Premature babies support group

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's DOB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Birth Weight</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Length of Stay </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf's mom</TD><TD>15-Nov-78</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1000g+</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>775g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU-3mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>31-Jan-05</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>600g&720g</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>NICU&SCN-3.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_one</TD><TD>06-Feb-05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>710g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-5mths 28 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne (voncm)</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1480g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NICU-8wks, SCN-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkf</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU+SCN-2mths 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>disneymickey</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1450g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2.5wks, SCN-0.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>naddy (telly)</TD><TD>16-Mar-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1136g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-2wks, SCN-4wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>stressed</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1890g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NICU-13days </TD></TR><TR><TD>costa</TD><TD>22-Jun-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>750g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>NICU-14wks, SCN-8wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>luana</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1164g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-27days, SCN-53days </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>05-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1900g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane (neoah)</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>985g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>NICU-2mths, SCN-1mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacelyn tey</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1510g&1190g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>57 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummylian</TD><TD>07-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1034g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NICU-38days SCN-20days </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloegal</TD><TD>21-Sep-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2000g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SCN- 5 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppyduppy</TD><TD>16-Oct-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1140g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>13-Dec-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2185g</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfab</TD><TD>14-Dec-06</TD><TD>Girl&Girl</TD><TD>1118g & 780g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>3mths&4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>lindah</TD><TD>04-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>680g</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5mths 18 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>Boy&Boy</TD><TD>1520g & 1610g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4.5wks&9wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>641g</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>80 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili</TD><TD>30-Apr-07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1400g</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>picky</TD><TD>01-Aug-07</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1500g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>irenelovej</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1600g</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NICU-3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy&Girl</TD><TD>1500g & 1700g</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NICU-6wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>815g</TD><TD>29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1015g</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>48days </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kkf, i agree with lindah. dont worry about your colleagues. what's most important is your son has a great time.

if i miss anyone in this table, can you please PM me the details? i really cannot keep up with this thread. it moves too fast!!

Costa, yep, think my parents are not so stressed compared to nowadays parents

kkf, don't be upset, I agree what Dash wants is the presence of those who really love and care about him

Didi
Can see that u r a nite bird like me:0
Unable to sleep due to my pregnancy

Alicia
Haven welcome u on board yet. No worries for ur little one. He will be home soon.

Costa, Lindah, Disney Mickey, Jane
Thanks for ur concern. All is well with my girls development. Was happy that the PFO hole became smaller... from 3.4mm to 2.9mm BUT it did not close completely. Don even know which dr she is seeing. The Dr discharged her liao but the report state that still got the PFO lor... Sian

KKF
Don bother about ur colleagues. As long as ur boy celebrate with his loved ones, nothing is more important than that.

Am only in my 16 weeks... Time very slow... All is fine except for the itching. Dr say most likely is a girl! Very happy if it really is a full term healthy bb.Then little ezann will have playmate. 2 boys 2 girls, close shop liao.. Haha

Litlle Ezann knows how to clap her hands liao

Happy for her achievements. She can recognise me liao.. will cry when I walk away, very cute

Hi kkf, don't be too upset. You know typical teachers...too much work during weekdays, and too busy to remember dates. It's Dash's birthday, as long as he enjoys himself, I don't think he cares who turn up. Hee hee.. if they don't come, presents must come!!

Lindah, nowadays I try to put my girl to sleep on her tummy. When she is in deep sleep, I turn her over. You can try that too. Share share tips. So what kind of exercise did the doc ask you to do? For mine, she only says put on tummy and roll roll.

hi good moring mummies

hi kkf - gesh...don't worry about your guest turning up or not. most important like all mummies say, is dash is happy! you can still include your family. i am sure dash be most happy come his birthday. he have a great mummy!

hi mummylian..sorry cannot advise on the PFO...other mummies can help?

Hi nanny, thanks for updating the table. i wonder if its possible for you to PM me and attached the table so that i can upload to my calendar :p

hi mummylian...
sorry i oso dunno what's PFO... but you may be able to find something on wikipedia? the internet may hv this things...

lili,
my son hates sleeping on tummy... so no choice lar. force him to sleep on side but he so strong, sometimes will end up on his back again. when on tummy, physio told me to push his arms to the centre so that he wont push them backwards. physio told me to massage his limbs to make them relax. cycle his limbs to make him relax... hold him in sitting position with his back to me, holding his hip to balance him. He is supposed to balance the trunk of his body and his head himself. also make him stoop down (like ahbeng like that) with bent legs and try to make him straighten his legs to stand up.

Hi ALicia,
I hav to agree w all the mummies here -- ur boy is so charming, sleeping soundly in the pic, looks like angel.
Seeing the pic make me remind of my boy when he first born too. Although he was weighting at 1.6kg, but he looked much skinnier n drier than your boy leh. Ur boy is not w lots of tube on him la, i have seen baby full of tubes everywhere. U can definately craddle him for a while at this moment, juz need to remove the pad stick on his chest (those r for monitoring heartbeat n O2 level if i'm not wrong).
Of course, must ask the nurse first la.

Abt ur anxiety on how long he needs to be there, fr my own experience, my boy, who was born same gestation age n same weight as ur baby, discharge 3 wks after born. so, dun worry, keep pumping for him. very soon he can start suckling n no need tube feed anymore.

morning mommies!

kkf,
dun worry la. think u r juz over-excited & maybe stressing urself? Dash will b happy. n must not let my ger know, else she'll blame her mommy 4 not organizing any bday party 4 her..lazy mommy
try to enjoy urself 2. i'm sure u will, esp when u c ur boy so happy. got all the car-car thingy 4 him..

b4 i 4get, say happy bday to him ok. wll take nice nice pics in phuket & share w u

jane,
i rem when my ger was learning 2 walk, oso wan us to hold her armpit 2 walk ard. hubby q tall, so dun wan him 2 bend 2 much else his back will break. i shortie, so ok 2 bend. rem holding her arm pit & walk ard in IMM. sweat man! haha. but soon, he'll b running ard.

alicia,
really, ur boy so handsome. wanted to find a similar pic of my ger & post, but 4got. heehee..will try to rem tonite. n like wat so many mommies here hav shared, ur boy will b home soon. n by then, u will b so bz & tired
u rest well now at home. u need all the energy to care 4 him when he's back!

jac,
welcome back! any pics 2 share?

good morning disneymickey

running? he don't even know how to crawl yet ler :p sometime sit he also lazy bum bum don't want to sit up straight and just want to stretch take this and that.

last evening tried to make him do tummy...wow...he just snake around and snake until near me and laps up my leg and ask me to carry... haiz. like that how to learn to crawl

wow....u sure energetic to hold your ger and walk in IMM! if i do that 'want my life' (copy kkf fav phrase). haha....

jane,
aiya, i know some of my frens, their kids oso skipped the crawling stage & went straight to walking. think every bb develops differently. ur boy smart leh. can skip 1 step

sometimes they lazy or after 1 day, they juz wan to yang oh on mommy la. my ger oso like tat. when i come home, she will juz go soft & climb all over me or hubby. lazy to walk.. short while only, wan to carry liao.

kkf,
better copyright ur phrase leh, so many pple copying..heehee

mummylian, I am not sleeping yet at 1am cause my elder boy is up and cranky so no choice. When I was pregnant, I am like you I couldn't sleep too till wee hours of the mornings
but I sleep a lot in the afternoons though.

hi disneymickey...somehow would like to let him go thru the stage of crawling so as to exercise all his muscle ah. but then...sigh..he just snake (eat snake) and snake on the mat ... :p

hahah.. ya kkf must put a copy right sign to your phrase haha

Mummylian,
so happy for you tt Ezanne gonna hv a mei mei to play wif....

hows yr colleague who got the premature bb overseas?hope she is ok..

lili,
u told to do any exercises wif yr ger?

kkf,
dun bother abt the colleagues?afterall, dash hardly noes them and dun bother whether they go or not...maybe order less food or amend no of pple coming...can save some money, man..haha..

just hv fun lah....

alicia,
oh, u in KKH? when i was in mt a, on the 6th day, the nurse allowed me to kangaroo care my ger. put her on my chest when she sleeps. nowadays, when she's cranky (either dun wan to zzz or woke up crying), i'll still do tat to her. let her zzz on my chest. noticed she can zzz better. maybe our breathing soothe her, let her know mommy is near. try asking the nurse when u can start doing it, i'm sure ur boy will love it.

finally got time to sit down and do some typing. I still no time to read all the post before that, maybe later, but just join chatting first.
disney,
hee,hee never take photo this time, no time , go back my mum house very busy lei,,help my mum, look at my boys, cos my boys now know to crawl , they like to crawl around, and some more like to sit up when crawl, really scared they terbalik. ha,,,and they like to stand wth wth the support from wall and babycot . My 2nd twins know 1month ago, but my 1st twins his motor skill motor slow, only now he know. when he succesful to stand up he will crap his hand and smile wth us, like say he was clever. after that, fall down cos no support. maybe when got chance i will take their photo and share wth your.
kkf,
ai yah, dont care them la...since they so busy.....let them busy lor,,,just celebrate wth some other really sincerely to come and enjoy. What i can say is in this world got 2 difficult thing to do, one is take other person money from his pocket. secong is want other people same thinking wth us. so just relax, more important is your boy happy, remember not your birthday lei,,,is your boy birathday, even you never inviate other people, your boy also will happy and enjoy even two of your only, cos he dont know , he just have simple thinking is , can eat cake and have present. as i told you before , he dont know how nice look of your cake for him, how expensive present you give and how manyt person were attend his birthday party. believe me, he will be happy as he know his mum so dote at him. hug for you.........jia you
keep your money and energy, next time he grow up, he will inviate his own friend and want to have powerful birthday party. ha...ha....DASH...dont forget to inviate terry and bryan ha...

jane,
hi, not to worry, some baby more slow one, i think his body size was the one of the reason which cause him crawl slow.my terry(1st twins) too, he also slow action than his brother(bryan). he always slow abt one or two month from his bryan,example bryan already know how to stand up wth the support of wall and walk last mont, he jusy know now only. and maybe you have to let siang sit more at floor, i remember two month ago, bryan already know how to sit down from crawl, but terry dont know yet, he always look at his didi sit up, he look so want, but he dont know, got one day, i suddently notice he do it, but after that he dont know again, and i realise he forget the way, he dont know how to sit up, after that we help him a few time, and when he do it, we crap hand , say he was clever, he too crap his hand and smile at me, the next dfay, he know laio, he do it himself, so you see, some time they very jianwan , he forget the skill, we must remind him. So you try, maybe siang also jianwan.
ya, mummies,
andone can help me? any good eyes doctor to recoment?i thinkign to bring my 2nd twins bryan to see eyes doctor, to comfirm whether he was shortsighted or not? I am so worry, they say dont wait until next year than checkup again. my doctor appoinment is next februady.my frind was give me one address at GLENEAGLES MEDICAL CENTER DORTOR ESTER FU.CLINIC NAME IS OPHTHALMIC CONSULTANT.did you5r hear before?

hello jac
haha...welcome back. i also suspect is because of siang size... ok ok. will conttinue to work hard to try tell him how to crawl :p.

for eye doc. all along siang is see KKH Eye doctor...so am not very sure for other eye specialist... i think most of the mother here bb is under KKH Eye Centre. any mummy can advise jac?

long time no chat

want to share this link http://www.mgwater.com/listd.shtml#pregnancy
they claim magnesium can help for preterm labour and pre-eclampsia. gd if that true.

kkf
sorry to hear abt then.wah I'd be upset too if it happen to me.yea i sure agree with what other mummies say Dash be happy with his loved ones

alicia
Welcome! so cute sweet ur baby sleeping so peacefully! So reminded of mine, she was born 1015gram at 32weeks, she stayed 48 days. urs may likely be less than that. dun worry he be home soon. chia yuo!

lindah
think exercises do help.yeah 5-10min enuff, my girl cranky already. I dun really do it much at first. Been lucky that my mum does it coz I blur how to do since first baby :p She makes it like playtime so it becomes like bonding time.
My girl look like have fun ( when she is in rite mood ah) I also want to do more

anyway ur boy such a fighter, pretty sure he can catch up kan

hi jac,
i did lasik @mt e b4. i find the doc q friendly & gd. but i dunno if he's ok w bb. let me know if u wan the address. i only hav the tel. if u wan, will go n find out the address 4 u

jane,
another suggestion. some pple say kids can't walk well is cos the legs not strong enuff. u can either give brown rice (mix some brown rice into the white rice when u cook porridge). my mom used to make frog soup 4 me & my ger (she say i always fall down when learning 2 walk, so my ah-ma used frog & make soup 4 me). my mom will make the soup & use the soup 2 cook porridge 4 my ger. maybe it's true? frog can jump high & far, means their legs v strong? haha

hi disneymickey...hmmm his leg...well when he kick me pain enough :p but i got heard one of my collegue give frog leg to her boy too. really good hum. ok ok. will go home suggest to my mum hehe...

harlo,daec,
wat happened to you?how come so long no sound no picture fm you?

disneymickey,
my son can crawl but cant walk yet....he likes to tip toe....but jane's son really vy good weight, vy adorable....

hi costa...see bernard can crawl...why is siang not crawling ler..he is just snaking around..then he use the rolling method when placed on tummy position... :p.

now holding him by arm pit..he sometime also tip toe but i tried to correct him keke... then now letting him climb small steps hehe.

bernard also good weight ah and eye so big...so charming.

jane,
bernard dem thin, even the mee sees tink so...

doc khoo oso said, he so super active cant gain weight.....he is wat we say in cantonese "dip in oil oso cant put on"

siang younger than bern, tio bo?maybe you try encourage him by putting some interestg thgs infront of him....maybe try massaging him, can?did physio give you any exeercises to do?for eg....support him from crawling to sitting and vice versa etc etc?

hi costa... i pai say to say..the dietrician ever told me to 'exercise siang more' :p ... bernard is ok in weight ah.. everyone say..siang is like 'big worm' :p....

ya..kind of he is younger than bern la... sigh. i tried like everyone say, put interesting things in front of him.. but he use rolling method to get it and now he like bigger, he know he can call for help!!

yes, was given some exercise to do for him. include standing ones too... but must first try to get him to move his buttock cos i also worry wait his tighs muscle too tense...so now i try to let him exercise by climbing small steps...

hi costa

sorry still busy adjusting to this rollercoaster life. had to help hubby with his biz while learning take care mybaby. Also had to go back to my full time job as well. no, Lindah - I havent quit my job yet unfortunately..

speaking of pics - here's my gal Nada
She's lying on the bed, 'eating' watermelon toy
1012256.jpg

Lindah
anyway think all babies also have own pace too ;)

and costa..you know, siang call for help only two words (i think its words la but i am not sure cos its can be very loud lor). number ONE. AH MA! number TWO, BAO BAO. me really beng san lor ~~~~~

Nada is sooo cute, daec!

Must pay me before you can say "want my life"...haha.

I copy this phrase from my hubby, who copied from tcs show. haha.

Btw, thanks mummies for your comforting words. Yah, also decided not to care much about who turn up. Anyway, I send a reminder to them. Eventually they want to turn up or not up to them.

But frankly, I am always very enthusiastic when going other people's kids birthdays or full months. I will be very happy to be invited.

Maybe you r right jacelyn, hard to make people think the same as you.

Anyway, I really hope dash will enjoy. Heard my mum in law said he sneezed a few times today! please please flu, cough and all other illnesses go away, dun come near dash. Let him enjoy his birthday!

Mummylian, my boy got vsd, never heard of your gal's case, but I know ASD OR VSD def more serious.

disneymickey, will send your birthday wishes to dash.
enjoy your trip to phuket! tell me more when you come back.

Jaceyln, not sure about eye doctor, I think KKH shd be the best?

Mummylian, all the best to your pregnancy. My target for my next pregnancy, hopefully is to carry baby till at least 35 weeks or more. Too greedy? hee

envy you have 4 children...me just want 3 (inclusive of my elder angel jared)...hope will grant me my wish.

Hi mummies, just to let you know, really happy to know all of you here. At least we share similar experiences. Those mummies around me all have normal and smooth deliveries, with healthy n full term babies, so sometimes, not easy to talk to them...

kkf,
same here. i think it helps to know pple who went thru similar experiences.
and somemore got costa so nice, can ans my sms so prompt when i got issues. hehehehehe.

daec,
you are back to work ah? haiz. guess it'll take some time to settle things before can become sahm. my son, i oso dunno lah. i figure maybe if i worry less, then i can enjoy my time w him, it'll be better...

nada looks soooooo cute with her big big eyes.
she looks very well.

jac,
in KKH i think the top guy in eye maybe Dr Quah, but i think right, if you want shorter waiting time, may be good to go gleneagles. if they are prof or snr consultant, i am sure it's very good oredi.
gleneagles is supposed to be good.

---------------------------------------
general update on my son:
today my son failed the hearing test screening AGAIN. the sedated hearing test will be on 19Dec. hope it'll be ok this round. let me enjoy raya first. gastro said he may have reflux but seems the crucial issue now is that he is not very efficient at swallowing (so complicated) so have to talk to SLT. after so many rounds of seeing diff specialists, i think they are all related... which makes it even more confusing for me. haha. i realli hope he'll be ok lah. now he sleeping. i forced 4 teaspoon of cereal on him today as gastro said solids help w swallowing. so far he havent puke. now asleep.

Can I borrow kkf words? I second her. Nowadays,I post less but want to let all of you know that I'm still reading and very encouraged by all the successful milestones achieved by your little ones.

Lindah, thanks. Your physio gives very clear instruction. Mine just told me to put her on her tummy. She says try not to let her sit so often. Let her roll roll and lie on her tummy. But my gal don't like to lie flat for long. So I still have to put her up. As for the tummy time, maybe you can try my method. Put him over when he is in deep sleep. Then in his sleep, you will notice him trying to push himself up to adjust himself but because he is very tired, he will not get frustrated and will go back to sleep. This is what happens for my gal. But must be in deep sleep if not she will end up waking up! Then when she is awake, because she is in good mood, she will try a few minutes of trying to push up, until she cannot do it anymore she will start to cry. The first time I tried this, she cried so badly when I picked her up like she had a bad dream. I think she must be feeling very afraid why she cannot get up after she woke up!

Costa, yeah that what the physio says. Maybe next tue, she will give more suggestion. I'm supposed to go back to get the report for her video recording. Now I massage her and do some common baby exercises. I'll try Lindah's suggestions too tomorrow.

Jacelyn, miss you.. you never address me lei in your post!!! hee hee just joking. I want to tell you a good news! My girl 'tuqi' has shrunk from a "lime" size to a shrivelled "grape" size! The PD wrote 2cm in her report but now it is about 1cm or less. At least now got wrinkled skin around it not like last time when she cries, pops out until it's so tight like want to burst! Thanks for giving me all the suggestions. I told my girl last time that she must make sure the tuqi goes down before we return to s'pore, if not i dare not take her to the pool.. maybe it really works! But I really must praise God for the healing.

Also can email me regarding the sleeping bag.. haven't hear from you lei...

Jac, can ask you something ? must we boil the apples to soften it prior to feeding it to our bbs ? as I read from some websites that we need to boil and my gfs say no need just puree will do. Thanks

hello gals
long time no post...lost again..as usual..hehe..

alicia,
craydon is one handsome boy!! he looks very good... dun worry, i m sure he wld be able to go hoome soon...
u take care during ur confinement also har...

daec,
nada very pretty...she has such gorgeous eyes!!

didi,
i kpo help to ans ur qn can... for me, i normally steam the apple then just mash it with a fork...cos after steaming, the apple very soft liao... & hor very very sweet... i tasted it...hahaha..

kkf,
dun bother too much abt ur colleagues... what is most impt is dash & u enjoy the party... happy advance bd to dash...

nana (hope you don't mind the abbr), thanks, think it is better to steam
btw you are helpful not kpo lah

Hi mommies, can anyone share with me their feeding schedule for their bbs (when they are just starting on solids (abt 6-7mo), know for some mommies it is quite long ago), many thanks

Harlo, good morning mummies..

hows everybody today?

didi, tink must wait for jac to put her feeding schedule..for me, anyhow hantam one..,,haha

hi mummies, costa
good morning. before i bath for my boys, better post, if not need to wait them sleep than i got time.
ha..ha...costa, me ha,,,i schedule them cos more easy for me leii, than i can adjust my time, luckly they on time too.
ok didi.
1st-for me, i steam the apple and give them the juices only when they a lot of phelgm.
apple juice-i just take out the apple from fridge and put into warm water, after half day, i just use juice machine to get the juices for them, one fuji apple can get 140ml, so i give them 70ml each, use spoon to feed them.
one more atyle is i use another machine which can get the juice and apple meat together , mean that never separete the juice , everthing in solic type.
So i think no need to steam if want ti give juice, i afraid nutrition all gone.
for makan schedule.
normally my boys wake up at 8am-8.30am
so
8.30am-120ml milk
9.30am-shower
10.00am-180ml milk wth 3scoop of brown rice-spoon feed
sleep
12pm-wake up give 60ml water wth feizaishui
12.30-porriage one bowl-abt 6soup spoon-210ml
play play in between give some water or juice
3.00pm-180ml milk with 3scoop nestle gold oat with prune or 180ml milk wth 3 scoop rice cereal.actually last time i give them 180ml milk only, but they dont like bottle feeding now, so i rather give them cereal than can sppon feeding.
sleep
5.30pm-wake up,70ml water
6pm-shower
6.30pm-porriage 1 bowl
play play
8.00pm-water 70ml
9.00pm-250ml milk wth 1 packet of soya bean powder
lie down in bed , play play until sleep lor. 1st twins around 10pm, 2nd twins aroung 9.30pm.
sleep until next morning 8am
this was my boys schedule for a day, i do this because easy for me .ha..ha...and than they will know later and later what the time for play and eat, my maid also more easy, she will know what time do this what time do that.
hope this can help you.
any question let me know again.

Good Morning Mummies
It is Thursday... Weekend is coming!

Didi
Steaming the apples retain the nutrients better than boiling.
D&D getting very adventurous with their food?

KKF
Smile, mummy.
Were looking forward to view the partys pictures on Dashs blog.

Lindah
You started your leave?
KPO a bit. What is your family colour theme for Raya? :p

Jac
I am not sure about Dr Ester Fu. Sorry, cant help you.
You want to try KKH?

Hi Jacelyn,
Long time not chat w u.
I went to my PD at Paragon Medical Centre few months ago for his jab, there's a company called Paedetrik (i might spell wrong) having staffs there to check bb eye. They offer free eye screening for bb 6 mths - 1YO. The staffs is not doctor, but the PD in the clinic shall review the result should the bb eye got problem. This eye company is specialised in bb eye screening. I think they still have staffs reside in the clinic now to do screening for bb eye. My boy did the test and the result shows he is on border line to have 'lazy eye', ie: one eye is having higher degree than another n need another round of screening again after 6 mths. They use quite some equipment to perform the screening. If u wan to know if this Paedetrik eye screening service is still avail, u can call the clininc.

The contact and address is:
Kinder Clinic
Paragon Medical Centre, Orchard Rd, #07-02
Tel : 67324718

Juz ask the nurse if the eye screening service is still avail. I can't remember if ur boy is under 1 YO, if so, really no harm to give a try since it's totally free

mich
good morning,
ya, i also thinking to go there, any doctor to recorment?need to do any appoinment?what the price for foreigner?they accept the foreigner or not?if happen you go, please help me to check can?

irenelovej
hi, sure i remember you, ya lor , long time never chat ha...i still keep the information for baby solic food. thanks , help me a lot lei...
ok, i will call later, thanks, you know my situation right? i really sad, and i start to worry now as so many people say must wear now if not he will be serious, they all give me negative answer.....they say will increase again after 6month.
now my 2nd twins bryan is 200 and 400.

Dash is sick...
going to bring him see doctor later. I sure hope he will be better by saturday! haiz...hope he can be healthy and enjoy himself.

He got flu, cough and phlegm (what I fear most)...really hope he can be ok.

sigh

one more colleague told me she cannot make it, cause got wedding dinner. so last minute. Me dun care tat much, just want my boy to be healthy...haiz