Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris
My colleague said Craig is a violent Bond...haha

hong
Just watched The Lake House.. a bit ridiculous but Sandra Bullock and Keanu still hv that chemistry...

preggie
Maybe we can envy KB for having such a nice wife who already bot him a pressie..haha

I dun see much christmas deco at the shops so far...

Hi Hong,
We are dropping by Concourse to get a new Xmas Tree for our house tmr. My hb also more eager this year to put on Xmas Treeheehee

What is PB? Piano??!! No lah, looking at a better keyboard instead

Hi Stylobb,
Yap, hb makes reservation at a friends wine bar for dinner WITHOUT Raine. :p
But think will buy a small cake so that Raine can blow candles which is her fav
She knows her bday in Jan and daddys and mommys in Novheehee

Hi Preggie,
No lah, dun think Raine is talented but rather, she is eager to learnshe was the 1 who told me she wana learn piano so I just provide the avenueheehee

As for hb, it is his tradition that he will give us allowance every month and when he gets bonus.

I love shopping for and wrapping presents too!!!!

Hi Chris,
So coincidental ah, nvm lah, Ash can always join next year
Now Raine kept telling me Im a big gal already because Im gg 3yo

Hi Jas,
Raine has been with them for 1.5 terms and so far so goodnow can play better and faster toonow learning to play with both hands

We have a cheap keyboard at home for her to practice everydaythink practice really makes perfect

Stylo,
I am waiting for Sin city 2. Like Sin city 1.

Janelle need to wear uniform, they have tee and short to be wore for outdoor activities or excusion. The teacher reminds me to bring extra clothing (need not be uniform) incase they dirty or wet themselves and need to change.

I asked if i need to pack any snack for her cos she got snack time. They told me no need, just prepare a bottle of water for her will do.

All students need to buy the "school bag" which look like a file to me and a folder for them to file their worksheets.

Anyway, they have this Yakult and milk order form for the parents to order drink. We decided to order Yakult as Janelle dun drink packet milk. Doesnt want her to feel miss out when all the kids have a drink and she doesnt.

I kept thinking The Lake House is a horror movie. Now i recall. so the storyline no gd?

My BIL apply The Premeir HDB at Tampines and he was in the Q, at the sametime he also apply for BTO at Geylang Serai which is opp MIL place.

He kept telling Law Tampines is gd but we felt the HDB is a bit over prize. $400K for a 5 room flat but it was all furnished just like condo but only no condo facilities.

M2B,
PB - performance bonus.
I think i stick to my mini xmas tree. The other day Janelle wanna switch on the xmas tree. I told her we need to deco the tree 1st.

Good afternoon mummies.

M2B,

Yalor, i still rbr u sms me while i was in hospital after giving birth to charlene and when i got home still no news from u cos u are still in hospital.

Linda,

Touchwood, i hope i can also take my own sweet time to walk to hospital after breakfast etc. Wish you all the best for your exam.

stylobb,

Yes, popping anytime from now, got to visit gynae tmr, see what he said now. Probably he will ask me to wait till got sign of labour. I am still feeling excited liao cos wanted to know how does he look like but i sincerely hope that he will give me easy time like his jie jie. Pray hard for me.

Preggie/Chris,

I was slept late today with charlene cos last evening charlene fell at my mum's place after dinner, didnt hit anything, her lower chin knock on the floor and got a deep cut, end up send to KK for 5 stitches. Becos i was scared to hold and see the surgery perform so i request doc to put her sleep and perform, after the surgery she was under observation for 1.5hrs, so end up got home already past midnite liao.

Hong,

So what law is going to get for the children? He chong nan qing nu ah?
This year most of my xmas present are wrapped by hb cos i got problem sitting on the floor with big tummy to do the wrapping.

cherly
oh no, sounds serious got to have stitches... she ok now?

m2b
ash is she will choose to be big gal or baby as and when she likes to, when i ask her to do things that she dun like on her own, then she will claim to be a baby...

hong
next yr she is gg appletree at bpp. last yr i put her in current sch bcoz its the only one which i tink is of better std who accept less than 3 yrs old... appletree shd have up to k2 but i may put her in church sch together with her cousins after she finish next yr playgp.

stylo
this bond more rugged and more action-packed, not so much depending on gadgets like b4 rite...

Cherly,
Stitches. Is very serious to me if kid need to go for stitching.
She slips and falls? Can she eat?

Infact i am more zhong nu qing nan so Daddy Law feel bad that we short-change bb Julian. He didnt get alot of new toys. All passed down from Janelle or my sister.

cherly
so her lower chin got stitches? better be careful abt it.. so must go and take out the stitches or it's the kind will dissolve itself?

Hi Cherly,

Stitches? Charlene must have bled alot... is she ok now? My gosh... now she'll be even more frightened of Hospitals.

Hi Chris,

I've heard good comments on Appletree.

Hi Hong,

I think your family quite equal, law zhong nan qing nu, and you zhong nu qing nan.

Hi Hong,
My coy also has PB in Marlooking fwd again
Actually we have a 4 feet Xmas Tree liao but this year, we decided to buy those with lights one

Hi DJD,
Is Charlene ok? Poor gal, she must be in pain man

Hi Chris,
Hahaha, Raine also like that, but most of the times, she will said she is big gal liao and wana do things herself

Cherly,
Did u bring Charlene to pray "Tai Shui" bo?
I think little goat "Fan" Tai Shui this yr.

M2B,
wah u got no ending bonus.

Good morning mummies.

Came back to office to settle some stuffs. Later need to visit my gynae.

Chris/Hong/Pooh/M2B/Preggie,

Yes she bled alot and got 5 stitches. On my way to bring her to doc, her blood keep dripping and i nearly fainted. She is scared hospital further and told me she really hate it cos mummy asked the nurse to jab her gently but still so pain.

Pooh,

Her stitches will dissolve it by itself between 5-7days, anyway is a very big and deep cut, just like "kai xin guo". Doc said might leave a scar but may not be obvious.

Hong,

She still can eat but think the wound cause some pain so eat quite slow. She was playing her push cart but i got no idea how she unbalance herself and fell. Her push cart go away and she fell on the floor, didnt hit anything but maybe the impact is big enuf to cause the cut. My mum and maid told me the scene was terrible cos so much of blood on the floor.

When i went to pray Tai Shui for myself early this year, they told me children no need to pray tai shui.

M2B,

I wanted to get a 4ft xmas tree this year as well but ben don seem keen on the idea.

halo mummies
gg to pf's cousin wedding dinner... tmr am sure stoned...

cherly
wah sound so serious leh, blood, stitches and all... charlene really ke lian..

m2b
i got xmas tree at home too but too lazy.. bringing out and decorate is fun but its the keeping part that is detering me...

preggie
i guess appletree consider one of those famous neighbourhood centres. but heard from my cousin whose son is attending they follow the school holidays so next yr ash will have less days in school compared to current sch which only close on PHs.

Cherly,
Hope that Charlene gets better soon and that her pain goes away. : ) Are you ready for the arrival of your #2?

Stylobb,
What diaper bag do you use when you go out? Thought of getting a nice one ( dun need to be real diaper bag like those allerhand type) so can put both Ryan and #2 stuff inside one.. lightweight and durable are the main aim. Any suggestions/recommendations? Also putting the item under X'mas wishlist for #2..hehe

Cherly,
Yes, sometime impact can cause cut. I ever heard my collick tell us abt his boy incident. Fallen from the bed and there was nother ard but also got a cut and need stitches.

I also went to pray tai shui, althot the pple said no need but we still bring Janelle to pray. Must ask Ben to bring Charlene to pray for safety.

Ruffy,
where is the stuff u need to pack for Ryan?
I used my bag for Julian. I only get a bottle of water for Janelle.

HI Mummies

chris
Casino Royale is pretty good after all..

There is an Appletree near my place but they did not take 18mos so I did not register jesse that time.

cherly
O dear! Sorry to hear abot charlene... hope she is fine. U take care too, dun rush here and there at ur advanced stage.

ruffy
I use a Timbuk2 bag... usu I leave it there and my maid wl top the things up. It's a sturdy bag and hb can help to carry too.

good morning mummies
really stoned today... got running nose and cough somemore... sigh...

stylo
ya review of CR is good but i quite stubborn, rather spend my $ on other stuff. shd be bringing ash for happy feet this weekend. last weekend too packed, went to a wake and a wedding...
apple tree, ya they quite strict abt the age, thats why last yr i cant enrol ash in it, got to wait this yr.

cherly
how is charlene?

Good morning mommies,

Went christmas shopping over the weekends. I think i'm an early bird shopper.... I can't wait for december to come. It's such a jolly month

Hi Cherly,

You popped yet?

Hi Chris,

Never take MC ah?

Joey also not well... bad cough.. last friday sent her to KK coz she had high fever and swaying from side to side.... thankfully, the strong medication given had gotten rid of her fever... it's only the cough that's bothering her now.

I remember my lecturer from Poly used to send his kids to appletree.

Hi M2B,

I bought the converse highcut shoes for joey already. Pretty cute.. actually, i also like the normal canvas laced shoes.

Abt christmas tree, my maid has already put it up at my mom's place... the only missing thing are presents... I wanna go Daiso later to buy wrapping paper and ribbons.

Good morning mummies.

Charlene is getting better but stitches still there will take another few days to fully recover. I had stopped her from school for this week as i afraid she will fall or hurt it during class.

Ruffy,

Yes, i am ready for the arrival of my #2, went to gynae on saturday and he said should be anytime just need to be patient to wait for my bb's decision.

Chris,

I wanted to go for CR on friday but last mins ben kenna caught by other errands so didnt go. He also proposed to bring charlene for happy feet, i told him must act fast b4 #2 comes.

Hong,

Since the shi fu said no need to pray for kids, i didnt pray for her, will not bring her there cos going to "thanks" tai shui soon rite?

Morning Mummies,

Preggie,
Oh dear, Joey fall sick too. Glad that she is ok.

Chris,
Bo MC and rest at home?

Stylo,
How is ur weekend? Brot both kids out on saturday. We reached home ard 10:30pm and put both kids to sleep. Julian manage to sleep for stright 5 hr without waking up for milk and i manage to rest well on sat nite.

Cherly,
Can u "thanks" tai shui this yr? If not someone got to do it for u. May be can bring Charlene to pray for the coming yr lor.

I think i "Fan Tai Shui" next yr again. So many need to to go again.

preggie/hong
paiseh to take mc again bcoz just took last wed mah...

preggie
ash oso cough and running nose.. yday vomitted towards the end of the wedding dinner, think ran ard too much with the other cousins and cough until vomit...

cherly
wah bb anytime then must bring charlene tonite liao. hehe... otherwise she has to wait for the vcd to come out liao. haha

Hong,
I use a small backpack to put Ryan's stuff- change of clothes/ bib/wetwipes etc.. but not big enough to accomodate 2 kids stuff. Thought of getting a canvas sling bag so it is easier to carry around with my stuff inside also. Instead of carrying my handbag and kids bag seperately.

Stylobb,
where did you get the timbuk2 bag from?

Cherly,
whao so fast..anytime liao... for me will see what gyane says tomorrow. BB already 3.2kg.. when out maybe much heavier than that.

Ruffy,
there is a brand call daddy backpack. Look quite gd, i think some shop selling it. May be check out Motherworks. I also thot of getting a good diaper bag but i think my hubby will "kill" me if i get more bags. hahaha..

i thot of getting a sling bag but mummies here advise me to get a backpack but very hard to reach my hand to get the stuffs if getting a backpack.

Hong,
thanks for advice,
I do find that the backpack..it is hard to get things out like keys etc..that is why prefer sling. Thinking of asking HB to buy one now.. he still obliged to get me my Christmas present even though I will be doing confirnment then.

Chris,

Hehe, not too sure if i will go into labour tonite or not?

Ruffy,

Yes, bb is fully engaged according to my gynae, just need to wait and see when bb wants to come out.

chris/preggie,

Hope both your little one recover soon.

cherly
We await ur news then....

hong
Oh u asked me about The Lake House.. it's a romantic movie lah... maybe u were thinking of What Lies Beneath...hehehe...

Good u had a rest. I managed to nap shorter and felt quite ok.
I had quite an eventful weekend......
ok guess wat we did?? We went to West Coast to fly kite!!! Haha.. but it was super hot and not v windy... only managed for about 15-20 mins... jesse did enjoy it but could see he was rather tired towards the end.

After lunch at hawker centre, hb went recci again. Found this place called Classic Cakes which sells crepe cakes.. bot a slice to try but I didn't like it... then hb drove to this Italian place called Valentino's to see see...

Nite time, went for BTB show with jas. Told jas I had a headache cos the music was so loud. I didn't quite enjoy it.

Sun was church as usual but we brot the gals out till 1pm to tire them out and they napped for 1.5 hours. They dun sleep much!! Scary.. Evening went to Traders' Hotel cos my dad's b/day. Buffet dinner except with a special twist.. the chef will come out with meat on skewers...Churrascaria style....
Funnily, there was a mum who has twins and approached me to ask if my gals are twins.

U rmbr I told u jesse only likes first nephew .. and second nephew feels left out? At least now Chara likes second nephew, she always likes to smile at him and play with him....

minnie
BTB - as anticipated, jesse was only enthralled for half an hour, after that he could not sit still, started to fidget with the booster seat!!! Haha... jas saw his behaviour....
Hb asked him what he did and he could still say he kicked the booster seat down...

jas
Thanx for scanning the pic...

chris
The show has a lot of palpitating moments leh...

Wah u sick again ah.....

preggie
Talking about shoes, hb quite like the Converse canvas shoes.. but jesse is always the same, ask him if he likes and he says dun like. Tat day we switched his pair (same design to bigger size) and he bawled cos he refused to change! Only after a while after changing (by force), he was ok.

hong/ruffy
Wah, I don't like backpacks leh, don't carry them anymore ... cannot find things... my opinion lah..haha....

ruffy
Bot from a shop at Funan that sells Apple stuff... alamak, can't rmbr the name / level of the shop. It's made of quite sturdy material hence it keeps its shape and the handles are just nice if u are holding it and u want to sling it ie the length for the elbow is just rite... plus the handle is made of non-slip material so it doesn't fall over one's shoulders...

Hi Cherly,

Soon you'll see your boy boy.. Thot of a name yet?

Hi StyloBB,

The converse shoes are comfortable. Only thing is the sizes are a little odd.. Size 7 is just nice, size 8 is way too big... i think she'll outgrow her converse after CNY.

Maybe you should have swopped his shoes without telling him.

Joey's not fussy with shoes, she like having choices

Hi Ruffy,

We use a crumpler bag to store joey's stuff. But when we travel overseas, i always use a backpack.

preggie
When we can get him to try, then I'll know what size he wears..haha..
It's not so easy.. he is v observant.
Do u know if my mum comes back from hairdresser, he wl say 'po po, new hairstyle?', my mil wears new shoes to my place, he wl say, 'nai nai, new shoes?' Similarly for me when I carry new bag, 'mummy, new bag ah??' ....

Cherly
Sorry to hear abt Charlene. Hope she gets better fast.
So exciting - nice to be on mat leav year end.... no need to dread going back to work over the holiday season!

Preggie
Joey continuing JG edudrama next year? E1 is still on waitlist. On second thoughts, we were thinking of putting her in the same one as Joey, then when E2 goes to bilingual, we only need to make 1 trip there

Ruffy/Stylo
I still prefer sling cos it doesn't slip off the shoulders, esp when holding the kid's hands. Stylo, does the anti slip strap work well?
Have stopped carrying my own bags liao:p

Hallo Mommies...

Been busy so didnt come in here.

Cherly,

Oh dear, just read abt Charlene now. Hope she recovers soon. Sounds really bad with stitches and all. Sigh.. Poor Gal.

You take care too and wishing you a smooth
delivery.

Stylobb,

Wah... Jesse so violent ah.. kicked the seat down!! Hehehe... At least he did enjoy for 30mins. It would definitely have captured his attention if the machines were present....

Stylobb/Preggie,
Thanks for the information. On the weekend will get HB to bring me down to check out the bags. Maybe go to Wheelock place coz they have both Crumpler and Apple shop

Hi StyloBB,

seems like it's hard to con jesse. So he wears only 1 pair of shoes all the time?

Hi Girl,

Joey will continue wtih mandarin edu drama... but i hope they dun change teachers as much as they did last sem.

Dunno what happened to JG (Evans), they can't seem to keep their teachers.

Hi Minnie,

The BTB show really so bad ah? Joey's school sent us an advert... asking parents to support the show.

Actually, I was a little annoyed coz they made the children watch a BTB video and then ask them bring home the advert.... i felt like they are trying to get the kids to coerce the parents to take them for the show! Ain't gonna allow myself to be suckered by such unethical marketing gimmicks!

good morning mummies
yeah i get to be no. 1 today. hehe

cherly
so you went to watch happy feet?

stylo
ya lor, sick again, last wk gastric this week flu... sigh..

Good morning mommies,

I love grey skies... makes me happy

Hi Chris, Cherly,

I went to watch Happy Feet liao.... call me strange... but i find it boring leh.. slept halfway through the show, when i woke up, i couldn't wait for it end. hehehe...

Hi Cherly,

Quick report here.. otherwise, you will start receiving sms from us, asking if you are in the delivery ward
hhahaaa

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Me reporting, not yet pop but could be these 2 days.

Chris,

No didnt go to watch happy feet last nite cos raining.

cooling day. Me on MC today. THanks to my collick. She passed the flu bugs to me and i have to leave office at 3pm cos i cannot tahan.

Halo Mommies.
Back to work liao
Yday went my friend's Wine Bar to celebrate our birthdays...fren gave us a bottle of champagne...I drank 1 glass and felt giddy liao so immediately makan and drank 2 glasses of warm water...was ok after that...

Hi Hong,
My company quite good, got bonuses in Mar, July and Dec each year. There was once, we paid out loyalty bonus but when come pay income tax, heartpain man

Hi DJD,
Poor Charlene, is she ok now? If Im you, I sure scared until break down man
Raine also prayed Tai Shui this year coz they are considered 3 or 4yo liaoas explained by the person

Hi DJD & Chris,
I got a 3 feet Xmas tree last Satit is with lights so dun have to put on the lightingsdecorated it with gold theme and so niceheehee

Hb bought Raines Xmas pressie which is the Crocs Mary Jane last Sat :p

Hi Preggie,
Hb bought Raine the Crocs Mary Jane coz she asked for it, thus no shoes for the moment now

good morning mummies
no one challenge me for no.1 spot? hehe

cherly
still here??? hehe

m2b
so fast bot xmas present for raine ah.. i still dun know wat to buy for ash...
drink liao giddy got 'zhuo chuo shi' or not? hehe

preggie/m2b
i like the mary jane too. i still waiting for ash to outgrow size 8/9 for crocs leh.. bcoz just nice now. 10/11 like very big diff lor...

Good Morning Mommies...
So quiet here yday?
yday, company got event so left office after lunch liao...

Hi Preggie and Chris,
The kid's Mary Janes are cute but not the adults ones...

Hi Chris,
Yap, she likes the Mary Janes so hb just buy for her... I also dun know what to buy for her as we are always buying things for them right? heehee

no lah, never "zhuo chuo shi" coz tired after going out whole day thus slept early...heehee

<font color="ff0000">GOOD NEWS!</font>

<font color="ff0000">DJD HAS POPPED! HER LITTLE BOY WAS DELIVERED THIS MORNING IN MT A, WEIGHS 2.95KG</font>