Preggie Friends Since 2003

Cherly,
Clarence jaudice so stubborn? He has being in the hospital for how many days? U pumped out BM and bring to hospital or he is taking FM?

My Pd was pretty quick on detecting jaudice on Julian. He actaully told me he detected some but not high but advised me to put Julian undergo treatment 1st so he could go home together with us.

Hi Hong, Cherly

Thanks for the well-wishes. Can't believe we've been married for 6 years!

We sort of celebrated for 2 days.. hehee.. KB was feeling over the moon coz he was released from this round of reservist liao. Indulged ourselves in shopping, food and spa.

This week, it's back to reality... got dissertation proposal to hand in on Monday.. I'm feeling the stress liao.. But once this is over, i can enjoy the rest of my december.

Hi Cherly,

Rest more ok... did you get a massage lady this time?

I'm still bz leh... last Friday I nearly had a headache trying to finish up my work...

minnie
Yeah, he told my maid that....haiz... I don't know what goes on inside his head... hahaha
I guess the best part is when he is well behaved and tells me 'Mummy I love you.' and then gives me a kiss..... then hb asks him whether he can kiss him, he says no, cos 'Daddy is naughty..' haha...

Another daylight robbery - Chong Pang Nasi Lemak.... nowadays eating at food court is not cheap, and may not be nice either.
The foodcourts at VC always look so crowded... that time hb da pao noodles frm one stall and the guy was v rude, he gave hb the LOOK! (impatient look)

hong
Why demanding leh??
I was also kinda depressed over the weekend...also don't know why..... haiz.... so tiring chasing after the gals at home...

Yah, I bot crabtree stuff... .cos 30%.. so I stock up.

Last evening, hb drove us to marina south to fly kite again! In the end he was the one flying the kite... we just watched him...... after that we had dinner at Tian Tian chix rice at Maxwell cos there wasn't a long queue, and I was about one of their last customers as their chix almost sold out after I ordered....!!

chris
I think the two outlets are the same is it? Did they also hv the skewered pineapple?
Anyway we had dim sum at VC on Sat morning.... at Tung Lok... pretty good but not cheap. jesse loves the egg tarts...
Yes I am referring to the Choc Shop, they even have this readymade choc fondue ... I think just heat it up and one can dip stuff into it.

Gap at Centrepoint shud be open....

cherly
Seems jaundice is gnrlly more common in asian boys... jesse had it quite bad too... until they put him under the lamp and only his eyes were covered...he had to stay 2 extra nites..... after that, he was subj to blood test for 2-3 times at the polyclinic.. pricked his toes and even fingers!!!
For the twins, no jaundice at all.....

Anyway u rest lah.....

preggie/chris/minnie/hong
My yong tau foo was $5.40~ expensive leh!!! Ridiculous!!

Anyway nowadays many stalls always claim this and that, always affiliated to some other famous stalls, after a while, u also don't know which ones are genuine....

preggie
How was ur celebration? Was KB touched by your gesture?? Hehe...

Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,

Nice bumping into you on Fri. My mom said u dun look like one who has 3 kids cos u look young.

U mean to ask if I've got e Xmas tree? Yeah, got it and CY was happily helping to decorate it on Sun. Now my arms are tired cos he couldn't reach e top of the tree and made me carry him so he can put e deco on.

BTW, I went to try e western stall liao - no good. I ate lamb while my sis had fish & chips, both no good.

cherly
think u have thin skin thats why you have such acute feelings of the bb.. hehe...

stylo
dun think they are the same rite? think similar style but diff co. ya they have pineapple, ash loves it.
they have tung lok at vc too? i only noticed crystal jade.
oh ya, wanted to say pf tried uno and disappointed.

Stylo,
Cos Janelle went "mummy i want chocolate. mummy i want sweet. mummy i want this n that etc...."
While i am preparing meal, she came into the kitchen and show me the pitiful face and said "mummy I am hungry!"

Later she went to pull all the toys out, then she went searching for those old toys that we kept and started pulling them out. Once she got bored, she went searching into the CD rack to look for VCD. Self help with it, asking us to on the TV, and not long after u see her wondered ard the hse searching for other stuffs.

I got so frustrated with the mess.

Julian wanted to be carried all the time, placed him down and he bawled so loudly. There was time we simply let him bawled for 15 min. Stime carried him also fuss, got to play with him at carrying position.

Law and I were like doing shift work this weekend. When he couldnt handle Ju, i took over. When Janelle getting naughty, i passed Julian to him and I came in to lecture her.

We only managed to get some rest during their nap time but on top of that we need to pack away the toys, wash clothes, tidy up the place.

Friday nite, I took both kids to my mum place. This Julian cried almost for an hr after reaching my mum place. I cant even have a proper dinner with my mother. After an hr of MUSIC, I decided to bring both back home. Julian stopped crying once i board the cab. Haizzzzz..........

Chris, Stylo,
The qty of food at Tung Lok is always pretty high but the food not cheap too. Most of the time we went for their buffet.

Law wanna try the Kim Gary at VC. I told him was just another HK style fusion restaurant to me.

BTW, has the marche and Daiso open?

Taking a breather here... so busy leh. sigh!

My close friend told me that her niece just got admitted into a gifted programme in an American Uni.... She's only 4YO!

She said her niece is scary.... i told her that the child is god's gift... it's truly a blessing...

Then again, if i have such a gifted child, i won't know what to do with her leh.... hahaaaa..

Hi StyloBB,

I was at Vivo on sat and sun... Sat, we had lunch at Dian Xiaoer and Sun we ate at Shin (the japanese rest). Love the food (and dessert) at Shin!

KB appreciate my efforts to arrange all these or not ah?? hmm... dunno leh.. coz i'm the "planner", he's the "payer"! hahhaa.. but he never complain la.

Hi Chris,

Tapioca flour nice or not?? of coz not nice la.. hhahahaa.... but i dunno why she loves to eat it leh... ate it like as if it's ice-cream

Hi Hong,

What does Kim Gary sell har? We walk pass but no "urge" to walk in leh...

Hi Ruffy,

You know i was asking you abt playmobil? I did my recee liao... Taka's prices are very very expensive.... the same item can be bought from Action city at 20% cheaper. Heng i didn't buy from Taka... otherwise, i would be heartbroken!

Oh, The Better Toy Store doesn't sell playmobil leh..

hong
china teahse by tung lok at china sq is always my 1st choice when comes to dim sum.
i din marche or daiso at vc yet.

preggie
joey really eats anything man.. hehe...
is shin the jap rest where they sell yakitori? i rbr i ate at one of the jap rests during my 2nd visit there...

Preggie,
gd to know u managed to get cheaper prices for the playmobil toy you were looking for. Action City doesn't sell Thomas the train..so never go shopping there.. only saw a shop selling only playmobil toys at causeway bay in hk.. they even had a lifesize playmobil figurine at their main door.

Hi Ruffy,

Yes... action city does sell thomas the train... try the one at Harbourfront

I didn't buy the playmobil leh... still considering whether to get the playmobil castle or the barbie doll house.

Hi Chris,

Yes.. that's the one. I find the food nice and cheap. ehehee

She's not mighty mouth for nothing hor...... the funny thing is, her poo also came out starchy starchy...

good morning mummies
yday nite finally inspired to put up our xmas tree. ash very hapi to help with the decoration. now when she misbehaves i will threaten to keep the xmas tree and she quickly listen to me liao... hehe..

preggie
that time we went the service was quite slow and the aunty (tai tai lah) next to us (we were sitting at the counter) keeping asking every dish that comes out of the kitchen is it hers... so stressful to eat beside a kan cheong spider. hehe

good morning mommies!

Chris, now that DJD is on maternity leave, you will always be No. 1 liao
hahaa

abt their service, yah... you are right, they are not fabulous... every table has got plates except us, when we asked for plates, they gave us bowls! End up, KB went to other tables and helped himself to all the plates, cutleries and wet tissues.. hahahaa....

Good Morning Mommies.
Just back to work after a long wkendlater on pm off to watch movies w hb

Hi Hong,
Not standby lahjust need to be contactable when my GM/colls need to check anything but of coz they wun call me in the middle of the nite lah

Hi Preggie,
Happy Belated Wedding Anniversary!
My sis also a sales informant and she already told me abt itdidnt get anything there except the ironing board cover and bb safe bedsheets

Hi Chris,
Hahaha, you used a Miracle Mask that cleanse the face and cure running nose??!! Heehee

Hi DJD,
Rest well and hope to hear from you again soon!

Hi Minnie,
How is your Xmas shopping yday?
I went shopping yday too. Bought the gift exchange pressies and pressies for kids liao...

Good morning mummies.

Today is the 7th day after i gave birth, need to go back to gynae for check up and hopefully clarence can be discharged with me later. Charlene has been asking for her di di everyday.

Hong,

PD detected clarence jaudice within 24hrs of his birth, immediately put him under 3 lighting of treatment, however due to ABO (blood group different) his jaudice level still quite high when i discharged. Yesterday PD called and told me jaudice level has came down abit but need to go for blood test again today.

Oh...my mum coming to nag again.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies!</font>

trans
I look young ah? Even hb says I look the same since we were together till now .. haha but inside of me, I'm aging liao... I can feel it...haha.... on Friday, as we were making our way home, I felt so tired....

Is your tree tall? Big?

chris
Cos I saw the sign that says Carnivore at Brazilian Churrascaria.. so I assume it's the same...

Tung Lok, hv, just walk further down after Crystal Jade. The whole restaurant is white... and the view is nice.... but don't order their chee cheong fun, cos their version is fried style, not v nice...

UNO no good, but we like it leh... was about to tell trans they feature it in Sunday Times....

chris/preggie
Shin is good enuf ???

hong
Talking about mess, same lah, jesse is also like that, so now we only let him take out another box of toys once he has kept the one he is playing. He wl refuse and we won't let him play then. Stimes it ends up my poor maid is the one who has to keep for him, she goes round the flat tidying up I feel quite sorry for her, so I wl help her ....

V faan when they start to whine hor.... I also lost my cool on saturday...
this morning too, he woke up and I said I wl bring him to pee, he refused, said 'no, no, no!' I said he has to go otherwise if he goes back to sleep, he may forget.. in the end I had to drag him to pee.. and he can still tell me 'little bit only' when it's quite a lot. After that, carried him back to sleep and he kept grumbling 'Dun carry me, mummy!' despite me asking him earlier if he wanted to walk to his mattress. He went on and on until I told him I was going to leave the room cos I cannot tahan it. I really went to the study.

Maybe ju starts to recognise people and places???

julien starts to put things in her mouth, last nite mil dug out a mini toy helmet... haiz!!!

m2b/minnie
Where are the good places for harvest???

cherly
Hope clarence gets discharged soon..

Hi DJD,
Hope Clarence can be discharged today. Your family must have missed him man...

Hi Stylobb,
G2000 and U2 are having 30% for mbrs until 6 Dec...Bought some bbs and kids' stuff from Fox because they having 30% off for 3 items till 6 Dec too...

Last Sat, went to Far East Plaza w my best friend and bought some accessories too...Also went Taka to get some small gifts...

Hallo Mommies...

M2B/Stylobb,

I went to Millenia/Suntec, Taka and then Vivocity yesterday. Didnt really buy much cos dunno why no mood to shop. Was v disappointed that my fav biscuits no stock in Candy Empire. Hiazz.... At nite, I had dinner at the HK Cafe in East Coast Road. Pretty good food.

Stylobb,

The Better Toy Shop at Ngee Ann City has nice toys/games, even for adults. Dunno if you are keen.

Cherly,

Yah, hope Clarence can be discharged soon. Josh was also warded 3 nites for jaundice. I cried whenever I left the hospital cos he so small but had to undergo photo-therapy. Quite silly when I think abt abt it lah. :p

preggie
oh ya we went same place! the food pretty good for the price but i find the portion not very filling hehe, just a few sticks, i need more MEAT!

m2b
ya man, next time u have running nose i rec u which one to use.. multi-purpose mask at $1.95 only. haha

stylo
think Brazilian Churrascaria is the type of cuisine and carnivore is the name? have to ask pf abt this bcoz he know his food places better.. hehe
pf was so eager to try, went there 1st time very long wait and we were in the hurry to go somewhere so din try. the very same week we went there again. mayb too high anticipation so expected too much from them?

minnie
east coast road? is it shi nai?

Hi Minnie,

Yah.. when you go shopping, must have the mood one.. if no mood, nothing seems to catch the eye.. but when in a shopping mood, everything also feel like buying! haha

Hi StyloBB,

To me, shin is considered quite good (for low price).

Hi Cherly,

I also had this problem before... coz joey's blood group is different from mine... so she had jaundice.

Hi M2B,

You took over Chris's job and be the sales informant liao ah? hahaa...

I only got some stuff from OG for my friend's manyue.... apart from that nothing liao coz the OG at people's park nothing much one.

Chris,

Eh, I dunno leh. Its near Telok Kurau Rd. Name is just HK Cafe. Just a little further up from the famous Italian restaurant. Opens from 6pm-5am. Their instant noodles range is nice although its a bit "liao lui" to eat instant noodles lah.

Preggie,

Yalor, end up I was pretty sianz when shopping instead. Pretty bored. Ended up buying something for the sake of buying since its just chocos.

minnie
U bot nothing for urself?
U are so funny leh, took leave then no mood to shop.... usu I must hv some inkling of what I intend to buy then it's easier... I think Suntec has a lot of clothes shops too.. that day we went but I could not look-see cos all three kids were around...

Btw is this HK cafe the one that opens late at nite??? U just answered my question...! I saw the programme hdb tai tai featured such a cafe but not sure if it's the same one....

Talking about candy/choc, I also cud not find the austrian wafer chocs I bot the last time frm Candy Empire....

Oh we always drop by The Better Toys Shop if we go to Taka... nice things to see but not cheap....

chris
OK, u ask pf and let me know, but my hb says no more such meaty food for now!!

Dim sum - my fave is Crystal Jade at Ngee Ann City. The egg tarts is the melt in the mouth type...

preggie
OK, shall try Shin the next time....

I think DBS has 20% for Crabtree from 8 Dec....
Mothercare also has some sale ...

Hi Minnie &amp; Preggie,
Yup, I agree that shopping needs mood too but like what Preggie said, if in the mood, everything also wana buy lorPlus my eyes very badheehee Chris, agree on this?

Hi Minnie,
You shopping alone yday? Or with companion? I shop alone yday so just went Bugis and MS Just went to Fox and U2..after that, go back liao as the stuff quite heavyWent home for a nap

When Raine came back from cc as my dad went to pick her up while Im nappingshe actually asked me Mommy, why you never come and pick me up from school since you are not working?Aiyo, makes me guilty man

Hi Chris,
Ya man, you must recommend us this cheap and effective remedy so that we can get well fast and go shopping when on MC? Heehee

Hi Preggie,
No lah, I just report what I knowheeheewun take over Chris jobshe doing such a good job leh.

Yup, OG really nothing lor, I often just buy Loreal pdts, toys or lingerie when they having sale.

Hi Stylobb,
That Wafer Chocolates you got for us when we 1st met? You can get from OGI just bought a pkt of the mini ones from OG Orchard last Sun at $4.50heehee Yummy!

Stylobb,

Nope, I didnt get anything for myself cos didnt see anything I fancied. VC was so crowded and I ended up in Harbourfront for tea after spending 20mins there.

I think you are referring to Hanuta? I think its the same one which I like. Out of stock!! So sad.

I took leave cos boss not in so my hp wont ring loh. I normally coincide my leave hers. Nemind lah, it was nice walking around to look-see on a Monday.

Yup, dats the one featured. The noodles portion was pretty generous and I couldnt finish.

M2B,

I was shopping w a friend loh...
My fren had a better harvest than me though. Hah.

Can tell Raine is really Mommy's gal.

You mean OG Orchard also have Hanuta????

m2b
Hehe...u rmbr, nope, not that one (Toggi) altho I also bot the mini pack recently..devoured them all!!! V addictive leh...

Wah Raine is really v attached to u... jesse only asks me 'Mummy, so late ah?' or 'U never go and meet Daddy ah?' if I go home w/o fetching him.

minnie
Salah lah, m2b is referring to Toggi...
is it Hanuta? I can't rmbr the name xcept I know it says 'Made in Austria'....

If u/ur boss not in, what if someone looks for either one of u??

Somehow I don't really fancy HK cafe altho the one at Taka basement has pretty nice desserts....

stylo/minnie
pf got a thing for hk cafes few mths back and we tried a few, tong shui opp gwc, the one featured in the bryan wong's show at imm, the one i mentioned called shi nai... of all, shi nai is the best but got parking problem there, my cousin car once spent $50 to remove the wheel clamps bcoz he ke kiang go and park at the private estate carpark. hehe
minnie, i no good with directions lah, i dun really know the road name but its along a row of shophouses, the shop next to it sells wantan mee which looks famous too bcoz got newspaper articles on the shop window.

m2b
mc u dare to go out shopping ah.. i very scared bump into my colls man.. got once i was on mc, at nite i went vc (bcoz felt beta mah) and so qiao, bumped into my coll and she SAW me and said hi...

Stylobb,

My collicks normally wont bother me and prob just drop me a mail or ask my dept collicks if I am not in office. But for my boss, she will call me if she cant find her stuffs!!! Although she will sound really apologetic for disturbing my leave, I still feel bad lah.. Dunno why. Hah.

Hi Chris, M2B

Talking abt MC and kena bumped into by colleagues... I remember the last time we had a mommies gathering at Merchant Court, i keng MC that day and bumped into my colleague at the buffet line.. somemore the food on my plate was piled up like a mountain... she must be wondering how come someone sick can eat so much!

Luckily she belongs to my clique one.... can't imagine if i bump into my enemy. hahaa

Chris,

Yup, my fren confirmed that its called Shi Nai. Service also not bad. Noodles were nice and spongy. We were there around 6pm+ so no problems with parking. But agree parking is a prob if we go later.

I also will go shopping if I on MC but feeling better. My collicks dun bother one lah. Dats watz gd abt my company. We will even report where we went the next day. :p

Shi Nai - yes the one at East coast park. We had being eyeing on the restuarant for so long but the parking is really a problem. Try the beef kwai tiao is nice. I tried the porriage, good too. I drank their stocking tea and end up cant sleep at nite.

Kim Gary is the similar concept of HK cafe. We knew abt the cafe cos they have one at KL Mid Valley. Their minestrone soup is very gd, Law wanna go and taste to see if it is the same as KL.

We 1st come across the HK style cafe in KL. My aunty brot us to the resturant. She told us 2 - 3 yr ago that it was very popular in KL. However it die down in KL but turn popular in spore. Look like we are kind of bit slow.

Beside the Shi Nai there is a coffee shop. The fried prawn noodle is also gd.

Down the East coast rd or toward the Katong complex direction there is a "Lan Main" shop opp by a China Basketball player. His daughter won the singapore model contest. The mee there is quite nice.

Stylo,
Yah very faan. I asked Janelle not to pull out anymore toys and she told me she wanna play. I reminded her to keep them, she replied yes but never done it.

Ju was cranky last weekend and i scolded him. Janelle went "mummy, why scold didi. He is just a baby!" I said Julian so naughty. She replied me "Dun scold him lah." So protective of her little brother.

MC - i am quite lucky. Never bump into collick. hahaha..

good morning mummies!

preggie/hong
haha so u both are MC keng-ers sometimes too?

minnie/hong
i like the toast at shi nai compared to the others i have tried. oh ya i oso tried the one at expo b4. not nice. yuan yang taste more weird to me, i still like just tea or coffee....

minnie
mc gg out beta dun bump into boss or enemy like preggie said.. hehe, mayb boss wun say anything but i will feel guilty lor...

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Minnie,
It is nice to shop ard on Mondays right? No crowds!!! I took leave almost all Mondays from Nov and Dec and thus really enjoyed myself coz not many people ardheehee
Next Mon on leave again to bring the kids to the Zoo

Yap, Raine is really a mommy galshe is still as attached to me as before but now better, she can stay at home to play w her cousins/MIL/SIL while I go out

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, Toggi is sold in OG Orchardthose mini onesreal niceyou introduced it to us mah and I like itheehee

Oh, you referring to Hanuta? Tried that before too as my sis coll gave her a lot the other time

Hi Chris,
I have not tried gg out while on MC before though but I dun think I so lucky lahas on MC, the other colls shd be working mahheehee

I rather take leave or off if I dun feel like working coz medical bill very high now...Keng Mc also needs $20 over bucks man...heehee

Hi Preggie,
Hahaha, I was laughing at your incident man!!!!!
You really MC Queen ah? :p

m2b
u cant claim medical? i can claim under co panel of drs or pay own dr then claim later. so keng mc to me is foc. hehe

Hi Chris,
My company can claim only $10 for the medical bill thus for me, if I have leave or off, beta take those than incur unnecessary medical fees...

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies</font>
Was awakened by julien, think she was cold...

hong
Stimes hv to 'negotiate' with him, he can only play with his next toy if he keeps his toys/crayons...

Cranky behaviour - they dun mean it lah... prob. sleepy, hungry or uncomfortable.....

chris/hong
Watched 'The Banquet' last nite... find it so so only, quite an arty movie leh.... can ZZY act?? Haiz....

When I told hb let's watch 'The Banquet', jesse went 'Penguin? I want to watch The Penguin!' Then he said 'Happy Feet!!!' (he heard wrongly)
hahaha....

hong
I find that I tend to be more patient with the gals than I was with jesse when jesse was their age. Maybe it's becos I see them less.

Btw does ju nap twice a day?? The gals only nap once.

m2b
Must say Toggi is one of the nicest I hv tried.. cos it's 'light' and not too sweet..

Since u hv so many days of leave, then beta to take leave than to incur the medical cost.
Ours is pretty good, no need to show mc or see doc, just apply for it if don't feel well.

m2b
u are entitled to many days of MC rite? some pple feel wasted if dun consume MC too. hehe...

stylo
u watch dvd? not bad lah, scenes very grand and DW is yummy as usual.. hehe

chris,
i dun ke MC hor. really sick and need a little more sleep but I always end up cleaning the hse.

I go to my coy doctor. Unless the coy dr really cant cure me then i will go back to family dr. As he is not under coy panel so have to pay $$ and only claim $10.

Stylo,
Ju napped 3 x a day. Morning, noon and evening time. Luckily he still able to fall asleep ard 8:30 - 9pm.

Ju wanted to be carried all the time. Sometime carried him also fuss.

hong
haha nebi keng mc b4 ah.. i not shy to admit i did b4 lor...
our co if not under coy panel is max $40. to me it makes no sense force the staff to go coy panel bcoz some can be very far from home and if really sick how to travel far just to c dr...

chris
Yah, watched the vcd... watched till nearly fell asleep cos some parts were so slow..

I find that DW has a modern face, he looks odd in the movie plus don't know what kind of character he was trying to portray ...

But if u go to ur own doc, can still claim?? We can't. We hv to go to panel of doctors... sian, cos my usual GP is just opp my block and I can't go to him now... that's why the last time I self-medicated instead....

hong
Wah, ju napped three times! My gals refuse to sleep in the afternoons..... then by 7.30- 8pm they start to rub their eyes.....

Good afternoon mummies!

I just return to work today after my exam. Cla is still having her exam?

How's all of you?

Cherly,
Congrats! Sorry I was busy with exam and also my hp siao siao last few weeks. I was thinking of visiting you coming sun. Want to carry and smell new born! Is Clarence back at work?

Talking about MC. My boss said our mc rate is too high so most of us refine from taking now. But hor, high to her doesn't even reach 10 days of MC leh. Machim if we can choose if we want to fell sick.

I think my coy mediciate benefit is the best out of all the coy that I have worked for. Company doctor is Raffles which we don't need to pay if we go there. We can also claim full amount if we visit our personal doctors. The most amazing thing is that Ryan is still seeing his pd and the cost of it is rather high but to date, I can still claim all his medicate fee in full! I'm so surprise that Ryan haven't exceed the limit!

Think this is the only good thing about my coy haha

stylo
zhou xun was pretty good in the movie.. the ending when she died is sad...
ya own doc can claim too, max claim $40 per visit so i can go to the one just opp at bpp.

linda sotong
clarence back at work???

Dear Chris,

I just want to test the mummies here if they are still awake after a long day. haha I guess you have proven yourself!

Chris,
My coy dr are quite wide spread but if i am too serious only family doctor can cure me.

Stylo,
Why the twins dun wanna sleep?
May be they have started to reduce their sleeping time?

good morning mummies!

hong
i tink the coy dr depends on area. older estates like tpy and amk have a lot of drs, places like mine only have 4-5 and its nearer to the older blocks... yours in under which panel. ours is under IHP.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Stylobb,
Yup, Toggi is indeed light and not too sweet

Hi Chris,
Yup, my coy gave 30 days MC but then I think I only took 1 or 2 days so farall genuine casesheehee

Hi Linda,
Long time no see. How are your exams?

My coys dr is also Raffles but then also subsidise $10 niahahaha

Hi Chris,

You are right abt the older estates having lots of doctors. I used to have an errant colleague who visits different doctors for MC at TPY... 30 days of MC ain't enough for him.

Hi StyloBB, M2B,

What is toggi? Issit a stick like choco waffer? Cheap or not? hehee..... if cheap and good.. can buy as christmas gift.

Hi M2B,

We found out that joey is very influenced by BJ in barney. This morning, she said "Oh, Pickles!" (in a resigned tone) when we told her that it is our turn to listen to radio instead of her CD. We laughed our heads off when we heard that!

m2b
i oso rarely take MC lah may 3-4 days per year only, some keng some genuine though.. hehe

preggie
talking abt that, ash recently dun know learn from where to say 'wa seh' when she is impressed with something... is this considered vulgar???

hong
Dun know leh, I asked mil and she said if they attempt to put julien to sleep, she will wriggle her way out ... haha... so they give up. Good also, by 8pm they all wanna sleep liao... but I only hv that little time with them..... Can see my mil and maid quite tired at times.... that's why I intend to send the gals to playgroup when they reach 18 months.... to relieve everyone...

chris
Maybe ash learnt from pf??? hahaha

I think for our mc claim so far has no limit.. we just give the card, no need to pay upfront.

No one can win Ms Sotong's title xcept Linda....haha....

preggie
Toggi - dun think it's considered cheap leh....

Dreams - I had a horrible dream that nite.. dreamt that there were some lizard-like things and slugs around and they wanted to attack my mum and jesse and I went to rescue them... I rembr they looked really yucky.... I used some stick to hit them....

joey can speak a lot of unique words.. .. haha... jesse's latest were 'scary, man.' and 'dak boleh'.

m2b
30 days MC!!!! My goodness!! But I don't think many of u take it since co only pays $10...

Hi StyloBB,

How much is toggi?

Aiyah.. this joey full of crazy ideas... last night, she took out her toy camera and started "snapping photos" of us.... then when we asked her what photo is she taking, she said she's taking pictures of Zoo animals! Wah liao eh.. she imagined that we are zoo animals! My crazy mother even posed as a fat cow for joey to take pictures! i think my family is siao! hahaa

Hey... 2 days ago, i dreamt that me and KB are parade commanders for National day! hahaa... the best part was i dun have a uniform to wear and in a moment of desperation, i borrowed KB's black socks and shoes to do my marching! hahaaa.... crazy dreams i have!

Hi Linda,

Shall we confer you the title of Miss Sotong Universe? hehee.... will also give you a sash and plastic crown (just like when Chris won the title of Miss "Shy"!)