Preggie Friends Since 2003

Cherly
Congrats!! take care!!

so after cherly, now would be Ruffy's turn to pop soon

Hi Chris,

Yesterday didn't come to work, today busy like hell...

I think most mommies are in holiday mood, some probably went shopping.. that's why it's so quiet

hi preggie
i oso planning for one day leave to go shopping with pf's cousins, our yearly event every xmas... looking fwd to that man!

chris
I'm v bz at work leh...
U beta??

preggie
No time to shop...
btw, yes, jesse only has a pair of shoes, a pair of sandals, two pairs of slippers... it's no point getting him more shoes cos he wl just refuse to wear them!

hong
Hv u recovered??

Preggie,

Same here.. I didnt work for 2 days and i got lots of backlog. Tmr on leave again.. cham liao.

Stylo,
Yah recovered then my collick told us she got headache and we all asked her to go home!!!

stylo
i ok, boss back today. tmr got impt mtg but he travelling again next week. hehe
nose still running lor.. sigh..
looking fwd to my leave next fri. ash nanny gg to msia for wedding dinner so me and pf took leave to bring her to sch then go gai gai

Hi hong,

My heart always skip a beat when i open up my email.

Hi StyloBB,

It's year end already but yet we are all so busy... it's strange isn't it... how come the work doesn't slow down?

Hi Chris,

I bought most of the christmas presents liao.... Think i'll need just one more day to shop and will complete my christmas shopping. Then it'll be preparation for bday parties (MIL, my mom, myself, my niece and Joey), and my annual family new year party.

Preggie,
My gd collick set a rule to forward all his mail to me leh. Whether i shld be hand hold the project till he return or not he just forward me. Everyday there is alot of mails into my mail box.

I was just telling my collick. Ever since i joined the new team, i cant even have a uninterrupted Leave or MC

U got all ur xmas gift! So fast!

Good morning mummies.

Thanks for all well wishes. The boy make me suffered for 2.5hrs came out 1hr earlier than midwife and gynae expected, give birth to him at 10.50am. He cant wait to see this beautiful world and arrived himself b4 nurses and gynae ready. He is weight at 2.95kg and 50cm long. This morning PD told me he got slight jaundice, will see how serious is he jaundice, otherwise we can discharge and go home tomorrow morning.

Chris/Preggie/Trans,

Me make another Yong Gan action again.

Halo Mommies...
Have been working late for the past 2 days and when hb brought Raine to pick me up yday, she said "Mommy, you so late haven't come back so I come out with daddy to bring you home"...so sweet

Hi Hong & Chris,
Both of you ok now?

Hi DJD,
Congrats to you again.

Hi Preggie,
You almost completed your Xmas shopping? Tatz fast!
Me just bought for 2 kids only...still have a lot to buy...
Today on pm off to bring my nephew to Raine's cc to pick her up and then head to United Sq to see Barney show...

DJD,

Congrats again.

After I posted your good news, Chris, Daph & Hong all ask me how long your labour is and whether u r yong gan this time. I told them u din say much but should be short labour and yong gan lah, cos can sms me immed after birth. True enuf, ur labour oni 2.5hrs.

DJD,

Have you got a name for boy boy yet?

Aiyoh... you really yong gan.... i think i'll die without epidural.

Hi M2B,

Yah.. this year i'm quite fast coz got a lot of activities in Dec... i'm worried, i won't have time to do much shopping

Hi Hong,

I think it's very unethical to hound colleagues during MCs and leave... there's no peace of mind.

Trans,

Of course i must be yong gan again cos how can i take epidural when this is my 2nd labour. No face hor.

Preggie,

One of Ben's frens visited me and his wife told me she is so much regretted to take epidural cos there are some side effects, she said she couldnt stand too long, sit too long and walk to long cos the back will ache. But she said i really very brave. Haha, all nurses said i really very good cos my labour short and sharp. My boy's name Clarence but chinese name has yet to decide.

Cherly,
gd that u have a short labour. I dun really believe epidural will cause backache. May be she got a lousy dr that admister the epidural for her.
Confinement is very impt, if sit too long and didnt rest well, they will have backache. I experienced that before but my back is ok now. I am so heavy, my back sure cannot take my weight.

Preggie,
When i am in the office, they never come n ask me. Suay suay that they need the info when i am on leave or on MC. SO next time i apply leave must set that i am on OVERSEA leave.

M2B,
thanks ok now.

cherly
wow so yong gan, but ur boy oso cooperate lah, make your labour short and sweet.

m2b
nose still running man... sigh..

preggie
I work till v chuan .. haiz... I guess bosses wanna go on long year end leave so they try to clear as much as they can.

Just now I had lunch w gf and I felt so blur and tired.. looked the menu and didn't know what to order!

cherly
Yah u yong gan (ur threshold of pain is v high) but stimes if the mummy can't take it (long labour..), beta to take epidural.. beta that the mummy is 'sane' and bb is safe and sound more than anything else lor.
I also don't think epidural wl cause backache, but prob. individuals experience different side effects. I was certainly fine on both occasions... and till today, still ok leh.

hong
If ppl fall sick, best to go home rather than infect others with their virus.
I don't mind if ppl call if really urgent, but don't anymore suka suka call... haha...

hong/stylobb,

I am not sure abt the side effect of epidural, but i agreed with hong on the confinement part n also agreed most impt is both mother n bb are safe than anything.

Here is a pic of clarence that we taken yesterday.

597380.jpg

Preggie/Hong/Stylobb,

The one good thing about my bosses is that they hardly ever call me on my hp when I am on leave. My bosses know my 'chow kuan' cos my hp is perpetually on either silent mode or off during weekends or if I am on leave.

Once my boss was in TPY on a Sat and sms-ed me to ask where is Crystal Jade cos she needed to go there for lunch. I din see e sms till dinner time! Luckily she found the place on her own.

Trans,

Is he look like charlene? I cant really tell. Yes he brot laptop for me again but when i got home i cant surf net liao cos my wang tai hou (my mum) at home.

Cherly,
Clarence is so cute. Look at him I missed Julian's bb look. Does he has as much hair as Charlene?

My mum also said i surfed net too long so i will have backache. It is really boring during confinement.

trans,
ur purpose of HP is for work? since u off it during weekend. For my, i realised my HP sms tone is not loud enough so i always miss the SMS.

Hong,

E purpose of having a hp is for family to contact me in case of emergency or if they need me to 'jia cai' for dnr
Since my family is with me when I am not at work, no point turning it on mah. But I will turn it on if I m expecting calls.

Now i know, weekend no need to SMS u cos u wont response. Stime at TPY and wanna ask u where got nice food to eat.
OK i smsed stylo next time. hahahah..

Hee, DJD, ur boy's name is quite similar to mine actually, different by the last 2 letters. :p

Envy u, short labour and no epi, i wan cannot.

Hv gd rest, perhaps i can visit u after my last day exam, if u don mind :p Let u know again

Cherly,
Clarence looks so cute and alert
.. So nice short labour.. I also not very favourable of epidural..so most prob..if he doesn't come early will go for the C-section on 13 Dec.

cherly
Clarence does resemble Charlene...

I was wondering how come u can still surf..cos I rmbr that time ur 'boss' made u lie down for a month...haha

hong
My mum also asked me to rest, but I was realli bored, can't sleep the whole day.

Sms me ah?? Can.. my hp is on 24 hrs, only thing is if I put it on vibrate mode, I may not notice...

preggie
Aiyah I'm too bz today.. missed the mbrs' preview sale at Crabtree... haiz..

trans
Talking abt food, hv u tried the western makan stall near our mums'???

I dislike getting calls frm my ex-boss cos usu is bu shi hao dong xi.... worse, they never paid my hp bill but expect me to be on-call... they dun pay for all the non-mgt staff... then when I was on leave, he also called me..

ruffy
C-section is either epi or totally KO ie GA rite...???

Good morning, TGIF! So glad its Friday.

Stylobb,

Nope, I hv not tried the western food but heard from my family that it's not bad. How about you, have you tried?

Hi Cherly,

Clarence has Charlene's eyes and mouth.

Hi StyloBB,

Same here... i missed the ELC fair becoz i was so ladened with work.

Aiyo.. i was thinking of getting something either from crabtree or loccitane for my mom.... but now like got no time.. her bday is this sat.

Hi Hong, StyloBB,

Abt epi, i also dun experience any side effects... For me, i prefer to take the easy way out. no pain, relax and enjoy the birthing experience! ahaha

good morning mummies

cherly
looks like charlene has more hair than clarence at birth. no wonder this time you no tickling feeling. hehe...
cant tell if clarence looks like charlene yet leh.. i personally tot babies all look similar during the 1st few days. hehe

stylo/hong
so far my past and present bosses nebi call me unless really emergency... good that they understand the meaning of personal and medical leave!

stylo
tmr gg carnivore at vc for dinner!

Good Morning Mommies.
Its Friday! Hooray!
The Barney show at United Sq was nice...manage to sit quite near to the stage...Raine was excited to see Barney, BJ and BB Bop...heehee

Hi DJD,
Clarence is a nice name!
I also think Clarence looks like Clarlenebtw, is Charlene ok now?
You rest well and we shall hear from you after your confinement?

Hi Trans, Hong, Preggie, Stylobb and Chris,
My mobile bill paid by company so mobile must be on 24hrs except overseashiaz

Morning Mummies
Finally one big task is out of the way and doing the other one...

preggie
C&E - I'm trying to go today leh... I like L'Occitane altho I hv never bot anything from them.... so did u spend a fortune on ur pressies???

trans
Food - Hvn't tried but have been walking past and it does look good.

minnie/hong/trans
V terok nite for me leh... first julien started screaming... then jesse started 'scolding' hb in his sleep.. after julien screamed, chara got woken up. To ensure she did not crawl about,hb put her in julien's cot and julien slept with us. I brot jesse to pee and initially he refused but no choice, gotta force him to go. Then a few hrs later, julien and jesse both were hungry.. so I got up, by then already 6.15am.. It's a wonder I'm awake now.. tkfully I slept v early last nite...

Yesterday mum brot chara downstairs. jesse ran out of the room (with cheeky look) and told my maid julien fell down. My maid was stunned cos she didn't hear any thud. Went to the room and julien was on the floor (she was initially on the cot.) U know what happened? Apparently when julien stood in the cot, jesse carried her down.. he later demonstrated to my maid how he did it.. so scary leh... we all trembled again.....

chris
Actually what u say is true, all bbies look similar..

Carnivore? New Rest? I v jer lat after Trader's Hotel buffet... so much meat..... we hv been eating too much, gotta cut down....

ruffy
Oh u prefer the KO kind....haha.....

m2b
Actually I prefer they don't call me... cos I hate my leave to be disrupted....but ok lah, for this co.. they don't call...

Stylobb,

I was smiling to myself when I read the part abt Jesse scolding ur hb in his sleep. Why did he scold daddy?

Jesse is really strong, how did he mng to carry Julien down?

stylo
i so tired too. got impt guest today and my nose macham dropping off, keep sneezing and dripping...
carnivore has one branch in chjimes, vc is 2nd one. they serve churrascaria style stuff and from their name u know its all MEAT.. hehe
hehe.. i tot i so lousy cant see so u agree with me too.. i tot after a few mths then their features bcom sharper and more distinctive then can tell lor.

trans
He said sth like 'daddy, don't take/press the button!!' I don't know what he meant... then he went 'I want mummy! I want to drink milk!' I said 'no, no milk'.
The problem he pees so much is that he drinks so much milk leh... so I am trying to cut down a bit...
But at one point, I think he must be having nitemare cos he was sorta crying/struggling in his sleep so I went to him and put my hands on him.
I think I must hv gotten up/down the bed 5 times!!!

I don't know how he did it, my maid said julien stood in the cot.. he lifted her by the armpits or sth and carried her down.. scary rite???
My brother said fort. he didn't drop her!!!!

Btw do u know that near the temple... there is this steak place called UNO? The steak's pretty good.. less than $10.

chris
We look back at jesse's nb pic and think he was kinda ugly...haha
U still not well??

Hey, I thot Churrascaria is at Chjimes too???
Vivo's Grand Opening today.. there is a choc shop at the Spanish section of Vivo... it's an interesting shop...

Gap opening at Centrepoint today hor?

Thinking we wl pop by Taka tonite....

Hi StyloBB,

Abt jesse talking in his sleep.. KB told me i also sleep talk 2 nites ago... i said something like "The car not nice, cannot buy lor!"... I dun even remember dreaming abt cars... dunno why i'll even say that! hahaaa

How much i've spent so far??? hmmm........ it's just terrible lor...

Hi Chris,

I usually eat a lot of chicken heart and pineapple whenever we go for brazillian churrascaria.

Actually, now that you mention abt churrascaria... memories of joey eating the tapioca flour by the spoonfuls, returned to haunt me!

Hi Chris, StyloBB,

The moment i saw the pic that DJD posted, charlene's image floated across my mind.

Hi Ruffy,

Actually all kind of anesthetics are not good... it'll give you poor memory after that.

Hi M2B,

You know in the new series of Barney, there is a new orange dinosaur....

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, Jesse so funi...scold your hb in his sleep...

Calls - my company does call at times...coz boss forgets that I'm on leave...hiaz

Hi Chris,
Your running nose very bad leh...so many days liao still not ok? Got see doc?

Hi Preggie,
Really?! Whatz the name of the Orange Dino?

M2B,
i wonder why u need to standby? Ur job scope is not like mine leh.

Stylo,
i was at suntec a while ago, i saw pple queuing to get into the crabtree shop. I thot must be the member sale. Some of the gift package look very nice. I havent used the gift u gave Julian. I scared once i used it, i will never like the others. hahhaa

Jesse is so strong! I doubt Janelle cant carry Julian or better not cos Julian still too young.
Yesterday my BIL told us Julian was screaming and calling for the whole day. We went dinner together and went past his feeding time and he was screaming at his top of his voice also sleepy. So straight after his feed, he popped n zzz.

Btw, Janelle doesnt enjoy the bb prom show.

Ruffy,
u can opt for Spinal instead of Epi or GA. The side effect is lesser.

Such a cool day..

trans
U bot what u wanted??

trans/preggie
Now I rembr re the 'button', he is referring to the lift button, cos everytime we go to the lift, he wl want to press the button b4 hb does...

preggie
U thinking of new car in ur dream???

I guess usu bbs look similar but when the sibling comes out, there are some features that resemble. btw we think julien looks like jesse, but not chara...

m2b
Yah, scolded...at least last nite I had a good sleep...

hong
Oi! Pls use it before it expires leh.... dun keep lah....

Oh, going to the outlet at Vivo afterwards. Last nite at Taka, it was so crowded and the shop was so small and I was so blur, don't know what to buy. Came home and looked at the catalogue, at least I know roughly what to get... mbrs get 30%, public 20%..

Not strong... it's scary. I asked him how he did it he said 'Use both hands lor..' but I think he grabbed julien's sleepsuit at the armpit side and somehow brot her down... fort. did not drop her...

BB prom?? She can't sit still????

chris
Suddenly craving for dim sum...

Btw, Mummies, u know Food Republic at Wisma? Ate the yong tau foo... gosh, it is so exp, one pce is priced at 70cents and u hv to buy minimum 6 pcs, sounds like daylight robbery!

Hi Mommies!

I forgot that today is my wedding anniversary! gosh...... now, i am scrambling to book a place for lunch, dinner and spa. Haizz... I have to do everything myself coz KB is still in reservist until 1pm. How unromantic

Hi StyloBB,

Cars? Strange, i dunno why i said that... actually, i'm not bothered with cars, coz to me it's only a mode of transport. My car is so dirty, it's like a garbage truck! hahaa

Talking abt Yong tau foo, i went to eat Koo Kee at People's park.. for $3, i only got 5 miserable pieces.

YES!! Julien looks like jesse... think chara looks like you.

Hi M2B

OG got 20% storewide till 3 dec. I always see you "talk" abt going to OG in the forum.. so thot you might be interested to know.

Name of the orange dino??? not sure leh.. coz i caught it on disney playhouse once... can't remember the name. These days, joey is more interested in Dora and Little Einstein.

Stylo,
Cooling day.
Ok will rbr to use. i wanna used up all my ex-stock of bb bath wash 1st.

BB prom - She sit thru and i mean really sit. The kids are suppose to be involved in some actions but she refused to do. When the SSO plays the music she covered her ear and complained it was so loud. *faint*

I find the food and Food republic is more expansive.

Preggie,
did u manage to find a Romantic place for u anniversary today?

good morning mummies!
wat a nice and cooling morning today...

m2b
finally my running nose ran away... and in the most miraculous way.. i put on a mask i bot from watsons on fri. it was some kind of peppermint smell... after washing.. i suddenly realised my nose stopped running! funny rite?

stylo
carnivore was disappointing. the food din come fast enuf and there are intervals in which we have to wait for them to grill the skewers b4 they are ready. food wise so so... i prefer brazil Churrascaria (the one at 6th ave) and vibes at meritus negara.
i saw the spanish section at vc. you referring to the chocolate shop? pf cousin bot chocs at godiva for us. each family 2 pcs only.. the prices is atrocious! abt $3.75 per pc.. i rbr i bot at belgium only S$2.50 only. anyway i am hapi with cheap chocs already.. hehe
i like the hokkein prawn mee at republic foodcourt. din try the rest except the dimsum and pf tried the curry rice. so so only

preggie
i dun take chix heart... but those who took on sat said nice..
eat tapioca flour? nice meh?

Morning Mommies...

Today on leave to go Christmas shopping.. Hehehe..

Stylobb,

I am so amazed by Jesse's antics. Can even tell your maid Julien fell down ah?? Cheeky boy!!

Chris,

I was at Food Republic VC yesterday too. Quite crowded and the Chong Pang Nasi Lemak is so ex!! My mom bought 3 veg and a chicken and its $8.90!!! OMG.

So which Gap in town is open oredi? I wanna go see later...

minnie
i was actually referring to food republic at wisma. din visit the one at VC yet. ate once at the kopitiam at basement tho. so 'pai jiak' and not cheap too!
not sure which gap in town is opened yet. only know VC. hehe
$8.90 can easily buy for 2 at coffeeshops liao!

Morning,

I heard the famous claypot laksa shifted to the food court at VC and she is charging like $6.50 for a bowl. Day light robbing.

How is everyone weekend?

Preggie, how is ur dinner?

I have a demanding weekend.

Good morning mummies.

All of you feel cooling but i still feel as hot. Clarence is not home yet due to jaudice level still quite high, he needs to go for blood test again later today to decide if he can discharge today. I was back home on last saturday, now waiting for his pd to update me.

Hmmm, i still cant tell if clarence look like charlene but there are pple said he did look more like his jie jie, for me i feel the same as chris, i find all bbs looks the same.

stylobb,

My YDK is on MC and i told my mum i need to on my PC to do a pc of work so she allow me to use laptop for 20mins now, otherwise my duty is pump milk and laying on the bed.

Hong,

Its true that will get backache if u didnt lay down to rest, charlene went to hospital to visit me on the 3rd day and she said she wants to sleep so i sat on the chair and let her have my bed, after sitting there for 2hrs, my back so stiff and got backache till today, the most comfortable time is laying on bed.

chris,

clarence don have much hair as charlene but my feeling is rite, his finger is long. I don miss those days he is in my tummy but i do miss those hours when i was in delivery suite to wait for his arrival.

Preggie,

Happy belated wedding anniversary.

Cla,

You are welcome to visit me if you don mind, just give me a call or sms me so i can "ta pang ta pang" and wont look too ugly to you. Ok, time's up, my mum nagging liao, i gotta go.