Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Hi Pooh,

Not really curly..Its a little wavy its overgrown.Hehe

Lyming,
Gratz on your new baby boy! Another Sembawang Prince
Btw, impt qn! What color is your diaper bag? Hehehe

thank you for the well wishes! I'm doing fine except for very sore nips and feel really guilty not able to let baby latch on all the time. I'm using Avent manual pump and find it really slow in pumping. I can pump about 60ml early in the morning when I wake. Subsequent pumps will be like 20-30ml in 20-30 minutes. Any advice I can seek from you all?

Here's a pix of my little prince taken on day 2, day 8 and day 10

782516.jpg

Happy Labour Day!!!

hi Taro,
wow.. yur little prince is so chsrming

hi Lyming,
Congrats on yur arival of little prince

hi wan ling,
yur bb ger is so sweet

Hi Vineyard/Van/BBSG,
thanks.. we indeed in love with her sunny smiles

Hi Vineyard,
yes my hayley is totally on ebm and i agreed it is hard to keep on pumping and my ss is only exclusive pumping only. I am consider lucky to come this far.

Hi Van,
forgot to mention yur bb Louis is very charming and cute. I been using medela mini e and agreed this is very noisy. Anyway, been using it for 5 month liao and used to the noise & it has become my best friend liao.

My Hayley is now down with flu n cough and we brought her see doc yesterday liao. Me very heartpain whenever she cough esp during the night. Hope she 55 recover soon.

Another news to share. Last wkend,my hubby n I had booked our 5 day Tokyo tour. Finally a well deserved trip for me since I been preggie till now. We need this break to recharge our energy. Now seeing my sick hayley, already very bu she de her when i think of leaving her for the trip.

Pic of my sick Hayley which is just taken today.
She has been confined at home since yesterday. She is getting listless n sleepy esp after her medicine and we dun dare to bring her out to crowded place.

783484.jpg

i see all babies sooooo CUTE

bill payment around $3K+ (coz my c-section) but not to worry coz majority paid by Medisave - need only to cough out cash (less than $1000)

but good to put aside $$ (as you need $$ for tonics, $$ to get stuff for last minute baby stuff) but dont worry - if all mummies here can do it - WE CAN DO IT TOO

the diaper bag is lumnious green (attractive color) hee hee

cheers to all mummies for forthcoming MOTHERS' DAY!!!!!!

Wow all the babies are so adorable!

Twins mom - Gotta inform you that I can't make make it on 19 May

If majority can make it on 19 May, pls go ahead!!

Hi ALL,
Wow, so many postings... I got a lot to catch up over the weekend and Labour Day. Had a very eventful long weekend.

Chloe, my ty twin 2 was admitted to KKH on Sat and discharged on Mon afternoon. I slept for about 5 hours over the 3-day episode. A little sore lump on her body turned out to be an infected abscess. She went thru a minor surgery to removed it. We were not prepared for her to be hospitalised, so I became zombie-fied while attending to her needs 24hrs round the clock at KKH. She's finally smiling like her usually bubbly self today. So relieve...

See her so sad in KKH and all smiles at home today after her visit to the clinic for wound dressing.

785364.jpg
785365.jpg

BBSG & Vineyard,
Thanks, I got your PM on your mobile already.
Will SMS you my mobile tomorrow.

Gan,
See you on 19th. You can bring your family along, esp sunny smile Hayley, okie? I will probably leave my gals and HB at home with the maid, so that I can enjoy my lunch in peace. Hee...

LYMing,
Congrats on the arrival of your prince!

Taro,
Your prince look so alert! Eyes wide big most of the time???

jay's mom,
My gals had their haircut by the same "stylist" and at the same salon as your baby.

wan ling,
Welcome here! Delia looks so sweet and demure... She certainly melt hearts!

apple,
Okie, noted. We'll see you another time cos the gathering on 19 May seemed more or less confirmed.

twins mom - spread my hug to Chloe, see her so sad and poor thing during the KKH stay. Good that she became a bubbly self after returning home

I'll pop by if I can completed the appt early on 19 May. My hb is gonna be on biz trip, that's y I gotta run errands..sigh

dear mummies

i would like to know which PD that you send your babies for jab, if baby falls sick?

can i have the add n phone no. please

all mummies, woah so many postings so many pics.

Gan/Twins - hope both of your bb is recovering well. Take care ok.

Gan - when are you going for your trip? i also book a trip to thailand but really bu sher de to leave my bb behind lei. worst still i book the air tix when i was pregnant time. now hor have bb already really different. that time booking didn't think much, now only realise i really can't bear to leave her behind. so now still wondering if i shld go for the trip. sigh.
woah you steady lei, totally EBM for so long! ss enough to last oso. peifu peifu!

all mummies,
do you all feed your bb gripe water? is it ok to take the gripe water on a daily basis? once a day ah?

pooh,
Thanks for your prayers. Me too sent out prayer request to all my friends while Chloe was in KKH. Really needed it.

LYMing,
I send my gals to GP instead of PD. I don't see the need to see PD yet. We started with PD at TMC but the charges were sky high. Cost $90 for consultation alone for both gals. The GP I go to charges only $28 for both gals cos he consider us as 1 consultation even though they are 2 persons physically.

Vineyard,
Thanks. Chloe doing better today. But she gets really agitated when she has to take her antibiotics. Screams and yell like never before. Think the hospital stay really scares her. I kind of regretted going to KKH instead of TMC or Gleneagles. The NYP training nurses in KKH are really inexperienced and Chloe had her wound dressing done by them (under supervision of a senior nurse). Very heart pain to see her being "poked" on her wound.

I give my gals gripe water alternate days initially when I "suspect" they had wind in their stomach. Nowadays, I give when I see their stomachs a little bloated. The instruction on the bottle says OK to give daily but I try not to. I'm afraid its a little too sweet and your BB might reject plain water later on.

apple,
Gave her a big hug on your behalf already!
Okie, give me a call if you can make it on the 19th then. Hope to see ya!

Vineyard - Like what twins mom said, do not give gripe water to your bb if the stomach is not bloated with winds. And when u make the drink, dilute with 70% water.
I do not feed my gal at all..I bought a bottle, and thereafter there is news announced saying that there are fake gripe water selling in the market..there goes the gripe water into dustbin! Better be safe than sorry

twins mom - oh dear! I always thought that KKH is the best equip hospital for kids. Err..the experience is really painful and drawback if I were u! For my thinking, when emergency I'll go to nearest hospital which is Mt A for us. And we also seeing a good PD there (but expensive and long waiting time). Van's boy also seeing the same PD too!

Ok, for 19 May, I'll give u a ring if I manage to pop by.

twins
thanks a lot. my delia was hospitalised in KKH before for high fever too. she was then 1 months plus only. i had a bad experience at dere too.cos it was at the middle of night my baby had high fever so we have no choice but to bring her to KKH.

wow so many postings....

Vineyard - better get the teething gel for standby. My boy is now teething - once it starts he'll go superb cranky & I need to apply the gel numerous time.

If you can "tong" bm just try your best. If not, it's alrite, just make sure you are comfortable with your decision. I'm now sick so all bm expressed got to throw away...

I'm still feeding my boy with the gripe water. Like what apple's saying, I diluted with lots of water so that it's not sweet anymore, rather almost like plain water. Louis seldom finishes but at least 1/2 oz is better than nothing. I always buy from NTUC coz the stock is newer than the minimart next to my block.

Gan - your Hayley very adorable, feels like kissing her leh... she's got the Korean cool look yo yo check it out....

Cool Tokyo trip, hey how about longbang u to buy the Blurberrys blue label for me? It's okay to reject, most importantly is to enjoy fun. Japan is very kids oriental so it a must to go to their Disney!!! Wow don't forget food, food & food... yummy I"m drooling..... my hubby too stingy didn't want to go abroad for now... which hotel do you stay? Is it free & easy or backpack?

LYMing - friend, CONGRATULATIONS!!! Beautiful April baby.... kiss more for me coz now sick cannot go near your darling...

I only got 1 son now so for his jab I'll go to PD. While it's jab day, the PD also follow up Louis's health as well as answer some of our concerns. For other matters, I'll normally go for GP for convenient's sake. Emergency matter I'll go Mt.A. Hope these helps.

wan ling - your gal has got Jap look, same as apple's paging apple, you've got competitor now

apple - Louis is still cranky but luckily not 24hrs. Because of him, I"m now sick coz didn't sleep. Got to apply the gel many times. I will not overuse the product, apply only when there's no choice. Why didn't join us 19th... long time haven't see you? How's your gal? If my boy is very unwell I'll straight go to Mt.A coz it's the nearest & I love the environment (touch wood). Of course the medical bill will be covered by insurance.

twins - Chloe looks more like daddy these days... don't worry their faces will still change just like my niece. Thanks goodness everything goes back to normal now. Sayang your darling for me, very heart pain to see her suffering.

twins & vivi - 9th may may not available coz an overseas relative maybe coming over. Sorry about it.

Pls help to vote for my Hayley in this contest. Hope she can get many votes and got the chance to appear on TV. Many thanks for yur help in advance.
http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/wonderbaby/votingform.php?id=215&cat=6

Hi twins,
glad that yur ds is fine now. At least she looks so cheerful once she back home.

Hi Vineyard,
thanks for yur asking, our hayley is feeling much better.

I am leaving for the holidays on 2n wk of June. Yeap.. same feeling as you. But think we better get away for a short break since hayley is still small. Otherwise, next time she big, very hard for us to go away. Do not be too over-stressed by bm supply. I been through thru b4 too, overly stressed as my ss is not very good initial 1st 2 month. Then I keep telling myself to relax, if not enough ss.. it ok to give in to FM.

Hi Van,
oh no.. u sick? Hope you feeling better now.
I nearly laugh aloud when u mentioned Hayley got the knorean look. Think she got single eyelids lor.. (still hoping she will have double eyelids as me when she older).

As for my Tokyo trip, we are joing tour so I guess will be packed maybe end up no time for personal shopping. I already has my list of items to look out for. Hee.. really pray hard got time to shop for these. This time we will opt to visit DisneySea i/o Disneyland.

As for BlueLabels, haa I am overly booked by my colleagues n friends (total 5 pxs liao including me). My hubby is shocked when he hear that.."how we carry back?". Anyway, I also not sure if i will pass by there to shop for BlueLabels since I with tour. But u can give me yur item/description (only 1 hor) and I try my best to lag back for u. No promise hor.

any recommendations on electric breast pump? I'm giving up on my manual one. It's too tedious and tiring on my hands. Plus, baby refuse to take to my breast anymore. I'll need to keep pumping to stimulate the supply. Any advice. I need the help badly.

Hi Taro,
hm.. do u plan to invest a good one? Ameda is one of the good one besides PIS. This is again depends how long you plan to bf. For me, I been using medela mini e which sticks with me till now (5 months). So far it serves it purposes well although it is very noisy. Another model to consider is Medela Swing which is better than mine. My friend is using it now and it is very silent.. guess the price is slightly over $200.

can i check you all on below as I plan to start my Hayley on semi-solid food this month when she turns 6 month old.
1) Brown rice : which do u recomend? Eu Ren Sheng or the Rabbit instant sold in ntuc?
However, the eu ren shen one need to be cooked, which i find it troublesome.

2) If i feed brown rice, is it still necessary to feed rice cerals? I been eying the Heinz (fm 4 months onwards) and I been to many ntucs and this is out of stock for quite some time. Is this brand good? anyone got ideas where to get this besides ntuc?

many thanks

Gan, you can try Healthy Times Brown Rice cereal. It is organic cereal, so shd be healthier to start with. Gradually you can go for oatmeal cereal then only you buy brown rice to cook porridge when Hayley is ready.

Besides that, prepare your "ai-xin" home made purees for your gal too if time permits. You can start her on root vege(carrot, turnip, zuchini, sweet potato..), follow by 1st stage fruits, like apple and green pear.

Taro, I have been using Ameda electric dual pumps for 14 months
it has become my day-to-day pal..haha I find it very quiet, gentle and able to stimulate ss level..thumbs up!

Van, I gotta help hubby to run errands on that Sat. Hopefully it can be done by noon. Otherwise, I gotta schedule to meet up with u gals again some other time.

Gan - voted. Keep us update once Hayley won this contest, alrite! Regarding the blue label, I'll give a miss, it's ok coz I'd rather you go & buy more things for yourself esp since your colleagues have asked you about the same matter. Enjoy this golden trip, muak muak muak...

apple - finally it's my turn to ask you baby food coz my boy (4mths now)keeps staring @ us when we eat nowadays. Stress time.... Ask your hubby to adjust the time for the errands, at least we meet up a short while. It's not that we can meet each other easily esp now all of us got kids with us. Louis's right molars are emerging. I find that's funny coz his front teeth haven't pop out....

Taro - I am using Ameda too. Exactly what apple said - quiet, gentle.... You may want to get 2nd hand around one hundren plus... For me I'm particular about breastpump that's why I went to get 1st hand (EX!!). I'm intending to use for my 2nd child too but who knows when is that hahaha..

Hi Gan,
I took apple's recommendation and gave my gals Healthy Times organic cereal. They loved it! We are currently giving them the brown rice cereal as well as oatmeal. I've just bought the mixed grains and barley series as well.

We also use a small grater to puree apples, babanas, grapes, strawberries and pears. I bought a Braun hand-held blender/chopper (also recommended by apple) which is very good but since we only need small portions to feed them now, we manually grate/mash the food instead.

For carrots/pumpkins, we steam them before mashing them in a mashing dish. I also stock some Organic Baby commercial bottles for outing. The gals also loved the Garden Veg as well as the various fruit combinations. My MIL just bought a big pack of brown rice for us. Will be starting my gal on home-cooked brown rice porridge this coming week.

apple,
Any suggestions what to add in to the brown rice to make yummy porridge? Hope the gals can adapt to it. Also, thanks for your useful suggestions & recommendations so far. Really appreciate it.

Van,
Louis' molars are emerging??? Oh my, so fast... Amazing! Hope he's not feeling uncomfortable bcos of that. Sayang him too...

Gan, Apple, Van,
Thanks for the recommendation. I think I'll get the Ameda pump since it's more quiet.

twins,
Please give baby Cloe a hug from me too. She looks so sad at the hospital. Poor thing. Take good care of yourself too ya.
My baby is pretty alert most of the time but when it comes to his feed, he sure can yell every 1.5 hour. I had wanted to increase his feed to 90ml hoping it can last longer but he can only finish 60ml. When I put him to my breast, he has no patience to wait for the slow trickle of milk. So upset seeing this. I was pumping away from 5.30 to 7 trying to relieve my engorgement this morning and my breast is terribly sore now!

taro - since you are pumping for hours, try to do so in lower suction. This way will prevent sore nipples and will minimise the sensitivity of your nipples when you pump/ latch in the next round.

twins - His 2 molars are making very irritated but I will let my mum to double confirm. I too. want to sayang him but now sick cannot go near him.... I'm confused... u mean can let Louis try puree food, he is now 4mths old.

apple - I went to GP. He prescribed med that suits bf yet he said that our ebm can be consumed by baby. What is your view? TIA.

Van - when u r on medication, try to ask GP for medi that safe for preg women. This is the best of all. At least the EBM still can consume. Once u r on antibiotic, u can say bye bye to your EBM..all to the drain..haha..cannot give your boy at all.

My hb is on biz trip, so I gotta run errands for him
will try to make rush back to meet u gals for awhile if time permits. Otherwise, I pop by your place over the weekends lar

1st stage weaning - u can try apple, pear, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato..err..what else, let me recap and PM u.

twins mom - when I see your weaning meal, u scare me! grapes & strawberries are NO-NO to young bb especially <12M. Try not to give your twins anymore to prevent allergy ya. For banana, the del-monte banana is NO-NO too. This is very cooling and will trigger phlegm and wind/colic.

You can pick up one book which is very useful on stage to stage weaning. I have been using this book throughout the journey. "The Contented Little Baby Book of Weaning" by Gina Ford

twins mom - you can add lean pork or chicken breast to boil the stock for the porridge.
Hmm..at this moment, don't use ikan bilis. I know a lot of ppl using it, will share with u the horror story behind of ikan bilis :p
And, u have to soak the brown rice for a few hours then blend it before putting them into slow cooker. Add carrot bits, brocolli or cauliflower if your gal is ready. Otherwise, u can boil just the plain brown rice porridge, then stir with the puree pumpkin, carrot. Gradually if they r fine with it, then u can minced some meat finely and add into the porridge. When you gals is around 8mths, u can start her on fishes like cod, prompfet, ngor-he

cant resist to post another pic of Hayley. Today her 1st attempt to sit without any support n able to maintain this post for at least 4-5min.
Manage to snap the 1st shot of her toppling.. a veri funny sight.

789828.jpg

Hi Van,
thanks for voting.. will keep update of the result. Hee.. bb Louis is teething now? wow.. so fast. Mine not yet.

Hi Apple n Twins,
thanks for the info. Will take yur advice to buy the the healthy time brown rice cereal for her to try out. I will start Hayley on semi solid next wkend, so I can monitor her progress. Hayley been drooling a lot whenever she watch us eat. Makes us so guilty. Moreovr, she been wakey very early lately around 5am this wkend, and I wonder if it due to hungry stomach.

During our next gathering, will ask you ladies more on peparing on puree. Many thanks

Hi Gan,
Voted for Hayley. She's so funny and patient. Took so long to get agitated. Kekeke...

apple,
The organic baby food book which HB bought has strawberries in some recipes (for 4-7 months and 7-10 months babies). That's why I let them try. Hee... But haven't been giving them a lot cos my dad seldom buy strawberries for me. :p

As for grapes, we squeeze out the juice to mix with her medication. The doctor says OK bcos she refuse her antibiotics. So I thought its alright to take. But I'd better heed your advice. Better be safe than sorry.

The gals still can't have fish in ther brown rice porridge? Not wise to try yet? Was thinking of starting with fish since they have just turned 7 months. Pork and chicken will try when they turn 8 months.

Taro,
Feeling better now? Engorgement pain is worse than labour pain, some of my friends say. I'm not sure cos I never had engorgement. Sigh...

You free to join us for lunch on 19 May?

ALL,
I'm starting to collate the response for 19 May lunch. See table below:

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Lunch on 19 May?</TD><TD>No. of Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple (greenapple) </TD><TD>-To be confirmed -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBSG (bbsg_gal)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan) </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LYMing (momoming)</TD><TD>No. In the midst of confinement.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh (winniethepooh) </TD><TD>No. Busy packing b4 baby arrives.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon (sha_sha)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jay's mom (il_feet)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lin (bluepixie~mtb)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro (taro) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twins_mommy (dorayaki)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van (nicol)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vineyard (vine)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivi C (2kidzmum)</TD><TD>-To be confirmed -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan ling (delia) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please update me as soon as you can <font color="ff0000">confirm your availability</font> as well as the <font color="0000ff">number of pax coming</font> along with you. Thanks!

Hi Twins

Apple is very right, no strawberries or whatever berries for bb as can make them easily allergic, bananas also avoid, esp the Del Monte one as pregnant also cannot eat so bb should avoid as well, I only give Brennan those small little sweet bananas only now when he is about 3 years old, wow grapes worst ah as will make bb prone to cough the phlegm, also try not to start bb with fish too early as will also cause phlegm should give fish when bb is after 1 yr old. carrot, pumpkin and sweet potato try not to give too often, as its too organgy too much vit A will make bb yellow. And like what apple say best to start off is to boil the soup and use the soup to cook the porridge instead of plain water, soup will make the porridge very tasty and sweet. and also dun put two kinds of ingredients when you start off solid for ease of monitoring of allergy of bb if need to add more things to cook like soup then try and note down what you use so in case bb is allergy, you can kind of track it. And brown rice try not to give too much as too much brown rice will hinder bb to absorb nutrients of other food intake. Best is a balanced diet lah.
Hey Gan, maybe you can note the above for your bb Heyley if you dun feel I too luo shuo. Hee.....

Oh Twins
I am able to visit on 9th May, poor Chloe, is she better now? If its ok with you then I'll drop by. Van said maybe can't visit her. I will sms her to check again. sms you to let you know. take care of you and the twins.

Hi Twins

I should be able to make it on 19 May, that is if no rain that day. Will be bringing my two sons, my maid and myself as well.

today we (me n hubby) recevied a call separately fm mediacorp, informing us that hayley's 2 video will be broadcast on this wed n next wed.
** Channel 8,WonderBaby program wed, 8pm (usually the video will be broadcast near the ending of the show)

1) Sleeping Moment of BB Hayley
http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/wonderbaby/votingform.php?id=215&cat=6
- will be broadcast either this wed or next wed

2) Laughing Moment of BB Hayley when she celebrating her 4th month
http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/wonderbaby/votingform.php?id=152&cat=2
- this will be broadcast next wed

we are so excitied to see her both videos on TV. Hayley is going to be on 'AIR'Hee hee Thanks for voting her.We also did not expect.. just post for fun only.

Need yur help later on to vote for her in the FINAL.

Hi Vivi,
you r so helpful sharing me those tips. I already cut n copy above onto my word doc for ref. Hee hee

Hi Twins,
Just pm u my contact.keep forgetting to pm u my contact. I still yet to decide if I should bring hayley n my hubby along. I like to enjoy my meal in peace and chatting with you all.. scared with Hayley along, may spoil the atmosphere. haa

Twins - if i'm coming, i will come alone.

Twins/Apple/Van - ok, thanks for the guidance. so now i will see if her stomach bloated then i give her and definitely will dilute with more water.

Gan - You leaving on holiday on June, so hayley will be 6 months old? for me my holiday to thailand on august my bb will be 6 months old. then my hubby say so small you want to leave her alone and go holiday like bu sher de lor. really dunno what to do now. hai...

oh sorry not in time to vote for you hayley. will vote for her in final ok?

twins mom - u can boil the stock of lean pork or chicken added with vege like carrot, zuchinni, turnip or potato. Use the stock to boil porridge.

If fact, pork/chicken is the 1st stage meat and follow by fish.

I check with PD before on bb skin turned yellow after much consumption of carrot/pumpkin, PD said go ahead, just that u will see the skin color not so nice..but he added bare in mind, carrot is good for having bright eyesides.

Actually I prepared many many types of puree before I really start her on full solid meal like porridge.
Like what Vivi said, test for allergy before mixing 2 veg and meat together.

I pureed brocolli, cauliflower, carrot, sweetcorns, pumpkin, zuchinni, sweet potato, potato, avocado, spinach, green peas, long beans, french beans, celery, and many more

I normally prepare for about 3 days consumption and store them into ice cube tray then pop out and store into lock n lock container in the freezer. 1 day before, just thawed them at the lower compartment of the fridge. Like this, u can get more varieties.

Vivi - I suppose brown rice is healthier rite? Well, I always mixed brown rice and white rice for porridge coz with just brown rice, my gal is picky coz not so tasty..haha
I bought organic pearl brown rice and the white jap rice to cook porridge..yummy! sometimes I shared her porridge too :p

For fish - I gave promfet, cod, salmon, ngor he..but lately she doesn't like ngor he coz the texture is tough! headache!!!

Hi Gan,
I will tune in tomolo to watch Hayley

Hi Apple,
I didn't know that we can freeze the puree in the fridge this way.
what is Zuchinni in chinese?

just to update Hayley's sleeping moment will not be broadcast tonight, will be next wed instead.

ok.. got to rush to prepare for work. Have an nice day.

BBSG - zuchinni looks like jap cucumber. Can get non-organic zuchinni at Cold Storage at around $1.40-$2 each. Organic ones costs around $2-4 depends on size.

Freezing of puree - yes, get ice cubes tray with lid. steam the veg, blend into puree form and store pour into the cube tray and store in the freezer overnight. Pop them out the next day and store into air tight container to keep the freshness. Normally the puree can last about 15-20 days. But I don't puree much, so normally I'll do the new batch every 3-5 days.

apple,
Thanks so much. Will try one new veg or meat at a time. I have not started using your ice cube trays bcos I always wanted the gals to eat "fresh from the oven". But we're finding it tough to prepare on a daily basis now that the gals are getting so active and we hardly have time to do chores cos they sleep so little in the day.

Anyway, I just spoke to my maid and ask her to start using the trays. We're limiting ourselves to 3 day's supply too to maintain freshness. Oh yes, we went to Cold Storage yesterday and stock up on veg for the gals. They'll be trying turnip for the very first time.

twins mom - turnip has "greenish" smell but is quite tasty
my gal rejected on 1st trial, but subsequently she is alright when I use it to boil the stocks.

keep 3 days supplies will save a lot of time

I also try to give fresh fr oven, but for the start, their portion is too lil, so wasted a lot of food