Preggie Friends Since 2003

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

I was tinking to myself u siao ah? Likes rainy mornings and wanna experience earthquake & tornado?

DJD,

I have ever pondered over the qn of which floor to stay is the best & I figure best to stay middle floor. Cos if low flr & e building collaspe, then u r buried right at e bottom so chances of getting rescued is low; if high floor, oso no good cos more difficult to escape out of the building.

I very bo liao hor, think of such thg. Hahaha.

chris/hong/preggie,

I dun like sweet stuff so hardly ever eat anythg sweet. All those doughnuts u hv mentioned, I've not tried b4.

I passby the doughnut stall in PS every wed and stimes I will tink of buying some. But e moment i see all the icing, sugar, I get turn off.

Hallo Mommies...

Talking abt donuts and mooncakes? Where is our foodie Stylobb then? Haaha....

We are distributing mooncakes to our tenants this week. So busy!! Need to coordinate 500+ boxes. Siong ah...

Preggie,

Greentea mooncakes from where? Ritz ah?

Eh, mooncakes v fattening leh cos they use peanut oil....

Chris,

I checked. Yes, we are the developers of the annex building. Completion date will be as scheduled. Hehe... So you will be my tenant after that...

Hi Chris,
I agreed...I got gastric pain recently too and was having difficulty falling to sleep, so woke up to take medication twice in the night...luckily morning was ok liao...

Hi Preggie,
Hahaha, nobody in your house dare to touch your mooncakes...

When I experienced the swaying yday, I didnt know it is earthquake until I saw the news...was just thinking why m I so giddy and the piece of chicken is swaying too...

trans
thats why you are not as SWEET as me... hehe

minnie
can u find out when they starting work? hehe your tenant got special treatment or not? dun give me mooncakes ah. hehe

m2b
u take those chewable tablets for gastric too? i realised the panadol for muscle pain works for me better than the gastric tablets. hehe

Hi Minnie,

I'm now eating mooncakes from Ritz.... after i finish this box, i will collect my mooncakes from Conrad. We've paid already but haven't collect. hehee

Hi Trans,

Yah.. i'm quite a weird person. Maybe coz i lack excitment in life! haha..

Talking abt collapsed building.. 2 days ago, i was watching discovery channel on post 911 and i felt so sorry for those pple who were still in the building when the towers collapsed. The interviews with eye witnesses and family of deceased, made me cry.....

For me, i will never forget the day i heard news of 911.. i was eating roti tissue at Bangsar, KL with KB and friends.....

Hi Chris,
Yap, I'm taking the chewable tablets named Antacid for gastric...so far works for me...hb bought those liquid form ones for me coz his friends said better but yucky!!!!

Hi Preggie,
Yap, the 911 incident brings sadness and fear...thinking back abt the news broadcast, it was really heart-breaking...

we just got announcement that tremors are felt in the bldg! trans, we r at ur fav position, in the middle. haha

m2b
i oso got antacid but it doesnt work for me

Chris,

Why you wan them to start work so quickly? Isnt it nice to see greenery now? When works start, it will be so noisy and dusty... Tenant sure got benefit one la. The property guy stationed in your building is a v nice guy so no worries. Heh.

Preggie,

We have disc for Conrad. 25% off. But I dun like their mooncakes leh...

minnie
i tink i know which guy. forgot his name but he always smile at me when he sees me.. hehe
haha i eager to reunite with my colls mah...

minnie
I foodie but I don't like mooncakes or doughnuts...hehe.. but I confess freshly made doughnuts are nice....

My throat is beta but I want to refrain frm any heaty stuff till I'm completely well.

Quake
My hb and collicks were asked to leave office and go back to work cos their bldg shook...

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!
Friday is HERE!!!!

Hi Chris,
I'm here...btw, the mascara i'm using is Charming Angel not Cat...hahaha

You made payment for your eco-friendly bags liao?

m2b
hehe.. some mummies must be wondering why r we talking abt animals & angels...
today only me & u talking?

Good morning mummies.

Was on leave on friday with hb to paktor and run some errands. Both us are too busy to sit down together to have a meal.

Chris/M2b,

Yalor, why u all talking abt animals?

good morning mummies!

cherly
no wonder u din report on fri...
we bot some mascaras from forum marketplace, they have funny names like spotty dog, charming angel and something cat... hehe

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi DJD,
Ya, we bought some mascaras from the forum spree which have funny names...heehee

So how is your paktor with hb?

Hi Chris,
Happy BYSI shopping huh?

Good morning mommies,

We had a good weekend despite having to work on saturday. Went to the night safari on sat nite and sunday we went for a relaxing swim before attending my sec school classmate's wedding dinner. Feel kindda recharged today. Hope my energy will last me through the week! hehee

Nothing much to report.
Yesterday was maid's day off so we had a strategy to keep the gals awake till their nap time. Unfort. chara had a power nap in the car and after that refused to sleep when we reached home!!
julien has constipation and cried badly till she managed to clear her system last nite.

chara had her speech therapy tis morning.. too early at 8am, not only was she grouchy but me/hb were also sleepy and blur.. decided next round wl be at a later time slot.

No nice movies on today leh....

chris
Collected my pokka card which as 4 x $15 food vouchers ... Pasta Cafe, here we come again!!

preggie
Bot mooncakes frm Ritz-Carlton for mil and mom...

U managed to swim? Over here, the sky was rather cloudy and it rained on Sunday...

stylo
today on leave? ya nothing much to watch recently...

preggie
oh ya i bot conrad's green tea & jasmine mooncakes for nanny last fri... we bot traditional for ourselves. ash & pf ate, no comments from them altho i hear them fighting for the bigger pc. haha

Morning,

Went Suntec on sat nite, then a gathering yesterday noon and a wedding dinner last nite.

Nothing much for me too.

Hi Hong,

Where was the wedding you went to? Sekali we attended the same wedding! haha

Hi Chris,

You reminded me... i should go and collect my conrad mooncakes tonight.

Hi StyloBB,

My maid is going on home leave for 3 weeks in October. I need to find a part time maid.

Preggie,

Orchard Parade Hotel. I shld have spotted u cos is a very small hall.

BTW, the greentea mooncake that I recommended u last yr was Ritz or Conrad?

Hi Hong,

You recommended Ritz. If you like thin skin, ritz is good... for me, i like the skin slightly thicker, so i prefer conrad. The fillings also not as sweet as Ritz.

The wedding i went to is at Orchid Country Club. I haven't attended weddings for a long time liao.. these days mostly attend baby full month or kids' bday party. Goes to show, i'm growing old liao

Hi Chris,

I'm not sure leh... KB was the one who paid for it.. so i didn't bother with the price.

good morning mummies!
so quiet whole of yday..

preggie
if kb buying somemore, tell him abt the discount.. 20% is a good discount... can buy more. hehe

Good Morning Mommies!

Dear Hong,
I was at Suntec on Sat evening too...went Swensen to celebrate my nephew's bday...

Hi Chris,
Yalor, the thread so quiet recently...

Morning,

M2B,
I never went to Suntec Swensen before. haha...
Law doesnt like the food there.

Preggie,
I have another one at M hotel in Nov.
I told Law that he could park his car at the hotel cos we can claim car park coupon from the wedding couple. The wedding couple said he will pass the remaining coupon to us so Law can continue parking for a few days. hahaha..

Good morning mommies,

Hi Chris,

I checked my reciept... we didn't get the 20% discount leh. Dun think will be buying anymore mooncakes.. coz the free ones are streaming in liao... hehee.. yesterday, KB brought home a box of snowskin from Raffles Hotel. The taste is so-so only coz we dunno how to appreciate the exotic taste (got chempedak, durian, almond, strawberry, etc)

preggie
tink kb feeling rich, din ask which card got discount? hehe
i saw oreo mooncakes at crystal... they coming out all sorts of funny tastes nowadays

Me v bz with work lately..... boss wants me to get involved in the office move more... haiyo, I was only enjoying myself looking at the office layout... haha....

Went Botanic Gdns on sunday evening and it started to pour after our dinner... what a pity...

Went to watch The Rouge Assassin after our nap yesterday(there was no other movie!)... so so only lah... Jet Li's expressionless face and non-acting....hahaha.... u know, the typical walk/drive around in black outfit to kill people... haiz.... spotted our used to be acting here actress Stef Song in a v v minor role.......

hong/preggie
I don't think I hv much weddings to attend anymore..... maybe coming up wl be the youngsters who are becoming adults...

chris/preggie
I only admire the mooncake boxes/packaging but I find they aren't very nice this year...

preggie
SO u are on a mooncake eating spree? V v fattening leh... hehe

chris
I had the tenderloin US steak at BJ.. v nice leh... melted in my mouth....

Hb/I were at Great World and we went to recci the steak at the Esparino Santo (can't rmbr exact spelling)... the prime tenderloin from US cost around SGD11 per 100g...
realise Aus/NZ steak is v cheap only around SGD4 per 100g...

Did u all buy lanterns for ur kids?

Hi Hong,
We like Swensen's fish & chips and I think thatz the only restaurant that doesnt have queue that day so we settle for that...hahaha

Hi Preggie & Chris,
My mom's place oso alot of mooncakes coz relatives and neighbours gave...yday just got the "Da Zhong Guo" mooncakes...

I need to go buy a box to give ILs this weekend too...

Hi StyloBB,

I only go for snowskin mooncake... but yes.. it's equally sinful! hahaah

It's espirito santos. If you are intending to buy beef, i'll recommend Meidiya.

Did you try any cakes from the da paulo shop at B1? We bought a slice of chocco pound cake and it's not nice.. Don;t think we will go back there again.

HI M2B,

My mom bought a barney lantern for joey too. Joey is also still into barney... i guess for her, she dun mind all kiddy shows.

Since your mom got so many mooncakes, why dun you "recycle"? Take some from her to give to your ILs.. hehee... that's what we do. Dun waste mah.. heheheee

Stylo,
forgot to tell u I watched "The invasion" last thursday. By Nicole Kidman and David Craig. So so... but there is a scene where Nicole is wearing a white fitting top - braless and a white pant - G-string.

What do u think she is trying to show?? hee hee..

I am into Tung Lok this yr. hahaha..
I went to get a box os single yolk for myself and a one bite tung lok Mini mini mooncake.

Cherly,
have u got ur camera?
I just asked and i managed to get a gd price for Fujifilm F50d. That guy quote me a very gd price. I told Law we must go down and get it this evening.

Cla,
after reading all the review, we decided to go back to Fujifilm. I already owned 2, if i am getting the next one will be 3rd one.

Lantern - i havent any for the kids. Planning to go Chinese garden these few days with the kids.

Me MC at home, was down with heavy flu since sunday nite but need to attend some urgent matter yesterday so went back to office, thought to rest for a day let myself recover in order not to spread it to children. Who knows, doctor cover me with MC for today n tmr, maybe will go back to work tmr if is better.

Preggie/M2B/stylobb,

Charlene also got a barney lantern, she still like barney the best.

Hong,

Ben feel guilty and got me a Panasonic Lumix F12 during comex, i think cost him $399 but i am not too sure what are the freebies he got.

Hi Mommies, just cleared off 2 major reports & sent them to my boss so I pop by here for awhile.

Stylobb,

I wanna get lanterns for CY but can't find any in our neighbourhood. Was at TPY Central last week oso din see any on sale.

U getting for Jesse?

Preggie,

Tok abt mooncakes, our vendor jus send one box to us, Raffles Hotel one. The box is nice but I duno abt e content yet.

Cherly,

Hope u r better by now.

Ben feel guilty? He's guilty of what?

preggie/m2b/cherly
i got a very nice cinderella lantern for ash at jurong pt. $6 only, its like a star shaped blow up cushion but after using it at lantern festival, can remove the handle and light bulb and use as a cushion or decor... ash love it a lot!

Hallo Mommies...

Me also busy with work. This week, everyday got diff China delegates coming for a visit... So irritating cos make me so busy!! Aiyoh...

Preggie,

My collick bought a cake from there before. I dun think its nice and its ridiculously overpriced!! Dun understand why its always so crowded.

Stylobb,

Me also like you, checking out the packaging this year. Non caught my eye, besides the one from The China Club. Its v unique and nice! Abit bulky though... Hilton hotel also not bad. My office is flooded w mooncakes. Got phobia leowz.

Josh says nanny's place has a lantern so he dun need anymore. Just as well.

Cherly,

Did you get my sms last evening? Hope you are feeling better today. Take care.

I think got a flu bug around. My collick also on MC w flu today.

Hi Preggie,
Hahaha, Raine told me that her Barney lantern music is Barney is a dinosaur and I was impressed that now lanterns no more cheena music but who knowsit is she sings 1.hiaz.lantern still cheena music

Great idea leh, will check with my mom on donating her mooncakes to mehahaha

Hi DJD,
You rest well and hope you get well soonthink you beta heed docs advice and stay home another day tmr

Hi Chris,
Hb got for Raine from JP toowhile Im shopping inside JL, she ask daddy to bring her to buy

Mooncakes - we went to Taka but realise over there, they don't hv cc discount.... so we went to Millenia on Sunday to get.... I think my hb still hoping to get Li Bai's.....

trans
I saw one orbit Cars lantern at AM but I didn't buy lah.... every year my mom or mil/fil wl buy.
jesse made a lantern from his school but I don't think can put candle .. haha ...

minnie
All the boxes are about the same leh.....

djd
Yah I also wanted to ask what Ben guilty about... not spending enuf time with u, is it???

hong
Invasion... we read the review and it wasn't good... Nicole - I don't know what she wanna show... since she is so bony.... hahahha...

chris
Is $6 considered normal or exp for a lantern? I never bot a lantern before....

preggie
Nope I didn't try but we went to the Say Cheese or sth cake place near McDonald's....

m2b
We also don't go Swensen's if we can help it......

Morning, today I #1?

DJD,

How r u today?

Stylobb,

I dun recall seeing any Cars lantern at AM when I was there on Sun. Anyway, will go lantern shopping after work today.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Trans,
Ya, you are No. 1 today...guess DJD is still unwell so resting at home...

Where you gg lantern shopping today? Last year, I bought from Bugis area and then found out that the same lanterns are selling at $2 cheaper at Sheng Siong...hiaz...I lugi $6 coz I bought 3 lanterns last year...

Hi DJD,
You better today?

Hi M2B,

I think swenson is a good place to celebrate a kid/teenager's birthday.. coz got ice-cream and food suitable to their taste.

KB like the baked rice at swensons

Hi M2B, Cherly,

I think our kids are the only loyal fans of barney. haahaa.... but really hor.. I find barney very education and teaches good values. Even my FIL enjoy watching barney with Joey... he will ask me to get him the vcds!

Hi StyloBB,

Is "say cheese" nice? They sell cheese cake? I'm a fan of cheesecake leh.. hehhee

Hi Minnie,

Yes.. da paulo is way way over-rated and overpriced. Noticed that their patrons are mostly ang mohs. Oh, they sell pasta too.. i wonder if it's nice.

Hi Chris,

your lantern quite unique.

PAGING for BBgal,

Where are you? Come back from cruise never report to us hor??

Morning,

Cherly,
did u follow Ben to the comex?
I din manage to the camera yesterday cos the shop had closed. I may go down during lunch.

M2B,
Have u went to Sheng Siong? Can help me to check if there are nice Lantern there? I intended to buy from them. Some lanterns are nice but i hate the cheena music. Other mummies told me some of the lanterns have the function to switch off the music.

Stylo,
Of course Nicole has something to show else she wun be wearing that.

Law just got a box of mooncake back last nite.