Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!
home alone for these 2 days bcoz pf is away on 3d2n field trip...

cherly
u feeling better?

stylo
i tot $6 was cheap lor. the lantern was quite well-made...

ash was telling me yday teacher ask her to bring her lantern next mon to sch.. she very kpo go and tell the teacher she got cinderella lantern..

trans
Happy shopping for lanterns.... I hardly notice such things..haha.....in fact I think I didn't even bother to carry lanterns when I was a kid....

djd
Hope u are feeling beta...

preggie
Hmm...the oreo cheesecake was ok lah... what's ur fave? I think the Secret Recipes marble cheese is pretty good.....
I hvn't tried the cheesecake from Rive Gauche yet.... I only tried their oreo cheesecake which was light...

Oh, we find the CBeeBies on the mio has pretty good kids' programmes... it's a life show, not cartoons.

chris
Can't wait to go to Pasta Cafe again since I hv the vouchers liao.

Can post the lantern here to show us?

Field trip?? What's that??

Oh, if any of u received the Friso promo flyer with coupons and dun need the Friso 3 coupons, pls pass to me..thanks!
I hv the Friso 4, it's $5 off the big tin, if anyone needs, pls let me know.

M2B,

I intend to go look see at TPY Central. My sis is bringing CY out shopping in town today so had oso ask her to help me look out for it.

Stylobb,

I hv fond memories of Mid Autumn Fest leh, all my cousins will come over & we'll play together.

My pri sch will hv lantern making competition yearly & one yr my dad made a really nice one for my sis & she won the 3rd prize. I still rbr e lantern hanging in my sch hall on display. My dad very talented one leh...

One yr, my dad got me a very very nice lantern in e design of butterfly. I rbr it was made of cloth & had gold sequins and I really loved it. These days, lanterns are so ugly.

I hv e Friso flyer, can pass to u but u must remind me hor.

Hi Preggie
Me reporting here .. I still 'suffering' from withdrawal effects of holidays leh.. past few nites just nuah and sleep early... how I wish I can go for short trips often! No need to do housework! Ray also enjoyed herself and my sis' company, that she still wanted to follow my sis back home when we reach spore! Heh, I booked my sis to go with me again next mar!

We attended quite a few of the kids arts and crafts activities, came back with 2 sets of big fairy wings, cool! Food was so so except for 2nd nite's bbq buffet dnr. Meals time quite crowded, even tho now off peak. I wonder where these ppl were at other times!

trans
I only recall one beautiful lantern I had with pretty flowers.. btw, are the kids supposed to walk around now with the lanterns at nite??

Ur dad so good siak!!!

Friso - oh I don't need liao cos I realise even with discount, prices are cheaper at AM! I my as well continue to buy from there...

Talking about cousins, we also used to congregate at grandma's house when we were young... quite sad that nowadays we don't even see each other... I still rmbr during CNY, there would be two tables for dinner: one for the adults, one for us kids!

chris
Wah...the lantern not too bad...

bbgal
Forgot, where did u stay???
Is the beach ok/clean?

preggie/hong
Do u know where to get those shape moulds I can use to let the kids play with play doh? U know like those used for baking? with different shapes... do u know if Robinson's sells??

djd
Are u still sick??

Gd morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB,

I've seen those moulds at Kinokuniya, Liang Court branch.

My family still have the practice of congregating for a family dinner every sunday. But i wonder if this tradition will continue when my grandpa passes on. For such gatherings, you need one very ON person to pull everyone together. If everyone is bochap, this kind of tradition will not last. so sad hor....

Hi BBgal,

Sounds like you had a lot of fun.. do you have photos? can share? Wah.. you so fast booked another cruise in March liao ah? Issit to celebrate Ray's bday?

There's this lantern show at chinatown.. anyone went? I wonder if we need to pay to get in.

Good morning mummies,

I am back work with very bad nose block. This round really sick till quite jialat.

Minnie,

Yes, i only got to see your sms the next day as i was not well and after med went to bed liao.

Hong,

No, i didnt go to comex with ben was held up with some matters.

Hi Cherly,

Hope you'll get well soon. I think for such flu bugs, the best way to get well is to sleep and rest a lot.

Are you back at work today?

Morning Mommies!

Chris,

Nice lantern leh. My sis bot CY 2 lanterns yday but both not nice...

Cherly,

Ur flu seems bad. Hope u will be well for the weekends. How are the kids?

Preggie,

Yes, nid to pay for the entry to Chinese Gdn.

Preggie/Stylobb,

When my dad was still ard, my aunts and cousins would come over for dnr every Sun too. But since he passed away, they dun come so often liao. My 2 aunts will come abt once a mth and thats about it. Quite sad actually, to think that we used to sleep over each other's house during sch hols when we were kids.

stylo
$6 quite worth rite?
u wan real steel ones? i know toy r us sells plastic ones.. got animals, insects moulds.

trans
ur sis bot TTT lanterns? oso battery kind ah...

cherly
hope u recover soon...

trans/preggie
Yah, now trying to get my cousin to organise sth early next year.

I rember my cousins and my brother/I would go for swimming lessons on sundays and after that we all go out for makan.

preggie/chris
Not the moulds per se, but the outline only... plastic ones are fine.. u press on the dough and u get the outline.. u know what I mean?

chris,

Nope, not TTT one. One is a truck lantern, the other one is still in the shopping bag, I hvnt seen yet. Both run on batteries.

Stylobb,

The NTUC near Courts has a section on baking materials if I recall correctly. U can chk it out, its near the escalator.

stylo
ya i referring to the outlines only. u can get at toy r us, at playdoh section, there is this small plastic bucket with the moulds and one small tub of playdoh. tink less than $10 only. my mum got ash the animals one at her place. comes with a roller again if i din rbr wrongly.

trans
Thanks.. but looks like it's what chris is talking about.

chris
Wonder if Robinson's wl have... easier to go there than Toys R Us..

helo,

I caught the flu bug this time.

Chris,
the lantern is nice but i didnt seem to find them everywhere this yr. So strange.

stylo,
I think u better try toys R Us.
If u are taking abt cookies but then no much shape.

Trans, Chris
Thanks ah.. seems like the cruise helped kicked my always-want-to-surf-net habit.. going to watch my ch u show after this! :p

Preggie
No lah, I mean I booked my sis to go with us next mar, havent book the cruise yet. I haven't upload the photos! Eversince I shift my photos to flickr, I havent really got the heart to explore it. I still like yahoo lah!

Oh yah, you still remembered we bumped the buggy? You know what, when we went back this year, the dent was still there! They took the money and never sent for repair
that was 2yrs back!

If not wrong, the lantern show at chinatown is foc. Wanted to bring Ray there but forgot all abt it until you mentioned!

Stylobb
Eh you mean my bintan trip? the last one I went was on star virgo. For Bintan, we booked safra villa at bintan lagoon. Surprising the beach was very clean.

Hong, Chris
I saw the same lantern at the temp stall outside OG albert, but I dont know how much. They sell mainly these kinds. I only got paper lanterns this year, the grandparents will usually get the musical one for Ray.

Cherly, Hong
Hope you gals recover soon!

Cherly,
Now it's your turn to be sick? Your kids ok? If haven't recover, why don't take another day to rest at home?

Trans / Stylobb,
I used to be very close to my cousins too and gather every weekend. But since my mum and later grandma pass away, there's no more gatherings and all of us seem like strangers nowadays. I only have one very close cousin. Missed those days....

Lantern ah, I hope to find one nice one b4 sat as Ryan's childcare is taking part in some lantern event in Vivo City. Mum brought him one but I don't like cos got cheena music. Ryan is still crazy over Thomas leh. Anyone seen a Thomas lentern around?

bbgal,
Wow, your life sound good leh! Go to cruise and also bintan trip? I always wanted to go to cruise but once I look at the price, I always she bu de.

Most likely I will be spending a week in HKG on the 1st week of Nov. Hee... so happy! It's going to be a rest and relax tour as everytime I went to HKG, it's always 4D3N thus seem so rush to go all the places. This time, we will be leaving on Sun and coming back on Sat. Full week there to play! So happy.

M2B,
I remember you just got back from HKG not long ago right? Any recommandation? We are going to Diseyland, Ocean park, Snoopyland, Peak. Any other places that I miss?

Chris,
I like Ash's lantern! Got boy's version? Like blue with thomson print?!

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

So sorry, didnt know my flu bug visit you too. Anyway, are you ok?

Linda,

Yap quite sick this round but much better now. Which date you departing?

Hi Mommies!!

Yay! Friday liao...

Hi Linda,

There's nothing very much at snoopyland.. it's very small but the shopping centre where snoopyland is, is very big and good to shop. If i've not remembered wrongly, it's at Sha Tin.. must take KRC there.

Hi BBGal,

yah i remember that incident.. coz you said you were very angry... and asked if they have the right to demand compensation right?

Hi StyloBB,

Are you referring to cookie cutters? You can get them from B-I-Y the bakery shop.. I bought some from Phoon Huat last time.. got christmas tree, gingerbread boy/girl. You can also get their piping so jesse and the girls can squeeze out nice long shapes.

Hi Cherly,

Feeling better today?

good morning mummies!

linda
pf cousin also gg to hk in the 1st week of nov! tot of joining her but her package so ex! 4d3n (incl 1 nite at disney hotel) is $900+/pax!
i din notice boy's lantern leh...

hong
i juz happen to see the stall at jurong pt, otherwise would hv forgotten abt it. hehe.. bt panjang plaza this yr oso no lantern stall, very quiet...

Hi Hong,
U ok? Take care coz weekend is hereheehee

Talking abt mooncakes, the Tung Lok bite-size mooncakes not nice leh, I still prefer the white lotus paste with melon seeds ones instead of those funny flavoursalthough I dun mind Marriot durian mooncakesyummy!!!!!

Oh by the way, we went SS yday night, not much variety of lanterns this yearyap, the lantern that Raine has can turn off the music, just on the lights

Hi Preggie & DJD,
Our gals are still Barneys fans afterallheehee

Hi Preggie,
I agree Barneys shows are educationalI also dun mind watching at times

Hi DJD,
You better now? Must really rest well and recuperate man

Hi Linda,
We only went for 4D/3N so just shopping, visit the Peak and Disneyland niawe staying at Kowloon Hotel so very near shopping districtYou staying in Disneyland?

Weekend's round the corner!!!!
Alamak, seems my work is getting to be quite stressful...haiz.... must survive these few months.......

LANTERN - yeah I dislike the ones with cheena music!

chris
I bot the play doh set, it comes in bag with 4 tubs of play doh, quite a nbr of shape cutters, kept jesse v bz last nite...haha....
Yes, Robinson's @ City Hall is so boring where kids' stuff is concerned... they really don't carry much stuff. In fact, I think they are making Raffles City Shopping Centre to be upmarket...

Btw I really don't know what to buy for the gals to play leh, they seem to be pushing cars most of the time.... haiz.... any suggestion???? They can't really play the play doh cos all they do is dig their fingers into the dough...

preggie/trans/linda
Recently I took a headcount of my nephews and nieces includ my kids and realise that my side has 17 kids!!! Sad to say, I hvn't even seen one of the my nieces and three of my n&n are in Australia, and only my closest cousin has seen my gals. So I hv asked my cousin to organise a gathering early next year.

As kids, we used to meet every weekend leh..... now we don't even see one another anymore.... sad huh....

For hb's side, they are not close at all. Only one grandaunt that we see during CNY....

pregge/hong
One twins mummy showed me her cookie cutters... looked pretty nice... she said Daiso also sells some shape cutters.

linda
Enjoy your holiday....
I like the Peak... wl be a wonderful experience to go up in the tram...

trans
I wl buy the small paper cheapo lanterns for the gals. Wl go central to look see tonite...

cherly
Are u ok now? Can enjoy the weekend???

m2b
Are u watching the 9pm police show while skipping??
At last, no more Felicia Chin, Dawn Yeoh, phew!!!
I kinda like this group of actors and actresses.. Terence, Han Wei, Yvonne Lim, Thomas Ong...... only Rui En, I still consider her quite a newbie in terms of acting.

hong
U beta??

I now record the 9pm using mio and watch it later.... hehehe.... hb is happy cos has his Top Gear programme.....

quite busy this week 'cos busy making mooncake. :p

Lantern - i recycle from last yr, din wan to waste $$ to buy again unless i see nice one and irresistable to the boys... hahaha

DJD,

u not well? pls take care. How's clarence now? Hope he has recovered.

Hong,

Baosheng-oh, i din know big one are not so gd. but it smells nice lor... anyway i like their birdnest.

Camera - u not trying other brand? so far i have 3 camera, nikon/canon/fujiflim. Nikon-pic quality gd but respond time is slow and battery doesn't last, canon is handy but i spoilt it
, fujiflim has very gd quality pics, thot it looks blur on its LCD but after dl, the pics are very clear.

Linda,

Going holiday again? Enjoy!!! u need to hv a gd break. Alan going w u?

Bbgal,

hee, shall look out for that dent when i go in Oct... :p

Stylo/Preggie/Trans

Talking abt family, it is easier to gather when there's elderly at home, once they are gone, it will not be the same anymore. i am fortunate that my grandparents are still around and we will visit them every alternate week, help them to celebrate birthday and so on. Hope such time last as long as possible.

stylo
i tink ash at that age is playing mostly cooking and cutting sets.
even robinsons at centrept is super boring!
so where did u buy ur playdoh set from?

Hi Stylobb,
Yup, watching that show while skippingheeheebut I prefer light-hearted shows on romance or comedy at night rather than such police showsdun wana think at night liaohahaha

Now also watching Ch U 10pm show which is quite cute

Hi Stylobb & Chris,
I dun rbr what Raine was playing with when she is 1yo liaoprobably whatever toys I bought and whatever my nephews have

I'm ok today.
We have mooncake breakfast gathering today. Vendors gave us so many mooncake that we still have quite a few boxes left.

Cla,
We havent try out the camera yet. I got to the read the manual 1st. Wanna make full use of the function. Gd thing is they have manual option so we can set the AP and shutter speed.

May be using it this sunday nite when we go Chinese garden.

Stylo,
i have a few tub of playdoh but i prefer to make my own dough for Janelle to play with. I got a few colors so i can create quite a few.
Safe as well.

Cherly,
I got the flu bug from collick.

Gathering during festival - my gathering is my mum and siblings.

chris
I found the bigger set from Robinson's loh... it's in a carrier bag..

cla
Yeah, after my grandparents passed away, I don't think we gathered anymore... quite sad huh.

m2b
OIC, I don't really like romantic serials.. I go more for the police/CID type so I think I wl enjoy this one...

hong
Hope u are better. Try to get more rest.

I never really had mooncake festival gathering. .. hb/I don't bother.

How u make the dough? Wl harden or not??

Hi Cherly,

Good to hear that you are recovering. Will be departing on the 4th and returning on the 10th. Want to join us?

Hi Preggie,

Snoopyland is not big ah? I thought I read there's water rides so think that it might be fun for the kids. You are right, it's at Sha Tin. The hotel we are staying at is just next to KCR so was thinking might as well go.

Chris,
PF cousin package seem rather expensive leh. I did a budget for 5D4N, 2N in Disney hotel, 2N in Royal Plaza(5*), both ryan and my air tickets(SIA) with unlimited rides of MTR and the attactions entrance tickets, it's only $1,400+.

Stylobb/M2B,
I enjoy serials that involved professionals at work. Serials like doctors lah, police lah, lawyers or even sports serials.

Cla,
Thanks! Hope, Alan is not going with us. I'm going with a gf who has a daughter at Ryan's age. Alan is also going to Japan during that period.

Mooncakes, I'm really scare of them leh!

Yesterday I had dinner at Sizzling Rock with my colleagues. It was great! I had tenderlion (spelling correct?!) it's very juicy and yummy! Cooked to our own liking so it's just nice. Then we went around taking photos with silly poses and ended up in Double O, drink, dance and had lots of fun. It's kinda sad as 2 of us in the group are leaving the company soon and we can't bear to leave one another. Hazi.. we are very close and worked well together yet gotta part. Very sad.

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

You better by now?

Linda,

So both you are leaving your present employer?

Mooncakes - My sister brot back some agar agar mooncakes made by her frens, very nice and i like it.

Morninig mommies!

Preggie,

I was tinking of u this morning when it started to rain. U must have had a good start today? The rain has washed your monday blues away?

Linda,

Wow, so happening siah? I've heard abt Dbl O but nvr been there myself. How's e plc like?

When r u gg to HK? Enjoy urself!

Stylobb,

Toking abt fmly gathering, we had a one last Sat & everyone there enjoyed it. My uncle was saying we should do one every 3 mths! Hehe.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Trans,

Yah.. today i feel cool and calm.. hahaa

Sounds like you had fun on sat!

Hi Linda,

Not sure if they've changed. The last time i was there.. the place is on the roof top of the shopping mall and it's abt the size of maybe 1 football field. There is 1 water ride which we didn't take coz they needed us to spend dunno how much at the shopping centre and use the receipt to redeem a ride.

Hi BBgal,

What time were you at riverwalk last friday? We were there till abt 10pm.

good morning mummies!
was very late today bcoz of heavy rain...

linda
which agency did u go?
so r u one of the pple leaving the co?
i like sizzling rock but pf hiam the portion too little for him. hehe

Morning,

Cherly,
I recovered the next day. I must go and see doctor or take medi once the virus started to attack if delayed it will take days to recover.

How abt u?

Trans,
look like u and ur family were having fun.

Stylo,
I'm ok. I made a cake yesterday and Law said it tasted like Sara Lee Chocolate cake. kekeke...

How was weekend?

V funny leh, on Sat morning we had bkfast and then brot them to the playground to play... we went home and wanted to go for lunch, by 11.30am the gals were rubbing their eyes and me/hb/jesse were also feeling sleepy.. decided to hv quick lunch and we all koon after reaching home!!!
Went for a swim yesterday cos wanted to shake off our laziness... the swim was good unfort. we became gluttonly and ordered so much food!!!

Argh! Hate it when it pours on a Monday!!!! I deliberately came later cos jesse has a cut on his lower lip and didn't go to school today so I didn't hv to rush .. last nite he tripped over our floor mat while getting frm our bed to his bed.. poor boy was traumatised cos lots of blood gushing out .... tkfully he's ok this morning... can see a cut on his lip.

Mio - I wl set it to tap the entire series so that I can watch anytime I want...

min
Don't know man, if my cousin and I manage to pull off that one gathering next year, I think I'll consider it a success...hehe... three mths sound so often....

hong
So the cake considered pass ah?? hehe....

hong/djd
Glad both of u are ok now... nowadays flu virus is really strong... one of my collicks took like 4-5 days mc over a period......

chris/linda
I hv not tried sizzling rock before.... still thinking of buying steak to cook it ourselves...

preggie
Forgot to ask, did u find a part-time maid??? How come ur present maid is going on leave?
Apparently my ex-maid told her employer she is going to take leave in late Dec to late Jan!!! Employer not happy cos she just switched back to her in Mar and also going away for so long..

Has anyone gone to recci Jones the Grocer at Dempsey? Apparently it's open for business liao....

Good afternoon mummies!

Hi DJD/Chris,
Yeah, I will be one of them to go. Really she bu de but good opportunity for me.

Chris,
We booked through Linda's agency. Hahaha DIY lah. Sizzling Rock portion too little for him? He can order the double main course with the side dish, a lot leh!

Trans,
Always felt that you are from a close kit family. Envy you at times. I've been losing touch with my mother's side since her death and always don't seem to fit in my step mum side.

Double O, ok lah... I feels that it's ok only. Prefer another one at clark Quay but can't remember the name. It's not MOS. Went double O cos my colleagues claimed that their drinks are the cheapest. I feels that the place is kinda small.

I've booked 7/11 to 11/11 for my hkg trip but will be changing to 04/11 to 10/11 once I signed the appointment letter over the other side.

Preggie,
So small? Haiyo, then I better think twice if I want to go! Thank you!

Hong,
Sara Lee nice leh! wow, when will we get to taste it?!

Stylobb,
Still thinking ah, go and try it! Now that you talked about it, I also feels like buying to cook myself.

Linda,
wait till i get it better. There are still rooms for improvement.

HK trip.. we also wanted a trip too.

Stylo,
that MC was long.
Cake - I warm it in the office this morning. A little bit dry. I shld pour all the milk in yesterday. I will try again. May be the mud cake.

Hope Jesse is ok. We didnt let Janelle attend school today cos we came back too late last nite and it was pouring too heavily in the morning so decided to let MIL bring both home.

Family Gathering - We will be very glad if all my cousins, aunties and uncles are able to turn up for my grandmother bday. I came to realise they never take family photo during the celebration. So i make a point to arrange every family with diff category to take pictures with my grandma. The photo session at the restaurant turn out really fun.

Stime making a trip to KL really worth it cos i get to gathering with my cousins who work there, at the sametime we get our shopping too. hahaha..

Hi StyloBB,

Do you have a part time maid to recommend? I need one to come to my house 3 times a week from 7 Oct to 30 Oct.

This new maid of our's hasn't gone home since the day she started working for my ILs. So this is considered her home trip after completing 2 years contract with my ILs.... only difference is... we are paying for her airtickets.

We went to look at lanterns along Riverwalk on Friday nite and joey came home with a fever of 39c... thankfully, after some panadol, she woke up feeling fine on Sat! Phew!

Sunday, after berriesworld, we went to Ma Maison for lunch. It's our first visit.... though the food was nothing to wow about, but the service was great and it's a family friendly restaurant. The Daddie gets a free glass of beer, mommie got a free dessert and the kid goes home with a toy.

Joey is already asking for a repeat visit to Ma maison and she wants to bring my maid along! hahaa. I dun mind going back to try the pasta with squid ink.

Hi Hong,

I love sara lee cake leh.. esp when it's half frozen!

Hi Linda,

I think snoopyland is worth a visit if you are going to shatin for shopping.. the shopping centre is very big.... there's even an indoor skating rink! Since your visit will be quite close to christmas, they usually got very nice xmas decor too.

Have a great trip!

Preggie,
did u try the soba salad. Yah i also think nothing great abt it. I had the burger beef, i still prefer a steak.

I had the squid ink pasta at this very very ex italian restaurant along the purvis street. It cost $30++ a pathetic plate. Not nice. I was so disappointed. All thanks to my collick who recommended the place for a collick farewell lunch cos he thot HSBC 1 for 1 will be very worth. My boss said he will get mark deducted for his performance this yr cos he recommended a lousy place for farewell lunch. hahaha..

Cake - i am yet to achieve that standard leh.. wait hor..

Hi Hong,

Nope... they only have standard set lunch. Joey like the scrambled eggs which she will soak in ketchup before eating.

I love pasta in squid ink leh... one of KB's friend cooks this very well! yum!!

Sorry for missing for such a long time. Haven't been feeling too well, and was on bed rest for a while. Well..i'm expecting my 2nd baby.

Hope everyone's doing well.