Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

beluga,
I oso used the ikea one for my gal, cheap n good, and I oso got the tray to put at the front so can put the bowl there or some toys there to play with while feeding.

My boy shd be able to use in a couple more months...

happy daddy,
I've got both Zojirushi and Tiger Thermos Flask. Both are good and ex and I happened to get them during sales time which is quite cheap compared to the original price. I will not pay the original price to own one.

hi Happy daddy,
i manage to get the jane high chair thru a friend of mine with abit of discount. it can let your kid to use it till he is quite old i think aroun 4-5 year old.

long time never have much time to come into this thread . it seem to be very busy. haha
organsing i think we have to do it in small group , maybe that will be able to meet up some mummy
if not , we can meet up for dinner after work, without our kid.
what do you think?

Kaolarie
sry me mia... me bought him there when he's 3mths, dun have to make appt jus go there early to take no. usually me wait for half an hr or less than tht for keagan's turn. The massage is $16 i find tht it's quite gd lor, some mommies even bring their bb there when they reach 1mth.

beluga, maybe our 'yuan feng' not up yet lolz kekeke
surely there'll be a chance, juz a matter of time i guess.
ya linsaw's suggestion is good, but hor, for me ar, when it's time for u all to knock off, it's time for me to work(when i hv work, that is) lolz...

Hi mummies / MTB,

I am staying at Rivervale Drive, my EDD in mid august. New here n hope u all dun mind if i join.

I need an advise on GD (with insulin), not sure is this the correct thread.

i don mind linsaw suggestions as well...
hmm....when?

hi cecelia
very near me too
i am at rivervale crescent...

as for GD, i cant advise u...sorry..

hi MTDT,
congrats...do enjoy your confinement

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Job</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>anissa</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>22/08/05</TD><TD>10m 00d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>apricot</TD><TD>Aston </TD><TD>19/04/03</TD><TD>3y 02m 03d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>beluga</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>caymom</TD><TD>Cay</TD><TD>01/05/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 21d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>chiart</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 19d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Fiona (funkychick)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 19d</TD><TD>Buangkok Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>flolai (mashimaro771)</TD><TD>Zavier Tan</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 01d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>furlover</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>18/09/02</TD><TD>3y 09m 04d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>20/06/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 02d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan</TD><TD>21/02/06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>jadonmum</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>7m 18d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Jan06Mum</TD><TD>Glenna</TD><TD>05/01/06</TD><TD>5m 17d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>~ 15/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 11d</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>kiami</TD><TD>Aeron</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 11d</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Koalarie (evonlimsy)</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>lauran</TD><TD>Yu Ping</TD><TD>21/08/03</TD><TD>2y 10m 01d</TD><TD>Compassvale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Yu An</TD><TD>21/07/05</TD><TD>11m 01d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>linda</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 02d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>linsaw</TD><TD>Denzil</TD><TD>31/08/05</TD><TD>9m 22d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>mikel</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/01/06</TD><TD>5m 08d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>mooon</TD><TD>Aeden</TD><TD>26/09/05</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>MTDT </TD><TD>Zavier </TD><TD>~ 07/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>mum05</TD><TD>Girl-private</TD><TD>01/01/05</TD><TD>1y 05m 21d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>Freelance</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Carol Tan (mustard)
new.gif
</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>19/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 03d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>newss</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>22/04/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 00d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">phoebesmum</font></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>01/01/06</TD><TD>5m 21d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Dr</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>paranoidmummy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>~ 16/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>samval</TD><TD>Valerie </TD><TD>26/10/01</TD><TD>4y 07m 27d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Kimberly </TD><TD>08/07/05</TD><TD>11m 14d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>serene (soffie)</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>07/01/06</TD><TD>5m 15d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>sharon (gracemum)</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>20/09/05</TD><TD>9m 02d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>stephenniris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>01/12/05</TD><TD>6m 21d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>22/05/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 00d</TD><TD>Compassvale Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21/12/05</TD><TD>6m 01d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>tattybear</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>16/10/05</TD><TD>8m 06d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>taurus76</TD><TD>Le Xuan</TD><TD>01/03/06</TD><TD>3m 21d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>tingting
new.gif
</TD><TD>Zephan</TD><TD>03/08/05</TD><TD>10m 19d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>violet_blaze</TD><TD>Yi Xuan</TD><TD>24/07/02</TD><TD>3y 10m 29d</TD><TD>Compassvale Walk</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Feng Kai</TD><TD>09/02/06</TD><TD>4m 13d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Wendy (cpj)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>01/03/04</TD><TD>2y 03m 21d</TD><TD>Compassvale Street</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>3m 16d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>yvonne (geoks)</TD><TD>Hunter</TD><TD>24/01/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 29d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Mummy Nick
- Kid's Name
- Kid's Gender
- Kid's DOB
- Blk No &amp; Street Name (Only Street Name will be published)
- Job
- Email address
- MSN address

Welcome cecelia!

MTDT, congrats on the new bb!!!! stay strong n persevere w BFg!

mum05, linsaw,
dun think i can make it after work. cos when the sun goes down, my boy starts getting cranky, wanna zzz...

mikel, GD is gestational diabetes.

Cecelia, sorry, me no experience too...

beluga, me too, when i'm not doing work, I'll most likely bring my girl out hehehe...
wah yr son slps sooooo early ar!

Hi Beluga &amp; Joleena,
Thx for the reply.

Is it ok to include me if there is any gathering but only on weekend as me FTWM. Thx.

me bought the ikea high chair yest. it's cheap ($33 with the tray) n gd. not so warm for my boy when he sits in it.

wendy, y dont u bring ur boy home during the nights on wkdays?

WOW..hi ladies,

So many postings here already..hehehe...lost track liao...

Welcome to all new mummies joining this thread, very happening hor...

beluga, wendy
I've bought ikea high chair few months back too..very cheap n economical! Worth buy...

violet,
yah..is me lor..wana borrow the bus on wheels, but looks like i wont be free for the next few weeks leh...so sorry! can we arrange again??

MTDT,

MTDT,
congrats.

Mikel,
u going back tix Monday?

I will b going back to work following Monday.. so sian.. can't see Xuan ting for a while till Fridays.. now bb n I re at my mom's place.. hopefully xuan ting behaves herself here else if my mom oso can't dahan then i jia luck.

beluga,koalarie
I turned down the job offer to take care of my boy. Will look for another job with regular working hours and strictly 5-day week. Can't bear the thought of leaving my boy ...

ya wendy, e missing of our kid(s) when at work is terrible rite, so why dun u be every nite mum(at least) as well? dun lose out too much bonding time wif yr kid oso lor... Heard e most important period for such bonding/growth is frm birth till 3 or 5 yrs old.

mikel, it's a good decision, dun feel regretful (I'm sure you don't
). Me too, I cldn't bear to leave my girl to the hands of others(even my sister whom I trust, has offered to help whenever I hv jobs), I still declined alot of them esp when she was younger

linda,
not a problem, we all stay close by oni, can drop by anytime or arrange to meet at CP anytime la.
Btw, I remove skype fm my notebook liao 'cos too many chat tools liao and now msn can oso do voice.

Sorry to intrude..

I am also staying @ punggol. EdgeDale Plains. I intend to place my gals @ BrightKids Blk 192.

Any comments on their infant care and chilcare?

Thanks !

mikel,
i also agree with mum05 that it's a gd decision. nothing beats being w ur boy. heh. so no separation anxiety.

hi linda! how r u?

hi doll! welcome to join us! not sure about brightkids though...

Hi, there are my details

Mummies' Nick : Doll
Kids' Name : Alyssa and Cheyenne
Kids' DOB : 23.02.05 and 12.06.06
Kids' Age : 16mths and 2 weeks old
Job : FTWM

beluga, i am thinking of brightkids or Joewe @ Simei.. hiaz.. thinking is which is better

violet,

beluga,
still the same lor..but quite siong at work leh..not much time to go online leh... sigh!

doll..welcome!

^5 beluga lolz... ya mikel, not only no separation anxiety, i've heard some ppl read that it's actually better for the kid. So, enj e 'benefits' whilst u can lah :D

doll, no intrusion lah, juz join in!

Hi Amanda,

PM Jen your details as follows :

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Mummy Nick
- Kid's Name
- Kid's Gender
- Kid's DOB
- Blk No &amp; Street Name (Only Street Name will be published)
- Job
- Email address
- MSN address

I'm trying to hv a mummies mtg next fri, u wanna join?

Am wondering if you, your hubby or family members go work near Woodlands and is willing to provide carpool to Woodlands for my male colleague and I? I live at Punggol Central. We are willing to pay a fee. Need to reach work before 8.30 so latest pick up time is 8am. If you are interested, please email me at [email protected] Thanks!

For those who wish to bring their kids along , you are welcome. but have to inform us. pls kindly indicate into the list

Sengkang/Punggol Mommies 1sr Gathering, 7 Jul, 6.30pm at Swensens

1) linsaw
2) violet
3) chiart

yep, yep, forgot to mention kids r welcome....
I may bring my gal too...

Sengkang/Punggol Mommies 1sr Gathering, 7 Jul, 6.30pm at Swensens

1) linsaw
2) violet + gal(tentative)
3) chiart

just wondering ehy is there a fees now to adverstise item for sales!!!! why is the owner of this forum charging us to make $$$. simply outageous!!!

Will bring my boy but he will show his crankiness.... But I'm sure all of u will understand! keke....

Sengkang/Punggol Mommies 1st Gathering, 7 Jul, 6.30pm at Swensens

1) linsaw
2) violet + gal(tentative)
3) chiart
4) beluga + HB + boy

hi morning mommies

how is your day? my day sucks....

hi beluga
no choice..guess too many sellers in the marketplace?

most likely i wont be bringing my boy. If i bring him along, i can imagine i don have a chance to sit and chit chat with you mommies haha

Beluga,
they did not close the thread , they only charging a fee to every BP , which is S$10.00 for 7 days. But some BP it takes more than 7 days to complete. so it seem abit ex.
but ther eis another website that we can contiune our BP

Most properly i will not bring my boy too. so at the time been only 4 of us ??