hullo mummies...
wah look like the bug is flying ard... how do you mummies know if our bb have bronchitis? cough a lot ah? my son cough a few times a day. Told Dr A and she say a bit is ok, leh. Even the Merlion incident and some vomit incidents the last week, she say should be ok lah... as on and off reflux is common in premmies. Dunno y whole time w Dr A, my son never cough, just wailing on and off.
choegal,
hope Edric's doing fine now. may i know y you brought him to A&E iso GP/PD? just interested bcos till now i dunno how to know when is A&E, and when is GP/PD...
mich,
hope dylan gets better fast, too. did you bring him to GP or PD for his runny nose?
oh ya, mummies, let me whine a bit...
i just came back from neonat appt at KK. Physio says that baby is behind. This cud be because of his tendency to push his head and shoulders back too much - to the extent that it makes it difficult for him to devt into rolling and sitting postions. So next mth, i am seeing the Physio Therapist AND the Occupational Therapist for 45mins each. Seeing Lung Dr too. Seems that Dr A referred me to Lung Dr because just in case (choi) he ends up in A&E, the lung team will know his history. I find this kind of comment from Dr A a bit disconcerting as I realli hope I dun need to bring my son to A&E ever, leh. So on 12 Nov, I am seeing PT, OT, Lung Dr, SLT and dietitian. *sigh*. Another day of annual leave to be burnt.
Feeling a little bad because I hardly do the physio exercises... come home from work, pengsan oredi. Tell my mummy to do, but dunno if she does them or not. If I hardly do, cant expect others to do the exercise for him too... Aiya sometimes wish I can realli put a pro maid full time take care of him. Too bad my maid now is Indon and is more of communal family maid - too much housework to do, and not fully paid by me.
costa,
hami's wt is on 25% percentile now. Dr A ask to see dietitian to put in additives in his milk... eh, but i dun want to see him bloat leh. the MCT they gave him in SCN realli made him bloat lah...