Premature babies support group

jacelyn,

fitti not that good huh? nvm lah, then i use during daytime. yah. i am thinking of buying mamypoko in JB next time after my sealer runs out of stock. hehe. but drypers if on sale (like this month) is 12.50 so i think can buy in S'pore. huggies ultra usually $15+ in singapore. right now, ntuc selling for 13.80. i read in another thread, prime supermarket selling at 11.90 but i havent verify as i am overstocked in diapers oredi. hihi.

lindah,
i cant open yr link due maybe to the firewall in my office or must download smthg which i cant...so angry...

kkf,
me not sure about Doc Audrey..my son just saw him in jun, next appt next year..u mean she is on leave?

Hi mommies, can I check if your bbs ever have some very small bumps (think caused by milk) ? (touch wood !) as my elder boy has it and was thinking if there is any over-the-counter cream that can apply
before bringing to see a pd

has already tried lactacyd

lindh,
so great!!!!than better buy i dozen frim him, ask for discount la.....or if you can buy more to keep since you always come in, dont bring too many ha,,afraid custom ot problem. oh, next time if you change milk , let me know, i can get cheap
cheap milk

hi costa,

ya. probably a firewall. maybe you can check at home when you are free. heheh. it's on multiply as well.

didi,

it is possibly milk rash but normally when they are very small. my son had it for a while but it goes off on its own when it has dried up (like little flakes). but if your elder boy... then i dunno lah. din know whether older ones can have milk rash...

Chloegal
Is your girl better?
Fibroids do you need monitoring? I am clueless when it comes to such.
KKH has an upcoming forum on Sep 1: Seasons of Womanhood 2007 which I think is a good platform for me to gain more knowledge on womens health concerns. I am interested in Am I too old to have a baby? haha.....
http://www.kkh.com.sg/EventsnClasses/ForPatientsandPublic/Event%20Details.aspx?EventGuid=61bed8c9-4603-48ad-b7b0-22dafa70f1e2

Kkf
Dr Joyce Chua the Paediatric Surgeon is on study leave.
Dr Audrey Chia the Ophthalmologist is still running clinic.
Looks like many of our preemies are seeing Dr A Chia.

thanks, jacelyn. yup ask you for lobang if i change milk. i asked the man for discount but he said cannot as rm21 is very cheap already. nvmlah then. it's good enuf.

i counted. i can save $50 for every ten tins i bring in. can buy more petrol. but i will only bring in ten-twelve tins at one shot lah. bcos of custom.

does anyone know whether we have limit on milk powder?

Lindah, my boys (twins) are about 6 mths (ie coming to 4 mths corrected), ok will check it with the pharmacist

didi, is it something like white spots but slightly protruding? My gal has it once. Looks like a white pimple. It took a few weeks before it dried up and I scrape it away. Not sure if it is caused by milk. I didn't apply anything on it.

Jacelyn, if u don't need the sleeping bags urgently, I can get them for you and pass them to you when i go back around nov/dec...

lili, yah like white spots, then it turns red (just like what you say). Btw the Meiji milk that you get for your gal is expensive rite ? If I am not wrong saw it in a HK mag and the actress Anita Yuen's bb is drinking that too
and they mentioned that it is expensive

jacelyn

i just went prime supermarket. the huggies ultra is 12.90 not 11.90. and as for the drypers, the 12+ one is the normal pack, i think. the jumbo pack is 16+... so it IS cheaper in JB... but i know ntuc hvg promotion but i dunno for which one. i only thought i saw some packs gg for 12.50. but i not buying cos i still hv a lot of stock tt i buy on sale. heh.

As for the white spot, my baby oso had one. but just one spot lah not like rashes... so realli look like pimple. i wanted to burst it but DH din let. disappeared already...

It is very encouraging reading all ur msgs on the forums, I delivered my boy on 1 Aug who is a premee (26 weeker). still trying very hard to cope up.

Initally my mother also thought my ger is teething, but the PD say if teething the fever cannot be so high. Think she is having fake measles. Her fever is gone but now having rashes.

From my gynae, he say that sometimes the fibroids will just disappear and go away. Was abit concern initally as my hubby hope to have a third one. Was afraid that the fibroids might affect the bb growth if gonna pregnant accidently. Hee...hee...My contraception method not good leh. Have tried taking pills but got alot of side effect and now is base on calculating ovulation date.

send an email to my gynae regarding the issue as i do not know what to ask him when at the clinic. From what i gather from his replied, size of the fiboids if 6cm or more will affect the pregnancy. As mine was very small, so no need to worry. But i can choose to go for repeated scanning if i am planning to have another bb later on.

Mich
U going for the forum? Planning to have another one? For your age is not old lah...
Me still cant decide to have a third one or not but my hubby seem very keen and my gynae also very encouraging.

Now my ger very fun to play with at her age. These made me xin yang yang. And edric going school next year. Think ger more fun leh, very talktive and know how to made the daddy so happy. Boy more quite and tends to do their own things more. But my hubby still wish to have another boy if got No.3, so can keep edric 's company. I got 5 neices and only 1 nephew.

Hi welcome picky! your baby boy or gal?? dun worry, he/she will be fine! he/she will be warriors like ours!!!
Anything you can post here. We are always there for each other.

Mummies, do go bras brasah to buy books. They have many children books there. Level 1 lido sell cheap english books, level 3 you yi shu ju, sells good chinese books. I just went there yesterday and bought a lot! money spend again sob.

Chloegal, yah, me also very tempted to have another baby very soon especially when i saw my friends giving birth.

Sometimes, I will still envy them, how ah?? I envy them because they can proudly announce the arrivals of their babies and say they are how many kgs, while me last time dun even dare. Also, they can carry babies to full term sooo easily...why is it so difficult for me leh?

Jacelyn, need to find a day to go JB then since pampers cheaper...hee, but my hubby doesn't like to go there...sigh

Talking about toilet train, me also want to toilet train my boy, but too lazy, how??? Bought training pants but never use...hee
I bought bumwear for him also, but he was sooo afraid to be in it, dunno why?

How to toilet train...me so lazy...haiz...

anyway, these two days psle oral, me so lucky, I am reserve, no need go oral, stay in school typing this post now...keke

lili,
ok, maybe i ask me sis to find for me first, if she cant get it, than i need your help liao, but, you going back to singapore right? how you going to pass to me as i am at jb?????never mind, see how first, sure got way,he,,hee,,,,
actually also wonder need to buy or not, my hubby say that one is for western country which cool place, our side here no need, as i wear two ply cloth for my boys when night. ai ya, very luan lei........
didi,
not too worry. will be fine after a few day, just apply some medichine , will be fine, my 1st twins have this before, a week no more already. is nothing, is normal , ok,.how's is BFree bottle?good to use?
LINDAH,
OH, i see, actually singapore pampers also cheap if got discount. as now giant this week is mommy poko pant only RM29.00 as normal price RM38. But i cant stock already as i have 6pkt haven open yet. later mu hubby say i am siao again.....ok, will let youknow again any sales here ha....
kkf,
come here shopping, sure you like it since you like to buy things, now jusco got offer until 2/9/07, that day i go and buy disney wear for my boys, did you saw the birthday photo which my boys one, the suit only cost me RM30. all disney brand, the shirt only RM7.50 and Whole suit pant only RM22 after 50% discount. But, must very careful too la,,,here a lot of robbery, but if you more careful should be no problem. Welcome...
regarding the trainning, i am also lazy, maybe wait they reach 2 years old than see how lor, now online talk also no time, where got time to train them shh,shh,,,see, how lazy and busy i am.....
picky,
hi, welcome you, just drop a post if have any proble, all of us will help you....jia you. dont worry , everthing will be ok.
chloegal,
ok, let me teach you, now your gal was too hot, the hot come out liao, you go chinese medicine shop buy the packet of herb which for take shower one, here sell RM2.50 per pkt, dont know there how, after that boil with hot water, mix in shower water, bath for him, sure you see the result, the rashed will be gone, buy the refeifen and apply for him, is red in packing, very good. boil some jinyinhua with gancai let him drink too. my friend daughter happen this too, after that recover in next day...

Picky
Welcome to the Support Group.
We have 24 weekers to 34 weekers preemies in this thread. Birth weight ranges from 600g to 1700g.
Tell us more about you which hospital did you deliver, weight of baby etc.
Parenting a child in NICU is tough....The mummies here been through the roller coaster ride and we will try as much to provide you with advice, tips, support etc.

Didi
If it is milk rash, keep the area clean. The rash should go away.

Lili
My niece sleeps in yao lan and she has a nice head shape.
My boys heads a bit flat too.

Chloegal
I am quite keen to go to the forum.
I am a lot older than you hor...
Who is your gynae again? The one with 7 kids?

didi, my gal white spot is also like Lindah's boy. One spot only and looked like a pimple ready to be burst but when I touched it, it is not hard. As it is only a spot, I didn't bother with it. One day, I touched it and it got scraped away leaving behind a bit of red rash and now it's gone. If your boy has a number of such spots, I think it's better to see a doc to get some cream for it.

Actually meiji is only a few dollars more than brands like wyeth and simliac. I dun know how much they cost in S'pore, over here it is about $30plus for 900g. When we took her back from NICU, she hasn't reached her due date, so we were very concern abt the type of milk she can take. The hospital recommend this, they say it's suitable for low birth weight babies, so we use it. Waiting for her to reach six mths and want to change liao.. cos Singapore never sell this, go back very troublesome.

Hi Picky, feel free to air your worries and concerns here. The mummies here are very helpful and encouraging one. How heavy is your baby now?

Picky,
We welcome you here
hope you are coping well..if not feel free to leave yr questions here...we are a vy international group here..heh heh, got jacelyn from our neighbouring country malaysia and lili whos sporean but staying at shanghai.....so hope you feel at home here...

Didi,
u oso read the article on this Anita yuen buying the expensive milk powder at a super market ?i din noe is the same brand as lili's ger's milk

mich,
u vy on leh...i really got no energy for another child..the tot of it makes me peng san....
although i m vy envious of mummylian who is so capable......

Jacelyn, you're right.. no problem one.. sure got way. My in-laws live in Kulai. When we go back this year end, sure will make a trip back to Malaysia one. Then my sister-in-law lives in Johor, I can pass it to her and you can pick it up from her also. The world is veri small!!! You can buy not so thick ones, to replace blankets I guess. Since blankets they always kick it away. Wow, why you stock up so many diapers? What if your boys outgrow them? wouldn't it go to waste?

kkf, it's psle oral time of the year again. Time files when you are in school, isn't it. Talking about toilet train, ya.. needs a lot of patient and usually it's the grannies who will have the patient to 'shhhhh' them! Some of my friends kids are all toilet train by their MIL. My gal beginning also like tat, my MIL will hold her above the potty and 'shhhh'.. quite effective. But because of her 'tu-qi', when she resist, she will cry and struggle and her 'tu-qi' will pop out so we gave up!!! Next time then worry lah..

Chloegal, my MIL also says bath baby in the herbs when they have measles. The same type of herbs we used to bath when in confinement. Today she bath my gal in guiness stout. She says it's for heat rash... whatever.. as long as my gal enjoys it and since she got some heat rash on her face, no harm trying!!

Wow, which gynae has 7 kids? She really leads by example!!!

I see B-free bottles mentioned. I want to highly recommend it... Very good!

lili,
where to buy the B-free bottles?you bot it from shanghai?

i heard about pple bathing the child in guiness stout....how does yr mil do it?

picky,
ya, costa was right? here was international group here, free to ask the question, anythings not sure post here too, any happy and trouble things all post post post here, let us clean and tidy for you.ha..ha...
costa,
BFree bottle? why?are you interesting? my boys used now, very good. Jb was more expensive than singapore, dont know how much in shanghai? hello, lili,,,how much ?????I ask my friend help me to buy at kiddy palace when 20% discount.
Lili,
ha..not to worry, now my boys wear M size, i keep that 6pkt was L size. So wont be waste,ha,,ha,,,i will change for them after M size finish, but, very funny of mummy ha...hope they can wear large size soon as L size, but feel M size more cheap and more in pkt....ha...

morning!

hallo picky!
welcome! hope both u and bb r doing ok.
. which hospital are you at? it's very hard while bb is still in hospital. you can look at our photos and see how they have grown. ;) I am waiting for my son to grow bigger oso.

he is approaching 3 mths corrected, and i cant get him to grasp things for long, leh. hold then let go already. dun even want to look at it properly. i not too worried, but i wonder if i should be. my favourite part now is when halfway thru his feed, he starts smiling and making sounds. it's the main indicator he's developing.

jacelyn,
hahah! i am oso overstocked in diapers because i have 5 packs of M diapers. (all bought on sale, diff brands to try out). my son is still on S size and i have 100pcs of S diapers to finish before i can move on to the M. I gave away some to my SIL who just gv birth. hahaha. that's y cannot 'borong' the mamypoko diapers when i go in JB this weekend. my hubby will freak out.

mich,
i am sure they will say you are not too old to have another baby lah! my mummy had me at 39years old. And her gynae told her that no problem, he can allow her to give birth until age 45, because at that time, she was still healthy without diabetes and high blood pressure.

but they will probably talk about the risks at the forum. pple say i young no problem, but in the end i gv birth prematurely, no one could foresee.
... my eldest sis gv birth naturally w epi, when she was 39yrs old.

Costa, I bought it here in shanghai. But Singapore also sells cos I came to know about it through a Singaporean friend. There are other similar ones like Dr Brown and Tipee brands with the vacuum tube design.

Fill your bathtub with the usual amount of water and pour in a can of guiness stout. Bath the child as usual with shampoo or bath soap. My MIL says must bath this way for two, three days, skin will be very smooth!! I tell you the results a few days later!!

Jacelyn, I bought the starter set for about S$68. It consist of two bottles, one big, one small. one additional level 3 teat, one training bottle and one extra duckbill teat for the training bottle and the brushes. But the not so good thing is there is only one teat for each level in this set. So now i'm surviving on one level 2 teat. I want to buy extra teats but they sell in 2 in a packet and I don't think I will need so many. I have so many unused teats at home because at the beginning we kept trying all the different brands until we finally settled for the B-free one.

How often you change the teats?

If any of you are looking for anti-colic bottles, don't bother to try the avent ones. Go straight for B-free or Dr Brown types. I tried avent but not much use.

lili,
ya, i agree wth youm Bfree was the best, even DR,brown i try before also can say number 2.hee.heee.
OH, i buy at kiddy palace at twins pack mean that 2 of 260ml cost me S$27.90 after 20% discount. Oh,i change the teats, my friend say the variouble drop very good, easy to control, got 1,2,3 drop, convienent. how often i change, actually o always change as their teats was steam every time before use, so not so tahan onem and some more i cut the teats too, as my boys very naughty one, the 3 drop they not really like it, always drink very slow, and they will stop half way for burp every time, so i cut the hole, mean that the hole very big one, they swallow the milk, no need much suck, so i leave it that, as long they like and finish the milk.
I agree wth you , i dont like avent , i had a lot of avent bottle before they born, as i keep stock, but they never use it, the teats very hard and anti-colic also not very good, my boys use Dr.brown before that was good too , as now Bfree more perfect. no wind problem at all.
ya,
can i know how much the sleeping bag there? i like that which design like shirt one, jb i cant get it, maybe kuala lumpur have, but too far for me....singapore kiddy palace sell at $68.00/2pcs. up to 2years old only, the bulk purchases abt $58per pcs, very expensive lei.. help me to check the price there...thanks.
ya, did you give your girl drink feizaisui, very good too. ya, hows her tuqi ballon now, got some result or not?

Mich, lili, jacelyn, thanks for the assurance, at least not so worried now

Costa, ya lah, me like to read hk gossip mags too
entertaining

Jacelyn, how do we go jusco from singapore near carrefour etc ? heard from my sils that it is very big ? do you happen to know the price of Enfalac A+, wonder if it is cheaper there
esp when we have 2, discount matters a lot.

didi,
oh, i have lobang, my friend sell at RM22.50 for 400gram, how you think, is it cheap?
oh, jusco is near careefour. just behind only.

jacelyn/lili,
thanks on info on the bottles..actually i read tt these bottles are good and my sister asked me to change to them...but i hvnt gone to look for them yet...

didi,
me like to go into those hk websites and read those ba gua news...haha...

fm carrefour, tink its just straight up to jusco..if i not wrong..of cse, i tok onli nia, m an armchair driver, ha ha....

costa,
ya, correct, just a bit down you will reach, this jusco was the bigest shopping centre at asia country.
costa,
actually , if you go shopping or some one stay near kaki bukit, ask them to buy for you, kaki bukit got 20%, if troublesome,than you get it from kiddy palace, member got 10%. when you see the bottle , sure you like it, you can know the quality of the bottle after you get it.

Costa, me also using Bfree bottles, quite good for (at least now I think my elder boy's occurence of colic has lessen, not sure if it is because of the Bfree).

Jacelyn, me also thinking of going but hb very afraid of the robbery in JB, daren't not go yet. Before we had bbs, we used to stay one nite in JB then we will eat and shop, now no way liao
Btw Do you know the country of origin for the Enfalac A+ that your friend is selling ?

didi,
that enfalac is original enfaloac company sell, she was the wholeseller of milk powder for baby below 1 years old. my similac was buyed from her, even more fresh than outside shop, see the date than we know was fresh.Oh, maybe you wait when your boys big than you come in shop . actually malaysia not so safe too, i stay here also scared, my hubby always ask me to lock the door when me and maid at home.
ya, Bfree bottle very good for wind problem. LAst time my 1st twins always vomit out the milk, after BFree no more such problem .....shhhshhhh.And i feel the bottle of Bfree very tahan for steam, very hard of the bottle, not like other bottle. Oh ya, if you find out the tube inside was loose, no need to buy the who bottle, can buy the tube itself only, but, singapore dont have, i get it from malaysia, only RM3.90 per tube, ok, how we know the tube loose? if happen you baby suck jam, the milk always go in the tube, mean that tube between the green parts been loose.

Jacelyn, thanks, can you find out if she sells the 900g tins ? is your maid malaysia or indonesian ? actually I quite like the pace of life in m'sia not so stressed like singapore ? and got plenty of space
thanks, ok will check out on the tubes, I saw he green part and the tube being sold at Mothers at Work in Great World City last week, forget to check out the price, ya, come to think about it, quite true my younger boy don't 'vomit' out much milk now, didn't realise it is because of Bfree.

Hi costa
Haha....u hv my email mah.U are always free to email me.I'm coping it well coz I hv thought alot these days that it is better for my bb to be taken care by Jesus.

Have spoken to my doc & he advised that I can be pregnant 2 years later.

fairytale,
wanted to email u but dun noe if its okay or not or disturbing yr rest....

its good to slowly build up yr health and take a rest before the next step..

u working or not?will add you to msn now....

Hi costa
I resumed my work right aft my bb's depart.Din't want to stay at home.Now easy working lor.Sometimes I will go Raffles Place to shop when I go there to collect some documents.Haha...everytime pass by your office,I will think of you.

Maybe going holiday with hubby next month.He juz finish his reservist.

fairytale,
hi,great to received your post,how are you, everthing ok?miss you too,ha,,actually miss your post,as never see you and hear your voice before,hee..hee
didi,
oh,she never sell 900gram as small tin more cheap than big one, you and calculate,example RM22.50/400gram=RM0.05625/gram, after that 0.5625 x 900gram = RM50.62. So is it cheaper than your one? like my similac RM20 /400gram = RM0.05 x 900gram = RM45.if i buy here 900gram cost me RM50. ha,,is it very luan for you?
oh, my maid from indonesia, she was kristian and she can eat meat as well, so i have no problem of food for her, she follow whatever we eat...i am quiet lucky, she been working in singapore for 3years, so when she come my place she got experinse, so i no need to worry abt housework, i can take care my twins as well.actually she first day come my house was my boys discharges from hospital.she quiet ok, can not hiam liao, but, some time also kena scold by me....cos tak boleh tahan of her do the things. but, for the while, still ok, i pay her RM450 as more RM50that she request. Here the maid salary only RM400.She work for me already one years, she told me after contract she will back, ai ya,very sian, dont know how lor....OH, anothings i like her because she can speak in english language, we communication at home using angmo, so my boys can learn, she also can speak some chinese.the more important is she dote my twins. this two little boys like her too.
I agree wth you , stay in malaysia more relax, i like here. but i lagi like singapore, i really miss the life there, as can shopping shopping, a lot of things to eat, ehhh, i miss my ochangkee,korea food,sakae sushi,hawker centre food.etc.....ai ya, have to wait my boys grow up than i can go...actually i want to work there, but hows my twins?????my existing boss always welcome me back, but i cant.....i prefer working, got pocketmoney...
Oh, next time you go, you check ha...here tube onlyRM3.90, if together wth green part in RM13.90. Oh, of course, B free can prevent baby vomit out the milk, i can see the result after they use, exspeacially my 1st twins, i always call him, vomit king, but, after Bfree, no more calling him..ha..ha..

Jacelyn, do your friend deliver to Singapore ? might want to order some from her
thanks. My present maid is also from Indonesian, cannot hiam too
she mainly take care of my elder boy and she likes bbs
she is very willing to sleep late just to take care of them, until we have to pester her to sleep otherwise the next morning very 'xiong' for her, but she can converse in malay so I have to be the translator between my hb and her. Very ironical, I felt it is good to work, not so boring but also feel can't bear to leave the bbs yet, (hb prefer me to take care of them for the time being).

dear mummies, sorry did not pop in...either is my calulator spoilt or jane brain just not working. SUM DON"T TALLY! *&^%$#@!

keke.

fairytale -- hi hi, good to go for a bread. do drop by often to chat...miss your presence.

picky !!!! YO YO> my boy is a 26 weekers. PM me if u wish... don't feel stress or whaever. many help here...chat often and soon your boy be home :)

didi - yes i agree with mich. if its milk rash (that time my boy had it..dunno is it the same thing we talking about). my mum diligently (must be diligently) use warm water and a clean washing cloth and clean for my boy...one two days, it shld be gone...

mich -- your post is where...i really see the 1-10 until my eye blur...:p

didi, no she never deliver to singapore, the way is only i can help ypu to order , but have problem to give you lei,,,so sorry ha,,,you have to buy in singapore liao, maybe next time, any help just let me know.
jane,
so miss you.
ya, can i add eggyolk to milk cereal?

didi,
ya, better is we take care our own, now my boys stilll i handle myself, oshe do houwork and help me to give milk if two of them drink and eat . ai,ya, as long as they can help us xie tian xie ti liao, if not, how we going to cop up? ya, did you read the chinese baby magazine, the august mammy baby got my interview. if happen saw , please read...ha...

Jacelyn, yah, sometimes I feel grateful to her lor. Especially when my boy is cranky and she is so patient with him. For me, she will only do housework in the morning then rest of the day will take care of my boys
ok will check out the mag, what title ?

Jacelyn,Lili
Thanks for the infor, will tell my mum to buy the herbs and bath for my ger. My boy and ger also sleep in yao lang, alot of ppl say their head shape is nice.

Mich
My gynae Dr Han How Chuan, ya lor... the one with 7 kids. Everytime see him always ask me still want another want or not. My hubby already very keen and now with my gynae supporting his decision, he more keen to have one more.

Its better to go to your gynae for a check-up before you ttc if you are worry. Different ppl got different health problem. some older more healthy than younger one lor. Like me, if i didn go for pap smear, i would not know i have 2 fibroids.