Premature babies support group

hullo fairytale,
welcome back. hope you do have a good holiday next month!
there is nothing like holidays to perk me up.

chloe,
r you not keen on hvg another? hihihi. i am very keen to have another one... but tt's coz i only have one now. hehehe. i wonder if dr han delivers his own kids... 7!

jacelyn,
your fren realli sell v cheap leh. heheh. does she sell gain IQ? i wonder for how much. sorry i m being kiasu. bb havent turn 1 yr already thinking about gain IQ. heh.

jane,
you very cute leh! must be calculator spoilt lah! how can be jane's brain not working!

costa,
i went to collect my son's pspt today. yay!!! but v long... i reach there at 3.40pm and got my pspt at 7pm! siao. long long ago (in mid 2006), i changed my pspt photo. only took me one hour! but that time, i went on monday or tues morning. so... my theory is either that the queues in the morning (and definitely must not be on friday) is shorter, OR... the online appln for pspt causes more applns to be rcvd by ICA. and now, they cant handle the volume of pple that collects the passports? dunno lah. just let you know in case you applying for your son.

Thanks for all ur support. i get time to login only at nite as i have to shuttle up & down to the hospital.

I delivered a boy, in SGH, weighing 850grams, 26 weeker on 1st Aug 07.

currently he weigh 810 grams (he has still not reached his birth weight)

hi picky,

i heard it's common for the baby to lose wt at first due to the loss of water. hope your little warrior puts on wt and get better soon, ok!

i spent my mat lv shuttling up and down to the hospital too. it must be tiring for you. but your son will be happy to know that you are there everyday by his side.
. if you wan someone to talk to, you can post here or PM us.

my son is a 24weeker born at 680g. so i was xtremely worried until i got to know the mummies here. i was still worried after tt, but not as bad as before tt!

anyway dont forget to take care of yourself too during this period, ya!

lindah
Sometimes i also hope to have another when see the both of them so cute. But really very tired looking after two kids. Really cant make up my mind.

Hi Picky
Welcome to the forum. No worries for ur little ones.. Here r all the live examples of all the little warriors

Wow... Really din manage to keep up with the posts... Having a bit of morning sickness... Feeling very weak for the last 2 weeks...Better now. Gd to see that all of u keep postings..

Guess wat?? My girl has a tooth erupted liao.. Jus one... looks funny.
She oso went for her eye review last week. Thank God, all was well. She is oso seeing Dr Audrey Chia. Her next appt is 1 years time.. IF all well will be discharged liao..

Lindah
How's ur little one? Having a lot of fun rite??

Wow.. time really flies.. y little one is going to be one soon. Will be having a party for her.. You are all invited to her little party.. Mayb can treat this as a gathering for all the warrior. You can PM me if you are free and keen to join in the celebration. It will be on the 1st September Saturday. Venue at Changi SAF chalet. Come on n join in the fun!! Do PM me so i can get ready to make sure I am a good hosty. All are welcome!But no obligations.. Jus feel that it wld be nice if we cld meet up

chloegal,

ya. i guess both your kids still young. so if all running around, quite tiring. it's easier if the older one independent age...
but then if the older on in school, then you have to start worrying about his schoolwork... no end to it... but if you realli want one more, i guess it's better do it while you are young enuf to run after them.

hope you get your answer soon.

hi mummylian

yes i am having a lot of fun indeed. ;) finally home and well.

1st trimester, tend to be always very tired. r u in 2nd semester already? rest well. dont tire yourself too much for your girls bday ah... i PM you if i can make it.
congrats on her first tooth! hehehehehe!

Chloegal
I was laughing when i read your post about Dr Han. He is encouraging his patients to be like him!So, did he deliver all his 7 kids?
I called up KKH and found out that Dr Kenneth Kwek does not accept new cases. He handles internal high risk cases refer by other gynaes in KKH.
Was planning to make an appointment to see him.

Fairytale
Take Care.

Picky
Yes, it is normal for preemies to lose some weight after they were born.
The weight gain will be very gradual. Is he feeding ok?

Jane
Aiyoh... i posted a few weeks ago.
You were talking about chinese herbs after your boy was discharged from KKH.

Mich
Not sure, maybe when i see him next time i ask him...Ha...ha....

yap, thats why everytime i see him, he always looked very trouble. Too many problem to solved and sometime the outcome is not good after so many effort put in to save the pregnancy.

Hi Jacelyn, is the design which you fancy on the website which I gave you? The price quoted on the website is in RMB. Just divide the price by 2, will be the amount in Ringgit. I thought the ones which looks like a sleeveless dress look quite nice. Also it's sleeves so may be not so hot for Malaysia climate.

Do you sterilize the bottles before every feed? I only sterilize the bottles once a day. During the day, i just wash them and soak in boiled water.

Jacelyn
Egg - My boys used to take frisocreme mix with mashed boiled egg for breakfast. Yummy!

Lindah
Swimming - try to go in the late afternoon, say, 4-5pm when the water is warm due to the afternoon sun.
We brought them when they were able to sit on their own so they can play in the baby pool.

Lindah, me wanted to bring my boys to 'float' for a while
very tempted whenever I see the bbs swimming in the pool
not sure do I need to check with pd prior bringing them down to 'float'
have you bought the trunks ? I thot of gtg really 'skimpy' ones for my boys, hee...hee

thx, mich.
i'll take your advice to bring them in the afternoon. but my son's head not very steady yet. he's 3 mths corrected tmr.
will wait a bit longer...

i feel tempted to buy the inflatable pool for my baby instead. because the more i think about it, the more scared i am... wonder if baby pool clean or not. hehe.

didi,
your sons r abt 4mths corrected rt? i dunno whether need to check w PD... maybe i will ask at my next visit. PD may think i am crazy. but i did read somewhere that babies can be brought swimming once the head is steady.

i am thinking of buying the swim diapers too. but havent buy yet. the diapers so cute lah.

you wan to get skimpy ones? how skimpy can it get? hahahah...

thought i share w y'all the first photo that i captured of him smiling... so difficult to catch the moment!

928595.jpg

lili, i sterilise 6 bottles everytime. then when finish, i will wash and sterilise all over again. for teats i only soak in hot water cos tt was what the nurses did - so that the rubber last longer.

but i did read somewhere as long as the bottle is washed clean, it should be ok. if the boiled water that you soak in is hot water... probably more ok?

for ameda pumps, both the HQ website and the accompanying leaflet tells me to sterilise once a day only despite how often i need to use. they told me to wash in warm soapy water and air dry for usage for the rest of the day. so i suppose it is ok not to sterilise.

the good thing abt sterilising less often is that the things last longer.

Chloegal
I am seeing a private gynae now for annual check up.
Yes, It was Dr John Tee. However due to the high risk pregnancy, i was refered to Dr Tony Tan and Dr Kenneth Kwek. They attended to me more than John Tee. Dr Tony Tan is now in Raffles Hospital.
By the way, why did you choose Dr Han? Was he your gynae when you had Edric?

Lindah/ Didi
I heard those thermal one piece suits are good. Keep the bbs warm.

Lili
I used to sterilise the bottles after every use.
My boys were very premature, cleanliness and hygiene are my top priorities.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1510g&1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lindah, oh, skimpy huh, ok something like those conventional briefs
not those boxer kind
so that the bbs can show off their 'fat' bums. The last time, I saw those trunks that can hold diapers at taka, quite ex, iirc

Mich, will check out the thermal kinds, btw do you know where can I get therma bags that can hold approx 2-4 250ml Avent-size milk bots ? the one that avent sells can only holds 1 such bot.

Mich
I was with Dr Han when i was having edric. He happened to be on oversea seminar when i was hospitalised but once he touched down from his flight, he came to visit me immediately even if it is a weekend.

He tried to consoled and encouraged me. He also visited me in the ward. I was really tounched as we really needed some emotional support at that time.

He was actually my twin sister gynae too. My sister lose her first bb at 18wks. Both of us are diagnosed as incompetence cervix. She have been trying to have a bb 4mths after the miscarriage but no news and it was Dr Han who advised her to go for some test when she see him for pap smear . The result show that she did not ovulate and was put on clomid and was told to try on certain date. She managed to conceive after 2 mths.

She is now also a happy mother of two. She just delivered her ger this july. Cerclage are done on both pregnancy. She really appreciate Dr Han help.

On my last visit with him,i bring edric and chloe along with me and he was so happy to see them. He was so amazed that edric is already so big.

Me and my hubby are very comfortable with him. He is a very friendly and soft spoken gynae. It was his care and conern at that time which make me decided stay with him. Think he should be very experience in doing cerclage now with me and my twin sister as his patient.

chloegal,
you have a very good gynae!
I prefer female gynaes touching me. If not, i think your testimonial would convince me to try him out. He seems so nice.

didi,
maybe you can try Fridge-To-Go? I cant remember where i saw it though. Maybe the GR8X at KKH First Few Yrs may work? You probably can try out at the shop first.

jacelyn,
tdy i went in JB and bought 20cans of Neosure at the sinseh. Will last me three mths

Lindah, thanks will check out. Btw which sinseh you went ? maybe one of these day I will pop by JB to get Enfalac too

good morning mummies

jane is all upside down with numbers..anyway. there is only 1 - 10 mutiple by many zero or decimal..so i guess matter of time when i figure where is wat dot haha...

jac! where is the article? which magzine? i want to buy and read your interview! wow....you are star liao.

mich hahaahaha.. ok ok. sorry. i really is really blur liao. will catch up on your post earlier.

wow lindah..think you must have quite a big saving for buying neosure at JB. I did not know neosure is availble in JB :p

OH mummies : my boy is taking egg yolk and now everyday he eat 2 meals of porridge. Each time one rice bowl full :p then now he drinking 6oz of milk...

this week i am taking him to jab peunmomccal...

morning mommies,
been q bz,so seldom pop in.

jane,
congrats on ur boy eating porridge. i rem u once said q difficult to get him to eat rt?

picky,
welcome! hope u r coping well. do pop in whenever u can. we support one another here & we hav lots to share/learn frm one another

lindah,
re swimming, my ger went to the pool when she was 7mths. put her in a float. *show u a pic*
930037.jpg

still haven't got time to sort out the trip pics yet. but got something here 2 share.. my ger @8mths (so botak!!) & @17mths!! wat a diff. sometimes can't help to b amazed tat how much she's grown
930038.jpg

930039.jpg

v long nev upload pics alrdy. hope pics not 2 big & wont' jam up anything

Hi disneymickey, wow ur girl so pretty now. Her swimming pool picture looks a bit like my gal now.. the head shape and the chubby cheeks. I hope she will grow up to be as pretty as ur girl too... hee hee, looking at your pictures give me some hope!!! Now she look so much like a boy with her 'botak' head!

Like to announce after 4 days of 'yao-lan' I noticed that my girl's head is beginning to take shape. Quite a marked improvement. On sat, our guest even commented that her head shape is nice.. from the front view! So the 'yao-lan' really works. Just that I think she is getting used to the shaking motion now.. i think i'll have a hard time in future to fall asleep when we take her out without the 'yao-lan'

Chloegal, which hospital is Dr Han from?

hi disneymickey -- job welldone. your gal really have grown up so pretty. many efforts on your part ah. (pat pat). like li li, i am so insprired.

hehe...ya now he is eating, i happily am trying many other receipes that i copied earlier from the mummies posted here keke...

hi li li = good good...don't worry. one day your gal will outgrow yao lan. anyway hahaha..i think when they go out..they don't really want to sleep (else will miss out all the fun hahahaha). when i bring my boy out, he can don't sleep and don't drink milk. only when in the car..he will fall asleep keke...

hi lili,

thanks 4 ur compliment. ya, it's amazing how much she has grown. though she's still very underweight (she's coming to 18mth, non-corrected age, but only weighs abt 8.3kg). she's eating (q a lot), running ard, learning to talk, happy most of the time. so juz let her b lor.

dun worry, ur ger will oso turn out 2 be a pretty one very soon!

juz a word of caution,try not to let ur ger too used to yao-lan, like wat u oso know, next time may hav prob bringing her out. my colleague's son is so used to yao-lan, tat he can't sleep w/o it. she wans to bring her son to hol, but scared he can't sleep w/o his yao-lan. but ur ger still small, so still got time to 'correct'.

dont know what happen to my line, always hang, only now ok, i cant get into this wedsite.
Mich,
Ok, next time i will mix in, that day i give them the egg yolk wth some water first, after that give cereal as nobody answer me
so i give like that, never mind i will mix it next time.thanks ha..
lili,
oh, i saw the photo, ya lor, i also feel the shelveless one more suit our weather here. i will call my sis later on to ask her to buy for me if happe see it, i check the kl side, you know how much they sell? RM200/pcs, so so expensive, singapore only at S$50 as i check the bulk purchases. Ya, as mummies all say, try to steam the bottle everytime before use, as i know from the booklet say that every bottle after steam only can last clean for three hour only, For my boys bottle, example 3pm they drink milk, i will do steam them at 2pm, never open the cover before use. the tube for bottle i never steanm all the time, very fast loose, i only steam in the morning only, after that put in hot water after use. And all the things to my boys all wash with hot water, i never give them direct after wash with pipe water. Ia m very mafan one, my MIL also say, ai ya , they so big liao, no need to use cooked water for them to bath, but, for my idea, I feel they more healty after bath with cooked water, i dont care abt that, i got time i can do, my mum always ask me to do that as baby more strong. My brother been bath wth cooked water from birth until he 7 years old, as when small he very weak, my mum need to do that every time, now he very healty.
lindah,
wah, congrat ha,,succeful to get the neosure, must give me a treat ha,, let you save money.hee..hee. joking only la, as long as you can save money $$$$$$$$.
Wah, your boy very big liao....cannot emazing he only 685gram when born, really a miracle.....
Jane,
Oh, you know how to read chinese mag? is mammy baby chinese one , august 2007. 䱦.page 26.regarding brestfeeding story and twins baby.
Now my boys like the porriage so much, they like the vegi porriage, which mixed vegi , i put potato, carrot. Oh, now i put one more new item, pear bean, zhenzutou. very nice and sweet, and i give them shan yao every time too, my untie say good for their digest system and appetite too, i notice they eat more liao,and i also put chongbai, very smell they porriage after cooked.
disneymickey,
your girl very cute and pretty, i am very envy you lei, can wear pink pink for her, how i wish mine twins was girl and boy,,,,,,ha..ha
Didi,
all the senshi in jb got sell the milk powder, depend the price only, but all the time cheaper than supermarket here, my friend one lagi cheap than shenshi there, as 400gram only RM22.50.how i wish i can help you to buy, if you want next time, i help you to buy, than you collect from me or sunday i meet you one place and pass to you, never earn your money one,m just happy to help you only. we are friend friend what. My similac advance EyeQ only RM20 for 400gram. Cheap leii....
Linda, my friend never sell gain IQ, she told me gain IQ very difficult to poo poo lei, so i never try yet, i will let my boys drink similac advance eyeQ until they 18month. She only sell similac, isomil,dumex mamil gold,snow,enfalac,frisolac,etc....

disney,
I look at your girl photo, i think she more than 8.3kg la..maybe the weight machine spoil liao. ha..ha.. she look very healthy lei, My boys 8.8kg like smaller than her, dont know my weight machine spoil or your one..ha..ha..

jacelyn,

haha. no la, i weigh her at home abt 8-8.3kg, but everytime go pd & weigh will be abt 200g-300g lesser. this sat gg again. will update u next mon

lindah,

was reading the past postings & saw u thinking whether to buy swim diapers. my advice: DON"T BUY! haha.

i let my ger wear a normal t-shirt & a panty & go into water. anyway,since they r still q young, they can only go into water for a while, abt 10-15mins. else it'll b 2 cold 4 them. so dun bother buying la. when your boy grows older,then buy proper swimming clothes 4 him.

disney,
ha...actually i hope our weight machine spoil lei, hope all the machine spoil, all more 500gram, ha..ha..that mean my 1st twins was 9.3kg and 2nd twis was8.5kg.ha..ha...than i can be more relax.

didi,
as jacelyn say, most sinseh there sell milk. just that the bigger ones may have wider collection. like neosure, not many have. i called the distributor in shah alam (abbot lab) and the lady happily gave me some JB addresses where they sell neosure. the one i went to is in permas jaya, near masai, just a bit further up from the AEON City Jusco Tebrau.

but the number she gave was not in use, so i googled the address and i got the right number from the site below. the plc is called Pasar Raya Cenwa. The Medicine Halls are usually either Pasar Raya XXXX, or Kedai Ubat XXXX.

http://www.tanglongimperial.com/tanglong_%20chinese/contact_us/list01.htm

there are other sites that displays contacts for Chinese Medicine Halls also. Taman Sentosa got quite a lot of sinseh also, and it's nearer the checkpoint, compared to Permas Jaya. I went PJ cos near IL's plc. The best is if you can call the shop, to check the price n stock first, in order not to be disappointed.

Jacelyn,
I am soooooo happy w my purchase! but that CenWa plc a bit funny. sell neosure rm21. but similac advance is rm24.70. so, if i want to buy similac advance, hv to scout for cheaper plc. but i found one sinseh in JJ selling similac advance 900g for rm48. still cant beat your fren's price. but can beat singapore price.

i went to Jusco Baby Room. You are right. Nice. Got hot water dispenser. Six babies were getting nappy change and two of the rooms was being used for feeding. I was tempted to use the room but i was short of time. Jusco selling mamypoko rm31.59 for normal packs, rm46.90 for jumbo packs (J-card holders only, if not 48.90). so i think the offer you mention at giant is cheaper.

Jane,
for every can, i save SGD5. since i m in JB anyway, makes sense to buy there. hihi. yesterday i went buy milk (there was a fair at Permas Mall), eat lunch, go IL's plc and went Jusco. All in all, a good day in JB.

i just came back from seeing Dr Argawal. Today i got two referral letters, one for ENT and one for lung doctor. Then see physio. She gv me 8-10 exercises like that. Sigh. Headache. Then nurses put in the 3rd 5-in-1 jab and the 1st pneumoccocal jab together, one in each thigh. $150 per jab. Oh well. Better to be safe. Your son taking which number jab?

disney,
your gal is very pretty with her hair all grown!
you let her wear skirts? i love seeing little girls prancing around in their pink skirts! so cute and pretty!

mind letting me know where do you get the float from? looks cute and safe.

lindah,
the float belongs to my SIL. but i think i saw similar ones frm kiddy palace. i think it's q gd 4 small bb, since they can't really sit well yet, there's a 'seat' in the float, where they can 'sit' properly.

she's mostly in shorts or dresses. seldom skirt leh. now tat u mention it, dun think she has many skirts

Lindah,
look like you enjoy in jb ha????oh, baby room, ya, i like it as clean and convenient, did you saw the yao lan too, i dont dare to give my boy sleep at the yaolan there, luckly my boys can sleep without yaolan, if they really sleepy, we carry a while than they can fall sleep and we just put him at baby chair there. If really want to use, maybe bring out own net too for yao yao, i wonder how come the mummy there can just use the net there? they didnt scared of inflection or virus mei??ai ya, some time i feel some of the mummy very chincai one, they just do whatever things which never care one, maybe their baby was full term or healthy lor,,,or maybe we more mafan????
Actually mammy pokko at jusco RM31.90&RM46.90 also very cheap, can buy too, next time come and apply jusco card than you can buy some cheap things here, coming 31st aug will be have promotion, my sis say a lot of things will be cheap cheap lei,,, if happen you come,,,,come and shop. Some time got 50% and 70%. ha..ha.. now i start to save money liao, want to go shop shop on that day...

YA, next trip you can buy like wet tissue, baby things here, very cheap too.
the nestle rice cereal here also very cheap, only RM8.20 per big tin. next time want any price, just check wth me. i can help....
Jane,
jb got sell all the milk powder, except the similac follow on stage two,never sell here. And jb baby things very cheap too.

Didi
I am using the bottles bag which came together with the MEDALA Pump in Style. It fit 4 AVENT 250ml bottles nicely.

Chloegal
You are all praise of Dr Han!
From the way you put it, he seems very dedicated and caring and he TALKS to his patients which I think is very important.
Some doctors dont talk, I find it very exasperating dealing with them.

Disney Mickey
More pictures please....

Lindah
How was the check up with Dr Argawal?

Lili
Dr Han is in KKH.

jacelyn,
i dun dare use yao lan. coz i scared fall. my hubby oso scared fall n tell me not to buy altho i ever wanted to buy. Son loves pacifier so much, he falls asleep from sucking. Dunno what to do when weaning him off the pacifier.

i got the JCard alrdy cos i go so often n get free parking.
I went there on JDay early this year. Bought a lot of bb stuff and got $30 vouchers on top of all the JCard discount which is 10% on top of the existing discount. V worth it.

N you know lah for me, in Msia everything halal, very convenient, I can whack kenny rogers, yoshinoya n dunno what else. next next week, planning to go and eat ramen there at Aeon City.

disney,
good reason for you to shop for skirts? actually dresses oso cute. then some sue cardigan. so cute!

mich,
appt was ok. running late as usual. got physio, nurse and dr in the room so i was quite luan. so much admin stuff, saw them writing and filing away. anyway, dr says ok, only tt he seems to be behind in the physical movements. tt's y physio gv me a lot of himework.

hhmm... does anyone know if parkway parade got bumbo seat to try? i want my son to try sitting but er... too lazy to go far.

mich,
thanks 4 ur encouragement 4 posting pics. i a bit pai seh
i will try to make the pics smaller.

share w all some pics taken when we went sentosa last week.

931025.jpg
931026.jpg

okie. gg off. got yoga today. "see" u all tmrw.

mich,
thanks 4 ur encouragement 4 posting pics. i a bit pai seh
i will try to make the pics smaller.

share w all some pics taken when we went sentosa last week.

okie. gg off. got yoga today. "see" u all tmrw.

disney,
very envy you lei, your girl so big nw, can go jalan jalan anyway and go beach too, how i wish my boys grow up fast , than i can bring them to singapore too.....
Lindah,
Wah, so great, you really like jb ha? so fast you apply the jusco card, me too have the cash voucher, just redempt yesterday night. Ya, there got a lot of food to eat, they say the chicken house very nice, must try next time ha,,,ya,ya,,next time when you go jusco, see me there or not, can meet up lei...
ok, la, need to do cooking now bwfore my boys wake up..bye mummies, see your tmr....

hi lindah -- my boy going for his 1st peunmocaal jab cos before he six months i did not let him take (long story...not that i don't want to jab him, i miss the rota virus too..now kind of regret never let him jab). he need 2 jab of peunmoccal because he is pass his 1st year of birthday. so i will let him take the two jab and then is his 15th month MMR Jab..just nice...

oh which lung doc have you been referral to? my boy is under care of Dr Jenny Tang..she very nice super super nice...she answer all my queries and worries...so assuring to have her to watch over my boy...

Well...try do the homework..but don't be overstress. i think basically tummy exericse is the most important ah... :p (basic)

jacelyn...my boy now is drinking smiliac follow-on. then i thinking when he is one year (corrected) maybe i will change to GainIQ (but have to see how). about the magazine. is it available in singapore?

and talking about weighting scale...hahahah...somehow different scale different result so...hahaha...our bb healthy ok liao keke

disney..you should send you gal to those kids pagent kind of thing. she is really very pretty ler... i think you must be good looking too...

WOWOWO a lot of posts, me trying to catch up.

Disneymickey, your gal is sooo pretty. Btw, seeing your gal playing happily in the sand, me tempted to bring my boy to play in sand too!

I have wanted to bring my boy to zoo, but sad sad, in the end, kept raining these few days, and got no chance.

Looking at all your posts about buying things in malaysia, me so tempted to go there, but my hubby doesn't like to go there...sianz...

Btw, me received a call from kkh. My boy coming two years old, got to take this IQ test from child development unit (he upgraded to CDU now, no more dr argawal). The nurse said for premature babies, iq tests are necessary at age 2 years old, 5 and a half, and 8 years old!

Me trying very hard to teach my boy ABC now...how to teach ah? My boy knows 1 to 10, but doesn't know ABC.

Jane, really inspired by you leh, you kept changing food for your boy while I keep cooking same old thing until my boy wants to vomit...haha.

to be continued...going makan now, and my boy is pestering me

Mich
Is D&E toilet train already? Was training edric but sometime he tell you and sometime he dun lor... like that how to wean off diapers? Mummies how you toilet train your child?

Fairytale btw, I really think you are a great mummy!!!

Lili, last time my boy's head also out of shape, then slowly dunno how it will resolve itself. My in laws also put him to sleep sarong.

Picky, how's your baby?

Btw, recently, I was inspired by my colleague who did a lot of artwork with her gal, and I followed...hee.

here are some of the art work of my son, with the help of, of course his mummy. Going to work harder in doing more art work with him, and teaching him ABC!

Btw, me thinking of sending him to tumbletots for rightstart lessons, anybody has your child in there?

931343.jpg
931344.jpg
931345.jpg

jane,
ya, the mag avaible in singapore too.My friend advice me dont give gain IQ, very difficult to poo poo lei, she advice me if can, let them drink similac advance eyeq stage 1 until 18 month.
will share wth you some more kind of porriage, now a day i always change, diffirent style, my boys like it, now can finish whole bowl, abt 7 full tablespoon . ya, try the zhenzutou, very good, and cook huaisan for your boy too, can improve his appetite.
kkf,
sure you cant wait to shop at here right? never mind la,,,wait your boy grop up sure your hubby want to bring him in.

Lindah, Jacelyn, ok will check out next time.

Lindah, wow you bring your precious out to JB to see his grandparents ? guess they must be overjoyed with this bundle of joy

Diney mickey, your bb is already a globetrotter
so young

Jacelyn, when I go Holiday Inn, I saw 1 or 2 medical hall, have you ever bot from there ? seems that I only know holiday Inn, City Sq, Pelangi plaza (very limited)
thanks for your kind offer to get for me, but worried too tedious for you, I know having twins can be bz at times

Mich, I am also using Medela PIS, you mean the black box which looks a tad like make-up case ? haven't tried before, do we need a heat pack ? and do you place the bot horizontally ? thanks

jcelyn,
i tried the chicken rice plc before. yes nice cos chicken got different types.
. in singapore, they just recently opened one in vivo. after conversion, of course vivo more exp. heheh. yah. i LOVE JB. hihihi. too bad got so much bad press about the crimes. sometimes me and hubby fantasize about working in SG and living in JB. Cannot lah. Will pengz. Tired.

sure can meetup at tebrau, can see your two darlings, even for awhile!
. i go Aeon City there on some sundays.
too bad 31aug on fri. cant drive up for the sale. that J-Day (thursday) happen to be me on maternity lv and hubby not working! hehehe. otherwise cannot go. i got the JCard the week before JDay. Hihi.

jane,
ya... was thinking of buying resale bumbo but still need to try first. found one mummy selling at bedok. maybe i try hers first... if ok, buy. hehe. my original budget very low. $40. heheh. i dunno who's my lung doctor. forgot to ask when making appt. hehehe.

kkf,
gd tt you prep your boy... i stres thinking abt it. hihihihi. nowadays kids very poor thing in a way. and lucky in other ways.

didi,
nolah, my ILs stay in s'pore but have a weekend house in JB. hubby and i (and sometimes together w ILs) pop in to take a look at the house as often as we can so tt it doesnt stay vacant for long periods. my johorians cousins pop by every fri also to jaga the house. esp since got stories of pple staying in vacant JB houses. it's a nice plc to relax, lah. hubby and FIL plant a lot of plants. but because always vacant, inside a bit dusty... so i never overnite anymore. i used to overnite a lot before bb came out. you imagine, the night i got 2mins contractions, i was at JB. Had to drive back to Singapore at 4am. then deliver bb the next day. i had phobia about gg back for many weeks.