Pine Close Mummies

jamie,
you have a very nice and big kitchen. I like your open concept. Too bad my kitchen is small, cant have the open concept. thanks for sharing.

anymore pine close mummies would like to share their design.can email me your design at [email protected]

Jamie,
i wanna see too? or i walk up to ur hse instead? hahaha..

BTW, do u have problem with ur water?
My water suddenly turn out very small yesterday and we realised there is alot of sand stuck at the filter. We wondered why. DId u rx any notice that they will be cleaning the water-tank?

hong

feel free to drop by, otherwise i can email u the pic.

i dont hv any problem with the water yesterday, not sure when they will be cleaning the water tank.

am organising a spree on Robeez soft sole shoes. Do join me if you're interested.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/865710.html?1183437036

Cheers, Jen

Jen,
i even got a shoes like that for Julian and i find it really hard to wear in.
The shoes not cheap leh..

hong,

i got 2 pairs for my boy last year directly from USA. Yes, it's quite expensive. With shipment i paid about S$120. But compared to Bobuz, Robeez is better. Tanglin Mall do carry this but with limited designs as well as sizes. Abt S$40 per pair.

I feel worth the price of the quality. That's why i stick on lor.

Jen,
how old is ur boy? my boy used to wear soft sole shoes when he was learning to walk but now that he has master walking, I let him wear normal shoes.

Do u all know that the new hawker centre is opened? as usual, it's very crowded. still looks the same except it's cleaner and yes, it's still very hot inside!!!

Petal, my boy is going 2 next mth. He have been wearing soft sole shoes since he started walking.

Went to buy dinner at our new hawker last night, so crowded... Many new stalls too.

Jen, I think a good shoes and comfortable sole will help to shape the little feet.

Why dun u use the same $$ to get a good shoes for him?

I went to the new hawker last nite. I even went to level 2. So empty, there is a big space and i wonder why they didnt fully utilise it?

Jen,
agree with Hong. my other concern is the danger of sharp objects which can go thru the soft soles. Clarks have quite nice and comfy shoes.

Hong,
hv u bought the eclairs? is it nice? anyone keen to order amosco? I would like to try the swiss rolls. who wants to organise??

hong, so any good shoes to recommend?

Petal - Design of clark shoes very formal leh. I want eclairs! Still left 6 pcs at home... doesnt want to finish them! LOL

Petals,
not ordering from Amosco. They do not have stock and got to wait till aug. I am getting from partytime and i havent tried any. u can try them.

Jen,

If you have "extra" cash to spare, try aprica shoe. Good but pricey (I think range abt $49-$69)

I think you can la...just stop buying from the spree here la.. lol

Jen,
I think kid sport shoes is not bad. Gd brand like puma, addias, Nike?

I find kid puma is very nice. U shld go and take a look. Light, comfy, stylish.

Ginger, Wah Aprica... hahaha..
How abt Geox?? hee hee

I bought 1 Nike "Ferrari" shoe for my son few mths back. Quite hard and heavy for him. When my son wore for the 1st few times, he nearly fall from the front.

personally i feel that kids grow quite fast. So i dont think i will spent so much on a pair of shoes.

nevethelss, i still wan to buy a pair of adidas for my boy when he can walk walk.

Jen,
the chocolate eclair is gd. U can go and get but will be cheaper if u are getting a carton. Separate purchase is $5 per tray. Each carton, each tray is only $3.20.

Hi there, I just shifted to Cassia Crescent (quite near to Pine Close), I was just wondering if any of your kids attend school at Kong Hwa? My reason for asking is becos I will be registering my son for Primary One on 31 July under Phase 2C. So i need to get some feedback/advice before I decide if i shld go to Kong Hwa or Geylang Methodist. I heard Kong Hwa is a SAP school. Pls share ur experience. Thanks v much

babywei, which blk are u staying in?

I like Kong Hwa but i didnt know it is a SAP school. If u want me to chose i will take Kong Hwa cos i want my kids to attend a school with rich chinese background.

My hubby very anti-christian school so he wun agree on Methodist school.

Kim,
congrats...

Hi Hong, i stay blk 30. What abt you? How old are ur kids? I am considering Kong Hwa cos it is within walking distance to my house compare to Geylang Methodist, although also walking distance but it is further away. My only worry is Chinese. My hubby is really zero on chinese and myself not good. So i afraid it will be stressful for our son and ourselves in future.

hi babywei

both hong & myself stay in blk 56. is yours a 5rm? coz i can see fr my balcony there's a new unit who just moved in.

Hi jamie and hong,ya mine is 5room with white horizontal window grills (very obvious!).....probably i can hear u if u shout across hehe
do u hve msn? we can chat thru msn during the day while i in office cos night time i seldom log on to computer. i will PM u my msn address..yeah! i got new neighbours.

Hi Queen,
congrats!! Take good care of yourself.

Babywei,
I'm also keen to enrol my kid in Kong Hwa next time, but I still hv a long way to go. Think you will be the first one here to enrol your child there. Hopefully u can get a place for him.

any news from mesh? wonder how's she and her babies?

I went up to the 2nd storey of the new hawker last weekend. The same old shops are still there, and there's not much space left so don't think there'll be any NTUC or supermarket. sigh..

petals
Very unlikely to have NTUC or supermarket as there is already wet market and food centre just a stone away. Actually the place there is quite boring - nowhere for window shop except to eat in the night...

Congrats to Kim!
Hope to see their pics very soon.

Hi Queen,
Congrats. Heehee.. I join in the heat of preggy.

jastan,
Ya, so sad that NTUC is not going to be there. So we have to wait for the Kallang Leisurepark to be up.

Hi petals, my registration is under Phase 2C on 31 Jul - 2 Aug. Kong Hwa today is conducting balloting for Phase 2B, I think Phase 2C also must ballot liao
Wish me all the luck!!!

babywei

its really nice meeting up with u this evening. we should do this more often, next time my place ya! wish u best of luck for the balloting.

babywei
Positive result for you in your balloting...

cat_tail
Kallang LesiurePark will be up? I thought all closing down (except Indoor Stadium) and got to wait for everything there - new stadium etc to be ready together which will be years later... Even the kallang theatre closed down.

Jamie : Nice seeing you & XY too. I will pop u to arrange site inspection at ur house

Mouseaction: Thanks. Keeping my fingers crossed..

jastan,
I think the whole stadium thingy is too draggy so the Developer just go ahead & rebuild it. We should be expecting the new LeisurePark to be up before yr end. Isn't it better?

Queen,
Congrats to you too.

Babywei,
Good luck in the balloting.

I will go and register tomorrow afternoon. I call KH just now. Vacancy is 53. Total registered is 80 and out of the 80 there are 62 living within 1km. So hve to ballot lor
The accouncment of result will be 13 Aug.

Hello mommies,
congrats to the preggie mommies! N good luck to mommies registewring kids for P1.....

me totally overwhelmed with the birth process, n stress of bbs in nicu/snc, financial stress, n now that eldest is home, stress of how much to feed him....... He's so small n yet seem to want lots of milk...we so scared we over tax his little gut... Can mummies advise.....

His weight last wed was 2.4kg...he's 37 wks now n he already drinking 65ml milk..... Is it too much? He wakes up b4 the 3hr n keep opening his mouth searching for milk.

Another qn.... When i add fm to 65ml water n it bcomes 75ml, am i feeding him 65ml or75 ml?

Hi Mesh,

Glad to see you here. We were thinking how are you coping now.

I presume you are giving him FM now. But am curious why 65ML ?? I thought standard is 30ML, 60ML, 90ML, 120ML etc?? If you are following the guideline of the FM instruction, for ex, if it says for 65ML, add 2 scoops of milk, you need to pour 65ML of water and add 2 scoops of milk. This we consider as 65ML of milk given.

Hee...me 1st time mummy, hope I am right

Hi Mesh

Glad to hear from you again...can't help you much in the FM thing coz i fully breastfeed my Boy till this year so never touch formula at all..now giving him fresh milk only...

Mummies giving FM may like to help mesh ..

babywei,
Good luck & keep us update on the result.

mesh,
Glad to see u back. Dun stress, the beginning is always like that. Do come into forum & chat with us more.

I think u should look at his weight & how much FM he had taken in total per day.
Therotically, a average baby takes 60 or 90ml of formula each day for every pound of body weight, up to a maximum of 960ml. Let's say he's 5lbs, he should drink ard 450ml of FM in total per day. So split by 8 feed, will be ard 56.25ml per feed. All these are just estimation. Hope it gives u some idea.

I remember my newborn (3kg+) is drinking around 60ml when she's coming to 2 weeks old. Just a question, does your boy puke out milk? If it does, it could be signs of overfeed. If your boy is asking for feed too early, can try to pop him a pacifier or drink some boiled water.
As for making FM, I am doing the same like you. If it's 60ml, I will add 60ml water & then milk powder.

mesh,
follow the instruction state on the FM can. Dun give yourself so much stress... just relax..
your baby is will be doing fine.

Hi Mesh,

glad to see u back online.

For making FM, I'm doing like the rest, ie, add the correct amt of water first then milk powder. and if u add 65ml of water, the feed is considered 65ml even though it becomes 75ml after adding the milk powder.

Re amt of milk baby shd be drinking, my boy was drinking 100ml when he was one week old. he was abt 3.2kg then. so I think 65 ml every 3 hrly for ur baby now should be ok. as long as he drinks and sleeps well and does not regurgitate too much, it shd be alright.

Take good care of yourself too and do pop by here when u are free.

thanks ladies for the helpful advice. so much things to learn...

Ginger, to answer your qn....65 ml cos when he came bak last week, nurse said tto give him 60ml, and add5-10ml everyday!!! but we didnt... after one week home , we decided to add 5ml every week... so next week he'd have 70ml.....

cat_tail, he regurgitates a little when he sleeps... i used to scream at my cl when he did it initially cos she insisted to finish all 60ml, and we scared she over feeds him at her conveninece (hehehe... so that she can sleep longer) but think a little is ok la....

petals can u hear my boy screaming in the nite? he has developed a habit of needing to be rocked to slp after he wakes up for feed or change... thanks to CL.... so expect more of the screaming after she eaves cos rookie mommy in charge.

me using cloth diapers after all cos bb developed rashes within one day after he came home.. think my rooms too warm.... and dont dare on aircon cos he preemie. so my stock of nepia and drypers and all untouched..... :p