscarried at 5mths. My son wld hv been 5 yrs old this yr! Whenever I go visit him (his niche) it felt like a dream it (the standing infront of his niche) din feel real at
all. I think after so many yrs i hv not yet let go

Were u the lady who mentioned here b4 that u went CARE n paid $400 for a blood test? I spoke w someone from CARE n the person was tryin to "hard sell" me their ivf svcs. Saying tat for my age n conditions i nid an ivf centre who will monitor my every stage very closely. And even commented tat I m not in gd hands under my current gynae n shld look for someone else who knows wat they dng n look after me. The person even said for my condition n age my success rate is very very slim (why is this person making this such comment when the person dun noe my condition at all, afterall what the person know is what I mentioned, shldn't the person at least give me a scan or something b4 making any comments or suggestions??) For a moment I REALLI TOT I AM a hopless case since that person said my chances of success IVF is very very slim. Then my hubby reminded me of Jenn (i told him one la last time), he said we shld go see Prof Wong first then decide. Since i know Prof Wong had helped Jenn somemore.

Hi Dovegal,

How are you coping?

*** Anyone knows of a good ivf gynae at SGH?**

Hannah

HI Hannah,
Dont worry what other fertility centre says about you.

Just as long as you n your hubby decided on the fertility centre, you must give your focus. There is no regret cause we are talking here thousands of dollar thing and plus nothing is guarantee.

You hv to be comfortable with your choice of selection. We all here can only give advise of what we hv gone thru and what we hv experienced so far. Another person's poison can be another person's meat i feel. So most important is you n your hubby must be comfortable. I truly believe in that and whatever the outcome....is fated.

Always hope for the best okay!

any scienfic proof that eating chicken or is it just the wing part can cause ovarian cyst? anyone know? or is it just tat some of us are just unlucky that when we eat it we get cyst?

Hi Hannah

My lucrin jab had stop this month already.
Doctor asked me to go HSG, but in the end I decline. I was wondering is it a necessary to go thru HSG.

I was thinking to try first rather than going for all this checkup again.

Hi Anggie,

I heard is chicken wings cannot eat too much and not good for the womb.

I just went to see my gynae for a yearly check-up. I have a uterine fibroid that is 5-6cm now. Last year it was only 2.8cm

In 2006 i had a open surgery to remove the fibroids. I manage to conceive in 2007 and i have a 3 year old son now.

As you mommies can predict, gynae told me to see him 3 months later to monitor the size of the fibroid. If it has grown bigger, it will be either key hole or open surgery. I think eventually if fibroid recur again, he will suggest to take out the whole womb.

I heard a lot about TCM being able to shrink the fibroid. I also heard about acupuncture. Can any kind mommies recommend any good physician. I am really keen to try because i feel that i do not wish to resort to surgery if i could do something about it. I actually have refrain from taking cold drinks, anything bu-xue (nourish blood) to avoid recurrance. But still it happens again.

I feel so helpless now.....

dear Trustbaby , Hannah n Jenn,

How have you been huh? Been busy with work
Yeah starting my ivf next month. Now on GNRH jab to reduce the womb swollen issue.,

Trustbaby, how ur second attempt huh? yeah mi dun noe what to expect but jus go with the flow.
By right i m not supposed To be on long leave in aug but Bo pianz. Think nuttin beats in goin for my personal goal.
Yeah jus wan to ask when did u all tell your bosses huh? Wish we k quickly be preggie soon.

One of my close frens did ivf but gt miscarriage at week 8 due to no heartbeat. sign tot they have alreadly select the best. I m keeping my fingers cross really. Dun noe what to expect. Just try my best for my beautiful baby.

Hannah: have u start on ur ivf huh? Have you managed to get rid of the swollen womb issue huh? I m very frustrated with this issue. Wish it disappear ASAP.

Yeah somehow I felt nuttin matters most at time except good health n family happiness. Jus went on a Malaysia trip with my family n really very happy

Is there a list of food to eat before ivf n after Embro is transferred huh? Can share

dear Trustbaby , Hannah n Jenn,

How have you been huh? Been busy with work
Yeah starting my ivf next month. Now on GNRH jab to reduce the womb swollen issue.,

Trustbaby, how ur second attempt huh? yeah mi dun noe what to expect but jus go with the flow.
By right i m not supposed To be on long leave in aug but Bo pianz. Think nuttin beats in goin for my personal goal.
Yeah jus wan to ask when did u all tell your bosses huh? Wish we k quickly be preggie soon.

One of my close frens did ivf but gt miscarriage at week 8 due to no heartbeat. sign tot they have alreadly select the best. I m keeping my fingers cross really. Dun noe what to expect. Just try my best for my beautiful baby.

Hannah: have u start on ur ivf huh? Have you managed to get rid of the swollen womb issue huh? I m very frustrated with this issue. Wish it disappear ASAP.

Yeah somehow I felt nuttin matters most at time except good health n family happiness. Jus went on a Malaysia trip with my family n really very happy

Is there a list of food to eat before ivf n after Embro is transferred huh? Can share

Hi Sunbelle,

you r back. Glad u r going ahead to do ivf soon. all the very best okay. must not stress. that is the most important.

as for me my 2nd fresh attempt is not successful. During ET i know it is not going to work out as eggs are not good quality at all mainly due to my age. i was told.

For the time being, i will put this ttc to rest and focus on living well first. Cant be rush.

however, happy that u r finally going to try again. Dont give up. i cant make it but i wish someone else can. Be positive.

Hi sunbelle,
Good to hear that you are starting your ivf soon. It is very important to think positive, keep yourself relax and happy, it does help.
I remember they say eat more egg white, it may help to increase follicles.
Are you doing your ivf with KKH? All the best!

Hi Trustbaby,
Don't give up. I got poor egg quality during my 1st ivf, then I took DHEA to improve them. You may want to try.

I wonder how's Hannah, don't know what is the outcome of seeing PC Wong.

I have been very busy in taking care of my little princess lately. I'm also getting paranoid easily, sometimes I'll wake up in the middle of the night to make sure my girl is sleeping well.
I'll be back to work next month, she'll be taken care by a babysitter. I don't know how good is the babysitter, I found her on the internet. The babysitter has a 3 yr old girl, I don't know will she do anything to my baby... I'm really worried will my girl be well taken care of...

Hi Jenn,

Thanks for your encouragement. ya its been a long journey for me...i will try to improve my health first and improve my overall well being before i start the ball rolling again. Shld i decide to do so when time comes...(?)

i can totally understand that you r paranoid. i would too. its so precious to allow anyone to take care especially you are not around to oversee them. if you hv someone close like your mother or MIL to watch over the babysitter that will be ideal. You can go to work in peace.

Hi Trustbaby,

My mum is old, she has some health problems, cannot help me. My mil has a dog to take care, I can't ask her to abandon the dog and come over to help... sigh... I am not comfortable to leave my bb with a maid... I really hope the babysitter is good lor... I just asked her is it alright my mum or mil drop by her place sometimes to see my girl, but she is very reluctant, even asked me to reconsider of bringing my girl over to her...

Hi Jenn,

Seriously u may consider bringing your child over to your mum or mil. At least the mothers can be in the comfort of their home and at the same time take care of your baby. only if they can take care.

Do you consider work part time or becoming a full time house wife until your baby grow up.

i was actually planning to do so but then sigh now no need la.
Work is good for me now... after such a long super break. I was having heart palpitation after ivf. Not sure why but now i m okay. Back to my normal self. I guess the hormone residue still in me.

Good morning ladies!  New day new hopes!! So glad this thread is alive again.  It was quiet for a while

Hi Sunbell
I stopped Lucrin in May as that was my 7th continous jab.  The max dose is 6th jab.  After stopping lucrin I went to see Prof Wong.  He did a can my swollen womb shrink from 55cm to 12cm.  Shrink alot hor. But it is still slightly big.  Prof said a norm womb size is like an apple like that.

I did my blood test (the prep blood test which has to b done on day 2 of menses) 2 weeks ago.  Gng to see prof later tis mng for results.  If all goes well, mi starting my veri 1st ivf on day 2 of my next menses.  Prof mentioned to mi that he wil put mi short protocol, Cetrotide.  Hopefully e appt later w prof will hv more gd news than bad. 

Hi trustbaby, how are you?  

Hannah

Hi Hannah,

i m fine thanks! i din make it for my previous ivf attempt. taking a break from now and try to stay healthy.

Glad u going to start your ivf soon. finally after all the mths of waiting, u r there! Jia u okay.

So happy to hear from all.
Yeah good to see that all doing well. Sometimes life is like that. Mi loses my promotion due to the mc which I take when I had miscarriage. Hmmhmm workplace is like that.

I m still thinking whether to take my own leave for the two weeks break after Embro transfer. Or to take hospitalization leave. Sign . Yeah my performance grading affected both years cos of the Long MC which I take due to miscarriage. so sad really. Yeah that is life.

What will u do? In fact, I intend to share with my bosses only when the go ahead is given by KKH. yeah still deciding whether to tell my boss that I m doing ivf. Mi in civil service.
Can u all share with me your experiences huh? Any advices huh?

Hi Trustbaby,
The babysitter I previously intended to engage refused to allow my mum or MIL to visit my girl at her place. In the end, she asked me to get another babysitter instead. Luckily a friend has recommended a nanny to me, but she stays a bit far from my place. My hubby feels that distance is not a problem as long as she can take good care of my girl. We have also look for infant care centre nearby, but they only have vacancy in Nov. So we'll be putting our girl with the nanny in the mean time while waiting for the infant care.

Hi Hannah,
So happy to hear that you are starting your ivf soon... Prof Wong is very experience, I hope you'll conceive this time.

Hi sunbelle,
I have learned that work is nothing as compared to family. I was on hospitalisation leave for about 6 months last year, and followed by 4 months maternity leave this year. I knew I won't be promoted in any near future, since I've worked less than 1 year for both years. But nothing beats having a family, and they will be the one who support you when you need them.

I did inform my boss about my ivf. She has supported me greatly, so sometimes it's alright to tell them. It also helped them in their planning too. Unless your boss is those nasty kind, then better don't let them know. Anyway, career advancement can always come later, when we have fulfilled our family needs. I hope my experience helps.

Hi Sunbelle,

For my case, i informed my boss on the ivf treatment too but he din take it too well and he din object either. i know it is impossible for me to stay focus 101% shd i continue to work, thus i decided to quit. i was hoping that he would support me but unfortunately and i guess naturally he didnt.

Now the ivf is over, i hv to struggle to go back to work. it is sad that we women sacrifice jobs for ttc and at the end when we fail or need to go back to work force, it is difficult as well. The employer get paranoid when i shared the true reason. Sometime i think back whether i shld just thick skin and hang on to the job, but i know i couldnt cause i may put stress to myself n success rate maybe affected.

Sometime i wonder whether i hv chosen the right path.

Hi Jenn,
At least you found a reliable infant care. Not easy to look for good one nowadays. my friend also asked me for good nanny. Last minute search is going to be hard. normally booking take plc way before 6 mths to a year.

Hi Trustbaby n Jenn,

I have started my puregon jabs three days back. Was told to go back to KKH for scan 7 days later n bring all the leftover liquid. Yeah I have also told my mgr n director on my decision and they are quite supportive of my move. My director even ask me whether do I wan to go on six month no pay leave or even 1 year no pay leave. She is prepared to support this move for me. After discussing with my hubby, we thought is even more stressful to sit at home to wait for baby to arrive. maybe on n off , if work permits, I will take few days off .

Yeah mi started taking abt 5 raw egg white with Milo on 1st
day til now. One of my good frens whom went thru it shared
with me this. What other food that u all take to boast immunity huh? Or to stimulate the eggs huh?

Yo, I wanted so much for a baby that I tot the injections are small tin to bear. Trustbaby,what is the amount of time needed for the 1st scan after seven days huh? Do we need to see doctor to review the puregon dosage huh? if yes, I might wan to take half day am on Thursday.

Usually the follicle scan takes how long huh? We can only go in the morning huh? Can we go during lunchtime huh? My company nearby KKH.

Mi have decided to jus go for it so that when we look back there is no regret. What do they do at ER n ET stage huh?

How have u ladies been getting on? I m tired out by work on weekdays such that no time to on computer. hope all have been running well.

Yesterdae gt an useful article on having babies.

Hi Sunbelle,

Try take more egg whites ( i din take raw just half boil only) as many as u can from now till ET. Some take immunucal - protein supplement powder. (You can check this out.) Take brazil nuts after the ET for implantation to help the eggs to implant onto your uterus well. Not too many in case heaty. 5 max per day. I got these info from the ivf thread and there are so much to eat for success. I only select a few that i like and comfortable to eat. Eat with positive!

The scan time is pretty short. Go in for 5-10mins depending of number of eggs u hv. If u still working try go in as early as possible .. 7.30am to be the first one and later u may need to see their duty doctor after scan to explain your eggs development and they will advise u whether u need more jabs or advise u the ER day. Normally your first two scans are still early for ER, maybe after a few visits for scan your eggs should be ready for retrieval (ie after 4 scans depends on individual). You shld b able to reach back office ard 10.30am 11am if you r early. So best take morning off for a relax morning n enjoy your time there. Last thing u need is stress coz it will slow down your eggs development. Sometime u need to continue to top up your injection medicine so hv to queue at the pharmacy. may take awhile. so need to factor that in. They r close during lunchtime. They will usually advise u morning.

ER they will ask you to change into their hospital gown and insert u with a needle onto your hand for anesthetic later in the surgery room. Once u r inside n ready, Dr Loh will appear to greet you. Very fast u will be woken up by the nurse on your way back to the resting corner. U will be resting ard 1 hr there and later nurse will ask u if you okay to leave and if u need more time there to rest pls tell them. no hurry. u hv the right. milo will be served to you in case gastric due to the retrieval.
u may hv a small bleeding so can ask for pad from nurse or bring your own when u go for changing. Nurse will call your hubby to come n fetch u so that u will be assisted on your way home. Nurse will advise the number of eggs that has been retrieved and only later they will call u to inform you the number of eggs fertilized and u can make decision again if u hvt on the number of eggs to put in. Insurance will escalate if u put more and it is a must buy.

Rest well and eat more egg whites to avoid OHSS after ER (nurse will give u a pamphlet in regards to this )...drink more stuff that will warm n comfort your uterus ie ginger tea and heat pad is good too.

ET day nurse will give time slot. they will ask u to drink 2 glasses on your way to kkh, bring a warm jacket coz their aircon there is pretty cold and u may hv a tendency to pee bf u get to see dr loh for ET, sometime dr loh will be tied down with emergency or clinic visits. Your bladder need not have to be full..half full is good enough ie a slight urge is fine.

there was once my slot time was 9am but i only went in 11am...i had no choice to ask to go toilet to let out some. Not so good. thus the next time i only drank one glass and later go hospital only drink the 2nd glass while waiting. By the way, i hv a weak bladder when i m expose to cold.

Good to know your mgt supports you. You shld take a good rest in fact before you ER and before scanning. so that your body can calm down and prepare for eggs development. You are so near already. now just be happy and dont think too much abt anything. Stock up some stuff at home during your bedrest. Eat well and be happy. Tell your hubby must be happy too. All the best Jia you!!!

Hi Trustbaby,

Thank you so much for your detailed explanation. Jus learnt of 3 more new pregnancies in office. Wish I get some baby dust from there.

Yo, your detailed explanation helped me to prepare myself for the two procedures. Jus wondering how many days of MC did dr loh give us huh? MC or hospitalisation leave is from ER or ET huh?

Dun intend to tell my team people cos wanna reduce stress.

Hi Sunbelle,

My understanding is hospitalization leave...make sure it covers u until HCG level test that will be 17 days after ET...

hi trustbaby,

Do u think k have some light exercises during this stimulation exercise? I have been jogging months back. Willing to comply with all for the sake of good eggs. trying hard to reduce my own level of stress n was so happy that I finished a large bulk of data compilation which I tot will take a week to complete.

Yeah jus wan to try my best. how have u been moving on huh? goin for trip? Mi went to Hanoi n batam before embarking on this journey. That time was to take a good break from work.

Praying that all go smoothly. So glad to have great frens like you in Internet to go for same goal. yeah come to think of it, we have been frens for so long hahaha

Hi Sunbelle,

i m just as excited for you and hope that you will succeed. Dont put too much pressure. Just follow procedure and you will be fine.

Since your eggs will be growing and they will be getting big soon. Best to hv just brisk walking and rest more. Dont job. I was told by nurse before. If you feel heavy n not comfortable then best discontinue. Avoid crowded area coz last thing u need now is to get sick.
If you are seeing accupuncture, now is the time to get the womb warm and in good condition.

i just came back from a cruise trip with my family. good getaway and relaxes the mind and body. TTC planning is park aside for now. I hv other focus now to keep me busy.

Prayers are good. Keep me going during treatment. Ya! we known each for so long and on the same reason why we r here.

Anything i can share on my past experience journey, i will. Some ppl make it some dont. so nothing is ruled out until u try it. That i believe.
Enjoy your treatment. Be happy and dont worry

Hi Trustbaby,

I jus came back from my 1st scan. Everything was great. Got two big follicles of 23 or 24mm.The rest okie. E2 measurement is 3366. Nurse say everything okie. Goin back on sat morning for another scan.

Think my ER shld be soon. I took half day leave in order not to stress myself. The nurse there is quite nice n helpful.do u take progesterone after ER? Does KK give that? How much fee for ER n ET huh? Cash or medisave? Paisheh ask u so many questions.

Good to hear that u jus came back from cruise. yo, can try doing other tins first n enjoy yourself like taking some classes.

Hi Sunbelle,
Is okay to ask good to know more. Its my pleasure to share.

Yes i like the nurse there esp Angie. She is the best others not bad either. Ya half day leave is good. At least u feel relax.

I believe u taking the govt grant for the first time in ivf. Dont worry once the program started all are paid by medisave + grant even if they prescribe u folic acid also under medisave plus grant. there is no cash outlay until u finish the total program. They will send u a final bill to let u know total cost less grant n less medisave. So your cash outlay will be minimal i think less than 2K ( i based on my previous 1st attempt) unless u require more procedure.

Yes i took progesterone inserts only. Sometime they may decide for you to take injection instead if your womb lining is weak. You may wanna check with your doctor if u need Baby Aspirin to thin your blood and allow better blood flow to the uterus. You can ask this during ER day with Dr Loh. Seek his advise first.

Just to share with you that if it is your 1st ivf they will go thru as per normal with std support. For my case i went thru 2nd time, they will pinpoint the possible prob and start giving more things to increase the success rate ie baby aspirins, laser hatching the eggs (they assume maybe i hv hatching prob), change med to Gonal F instead of puregon, prescribe me with medicine to improve egg quality since i hv fertlisation prob so on and so forth...Of course i hv to pay more for this procedure so at the end i pay more cash the last rd. Again no guarantee of success. Just give it our best shot. Only God knows exactly why.
So prayers are good.

Laugh more hehe. Mix ard with Jokers lol. Watch happy dramas or movies during your 2 weeks rest. Soon you will get your deserve rest after a long hard work life. Look forward, girl!

HI Sunbelle,

About the aspirin, you can seek advise on ET day not ER (my typo) Coz ER u u will be asleep n resting after retrieval...hee.

Hi Trustbaby,

Mi came back from second scan with 8 follicles from 300 IU. Is considered few huh? Haha

Another tin is that I got a packet of the green colour antibiotics which is meant for me. But i m not sure is to take after ER or ET.

Yeah another troubling thing is whether I go back office on tue n inform my boss I m taking 17 days mc straight away or tot of breaking into like inform her 3 days first then after national day then tell her hosptilisation leave. Our previous talk she is aleady aware that I will be away for two weeks jus that now 3 more days.

Thinkng of sending an email to inform them I will be out of office during this period n the covering arrangement. Or take it as sudden so no need to inform my team. Sign. I will also need to set the out of office email message n covering arrangement. Yo maybe k share with me how u do it huh?

Hi Sunbelle,

still early, later after surgery u be surprise it may become more. Usually it will. This is only the beginning, later and the most important is how many is being fertilised. Eat more protein. Bird nest is good too if you hv time to make them or drink from the bottle (if no time)

The green antibiotic is meant to be taken after your ER, this is to make sure no infection occurs. Must take food first otherwise cause gastric. Double confirm again with nurse.

if you can, best to tell your boss earlier since they already know abt your treatment. 17 days are a long time for working ppl. Let them prepare you being away and can ask you all the necessary questions and leave you in peace while u rest.

Jia you! Jia you!

Dear Sunbelle / Trustbaby,

Glad to hear that things are progressing well, hopefully can hear good news from both of you.

I have gone back to work, still trying to adapt. I miss my girl everyday at work, but when I fetch her back home, I am too tired to give her all my attention. sigh... I still get up to feed my girl in the middle of the night. I'm so tired and sleepy everyday...

Baby dust to you all!

Hi Jenn,

So nice to see your posting. Jus did ET this morming. Nearly freaked out cos during poo poo session, saw one drop of blood. Anyway was telling myself a lot of tins are predestined. yeah so jus let it be.

I also had some soreness from ER stage. Up to now I m still unable to walk properly. Yeah checked with nurse n dr Loh, they say is normal

mi jus keep resting n sleeping. Anyway also felt very tired.

Jenn: it takes a while for u to get used to working life. I will jia you n join u soon. Take it easy.

Trustbaby: how tins for you huh? Your tips are very good. Today I wore a thick sweater to allow me to control my bladder.

Wishing u gals a great weekend ahead!

Hi Jenn,
Hang on there. Motherhood is a blessing n can be challenging. U hv come a long way. I m very sure u will overcome all obstacle one step at a time. Take your time to explore motherhood.

Hi sunbelle, soon you will be joining Jenn, I will catch up hee!
Rest well n be happy. Talk to your embyros in u. Zen all the way. Jia u !

Hi sunbelle,
I dun hv any blood during ET. I hope u didn't go restroom immediately after your ET. Anyway, don't think too much, relax & be happy! Eat more folic acid & calcium. Good luck!

Hi Trustbaby,
Thanks for the encouragement. I still need some time to get used to, 1 more little one to take care, a lot of responsibilities lor.

Jia You Everyone!

Hi, just happened to stumble onto this thread. I'm under Prof Wong too, just went for a lap and Dr Fong who did the surgery said that I have adenomyosis -my uterus is swollen and inflamed, and chances of conceiving are low with this condition.

Wondering what you ladies have tried? Do you think conception is still possible even with adenomyosis? Would very much appreciate any feedback. Thanks!

Hi Jenn n Trustbaby,

Just to share that I have failed the ivf cycle. I m surprised that after ET, they immediately asked u to get up n dressed. So no need to raise legs. After ET, I developed OHSS gaining 9 kg of water although I only gt 5 eggs. Later realized I m in fact allergic to the pregyl jab. almost gt admitted to hospital due to this. yeah I oso dun noe why fail as mi oso hope to see n hold a baby soon. I will jia you n continue to do my best.

Strawberry: it is possible to get pregnant with these conditions.I have been preggy twice but lose them. Dun give up. When u doing your IVF huh?

Hi sunbelle,
Sorry to hear but do u still hv anymore fertilized eggs? FET will be more comfortable than the fresh cycle due to OHSS. i had a mild ones previously and quite disturbing for me. FET was better and easier...i had a fren whom got pg when she did FET just not for me.

Dont think too much. Get your body to shape and rest well. If u going for FET... eat well and jia u again.

You are not alone. I know how u feel....u will get there as your chances is higher coz u hd able to conceive.

Abt the after ET procedure, i realised tt is something i dont know why they dont allow ppl to rest a little more. i ever asked they said the eggs will not fall out and if i meant to get pg i will get pg....i dont know how to comment on tt....i just feel after u asked ppl to hold their bladder the least they could do is push me to a restroom and rest. Well this is kkh protocol....

Hi trustbaby,

Good to hear from you. Yeah I will jus take a few months break for all the injections to purge out from my body. Had bad cramps during the menses too. So awoke to go toilet at this timing. Yeah will the injections cause us to have heavy menses huh?

Hi Sunbelle,

I remember i had a big flush with blood clots on the same mth. The following mth the cycle will be back to normal.

Purge out all the hormone stuff will be good for u. Drink lots of water and rest.

Hi sunbelle,

Sorry to hear that. Rest well, hopefully next time FET will succeed. Don't give up, jia you!

I'm very busy with my work and my gal now, don't even have time for TV and internet. But will still try to come here to catchup with you folks.

I want to start to tiao my body again, hope to have another one by next year. But I'm so tired and occupied, dunno got time to go dr zou there or not...

Hi Jenn,

Yes better plan another kid. Don't allow endometriosis creep up again. Jia u ok.

Will u do scanning again to see whether your endometriosis still exist first before ttc again? R u going to do Ivf this time?

I will be going for my pap smear test soon n at the same time also scanning my endo n fibroids status. Whether there are further growth in size since my last Ivf attempt in May!

what exactly is adenomyosis (the cause of)? will it get worst? what kind of treatment is there for it? can anyone advise?