Premature babies support group

Jane,
Ya, he should be handsome, think he is Manhunt winner in his NUS days

My in laws brought dash to mount elizabeth to see doctor for his cough (dunno they know of this doctor who is famous there?). The doctor gave dash something to spray (Dunno what it is call), it looks like for those asthma spray.

But anyway, want my life, dash was screaming and crying and was sooooo pitiful. He simply hates the spray.

But anyway, it costs us $280 for the consultation and spray! want my life again!

kkf,
nev mind la. as long as dash recovers, it's $ well spent.

last nite juz fought war w ws, she doesn't wan to bathe again. screaming & crying while we were tying to bathe her. tmrw having a mini party @ my place at nite, hope she won't b screaming & crying when we bathe her tmrw nite..sigh

speaking of pregnancy,
do we need to take a specialist for dr ?

irenelovej/precious/didi
I wish SAHM would be recognised that its hard stuf and a salary/time off be made mandatory heheh. like got mc, leave all that ;) I think in the old days, tend to depend on other ladies/relatives who are not working too. Help each other like dat. like now, sometime we 'park' e kids with my parents, or my sis who has a maid. but my parents getting 2old, think my sis will let go e maid once kids older. my hubby against getting maids.

sigh wish I could quit soon. working isnt great either. know SAHM is tough but well I wanna be near my girl. at least I feel I suffer take care of her is 'gd' suffer. find my job really pointless and answering this troublesome boss/customers is waste time, a pointless headache like dat.

Wow! Overwhelming posts..

kkf
Hey, disregard wat others say.. no one wish to deliver a premie
U will DEFINITELY carry ur next one till full term
Hope u are on the recovery road to ur sore throat

Costa
Agree that we should host a gathering or meet up. The other day, went to my colleague's twins party, she is on the twins thread and some of the mummies from the twins thread turn up.. Quite enjoyable to see all the kids together. Ezann had a great time too

Went for my check up on wed. Am now in my 35 plus 2. Next wed will go n see dr again.. he say if everything is ok, may give birth next week.. Really am very grateful to be able to carry bb till now.. Now, i only hope for a smooth delivery and a healthy bb
Really looking forward!

To all mummies planning or are expecting .. be positive.Will keep u posted when bb arrives

mummylian,
urgent, can u text me yr hp number..my hp crashed n i lost yr number...i so sad tt i din back up my info and dun hv yr hp number anywhere around...

daec,
Intially I was not in the favour of gtg a maid, but since I have got 2 fellows so like I really need a maid to help out

DM,
Happy 2nd Birthday to WS
wishing you always cute and pretty

daec,
I anticipate I will get more bz as my elder boy is already learning to walk, hmm.... the extra pair of hands is useful

didi,
thanks 4 the well wishes...

my mom juz called & ws told me "mommy, bathe' i ask her who bathed? she say "me".. really hope she's ok re bath again

hi,irenelovej
I am ok....oh, my 2nd twins bryan ha...next month need to go back to hospital for review again..but for singapore kkh side we have the answer is bryan was shortsignted in 200 right and 300 left eyes..but at the moment no ned to wear spec yet....maybe next year ...also dont know how la...let see next month my malaysia side doctor say what 1st....bopian la...now i never go and think liao.yexiang yei fan...
so, how are you???me very busy now...no to on pc,,,sometime read the post but no time to reply and write...
mummies..
need to check,,my boys change to gain plus when chinese new year...the like the taste and eating no problem...pass motion also ok but only a bit hard lor...sometime goli goli,,,so now i give them more water and fruit, now ok...but the problem is i notice my 1st twins tery have a lot of phelgm....is it because of milk???bryan ok...so pls give me some advice,,,is it need to change to pediasure???
hi,attach my boys photo...
the big eyes that one is 2nd twins.bryan.1st twins is terry
1260426.jpg
1260427.jpg
1260428.jpg
1260429.jpg
1260430.jpg
1260431.jpg

mummies...
sorry ha...POST SO MANY OF THEIR PHOTO...PAISEH...
Just wanna to share wth your my boys photo and their new life...cos they start walking...and they like to have post too.when i hold the camera, the like it so much...exspecially the terry, he more jialat, which wear ballon on his head that boy, when you say he mei mei or handsome, tha he smile and will ask you to weare shoes or cap, cos he want to go jalan jalan...
and when i took them to my friend house, they buipaiseh one, like their house, play own,never keci one,,,i really paiseh when bring them to friend house, maybe they was twins, they always play together, they wont lonely one and paiseh...
ha...share some photo too lei...let us think the happy things and forget all the sad things...when i am sad abt bryan eyes,,,i will go my pc and on their photo or look at their album when small , i feel very happy and temperary forget my sad and angry.,....(cos i angry myself which cause bryan shortsighted) this is the way i do...than i will smile myself infront of the photo...ha..funny ha...i alwyas not let my maid see one...

DM
HAPPRY BIRTHDAY TO WS.....
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO WS
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU

FROM JACEAYI ,TERRY & BRYAN DIDI

Jac,
My mum told me bbs will more or less have phlegm one ? (not sure ....) bbs don't know how to paiseh, that's why they are so real and so cute
luckily they got each one to play, otherwise you jialat

Sticky,

Bingo! All yr discription are right. So u saw me b4. The women is my MIL.

But i still dunno who u are? Now, do u still go to hosptital?

Maybe we can meet up one of the day.

disneymickey, sure hope the doctor from mount e is really worth the money.

daec talking about seeing specialist, have you all heard of dr ann tan from mount e? heard she specialises in treating premature labor?

Mummylian, you are my inspiration, really hope I can carry my next one to 30 plus weeks, I already very happy.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO WS!
She finally bathe today! yeah!

Jacelyn, your boys sooo cute!
long time never heard from you liao. Dun worry about your boy shortsightedness, as long as he grows up to be healthy and strong, eye problem can be resolved in future.

I think one of my p1 girl also has short sightedness or wat. She wears quite thick glasses, but she still look very cute and most importantly she is very intelligent!

woppy busy today. tomorrow most likely going airshow haha

hi mummylian
keep us posted on your delivery date

kkf
opps...wow that is high cost. but then...well most important is dash is ok after taking the medication.

hi jace

siang now is on enfa grow... i stop gain iq liao :p

hi Disneymickey

actually, i quickly come by to wish WS happy birthday :p. have a great party tomorrow. cheers!

jacelyn,
wow, ur boys so cute. twins r really cute. look alike.
i'm busy nowadays. my young girl is coming to 4 mths. she needs lots of attention. likes to be cuddle. elder boy coming to 2 years old, behave naughty n always find chances to bully his sister. i'm still on leave (unpaid, for 1 month) now, everyday has been fully occupied by them.

mummylian,
seldom chat w u. congrates to ur coming baby!! i can fully understand how u feel when pregnancy can be 'dragged' week by week. i delivered my first one at 34 wks, and the 2nd one manage to drag till 38 wks+. I can tell u, after 34 wks for the 2nd pregnancy, i was like "PHEW!", wat a relief!! n on the 38th wks when gynae said the symptom of 1st pregnancy appears n need to deliver the baby in few days, i do not feel the fear like having the first one before. coz i'm really very contented and thankful of carrying the baby till full term already.

keep us posted for ur newborn. take care

thanks 2 all the well wishes

kkf,
ya, glad tat ws finally bathed. but my mom say bit of crying. not v jia lad. ltr will go buy some bubbles 4 her to play when bathing

jane,
so u din come today? actually i oso din go to the metro sales, bz so juz had a quick lunch @IBM canteen

jac,
it's ok. post more pics. c ur boys so happy i oso happy 4 u. aiya, boys tend 2 b more active la. last week, went to a colleague's hse, my colleague's son oso go ard & open & close the tidbits on the table, n when u try to stop him, he'll scream. my colleague so paiseh. haha

disneymickey

i saw on BP that there is some toys for bathing keke... maybe ws know monday is her birthday..so she grow up and know that bathing is important (to be mei mei mah).

this morning i was there but not with siang :p. tomorrow haha i will bring siang haha

hmm you did not take the 20 cents bus to tampines? wow your work place is so good. can still go IBM canteen to eat .... so nice

Hello Mummies
So happy that it is weekend!

Looking forward to spending quality time with the boys.

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday in Advance to WS. Stay pretty, adorable and healthy

Mummylian
Happy happy happy

Jane
I wanted to ask you about the flying display, then read that you will be going on Saturday.

Didi
Jennifer Lopez is expecting twins.
Angelina Jolie is expecting and rumoured to be twins wor.

hello mich

haha...the air display is super
shld bring your two boy go and see. inside..is ok ok keke...

wow so many stars expecting...

daec

haha siang laugh is hahahah kekeke heheeh kekeke...nana being a ger, ssssss and brave nana no cry for jab

kkf
i like the photo frame you and dash done up. hope his cough recover soon

costa
haha bernard can check out the price tag for your liao wor. not bad ler hehe. maybe select the most worth item to buy ;) good at statistic like his mama haha

disneymickey
do post ws birthday party pic

to all mummies, have a great weekend

jane,

she used 2 love to bathe. every nite, she'll tell daddy &amp; mommy to bathe, then will tell us tat she wans to bathe. but juz suddenly, reject bathtime.. but i read somewhere it does happen somtimes to some kids. juz a phase lor.

anyway, taking leave on mon, bring ws to zoo..

mommies, enjoy your weekend ... c u all on tues!

DM
Think it is a transition stage. My boys went through the stage of:

1. Blur blur. Bathing them was a breeze.
2. Dun want to bathe. Prefer to play. We had to carry 2 screaming ones to the bathroom.
3. Enjoy bathing so much, wants to stay in tub and refuse to come out. Scream when get dressed.
4. Now, they will rush to the bathroom. Enjoy showering. Guai Guai get dressed.

Mich,
Yup, I read about J Lo (she is confirmed having twins) but Angelina Jolie is confirmed too ?

DM, Mich,
Actually I am looking forward to soaking in the long bath with my boys

DM
happy birthday to WS ! may she grow healthy and happy

kkf
no not heard of her. Hmm.. I thinkin maybe better get specialist. just that I dunno if they have std way of treating premature labour or high bld pressure is standard.

Jane
laugh while injection ? heheh so brave funny Siang.

dm,
happy birthday to ws.

mummylian,
jia you!!u r almost there.good luck

update on cathrina,
she is 5.1kg now.graduated from all department except renal.wil go for ultrsound on end of march to see whether to go for surgery on her urine reflux problem.

im planning of number 2 also on ox year if cathrina's condition is stable.so to all who is expecting and trying to conceive jia you and good luck.

costa,
hmm its a very good idea to have gathering of all mummies here and their loves one.try organize one lor.may be we all go join kkf trial class while having gathering hehe.

gathering good leh. No lar, no longer having playclub, but I dun mind planning activities for your kids to do while we have our gathering!

I think I better concentrate with my classes. A bit stress, cause my p5 is crazy, and the NIE Trainee is coming monday, she will get a shock.

wow, great progress for cathrina. Oh, 1 more in the list for ox baby.

wow, siang can laugh during injection! really brave. Dash is very timid one. He even cries when we put the spray on him. Cry and cry and cry.

<font color="0077aa">Fairylander</font>
Catherina is doing GREAT! Congrats!

<font color="0077aa">Didi</font>
Angelina is rumoured to have twins, according to some BA GUA magazines. hehe...
I dare not bathe together with my boys.... At this age, i foresee that they will ask me a lot of questions if they see me unclothed. *Blushed*

<font color="0077aa">KKF</font>
I have some questions regarding entry into Primary 1.
Are the students expect to read and identify words when they enter P1?
Apparently, some of my friends were being informed by the teachers that their children cannot read and it is a CONCERN! Parents are encouraged to teach them a home wor!!??
I asked my friends, what if the parents are illiterate?

Mich,
Ya, that's y if wanna bath together must be before they are of D&amp;E's age
otherwise they will ask funny questions and like one of my sil's dotter, there was once she told me 'mummy wear pampers also' she is refering to sanitary pads, aiyoh so malu, wear infront of her dotter

need some advice from you.
I'm currently in my 33rd week, and my gynae may want to deliver my bb at 34-35 week as he says my placenta may be insufficient. BB's weight at 33rd week is about 1.8kg
I have a choice to go either Mount A or GlenE, but i'm not sure which one to go. Which hospital would you advise? My gynae says Mount A's charges are much more reasonable, although my friends tell me that the Neonatal Doctor Y Y Yip at GlenE is very good and specialises in small babies. On one hand, we're worried that the cost of staying in icu may escalate, on the other hand, we do want the best for our bb.

Mummies out there.. do you have any advice for me? i have only a few more days to decide...

hi bellybutton,
i deliver my baby at glenE at 36 weeks and my baby only weight 1.6kg that time.dr y y yip is good but the cost in icu really high.it cost me abt 5k for 4 days in glenE icu.i transfer my baby to kkh coz my baby has some health problem and my baby stay ther for 16 days only abt 500 plus aft medisave deduction.if u need further info u can pm me i can give u my hp so tat u can text me anytime.hope it helps.

mich,
tks.haha if u bath wif ur boy they sure eyes big big and say wow my mummy so chio haha.

my ger down wif fever yesterday i think due to the jab.coz i brought her for pneumicocoa n rotaris jab on friday afternoon luckily today ok liao.really buay tahan yesterday having fever stil wanna to talk to ppl so kepo.i think tis ger wen grow up sure very ba gua haha

Mich, frankly speaking, YES, children need to know phonics and words before entering P1. If they don't know, school will term them as slow learners, and during december holidays, they need extra lessons while others don't have (school starts in jan).

My school is like that. The p1 children have orientation. During the orientation, they sit for an english "test", to test them on phonics, comprehension etc! I find it very difficult leh, but some kids really can do, while there are some who cannot. Those who cannot do will have to go for lessons during holidays before entering school.

For chinese also, I expect the children to have already known hanyu pinyin leh.

Bellybutton, I personally prefer glen e. I know a lot of famous people deliver there.

me so bored today, dunno why.
Dash has been skipping tots house for 2 weeks liao, then also mandeville and julia gabriel for 3 weeks. Wat a waste of money! But I really hope he can recover fully from his cough, so I dun want to take the risk to bring him there, garna germs again, and then worsen his condition.

But really heart pain. waste so much money.

Now never go julia gabriel, stay all day at home, me soooo bored. Later must do something with dash.

yeah, the main reason why we would want to go GlenE is because we heard Dr YY Yip is really good with small babies. Just worried about costs. Do you know usually how long does a bb born at 34-35 week at about 2kg need to stay in NICU? Also, is the estimated fetal weight given by gynae during antenatal checkup accurate?

hi bellybutton,
normally the antenatal scan will be diffrent abt 300g.my last scan b4 i gave birth my baby was 1.8kg but wen she born she was 1.6kg.u can call and make an appointment wif dictor yy yip to discuss abt the cost.last time my gynae in glenE arrange appointment for me to meet dr.yip b4 i gave birth coz we r really concern abt the cost.at the end wen i gave birth dr Yip cal kkh and arrange the tranfer for me.so if u need further info u can pm me.

KKF
You just dropped me a BIG Bomb.
Kids are expected to know hanyu pinyin before P1?
Comprehension test before entry to P1? Which means the kids must be able to identify words,right?
My boys are left with 2 years to play. By K1 is serious study liao. So ke lian....
Thanks for the information. I hope i will be prepared by then. So stressful.

Fairylander
Your gal very cute leh... enjoy 'conversation' with people.

Bellybutton,
Hp tt the advice here wld help you in yr decision..

Mich,
My son is studying in a neighbourhood school as i told you before, right....during orientation, they asked the students to bring colour pencils, pencil box etc and they were made to do a test...and if i m not wrong, the parents were given a stack of notes to read with information like how to write the letters of the alphabet, some writing exercises and etc etc..those students who need help....be it they dun noe the work or the parents illiterate or foreign students who need it wld go for LSP..learning support program..

I dun noe if all schools practise this, but i was told tt some schools din hv it...

Just ran into an ex neighbour of mine whose ger is the same age as my son...her ger got into the better school tt my son couldnt get it.....its quite stressful and the ger is not catching up....and the mum is quite worried abt it..I dun noe if all schools are the same but i just hope tt my son can make it thru tts and dun be overstressed....

in the cc, they shld hv taught the phonics etc etc...my son's cc though dem lousy in my opinion, still managed to teach him phonics etc...i sent him for julia gab for a few terms, later he got fed up of it..tink in his cc, they taught him tt...

in the cc, they also let the kids do mock tests etc........and learn hanyu pinyin etc.....if in PAP, guaranteed they sure teach all this one haha...

sigh..did u see in bookstores also got assessment books for N1, K1...really vy cham

we can discuss more of tis when u free.....

haha no la. i meant siang laughing sound is hahaha kekeke and nada is shshshs (read from nada blog) :p

wow P1 must know all these? K1 all that ...gezzz...

kkf i think i should get more books from the pelangi :p.

fairylander
wow 5.1kg! Congrats on Cathrina graduating nearly all her checkups

kkf/mummies
how abt reading ?

my aunt has a kid at P1, volunteers too. noticed that most of the kids who were from PAP cannot read. she's so bothered she went to talk to the PAP principal. who say that reading not in their scope coz the obj is to lower P1 standard. well other kids would stilll learn to read, rite *confusing* what level is ok. of coz dun want our kids to be at the v bottom

hi daec

actually haha, siang is like 'looking at books' (i don't think he know how to read at this stage :p). he like to look at books pah haha

really stress up as parents hor...so much to monitor and observed