Premature babies support group

Wow, Jacelyn, I'm sure the polycos works. Ur two boys are so cute and round now.

Costa, thanks for the info. Looks like KKH is quite thorough with their follow-up. Over here, the neonat checks everything. I think only when she finds something is wrong then she will refer her to other specialist. She passed her hearing and eye tests at the NICU, so they neber ask her to do anymore. But upon discharge, we went once to the ENT hospital to do a check for ROP.

For milk powder, my gal is drinking Meiji milk. We came to know abt this brand thru' the hospital. It is quite good as it does not cause her constipation so far, as I heard that milk powder usually is quite heaty. I'm thinking of switching her to frisolac later on as I don't think I can get Meiji in Singapore. So if I take her back, I will have to bring cans of milk powder home. So funny.. usually singaporeans will bring milk powder from home to china as they don't trust the milk powder here.. I'm will have to do the opposite... Anyone on Fiscolac range here? How about Similac? Got constipation problem? My gal fully on formula...

So many posts! Read until my eyes cross. heh heh...

I went to see a new gynae for my yearly checkup and he gave me a might-be reason on why I went to pre-term labour. He claims that there wasn't enough nutrients going to her that's why she decided "enough is enough. I'm coming out now!" See lah. My dd inside my tummy already so naughty. hee hee...

By looking at her growth rate, he mention that if I had taken meds like Aspirin to thin my blood, more oxygen and nutrients can travel to her. He says he'll suggest that during my next pregnancy since I got history of preterm labour. Errr...my factory close liao at one, doctor. hahahaaaa...

Anyway I thought I include a pic of my dd taken this morning.

923069.jpg

mich,
my son has neonat (plus physio), SLT (plus dietician), hernia surgeon, eye and ear. he has three appt cards. i dun understand y they cant just issue me one.

lili,
my son in similac and is ok. sometimes spit out the milk but little bit only. he only poos once a day, tho. sometimes once in two days. traditionally we malays always put this oil (minyak telon) at his stomach so, so far, he's ok. over here, i have only seen meiji fresh milk. no meiji milk powder... Friso, I think you can ask for sample from the company. 400g.

stressed,
your daughter is very cute. enough hair to curl!!!

lindah,
oh, than you can ask you FIL or other family member in jb buy for you, any chinese medichine shop have, supermarket , jusco and pharmercy all very expensive, must buy at chinese medicine shop .ok, if cant find. i can buy for you, than collect from me. sorry ha, i cant drive and sent over.cos too far, not dare to drive so far yet,hee,hee
wah, so great, mean that you can get the fresh fruit,next time bring to your son when he can eat fruit,very good for him. organic lei.
oh, jusco baby roon was near the baby department.near the playground too, you can check wth salesperson there,very clean too,sure you like it.
mich,
oh, i heared my friend say too, she told me gain IQ very heaty, thinking to try pedia sure, or maybe continue similac advance EyeQ stage 1 until 15month, see how first.
ya, need to check wth you, my pd here no follow up for their hearing testing, only eye review, so how i know my boys got hearing problem or not, i worry abt my 2nd twins, cos sometime we call him or make some noise, he no hiew one, is it he too concentrate playing?
lili,
ya, polycos very good for baby or person who want to gain weight.
street,
wah, your girl look like more chubby liao ha...and very ai sui too.ha..ha...next time sure ask you to buy a lot of things for her to make over.....

thank you gers, for the valuable information.
i have never thought about tooth decay and stuff...thanks, once again for the reminder.

kay is on gain iq now.
i am not breastfeeding, infact stopped when he was only 4 months old.

yeah, kay birth weight was only 815gsm. fitted just nicely in my palms!

avocado.....hmm, actually hor, i do not know how to choose a good one.

first time, when i open up the avocado, it was bitter and kay spit it out the moment it touches his tongue.

second time, it turn brown and soft, but MIL pronounce it spolit and i threw it away.

from then, i never bought any.

kay is a junk food king. he loves junk food. french fries, chocolate biskuit, cookies, cakes.....i am amazed how a little stomach can hold so many pieces of cookies at one go!

his favourite would be the magnolia pudding.

jacelyn,

i do not remember kay going for any hearing test.
only the eye tests.

how about other times, when you call them, do they response? how about noise from tv or their favourite show, do they response?

sometimes, they are just being playful and purposely do not 'hiew' you, just to get some reaction out from mummy!

kay also like that mah.
9 out of 10 times i call him, he bo hiew me!

only when i hold up a french fries or his favourite shrek dvd, he will throw me a huge charming smile and crawl over to my lap...haiz! so young already know how to bully mummy.

Mich
Have D&E went throught the vision test? Edric have just done his on his last visit with Dr Audrey. His left eyes is abit short-sighted and right eyes is abit worst then the left. Overall the result is not bad. But she advised edric to have his left eyes cover for few hours aday to improved the right eyes muscle as she find his right abit lazy.

But its really difficult to do so. Edric will protest strongly and tend to pull the eyes cover within mins... How??? Now big boy already. Not easy to pacify him.

Good morning, ladies,

Lili,
thanks for your input on meiji milk, i have heard of this before but dun tink i hv seen it before in spore leh...got picture can show? yr ger likes this milk?

u are right about the milk, last time my hb colleague wld ask me to buy the milk powder and its like a few tins that type..vy buay tahan..

my son was on similac neosure and then i let him drink the similac stage 2..but i chin chai, hv been letting him drink Nan recently....so far, ok, although once in a while, he doesnt poo...

hows yr ger's belly button thingy?

lindah,
yah,when yr boy grows bigger,he will scream vy loud, last time when he is hungry,he wun even cry now he really can scream for attention...

adeline,
i hv the same feeling towards avocado..when its green, it looks so fresh and when its brown, it looks vy gross and tink it looks spoilt..but i think avocados when you press wif a finger and you can make a "dent in it..means can eat liao..

yterday i just bot two and going to feed my son wif it.....u are right..the taste can be not vy pleasant and got a kind of "raw milky taste"....i dun really like it but since they say its good, i just trying again as my son is q thin...

jacelyn,
thanks for the info on polycos..going to hunt for it when i go guardian pharmacy...

jacelyn,
i cant PM you. can u PM me the Chinese Medical Hall name and address? Is there any in JJ itself? Got a lot of shophouse there but I only go The Store and the Fours Seasons Bakery/Cafe row. If got one near JJ, I will ask hubby to go search for it? hehe, paisei trouble u oso. hmmmm... can PM me? discuss offline? thx.

hearing test, most babies pass before discharge. maybe yours passed already?

costa,
hope no screaming lah. i will probably scream together w him oso. ;P

Lindah
May I check what is the name of hernia surgeon your boy is seeing?
My boys were seeing Dr Joyce Chua but she had left for training in USA.

Chloegal
Does Edric need glasses?
Yes, Dr Audrey Chia had done the test for the boys.
Dylans both eyes ok.
Evans is short-sighted on his left eye and need to wear glasses. He refused.

Due to the myopia, his left eye is also lazy and need to do eye patch. Again, he refused

Hopefully when he is older, he will understand. We have to keep trying lor.

Stressed
Aiyoh... Curlers!! So cute.

Jacelyn
Hearing test your boys had probably passed the test before discharge. Hence, there is no need for follow up.
If you are concerned, seek the advice of the PD during next review.

Wow, stressed, your gal so big already.. so adorable with the curls!!

Lindah, I also have a traditional oil.. it's called Lu Yee You. I think most of the mummies here would have used it. But it does not help in constipation. It helps the baby in passing gas. Smells very therapeutic for me.

By the way, does any of the mummies here use the traditional Jin Feng San? My MIL asks me to use it on my gal when she is fussy and cranky. I don't know if it is good as my hubby says got tranquilizer type of drug in it one.. so I dare not use too much. Anyway, she is crying less now and sleeping better.

Costa, my girl drink this milk powder

924175.jpg

But i don't think it is sold in Singapore cos this is made for import into the Chinese market here. China has their own requirement for the nutritional content for milk powders.
I'm trying to find out if Takashimaya in Singapore imports the Japanese version. Does this look familiar to any of you?

924176.jpg

Been asking my family members to check it out at Taka, but they haven't gone there to jalan for a long time oredi...

Costa, my gal belly button still protruding
But at least with the belly band now, I think it's better cos it does not pops out as much when she cries or stretches herself. Also out of sight, out of mind, since it's covered up.. i don't feel so stress now.

Thanz Jacelyn for the belt suggestion! I think also when she relaxes herself, it's not so big already..

Also hearing test is usually done at birth. So I think Mich is right. They would have passed it then. My gal sometimes also does not response to the rattle i shake infront of her. Sometimes she does. Maybe when the sound becomes familiar to them, they know what to expect so do not response as quickly.. hee hee.. I don't know. I'm using my adult's mind to analyze it. Cos I that would be my reflex action

Hi kaytons mum, you let your son eat french fries and so many other stuff? Me dun even dare leh...me just let my boy eat the most macdonald breakfast egg and baby cookies.

any ideas how to solve baby's flat head? One side of my gal's head is flatten because when she is in NICU, she always tilt to one side. Eversince she came back, we have been putting her to sleep at the other side. It's much better now. But now she is stronger and refuse to sleep at the side and would always turn back to sleep on her back. Now the back of the head is slightly flatten. We started using those pillow with a hole in the middle a two days ago. Any other strategies to share?

lindah,
actually any chinese medichine shop have this milk, i am not sure that area, maybe you find around, sure can get it, the shop the sell chinese medichine, malay call shen shi.let me know again.ok.
lili,
is it, give it on, always wear for her, sure go in one, and must always tell her dont want tuqi ballon. not nice.
ok, the head right? i had experinse too, we always use hand to roll around his head, like after milk? hug him or pao pao him, use hand to massage lor, thjis is the way i do, my twins the head quiet round, as you look at the picture than you know. last time they quiet long and not round, like one side round one side flat, try it.
kkf,
thanks for the greeting, i told my sons liao.
adeline,
ya. i agree kkf say, give baby more nurtrition food and not fry food, not good lei, for me, i never give my boys any fry thing, even biscuit i also never give them.
mich,lindah,adeline
dont know lei, i think they never check in hospital, malaysia hospital not so detail as singapore one, maybe i pay more attention on him, see how,,,,,
i think he more concentrate on playing, we call him he will look at us, he will look at tv when got his farvouse song, i think should be no problem ha..
mich & cholo,
ha???read your post there, i start worry my 2nd twins liao, he done the laser before, he stage 3, next month will go for eyes review, dont know how his eyes now, so pity on him if he got eyes sight problem,. so small how to wear glasses?????

mich
No need to wear glasses for the time being.

Just went back to my gynae to do pap smear. Find out to have 2 fibroids after the check up but lucky the size is small so no need to go for any surgery and no medications too.

My ger chloe, was having high fever for the past few days. The temperture went to as high as 39.8 degree. But luckily the fever subside after afew days.

lili,
i never seen tis brand of milk powder before leh or maybe i blur...there is a meidya supermarket at Liang Court...dun noe whether there got or not...

if the neo nat nvr say anythg abt the belly button, can leave it alone, i guess...

regarding the head thingy..how about rotating her head to another side to sleep regularly even at nite when she doesnt wake up to drink milk..

in hospital, they changed bbs position every three hours to prevent oversleeping on one side, mayb u can try at home..

lindah,
tink yr boy vy lucky, next time can follow mum go shopping in JB!!!!!

chloegal,
yr gal got rashes after the fever?if got, maybe its roseola or fake measles as wats commonly known..

mich,
it's a Dr Low Yee. Consultant.

jacelyn,
if i cannot find then do you mind ordering for me? does the guy do delivery? then can ask him to deliver to JJ on one of the weekends that i am there... i din know that the Chinese Med Hall sells Neosure. Isn't it too specialised already?

aiya lili, my son 3 mths corrected also sometimes respond, sometimes don't. shake rattle so many time in front of him oso like dun care. make him grasp it, he will let go. but give him our fingers, he will grasp.

see physio, i will be stressed because under average, altho only a little bit. hope he will catch up.

oh ya... lili, come to think of it, you can ask your relatives to check the isetan supermarket at scotts rd. they stock japanese items also, like taka...

costa,
yeah! his passport will be ready for collection this friday! but if i go w him to JB, wont stay overnite. scared mosquito and dust. my FIL house is vacant most of the time so the dust quite bad. I always kena sinus if i sleep there, unless wear mask.

lindah,
so far my boy's passport not made yet leh, i think of the queuing up and the crowds at Lavender..i wanna pengsan...

last time i oso went to jb to buy milk powder many yrs ago..near the store...tink sentosa complex or smthg..its those small medicinal shop...

cholegal,
tt time before i conceived, they say i have cysts in my womb but they ruled out PCOS. fibroids is same as cysts, is it? (hope you dun mind me asking).

sometimes i wonder whether the presence of the cysts caused the baby to come out early in order to be "safe". anyway, just my own thoughts. hope you are fine. ;)

the last time i went kkh for pap smear, they never call me. they say if no call means assume ok. sometimes realli ah. kkh is so good at treating their patients but the service can be better. aiya.

ccsta,

sentosa complex? havent heard leh. is it the angsana complex you mean?

you can apply for the pspt online (which is what i did).

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=MHA-SIR-APPLES&isNew=true&Reload=true

i got the link off the ICA website. all you need is a credit card and a digital photo image (pspt size 400x514 pixels). Very fast. I applied on 9 Aug, they approved today (15 Aug) and can collect on Fri 17 Aug. Super efficient. Unlike the movie "Just Follow Law". Haha. Jack Neo is brilliant. I just watched it yesterday. Funny.

lindah,
thanks for the link.....

no, its sentosa complex not angsana....if i not wrong, must ask jacelyn..got makan places upstairs...downstairs got some bridal shops....

you noe lah, my driving skills vy terok, of cse i never drove into jb, its always go by bus or my hb driving....i onli noe how to sleep inside the car...i hv been to the aeon shopping centre you mentioned..but i onli went once but i quite like it

you watched Jack Neo show ha ha?hope it cheered you up....

lindah
ok, i can help you to find which shop near there, let me check with my friend first, she stay near jusco there, maybe i ask her the phone number of the chinese medicine shop, than ask them to order for you, you go and collect. Actually now i order wth my friend one more cheap than outside, but she dont have similac neosure. if not, sure order the cheap cheap one for you. ya, what you mean of PM me? i am not understand lei...sorry ha...
if you want to contact me, you can call me. or email me. [email protected] .
the costa say that complex also a lot of chinese shop there
costa,
wah, understand that you very similar wth jb ha???most of them was place got a lot of makan makan. when your boy big, come jb and shopping, i like to go terbauy jusco too, a lot of things to buy, exspeacially jusco supermarket. dont worry, that side got baby room for us to feed baby milk, very clean too. Oh, you better dont drive here. very dangered lei, ask your hubby to drive.ok...

jacelyn,
haha i dun even dare to drive beyond the carpark of my house and hvnt driven for a couple of years..so wun drive to jb, dun worry

i not familiar lah, i onli noe how to eat and sleep....and eat the kuay tiao thing i told you about....

i used to go jb vy often, i like to go leh, not to buy groceries but eat and jalan jalan....yah, i been to the jusco mums room..or maybe i din go to the correct one..i went to the room wif a curtain and pulled the curtain when i wanted to express bm...

the supermarket got alot of organic stuff and some of the shops there quite nice..sm brands were there even before they came to spore...

my hb familiar wif the place but me, really blur queen...

if i go, i sure bring maid one, i cannot tahan carrying one kid and going with another kid..

Hi Lindah,
Cycst is not the same as fibroids. Last time before i conceive i also have ovarian cycst and it will hinder pregency. I have an surgery to removed it as it is 10cm big.

The 2 fibroids I have is 1.1cm & 2.1cm. Is not a cause of concern as it is less than 6cm and will not caused any problem to pregnancy. For the pap smear, they will send the result throught post. Thanks for your concern

Costal
My ger still having slight fever. It is about 37.6 degree. The PD at KKH also tell me that it is most likely to be fake measles.

Wow, many many posts...
stressed your gal soooo adorable. yeah yeah, me also wish I have a gal like her!

lili that is something new to me leh...i never see the milk powder before, and never know meji got milk powder...hee

my boy on gain iq as well. Fan of zoe tay! haha, no lar, actually my hubby compare the ingredients, and think gain iq is more like breastmilk.

malaysia sells cheaper milk powder right? Pampers also. My colleague told me so...so good...

Jacelyn, next time when my boy is bigger, and when my friends have more children, I will go have his birthday at macdonald too! He loves macdonald, he will say "macdonald" everytime he sees the "M" sign, because we brings him to eat macdonald breakfast eggs sometimes.

Chloegal, so the fibroids will go away? Hope your gal recovers soon.

Costa, no lar...me request my principal to let me teach morning because I thought can bring my boy for checkup at kkh during noon time. In the end, all his appointments are morning! sigh...

My boy is seeing dr chia for eyes also...er? she goes study liao?

Kaytons mum, dun worry about kayton's weight, as long as he is healthy and strong, weight isn't a matter.

dear kkf,
kay loves the french fries since his first taste of it when he was around one year old.

i only bring him to mc donald once or twice a month, so i guess, it should be okay.

and thanks, i am not really that worried about kay's weight, i am motivated by the PD to revamp his diet.

Lili,
my MIL used to rub kay's head in circular mode, with a piece of warm cloth.

shape of kay's head was really really flat on one side when he was discharged after 2 months in NICU. now, it's so much better, but still alittle flat lah. we stop the rubbing as kay would protest and push our hands away!

jacelyn/costa,
is the sentosa complex near the lien hoe complex in taman sentosa there?

i may be going in on sunday... think the shop will be open?

lindah
ya, clever mummy, you are right, sure they open on sunday, try to compare the price which have some shop there. price around RM21.Please dont tell them you buy in singapore how much and where you come from before you order wth them, maybe can try order 12 tin than ask for discount,ok...dont tell them i told you ha....
kkf,
is it?gain IQ is near to breastmilk? ok, i go and check again, they tols me S26, but, i dont know singapore have or not???they also say pedia sure very good.
YA, malaysia milk very cheapactually not cheap la as we stay at here, for your was cheap cos the currentcy.that day i saw the gain IQ in 1kg is abt RM38+-, how much singapore? edia sure abt RM54+-, so is it mean that pedia sure good than it????
ya,when he more big bring to mc for celebrate the birthday., they will very happy, my boys so small also look like know, can see them was happy.
costa,
ya, i think was that room lor, got 4 room with curtain right? got yao yao too right?
OH, the food there very nice too, next time can try the chicken house restaurant, the chicken not bad and the vivo restaurant also not bad, cheap too....
ya, if happen i go there, i will buy the organic food for my boys, i always buy organic potato, very nice and sweet. Next time you come must buy some pampers back , very cheap here.
kkf,
ya, malaysia pampers very cheap , that day i buyed mammy poko M 44,L38 only RM28.99. this is the first time i buy for cheap, normally the cheap one was RM33.9.normall price was RM37. One person only can buy 3, we buy 6pkt, keep stock, ha,,ha,,,I am very kiasu ha..aiya, no choice me is twins, very fast, and i am jobless too, must try to save money ...hee,hee,,,,(but i keeping buy things for my boys,,,ha,,never let my hubby know..shhhshhhh

good morning mummies.

so much threads...hahah. me busy with work recently.

wow jacelyn! so the pamper is indeed cheap. no wonder my bil always go in and buy....now i know why!!

chloegal, could your gal be teething or wat? hope she recover soon. you take care too ah

li li - i find yao lan helps to retify the head shape... works quite well for my boy... i know about the rubbing method too that adeline mention :) good to try that too. maybe other mummies here can share with li li some of the simple and good method to try???

lindah .. about weight, my boy is opposite. the dietrician kept on asking me to keep a watch on his weight cos he was on his 110 percentil at one period. but recently (esp after he fall sick sob sob). the percentil drop to 97 :p now he start on solid, the gain is there again.... i think generally so long bb healthy, a bit on the high/low side soon will come to a adjustment point
so long growing shld be ok

jane,
oh, you was back. good morning to you.
ya, very cheap, the drypant-RM29.99,Drypers-rm31
.99,HEE.HEE.look loke i promot the pampers now...next time if some one here ask them to buy for you.
ya, how to count the % for their weight? can you do for me? you know my boys weight right?
lili,
ya, jane was right, can try to give her yaolan, very good too.

hahaha..good morning jacelyn, i am back (me in office but busy with some numbers games haha - i in finance).

wow....my boy wear cloth nappy during day..only at night wear pamper (then he is potty train) so i don't really spend a lot on pampers (one pack of 72 drypers i can use for about 2 mths or 1.5 mths like that)

but unless say raining days..then he will wear pampers the whole day.

then my that caregiver (who is my own mama) sometime very jialat... she just let him wear the pants (without nappy or pamper). then she sshshsh him periodically...jialat one. then my that boy...love to 'run around' with nothing inside the pants...haizzzz..... don't know to laff or wat...

oh...their birth booklet got the chart? u can refer to the chart by plotting it yourself. quite simple...or later i see if got any web site, can use weight and such to calculate the percentile.

actually (just share among you mummies), sometime visit to the dietrician kind of stress because...wait dunno what they will say about my boy weight ah :p (but i know they are good will la)... hehe...

jane,
thanks for your help.
Oh, better to let you boys shh shh himself, maybe you mama want to train him, is ok la,,me very lazy one, haven train them yet. Actually, mammy pokko only wear at night, after they wear one drypr when after porriage,cos porriage more shhshh, want to let them sleep more long, so let them wear one more, so total only wear two. I give them wear bumwear that cloth dryper too, quiet ok la, better than clot nappy.
ehh,that mean your boy will shh shh every where or not? than he never wear when he sleep at afternoon? must be wet when he sleep lor...?

hi jacelyn,

no problem...

hmm..for now...my mum carry and shshs him in the potty lor (or she will bring him to the toilet).

i think no hurry to start to train them yet..can start later.

hahahah.. no la.. when he sleeping then he wear the cloth nappy or pamper :)

its only when he is awake and playing then my mum never let him wear anything...

oh you are using the bumwear? i saw the promotiton on the web. is it good? how it works? you put the cloth nappy inside?? use and throw??

thanks jacelyn.

can you still do me the favour of asking your fren who stay ard the Johor Jaya area where she buys her milk? cos then for next orders, can go to somewhere in that area instead. more convenient. ;)

but they all have similac neosure, hah? cos i m only using neosure...

jane,
your son very good weight. my son nowadays eat less and less at 6am feeding time. He will fall asleep after 20-40ml. Try to wake him up oso no use. He will end up crying if i try and force him to finish his milk. aiya.

i m wondering if something is up w him but no temperature, how to tell? rest of day he still finish his milk lah... but slowly...

jane, i know what you mean about the dietician. in fact, every doctor and therapist i see, i try to listen but not be affected. after a while, so much information, the information go in left ear, go out right ear. selective listening. haha.

lindah,
ok,i call my friend later, let youknow again ha,,,wait for me.....
not to worry, is normall, dont expect him to finish milk everytime and supermilkboy lei....baby was like that, remember my 1st twins , last time also supermilkboy, now less liao, now his brother turn, their weight different only 700gram now, as last time 1.3kg, so, you see? nurse told me, some baby small very like milk, when they grow up, turn less. so , never mind.
jane,
the bumwear one, oh, not bad lor,,,,at least can tahan 2hour no need to change, quiet save money as can wash and wear again, until they cant fit it. have insert & pant. I have 4pcs pant and 10pcs of insert. I feel the cloth nappy vey fast wet, at lease this not so, can tahan few time shi shi...they sell together the insert which like cloth nappy,the insert just put into pant than let them wear .

Hi Lindah, I also had the same experience. My gal alao did not finish her night feed and will fall asleep while eating. My MIL says as they grow older, they will eat less. My gal total feed hasn't increase for a few weeks already. We feed her more for each feed but she can tahan for 3 hrs. Sometimes even 4 hrs. When she first came back, she eats every 2 hrs, sometimes 1.5hr and she always seems hungry. Now not so 'yao-gui' already.
Your son video so cute. His eyes can blink one.. you mean it is not just a photo that you insert?

My bro-in-law just touched down from Malaysia. Brought a lot of home goodies.. including a yao-lan..So touched!! Now her head shape got hope already!! My gal seems to be enjoying it... She slept so well the whole morning. He also brought in the cloth nappy (Big squares ones) and Tuqi-belt!!! Now my gal looks like a Singapore/Malaysia baby with all the familiar baby-gears!!!

925950.jpg

lindah, i agree.. sometimes I also 'one ear in one ear out' when I visit to the docs. Actually most of the time, the things they say are nothing new. I read about them either in books or on the net. But then, I still act like a blur mother and keep asking them silly questions!!

For Diapers, i also save a lot nowadays because I use the cloth nappy in the morning. Cos she got a very bad case of nappy rash when i put her in diaper the whole day. Now at night, I will use about 3 pieces of diapers. Save a lot. At the beginning, I can use up to 10 to 12 diapers a day, as I change every 2 hrs to try to solve her nappy rash problem. But still no use. The best solution is to air their backside.. Save money and environment somemore!!!

Jacelyn, maybe you can try this nappy liner. My bro-in-law juz brought in from Malaysia. Very good..really can keep dry. Also you can rinse it and dry it to reuse. Can save $$$ and environment!! But I dun know how much it is though. It's very good quality. The nappy liner I buy here is no where compare to this.

925980.jpg

lili,
thanks, i have this , but the brand is tendely, 150pcs only cos me RM9.90.
ehh,good, you girl sleep in yaolan, can sleep more long lei,hope her tuqi ballon gone after wear it.
ya, my sis will go guangzou, can she get the sleeping bag there, here one very expensive.
lindah,
ehh,ehh so cute , i want to do for my twins too, can two person fly fly there or not, so funny.....i will do when i free.

didi, lili,
it's just a photo that i insert. the animation makes him blink. cannot download to disc lah. hehehe. for fun only.

lili,
it's nice to have such a thoughtful brother, hor! heheheh. your baby very lucky!

actually for diapers, my son can tahan 4-5 hours on one diaper. no rashes so far, but i have desitin cream on standby. highly recomended by mummies. maybe you can try?

thought of buying the bumwear thing but in the end i decided i am too lazy. anyway, i now use 4-5 diapers during the day and 1 overnite diaper. the overnite diaper, i use sealer because drypers (i use in the day) will leak if too full.

i like huggies ultra and mamypoko NB samples (from the mother bag at hospital). But i find expensive lah. last saturday i bought fitti basic because 15% off at JL (and i was at orchard for fren's wedding dinner). try whether ok or not. Cheap. $13 for M84 pcs. Din buy S as I still have another 2 big packets to go and I think my son already 5.6kg like that. Heheh. I am a kiasu stockist.

lindah,
fitti not really tahan lei,buy in malysia la...cheap here, night give mammy pokko, here only sell RM29.99 at giant. day can use dryper here sell normal price around RM32.90, if got discount abt RM31.huggie ultra can get in singapore, very cheap if jusco got discount, abt RM26.9.how much you buy?

but actually lili, you are right. cloth nappy and bumwear save environment. better. it's so hot and cold nowadays due to the climate change. if only i am not so lazy... heheh. can help save environment. sigh.

jacelyn,
the website only take one pic only... hehehe. i guess they didnt think of twins situation. haha.

guess what? i called the m'sia similac distributor in shah alam! so kiasu right? found one medical hall in permas jaya selling one for rm21. hehehe. so going in to buy this weekend. sorry trouble you to contact your fren hor. thanks for letting me know. i thot they never sell neosure so, never realli try to find it in JB. my hubby check in Jusco. but dun have. the distributor say Jusco carries but maybe out of stock that time...