Premature babies support group

Costa
I brought him to the PD opposite my house. My boys see him when they have colds and flu.
He is on one course of antibiotics and hopefully he recovers after completing it.
Tonsils Yes, some people remove them.

Aiyoh.... Bernard is so charming.

Speech Therapist: First appointment was March 2007. They were speaking a few words then. Speech Therapist is happy and will see them again next year.
Physiotherapists: July 2007. She said they are ok. Next appointment will be in 2008.
Occupational Therapists: Saw them once early this year (cant rem when) and will be seeing them again on 31 Aug 2007.
So far, we see no major delays on the boys. Keeping fingers crossed.

KKF
We have the same Winnie the Pooh bumper mat.
Hb said so far, this is the best buy amongst everything that he paid for.

Lindah
I think he is in pain. He has no appetite and is not sleeping well.

Jane
This is what I mean some doctors dun TALK! Explain until luan qi ba zao.... Hiaz.
You can bring your boy for a quick dip, say 10 mins. Dun make it too long for the first few times.

hi all...hehe bernard really charming...costa, be ready to drink your dil tea liao heheheheh....

mich - ya ya. really..thanks for posting the site on tonsils. now i know... OH...10mins?? shiok mah? my boy hor, take a small basin (he can dip and dip his hands hahahaha). i wanted to buy those 'water toys' but i wonder is it a good ideal...as he may get used to playing with water... :p.

maybe kkf can advise if you ever buy any 'water toys' for your boy???

Mich! So dr argawal will refer my boy to this n that if she sees the need to? Wowowow, scary leh, so many appointments? Where got so many leave to take right? Hmm...

Hahaha yah, the winnie the pooh bumper mat is very nice! Soft and comfortable! Lili, me bought it from babejoy bulk purchase (motherhood forum as well). Mine is thicker, costs around $130 plus. Worth investing. Now is play area for my boy, sometimes he naps there.

Costa, your boy really cute as what I commented. Your elder boy is handsome, younger is cute!!!

Dear mummies, thanks for your compliment. Me suai suai har? haha...no lar, me not young and pretty. Me just got baby face, so all the kids are riding above my head, especially my P6...stress, and struggling. sob!

Lili share you blog leh...all other mummies share yours too leh. I love reading blogs! hee... sometimes I copy what you do, you know? Like my colleague showed me a blog done by a mummy to her gal, wow she did a lot of activities and art work, so I copied...hee

Disneymickey, yeah...me spend and spend a lot on toys, then sell and sell away...haha...my boy doesn't really like toys but he got a mummy who loves to buy!! Btw, the bed is bought from carrefour, costs $99. I think I saw in somewhere, oh ang mo kio hub! More designs and same price. Oh, I really go buy the crocs shoes from bulk purchase...one for myself, and one for my boy. I always wear those heels when going out, got once fall off the stairs because they are too slippery. Think better get one crocs shoes for going out, more presentable, and less slippery. If slippery will throw back to supplier.

Jane! maclarean quest I bought is 2nd hand one...I bought from a mummy thru motherhood forum. I bought for $190, your techno more ex right?

Didi yah, the iq test is required by kkh. I think it is good also, at least if my boy needs any intervention, good to start early.

Hi jane what is water toy? You mean those toys to play while in water? Yes, I got, cheap cheap ones...hee. But I always bath my boy in a chop chop manner so never really play with them. I am so afraid that he will catch a cold.
$10 plus. www.tokomama.com

can someone enlighten me what is tonsilitis??

Jane jane, btw, the RL tshirt you bought is from where? Me bought one for myself, but realised it is fake one, because color will run!! heart pain! costs me 42! stupid me.

Costa, btw, I recognised some of the nurses from NICU leh! hee. You just went back to visit them? I can bring dash back to visit them too? But will they recognise my boy?

Jane, agree
insurance for the kids are so expensive ! but still got to get
Yep, I also got my Maclaren XT from Baby Hyperstore, quite a complete collection.

lindah, I was at taka last monday, saw the diaper but didn't get as I was in a hurry (forever ever since becoming a mommy), so just touch-n-go, but I did bought a few items then I am off to tangs
hmm, any idea, when is the last day for the fair ? so I can pop by again.

wah. i am dizzy with the postings. colleagues came to visit. talk about office for more than 2hrs. urgh. next week gg back to work.

costa,
the i-play swim diaper i bought is the reusable one. the huggies swim diaper disposables is $16 for one pack of... ten? i think.

didi,
the sale is until 2 Sept. i know wat you mean abt busy. i one kid already busy. twins is more busy.

jane,
today after taka, i went siglap. at siglap i tried to start my car and the engine failed to start! so. i had to get the Shell guy to come jumpstart my car and replace battery. so jane, our pocket burn sama-sama this month! i was told pneomoccocal jab cost cheaper at some PDs. oh well. nvm lah. done already shud continue at KKH.

Harlo,good morning everybody,
thanks for your pong chan on my blog and yr praises....m vy honoured.....

kkf,
u are indeed vy young and pretty...vy xian4 mu4...

buzzbubbly has replied you liao...haha,they may not recognise dash but they sure can recognise you, one....100 percent, haha..the nurses always say they recognise the parents but perhaps not the child..

yes, i brot my boi there for visit (quite some time back) and also to say thanks to the nurses that i din have the chance to say to when my son was discharged....

lindah,
the diaper seems interesting leh...that huggies one that i saw at giant, actually i thot of buying then the sales assistant there said that its not common, wor..dun noe true or not....

disneymickey,
the pink barley pearls were bot from chinatown market..tink those wet markets will have..maybe yr mum will noe..its comes in like one piece and then you "squeeze" the seeds out...but when i went to chinatown market, it was ready packed in a bag for $2..maybe you din recognise it when you saw at the market/ntuc..

i cant remember wat it is good for but i just throw it into the porridge....

jane,
hows siang?my boi still running nose....so poor thing....hope he recovers soon....again must be due to chronic lung (haha, everythg blame on chronic lung)

mich,
thanks for the info on d and e's appts wif the different specialists..if the appts become less frequent,its good news..wat exactly is occupational theraphists?as for Physiotherapists, is it d and e see them when they see Doc A?or separately...?

The SLT pple supposed to call me for appt in april, then they din and when i called them, they said they got backlog of appts then never called me back..and i am so lazy to get back to them......

hi kkf -- u got PM. oh..i saw the quest at hypermarket. it was selling at about 200+ but i am not sure what model is it.. hehe. ya i got the techno xt at $367 (new).

hi didi - oh you got the 2007 techno xt edition too?? we really toke a while considering before we purchase that cos quite expensive :p. ya..insurance is really a must.

lindah.. i did not really check outside for the peunomoccocal jab cost because i thought jsut bring my boy to the nearest clinic near my mum house so that i don't have to travel too far for the vaccinations :p. your boy vaccinations is at KKH? one my my colleague gal also taking her vaccinations there. i think cost wise..ok la, important is they have it :p. really hor..this month really broke ah :p

hi costa...well, all in all actually i think sometime is not due to our bb having CLD. its like all human will fall sick ah... i think u can give him the ventolin if things does not imporve and keep him warm ah. could be he caught a flu bugs.

siang ah...getting more and more naughty now. drink milk also want to stand (assisted). anyone here see baby drinking milk 'standing'! well, i have one at home that does it... sigh kekekekeke...

hmm talking about occupational theraphist. my boy first appointment with them was last month...i wonder..why my boy so fast see them har? all along he see physiotherapist as and when he go for appointment to see doc A ler....mummies i a bit puzzled now..come to think of it. Mich is the only one who mention that her baby is going to see the occupational theraphists.... erh...anyone one can shine some lights on this?

jane,
hav u seen any mommy clean ass 4 bb while bb stand up? i'm 1!! did it once in take bb rm. did it again in HK disney. both times is ass full of shit. while at disney toilet, 1 ang mor woman look @ me & laff. my sis (who was helping me) juz shrugged her shoulders & say the ger doesn't wan to lie down. sigh.

costa,
dunno wat's the benefit of pink pearl beans. but my mom say got a fragrant smell. tell u something funny. my ger will follow my mom to mkt almost everyday. those aunties like her, so sometimes give her stuff, eg. 1 or 2 strands of this bean. she'll hold on to them till reach home, so my mom juz cook into her porridge lor. so actually my mom has never bought it b4, cos my ger will go n get free frm mkt haha. told my mom to bring her ard mkt to collect free food everyday, can save $ haha

Costa, yeah.. i feed her with water consciously now. But some websites say babies no need to drink water. Too much water will cause a lot of scary outcomes like undernourishment, lungs ganna water, brain got water!! Aiya.. so stressful. At the beginning when she first came back, my MIL kept saying must feed water, cos her urine is yellowish and her lips are dry. Then I so scare every time she drinks water! So I always try to limit her water intake. But now the weather so hot, really must drink. Without water, her breath smell of stale milk from the leftover milk in her mouth and her urine really yellowish...

Yesterday, she whole day never poo..Thank God this morning she DID IT! I don't know if it is because her digestive system really so mature until she absorb all the milk or she didn't drink enough milk. Now her feed stretches to 3 1/2 or 4hrs more often. This is the first time she didn't poo for a day ever since she came back. We have a can of Frisco comfort, given by a friend, on standby for constipation. Any of you used it before? Does it work? My friend says that it is recommended by her PD when her kid has constipation. So she gave me a can. I'm putting it on standby.. cannot find it here, only sold in Singapore, so very precious.

kkf, i went to ur websites to look at all the toys you bought for your boy again.. so colourful and fun.. I wish I can have an extra room to do up a nursery for my gal. Now we only got two rooms and we are always on a move cos we rent, so we don't like to buy too many things.

Also her attention span is very short now. And she gets frustrated after about at most one hour of playing, then she wants to sleep. Sometimes I also dunno how to entertain her. My MIL is very good, she always make funny faces at her and she likes to look at our faces. Other than that, she just 'yi-yi-ah-ah' and waves her hands and legs when we dangle things infront of her!!! it's quite fun to watch her... When did you start using all the toys to play with your boy? My gal is 4 months now. One and half month for corrected age.

Kkf, how did you sell your toys away? to people you know or thru' website? Got any toys you want to sell? Advertise your website leh...Maybe I go back can buy from you. I see you also rent toys? How did you do it?

hi disneymickey...hahahaha...hmm so nothng too extraordinary about our kiddo then haha...

Talking about collecting free food for meals. my boy does it everday now at my mum house. every morning after his morning porridge, my mum would bring him go market (actually is just to take a walk) but without failed, he would bring back with him spinach, carrot/potato... hahahah..so erh..pai say to say at my mum house, all the veggie he eat is free. sometime he gets free eggs!! :p. except pork and fish haha...

my mum tell me. everyday 'we' (3 of them include my maid) go to the market and 'take' veggie home for my boy meals haha. then what is worst, my mum get to pick the nicest of it...:p (free liao still want to pick sigh keke)

but come to think of it...i don't have to pay so its ok hahahaha....but i always joke with my mum. the market pple see him coming sure will think..wow 'here he come again' haha!!

hi li li - kkf has a very good eye for toys. she has good lobang ler. here in singapore there is web site for renting of toys. here is one of them http://www.rent-that-toy.com/showToys.php?cat_id=4

jane,
think our kids q same same hor..like to stand & do things while it's supposed to be done lying down, liek to go mkt & take free things haha..ya, bit pai seh. but lucky thing is, we dun go mkt, it's our mothers who go haha. but i'm sure the old pple love it, cos those aunties @market must b thinking the bb r cute then give , so the ah-mas must be v proud

hi disneymickey - haha. ya...makes me ponder cos my boy dunno how to stand on his own yet. yet so hao lian when his feet is on the ground keke...

kind of..then the funny part is, my boy kind of fair so go market..everyone say he look like 'ang mo' kid :p

disneymickey,
haha, yr ger must be vy charming....thats why evyday can hv free veggies.....i oso not vy sure wat it is good for except tt its good for soup for us also....after boiling, it becomes soft, i just smashed it smaller and gave to my son to eat...maybe next time you go to the mkt, u can get some...

jane,
haha..siang is indeed vy fair....maybe you are right, kids are bound to fall sick but we adults see liao buay tahan...

lili,
din noe that can use frisco for constipation...i din use it last time....last time the paedi said its normal wor if dun poo for a day....they said poo can stay in the system for days never mind, one...of cse, we as parents are worried....if drink abit of water, i think shld be okay becuz the worry is that bb drinks too much water and loses appetite for drinking milk...

hi costa..ya hor, siang is indeed fair..dunno who genses is that cos me and my huaband both quite tan ah... kekeke...

li li ..just to share. i let my boy drnk water since young..esp after he drink milk, i sure make him sip one or two sip of water (to clean the tongue and mouth hehe). i reply your PM liao... ;-)

Kkf
Your boy may not need to see so many specialists lah.

Costa
Occupational Therapists Fine motor skills.
Physiotherapists We used to see them when we saw Dr Argawal. Just like what Bernard is doing now.
Currently, we see them at Rehab Center located at Basement 1, next to children A&E. The appointment is no longer together with Dr As.
What is pink barley pearls in mandarin? I cannot visualise how it looks like.

Lili
FM is heaty... Good to introduce some water.
Some older kids take only flavoured water such as Ribena because plain water is not palatable. So, it is good to introduce water when young.

Jane, I didn't actually buy the Maclaren's Techno, got it as a pressie from my sil, yep it is the 2007 edition
quite user-friendly hor, although I have yet to use it when I bring my boi out alone, hmm maybe this evening will use it

Mich,
I also dun noe how to describe the pearl barley, its like round little seeds wif specks of pink....if you go to wet market,can find it selling at the stalls but i guess for us, we dun hv time to go to the wet market...

if got chance, i show you how it looks like...

thanks for clarification of the fine motor skills...i also worry in terms of gross and fine motor skills becuz my elder son's handwritg is dem terok..due to bad fine motor skills...

bernard's motor skills, i not sure but tt day, he took a TV remote control and banged on my head, i nearly concussed, haha....

if i dun get it wrong, that means as time progresses, we dun see the physio together but separately and then wif occupational therapists on another occasion.....haha...tink i wld be at kkh vy often then...

buzzbubbly!let me guess which nurse are you??hee...

Really ah??? jane, you see its selling maclarean quest selling 200+? heart pain!

Didi, what insurance you bought? Me cannot buy insurance for my boy...sob. He went thru heart operation before, so cannot buy insurance, except accident one.

Costa...you send me flying to the sky! haha...

Lili I bought too much toys, keep buying and buying...so pocket got a hole, hee...My boy is like your gal I think...he also has limited attention span and lost interest in a toy very fast. He can play with one toy for at most 5-10 minutes. Some of the toys, he dun even bother, so I sold away...hee

I sell thru "want to buy" thread. Those mummies want to buy toys for their son/daughters, I will post and try to promote my toys to them, haha.

Jane, no lar, me good in spending, not good in buying toys. Btw, i rent my toys from
http://rent-a-toy.com

So envy leh, jane your boy must be very popular so can get free vege. Btw, your boy eyes very big and nice, thats why people thought ang moh...hee

My son is seeing occupational therapists also, everytime after he sees dr argawal.

Drink too much water cannot ah? I everyday let my boy drink almost a bottle leh.

jane,
how come can c ur boy's pic ? where? i oso wan to c handsome boy leh

last time pd did tell me bb dun need to drink water. cos breastmilk is v watery alrdy. if drink formula, use so much water to make milk, so no need water. din let my ger drink any water until she starts taking solids.

but now she oso drink a lot of water. esp weather so hot. but try to avoid drinking 2 much b4 meal, else stomach full alrdy, may not hav appetite 4 food. oso, i try not to let her drink 2 much while eating, normally will let her sip sip, then finish makan, wash mouth, brush teeth alrdy, shortwhile then drink water.

Hi mummies...me actually attending a course on podcast, so get to use computer, yeah! thats why free to type. Disneymickey, you can search past posts, I saw jane's boy from her past posts.

kkf, so far I have bot the H&S for my bois, three weeks ago, yep they photocopy the health booklet, the one that my hb is comtemplating to get is the endowment/ saver plan (IIRC) I am hopeless where matters of insurance is concerned, my hb will handle this area
which co are you gtg the insurance ? me gtg from GE

kkf, I have just received the letter from GE that the H&S insurance is NOT APPROVED due to 'prematurity condition' till 3 years later
got to hold on 1st. Btw, where did you get the mattress with bumper, looks safe to use ?

didi, talkg about insurance, im dem fed up of the same insurance company..if i not wrong, they also wanted dun noe wat details and i had to sign some form and now still in the midst of processing

thk they need some more reports or wat from kkh..i hear already vy fed up....and i had photocopied all the pages of the health booklet which had words on it and still cant...after giving them the discharge papers also cant...

any further updates will let you noe...

Didi you talking about the bed? I bought it fr carrefour, but saw it at ang mo kio hub recently, selling quite a lot of designs.

I thought because my boy went thru heart operation before, so insurance company dun accept. Why premature baby also cannot?

hi mummies, hurray! my math puzzle is solve. so happily come in and chat before pple try to mess up my sum

for disneymickey..here is james bond again
936801.jpg

but kkf...my boy eye now like not so big..die take after me..eye small small sob sob...

about insurance. i am tapping on ALL the agency now. but i understand the rule is for premmie only can buy after one year old. of course for other existing condition, it will not be included by the underwriter but of course as years get by if our kiddo is 'discharged' and proclaim ok by the hospital, all that can be re-assessed and be included in the insurance.

for me. i am looking for investment and major illness (including junior ones)

so strange...i know we have a qualify advisor here among ourself on insurance ler...mummy show yourself :p

i think our group here is really from all trades of line..we have teacher, home maker, etc etc..and of course we have a insurange agent ;-)

Good Morning Mummies

Costa
I didnt know terok handwriting is attributed to poor fine motor skills.
Practice makes perfect!
When we next meet up, show me a couple of those pearl barley please.
Or you ask your mum how to say it in Cantonese?

Jacelyn
The ardent supporter of this thread didnt post anything yesterday!! Harlo....where are you ??

Didi
What is H&S?

Insurance I think it is difficult to get those which covered major illness due to the long list of medical conditions which our preemies were discharged with. The word chronic lung disease scare them off. Haha.
Let me check with my friend on this again.

Hi mich goodie morning :))

H&S stands for Hospitalisation and Surgerical :p

yes...where is our jacelyn???? and i think jacelyn is giving her two darlings the pearly thing too...

Mich,
harlo, i took a picture of the pink pearl barley....i put quite long in the fridge and forgot about it and dun tink i dare to let my boy take haha...heres the picture....

i asked my tea lady yterday and wanted to post yterday at nite at home but smhow, the board got hung...its called zhen1 zhu1 dou4...kkf lao shi, hope i dun get the hanyu pinyin wrong.....

my mum says she never heard pple saying its good for kids, haha but the mkt aunty told me...maybe she wanna hard sell to me haha...but my tea lady aunty says can use it to boil soup wif red dates, scallop, pork ribs....

kkf, not sendg you to the sky lah..u are young and pretty, me vy xian4mu4...
937800.jpg

Sorry, mummies, picture posted just now so big...tried to get it resized but somehow, din manage to...sorry, tech matters i really vy terok...

mich,
rgding the fine motor skills, my son's childcare teacher had told me tt his fine motor skills nt vy good, gross also...same..we can discuss tis more when we meet next time....like me, my handwriting is terrible, yterday i just scolded my elder son for his horrible chinese handwriting until he cried and then wasted so much time and never study for test...

and today friday again, dem stressed as wat i always say...wkend is a time of rest but for me is cheong here and there and hv to supervise his chinese test for next wk...If i m kkf, good liao loh, can confirm teach mother tongue to the child....me really struggling...look at answer to teach my sons..my frens laff at me and call it the xian4 zhuo4 xian4 mai4..method.....haha.....

hi mich, jane & mummies.
Hi i am back, too busy this two day. long story .hai......

1st-my twins see doctor yesterday as too many phelgm, 2nd twins cough until vomit out the milk & porriage. Doctor say they sensitive wth the food i give them that why lung a lot of phelgm. Ai ya, i am so careless, give them tian ji. I cook wth porriage, pd say my sons dont take seafood at the moment, will cause phelgm. My untie say good, so i give them to eat, after ate like that. so sad, i am so hate myself why give them this type of food.

Now after medicine better liao, my 2nd twins still vomit the things after cough. So I need to give him a bit by bit. Hope they get well soon.
2nd- this more serious, need all the mummies advice.
Wednesday my sis bring my maid out for checkup to renew her permit. I take this short time to check her things.
I notice her hp which i keep for her was inside her travel bag........!!!!!!! and she keep two box of tissuer box too in the bag. Dont know why she keep the tissue box, last time i ask her where the tissue box, she told me no more, i dont know she keep it, so i go and buy again. but now i saw in her bag.she took this two things was consider stole right?
Now the more serious is the hp which i was keep inside my drawer, mean that she open and stole it and keep inside her room.that hp got prepaid card but cant use,dont know why she keep the hp, and this way was wrong right? she stole my things is it? after she back , in the everning, i say, just now i took out your passport, notice your hp lose, did you take? youknow what she ask me, she say , i never take, if i want to use i will ask you.oh, my godness, she answer me like that????she lies me, after that i give her a chance hope she can put back, i ask her to find for me tomorrow as i am so careless, dont know where i keep the hp? the next morning, i still cant find it....after that, when she bath, i saw the hp no more in the travel bag. I am so happy i talk she put back my room, but, didn't...she hide it again. So in the everning, i give chance again, ask her to find again, if not lose how? she still answer me, if really lose than never mind.what to do? oh, dear, how dare she was, mummies, what should i do? i am so scared, i talk she was a good maid, but she didn't, she talk my things without my permision....This morning, i think she scared i check her things, she put back the tissur box back to the store room.but the hp still cant find.
I ask my agent, what should i do? she say, ask me dont scold her if i still need her, ask me to tahan until one years. iif really taboleh tahan, than fire her,my hubby say give her one more week, see what she do first.
Now i was worry she will contact outside peole or what.and i dont know why she keep the phone as i told her if she want the hp back from agent, than must let me keep, she cannot keep it, she agree. but now turn this...
she took my two things before, one time was she keep the game boy, i think she play at night, after few day i saw in her drawer, i gei gei say where was my game boy? she say dont know, after next day, she took out say from my hubby brother room, she say him play, never bring out, she lies me,, but that one i never say i know she stole, i just quiet.
another time, she take my empty diary book without mny permision too, i saw it at her room again, after that i ask he she say dont know, after 10minit, i say i want o check her room, than she take out, after that i scold her say cant take my things. this way was stole. after that nothings again as i forgive her.
so mimmiues,
what should i do? please help me, fire her? keep quiet? or ask her to sit down and told her i know she take?
please help

i think you should get your agent down and sit down to talk to her in front of you. you may have no proof but you can anytime fire her. the agent can help be middleman in case your maid or you become emotional. you can ask her abt the tissue, the hp and what she's doing with it and all, lor. maybe she has her own prepaid card?

if i were you, i may fire her if she does not want to confess because hp is very expensive leh. if tissue then still ok. from hp can graduate to jewellery n things like that.

could someone else have brought the items into her room and left there by mistake?

lindah
the hp was belong to her one, her agent bring over to me and keep for her.
If i ask agent to come down, she will be more sad or angry, how you think i sit wth her and smooth talk to her and ask her?

hi jacelyn...oh pat pat hope your boys recover soon. hey. don't blame yourslef for giving them frog legs (one of my collegues also giving her boy frog legs. it suppose to be very good). cheer up, they be ok soon ....

about the maid. may i know how long she been with you? i think...i think hor. for now. unless she 'take' money. you continue to pretend and act :p. but take heed becareful of your home things.... but most important. how you find her? worth you keeping??

oh..but tell the agent (as a record) that this thing happen..so in future, IF if you were to return her, there is already a record that she did these things

just my small point of advise hehe....

hope it help and don't worry so much okie. most important is both your boys healthy and happy. and you continue to be a happy mum, other things..try take it easy... :)

cheer up..

jane,
she with me since september 2006, that mean abt 1years liao, just going to renew her permit, if i really fire her, i never lose anything as she never work for me 2 years, she need to pay penatly balance month never work , one month RM100, mean that RM1200 and the renew contrat RM800 she need to pay back too if i fire her now. She work for me alrealy have salary around RM2100. so end up nothings she get back.
I find her quiet ok, help me a lot la...i think if i find another one, i cant get like her, she can speak english some more, in malaysia very difficult to get this type of maid, she work in singapore 3 yeard ago.
Actually now i have no mood lei, my sons not feeling well and this things happen too, i ask a lotof person too, and i really hope your can help me and tell me what to do????
Seen like she know i want to check her things or she think i know already, if not, why she take out the tissue box already?
How you think if i sit wth her and talk to her, say i know everthing, se what she say? but i also worry, after this she will unhappy and do anything to my boys if she stay? but i also worry she say she want to go back, than nobody help me as now getnew maid need to wait.
I feel she like to lies, chinese say zhen yan shuo sia hua, i ask her so many time, she told me she never take...

jane,
actually i am very sad as she do all this, i am very sayang of her, always buy makan for her, and maybe she very young, and she come back from singapore, she feel she very special or clever, her atitude quiet ya ya one, when we bring her out, a lot of people say she dont look like maid.
i also quiet poor of her , so what shouls i do.

Hi,Jacelyn,
hope you okay..but i guess you are right, those who got experience and who wked in spore may be more garang...

Dun give them any warning tt you dun want them in case they do farni thgs to you and document it wif the agent as wat jane says and also watch out for her behaviour these few days....how come she dun wanna wk in spore where the wages are higher?

jacelyn...i know what you are going thru..re that time my boy was hospitalied? actually that time i was facing some maid problem too...but unlike you, i was facing some other problem with her. but i have since changed a new maid..and so far so good la :p

jacelyn -- i don't if i do give good advise. but one thing i can say (that is what my sisters who have maid tell me). SO LONG our baby is safe and under good hands and so long our assistant (maid) provide OK OK help, many things we have to clsoe one eye open one eye. it may sound easy that i say that to you..but i know, its quite difficult when like you say, you treat her very well and yet she lies to you (no one can tolerate such things)

jac.... still i want to say. so long your two darlings is ok. bear with it is what i want to say.

since u know she is 'not very truthful' becareful. and don't sayang her so much (else you will feel as if all your effort gone down the drain). just treat her OK OK can liao.

i think because she got experience so she kind of think that she know everything. SO JAC, i tell you, YOU MUST KNOW MORE THAN HER!!

i recently got a new maid..she also ex-singapore. she think she know everything too....but heheheheheheh...she got a madam who know things she don't know haha and i always surprise her with things she don't know. i want to show her. yes, she is great help but I am the best person she can go to if she don't know anything :p

jacelyn..my sisters always tell me. don't get upset over maid things. NOT worth it. really..just concentrate on your two cute ones...

One day...while i was alone with my maid and my boy at my own house.;;;;;;;; around afternoon time.

Well, my home tap spoilt. so i rang the plumber who came and check. he say my tap is spoilt need to change and i have to pay.......

i told the plumber. I HAVE NO MONEY AT HOME. can you come back later when my husband is home (around 6pm)

My maid ask me..tap spoilt madam. Madam no do??

I reply : NO MONEY WITH Madam, sir will pay later and the man will come do later...then i carry my boy playing..

Jac..u learn something from my above story?? hehehehe..and oh, this is true story ler :p

(of course i have cash la hahahah)