Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,
Climbing stair is gd but u live so high up. U sure u wun take lift half way ah... hahaha..
Oh if knee no gd dun climb too much stairs.

Chris,
the website didnt show much, think have to go down to Queenway to see.

m2b
i oso wanted to bring ash to the zoo but this mth the co zoo pass very 'hot' bcoz sch holidays so will wait until jan then bring ash to go...
u got the zoo mbr?

hong
you call to check beta, the website more catered for those popular and adult stuff.

Gd morning mommies,

I'm first again?? hmm.... where are all the other early bird mommies?

Am feeling good today... completed 3 highly visible pieces of work which my boss admired! hahaa... good start to my day!

Blur blur today...chara refused to sleep and wanted to play last nite! Kept smiling at us....
jesse also did not sleep till 10+... haiz...

Was just logging in to the forum and spotted some brouhaha at the chin leng, pls help thread.. amazing, the way ppl wanna con other ppl...

preggie
Exercise - maybe u wanna carry chara and climb the stairs? Wl make v good exercise...!

chris
U really hv foot power!
As for lugging bags of shopping, I always wonder why the big shopping centres don't hv a place for lockers so that ppl can dump their stuff... haha..

Went to dfs to stock up on my Origins products.
Bot MAC foundation and compact too.
Coach opened a big outlet there.. but I really find that the latest designs are not nice compared to the older ones..

Linda
I bot quite a lot, got the Youthopia cream and the White Tea mask.. shud last me the next six months....

hong
Isn't the jersey a bit tomboy looking??

My gf and daughter are arrvg today!

preggie
i was here b4 you and saw no one posted after my last post yday so dun know wat to say lor. hehe

stylo
this am i noticed i have bruises of lines of shopping bags on my arms. hehe...
did i tell u b4 the sales asst at dfs told me coach is their best selling brand in dfs?

Wow Stylobb, you must have spent a lot yesterday! I asked my gf from US to bring back for me Youthopia. How much did you get it for? It cost me around $80. Oh, my gf brought for me the coach shoulder tot which cost U$348 but it was going for a discount in the store at U$260. She really make my day when she gave me the stuffs! But also make a big hole in my pocket.

chris
It's getting too common for my liking.
Yes, I read that eversince the new guy in US took over, he has made Coach v successful.. It's apparently nbr 1 in USA and nbr 2 in Japan (after LV)...

Lines on ur arms.. aiyoh u must hv bot a lot...

linda
Yes spent quite a lot... stock up mah... all to 'save' my face.. hahaha... plus they hv the gift sets for the season...
I checked the receipt, it's $89 but hv 25% discount leh (my gf has)....so much cheaper loh.

Wah how does ur bag look like? Can see...?? Can imagine the excitement on ur face..hahaha
U spent part of ur bonus liao?

linda
The cream only 1 size rite?

I like this.. is there a bigger size? cos I saw this at DFS.. U got it at a good price.

Loewe, Celine, Hermes also v nice.. just c c ...

Chris,
last time Versae is Ah Lian n Ah Ben brand so now Coach upgraded to aunty fav brand.

Linda,
nice bag.

Stylo,
My MIL always feel wearing pant is very tomboy.
However, ok for us. Law want Janelle to have one.

Good morning mummies! Stylobb, how much does this bag cost in dfs? But i find it big enough. Chris n hong, hinting me i'm carrying an aunty brand? Nvm, as long as i like it! Keke.

Morning,

Linda,
no lah. It is a nice bag. Infact, i like their tote series. Definitely look better than LV.

good morning mummies
see a doctor lata for my persistent running nose and cough...

linda
i oso carrying aunty brand mah.. hehe, but i agree its getting a bit too common.

Hong / Chris,

I'm just teasing you guys lah. But Hong, agreed with you. The tote series look good. I have always like coach design... but really too common nowadays.

Chris,

Your running nose still having run away ah? quite long liao hor? Take care ah!

Linda,
I dun have a hand to care for bag. No bag last long for me. U dun keep thinking too many holding then u dun feel so bad.

Morning Mummies

hong
Pants/jeans quite ok for gals. In fact I find the skirts quite difficult cos they 'scroll' up to their chests.. haha... then when they sit in the stroller the skirts also roll up becos of the stroller belt...

linda/chris
I bot a Coach bag for my mum many years ago. That time she complained to me too heavy!! (cos full leather)... I used Coach frm a nobody knows brand till a popular brand now.. haiz... now the designs v yan hua leh...

linda
One day if hv chance, I show u the old Coach catalogues which hv nice designs....

chris
U beta see a doctor.... running nose macham so long already..

good morning mummies
was on mc yday and slept like a log the whole afternoon. today felt so much better. at least running nose stopped running...

Gd morning mommies,

Today my turn to feel tired.... my dream got cut off half way when the alarm went off... i knew that very instant that i'll have a bad and tiring day today

Thank goodness, the weekend is here.. Tomorrow we are going to the zoo to watch charlotte's web.

Hi Chris,

did you try using your miracle mask?

Hi Chris,

Yah, zoo showing movie at one of their pavilions. It's an outdoor screening, must bring your own picnic basket and mat kind.

Stylo,
how abt dress? Chara n Julien will look cute on that.

Preggie,
wat is ur dream this time?
I have not being dreaming for quite some time.
Dream make pple more tired.

me on leave today... mtg my gf for lunch...

preggie
I dreamt last nite... I was perched on a high log or something... stuck there, cud not get down and dare not get down. Later two ppl came to help me....

hong
Dresses are nice, I don't mind.

chris
So crowded at esprit last evening! I wl go again later... use the VVIP card...hehe...

Hi Hong,

I dreamt abt joey's bday party this time... i dreamt that i forgot to order food and everyone gotta wait.. In my dreams i said i hope that it's only a dream.. hahaha

Hi StyloBB,

Your log issit a cake? hahahaaa

Joey loves to be in a dress.

I have 3 tickets to watch Charlotte's Web at the Zoo to give away.

Details of the Show:
Date: TODAY
Time: 6pm
Entrance to the zoo - not included it'll be free for FOZ members, 20% off for non members

We were looking fwd to go but KB's cousins from Aust came to visit and we have to take them out for dinner tonigh

Anyone interested in the tix can sms me and i'll pass you the tickets.

good morning mummies
gloomy morning today... this week will be my last week at work for this year... yippee!!!

Good Morning Mommies...

No one here ah? Been so busy with work and didnt have time to come here. Hope everyone is looking forward to Christmas!!

Chris,

So nice. After dat, you on leave leowz?

so quiet today... many mummies on leave?

minnie
i am definitely looking fwd to xmas! hehe..
ya co shutdown, will start work 3/1 next yr...

back at home now. Posted some of Roy's photos in the Feb babes/July babies thread. The remainding photos are at Ryan's web/Yahoo photos account.

Roy was 3.7kg 53 cm 35 cm (head) born on 13th Dec. We cut his tongue tie on the 2nd day...as had the same problem as Ryan.
Ryan born 3.665kg 53 cm 36cm (head). very similar stats

I'm quite bz today...haiz......

chris
Aiyah esprit sale was over.

Bot two chateau dresses for the girls.

So nice, to hv a long break.

minnie
U still bz? I need to rush out some work ...

preggie
Not a log-cake leh.. it was high on a mountain..look down and u can't see the ground.. scary.

That day I dreamt of jas... she told me she wanted to join my gf in church or sth.. haiyah, think my mind is too active....

Did anyone take ur tkts in the end?

Went to Waraku on friday, didn't try the paper steamboat. Ate sushi, chxi karage, s-s crabs, california maki and dessert. Gf/me/her gal had a great time there.

ruffy
Good weight. How do u know about the tongue thingy? What is it actually??

Stylobb,
Tongue tie is when the bottom of the tongue is too attached to the base so bb cannot lift the tongue high enough like normal. It will affect speach later on and may need speech theraphy or if above 1yrs old then will have to undergo GA for surgery.. for us it run in the family..so hard to avoid. Minor snip of the tongue was done on day 3.. no need for after care etc... so will not have problem BF / speach development etc. When bb cry the tongue will be U shape instead of normal.. that's how to see if it is there.

It was a mad rush for me since morning... doing a photoshoot for all the ads. I'm so worried abt the sky not holding up. Our shoot is an outdoor one.. if it rains, my ad concept will be ruined!

Luckily, the sky was just gloomy without rain. phew!

Hi Ruffy,

Congrats! What's Roy's chinese name?

Hi StyloBB,

Nope... no one took the tixs.. so we'll just treat it as a donation to the zoo la
We went to the zoo on sunday though.. and we saw the hippos copulating in the water! heheee.... such frisky animals they are!

Preggie,
His chinese name is Yan Sheng ( Hin xing- cantonese). Hin is the "xin" word with "san dian suai" -water inside the Sheng is the word with "kai" at the bottom. HB choose the name..something gd prospects something..

stylo
which dress u bot? same one?
ya looking fwd to the long break...

preggie
wow u got 'free show' on sun at the zoo?

Hi Chris,

Yeap... i missed charlottes web but got an "animal planet free show" instead! hahaa.. It was KB who noticed it! He was carrying joey on his shoulders and asked me to check if there's another hippo under the murky water. True enough there was. Wah.. the male hippo was heaving and puffing away! hahaa... soon the zoo can add baby hippos to their collection!

preggie
Me tired today, so much work to rush..tkfully managed to finish a fair bit...
The weather makes me wanna sleetp...

I saw the same thing with the wild boars once...

chris
The one with a little flower on the left.
1 pink (12 mths), 1 white (18mths) lor... I won't buy identical for them...

ruffy
Is it what we cantonese label as 'chee lei gun'....

good morning mummies
another rainy day.. think this will continue for the whole week...
where's everybody??? halo!!!

stylo
little flower? mayb new stock, cant rbr this design... u not those who will buy identical for twins ah.. hehe

good morning!

think most mommies must be clearing leave. I love the rainy weather.. so cooling.

Hi Chris,

Nope.. she didn't ask leh.. coz she can't see the female hipppo. It's under water. Only her nostrils were sticking out of the water.

Hi StyloBB,

I saw horses and dogs copulating before... now i got another animal to add to my "list"

I am clearing my Maternity off.. Anyway came back from Melaka on Sunday. Tiring but fun trip. Think Law was very tired driving up and down. Staying at Law's frd condo.. wow the condo facing the sea, so relaxing and serene. However we didnt get to try the Nonya food there.

Janelle is very well behave during the journey, happiest time is the swimming time.

we went to Tesco, very big supermarket and all of us grab so much food back and the car booth was so packed!

Decided to stay in spore this weekend, was telling hubby to inform my BIL and sister we doesnt want to drive in to KL. Too tiring for me and Law.

Ruffy,
How come it will run in the family? Roy is a big baby.

Good Morning Mommies.
On leave on last Fri and ydaywent shopping
Strike lottery of $1k last weekendheehee
MIL also strikes and gave us angpaos somemore :p

Hi Chris,
Yap, my coy has Zoo Passes for us to use...

Hi Linda,
Nice Coach Bag!
My sis also just got her LV bag yday

Hi Ruffy,

preggie
hmmm, i dun tink i have seen things like this b4.. mayb shd visit the zoo more often. hehe

hong
welcome back!
things cheap in tesco? we always go mahkota parade or jusco (near malacca zoo) when we go there.

Good Morning Mummies
Was clearing leave on and off this month and busy with work when back from leave.

ruffy
Congrats on your delivery, indeed Roy is a big baby.

stylobb
You dream of me??? Miss me too much is it??? Hee hee..

hong
Welcome back, good to know that you have a fun holiday. Indeed driving up is very tiring.

thanks for the congrads

Hong,
Tongue tie - My aunt, My sis, Ryan now Roy also have .. run in family..coz maternal line have quite a few incl immediate family..so we are very aware of the condition.
Gd to know that u enjoyed your holiday in M'sia. :

Morning Mummies
Weather is so shiok.. I KO at 10.25pm last nite....

chris/preggie
I'm here leh.... but our office has half day off on 22/29 Dec....

chris
I find they don't hv many new stuff at one time.. what do u think?
They can wear same design but different colours but the thing too is their body structure is v different... chara is chubby and round while julien is slender and long...
The salesgirl tried to chio me to buy shirts cos I was looking.. but I dun really like the mat'l.. too thin. The linen was nice but thinking it's white, it's most likely jesse wl dirty it when he eats... so didn't buy.

Not many new movies to watch...

hong
Good to know u had a good trip.

jas
Haha..also dun know why I dreamt.
I think I dreamt last nite again but can't rembr what it was.
Btw did u shop at the DFS??

m2b
So more shopping for u??

ruffy
At least u are aware of the condition and correct it.

m2b/chris/hong/preggie/chris
What do girls play with?? What shud I get for my gals to play??

morning mummies
long time din log in.. will read the posting every other day but i dun noe wat to post

first of all
congrats ruffy!!

this pregnancy really bad, still having ms but gettin better with help from medicine. now havin breakout too.
elysia now not stayin with me temp.. coz my MIL's mother down with dengue in m'sia.. so she went back to help take care.. now i'm quite worried too, heard from my FIL actually not only grandma got it, a no of them got it too