Pine Close Mummies

Jen, think my boy and yours can shake hand. But so far he is ok with solid food.

Gen, ya mine is indo this time. Still need someone to do housework lor. Also communication problems. Haizzzzzz... I think me only in luck with 1st one who was with me for 2 years.

gen, so far i didnt collect pts for the pediasure. Because he's only taking pediasure maybe once a day. Furthermore, i usually buy from Spring Medical clinic at $13 per tin.

Ginger, my boy eat anything. He eat whatever we're eating!

Jamie,
I have 2 kids. One 3.5yo and another coming to 1yo next month. When did u shift in? U are a SAHM?

Gen,
Congrats! Dun think so much. May be this will be a smooth pregnancy.

Ginger,
My ger is on Friso. I am switching my boy to Friso too. My sister is also very frustrated when she couldnt find Friso3 on the market. I think they stock came back now.

hong

i shifted last mth, my gal will be 1yr in sept, 2 mths after yours. i'm working part time in the morning. U are a SAHM?

Anyone keen to order eclairs and mini swiss rolls again ? I cant do the BP coz my fridge no space...anyone can help to order ?

Jamie,
I am a working mum.

Ur is 5-room or 4-room?
Why u getting this area?

Dreambaby,
u very funny leh. Who will have a big fridge here? I think all of our fridge are pack with food.

Dreambabyd,

I think there are some BP going on for eclairs at the BP thread.

The nearest I see now is Parkway. But you have to go there and pick them up.

hong,

mine is 5rm. my mum stay at blk 32. as i'm working in the morning, its easier for her to drop by my place to babysit. moreover some time i may need to work full day so its better to stay near each other.

dreambabyd

just to check with u, can bring rice cereal to perth? as i'm there for only 5 days, so wont be cooking any porridge for my gal. if buy from those chinese restaurant, sure got MSG rite?

ginger

i read somewhere fr the Perth thread that FM (unopen)& 1 opened tin (must be accompanied by child) are allowed. but not sure abt rice cereal.

Jamie,

They will usually tell you no as these can be easily bought in Australia.

Can try but not to bring too much incase they confiscate them.

They are quite strict in Australia. So strict that the cabin crews have to dispose any liquid before landing. Sometimes the opened wines can still be used for next flight, also cannot, have to dispose.

But if you can convince them that they are for personal comsumption. Maybe can go thru.

Jen,
any interest to organise spree for calendular cream? I'm interested to get one tub to try. If u want to organise, I'll join ur spree since u are so nearby. thx.

Hi Petal,

aiyo, my previous spree went haywire lar. No stock from Merchant after waited for a month. A few spree also the same. I think the price is going up for a few spree too.

You can try this, local online store.

http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

I have got the Aloe Vera one. But will be expensive as they only shipped 4 tubs to me!

Jen

Thanks will check it out..

Jamie

Bring a few packets for emergency..declare that is for children, should be ok..but dont open it..but i cannot guarantee that it can pass through..if I were you i will still bring for emergency..

Jamie,
i rbr i have some small pack of rice and brown rice cereal. Do u want them? I can pass to u.

I went to HKG end May, understand from hubby's friend working over there, the summer sales is around end Jun/early July timeframe.

Thanks Jas,

They used to start the 1st interim summer sales in June last time. But it seems each year its different.

I remember I went in 2004 Aug, it was the ending Summer Sales. Shiok...shopped till I dropped

dreambabyd

I will bring 1 unopen tin over, but will declare lah.

hong

thanks for the offer but i will bring 1 unopen tin instead.

Need some mini eclairs & profitroles (about 20 pcs) urgently. Anyone still have spare? Pls PM me. Need them by this friday! Thks, Jen

any mum knows if there's any photo shop near our place/ mkt? i know there's 1 in our mkt last time but already closed down. need to take passport pic for my gal.

jamie
Have you tried to take passport pic for your gal using digital camera? Then can use it to e-apply for the passport through website. I did it for my boy.

JasTan

actually wanted to do that but its quite difficult as my gal cant sit still. scare i cant take well & dont meet their min. requirement. so i thought better go to photoshop, at least they are professional & fast.

jamie
I had the same problem with my boy too, I got to take several shots for him and choose the best one, crop it to the size required and sent in, so far the pic is accepted.

hi mummies, have anyone participate in the BP organise by Belinda? i'm kind of disappointed in her response.

Hi I'm Queen, living at Pine Close Blk 3.

Dreambabyd,
I think u also can place the clothes in the recycling bags which they come fortnightly to collect. but I'm not too sure what do they do with the clothes after that.

Hi Queen,
welcome.... nah, didn't join the BP u mentioned.

ginger, i have not. :p

i log in once or twice a day, read then log out. very tired now.... dr also advised lie down more cos babies not growing very well... most prob will csect early july.

will keep u gals informed.

btw my indo maid has arrived and she taking very good care of me now. my place now different... those who dropped by may have noticed my place very messy and dirty cos i have no energy to clean up last few months and hb also busy. now the maid has cleaned up and i feel so much better seeing the clean house. keke..... such a big difference leh... hehe.

Mesh - was just thinking of u... same question as Ginger. Rest, rest & rest more... Hang on, you're reaching July very soon!

Queen - I also didnt join the BP.

dreambabyd - Did u join PMM spree? I joined few of her spree. If you need me to collect for you, do pm me.

Cheers, Jen

mesh,
u mean u want us to visit u again? hahaha..
I cant wait to see ur babies. It will be a beautiful combination. U have our mobile? Must sms one of us here to announce ok.

How heavy is the bb now? Have they cross the 2kg mark? 3 babies, i guess it is due to space constraint. Not easy, hang on.
If bbies not growing well, it will be good to have them out. Dun worry so much. We pray for u and bbies.

Have u thot of names for them?

Jamie,
Have u done ur kid passport? I submitted mine and i could collect now. Now they told me change my ger passport to Bio-metric kind and I just did her 2 yrs ago. Haiyah... $$ wasted.

hahaha,....hong, no la... just want you to imagine only.... but of course if u interested to see them after they pop, you are most welcomed.

baby A is ok weight. baby B is starting to slow down... while baby C is always small and in fact ins now very small... almost half the size of baby A..... last scan show there weight at 1.7kg, 1.5kg and 1kg.

names i'm leaving to my in laws.... of course hb and i still get chance to ok or eeeeks the suggested names... we ahve rejected a few already... hehhee... must give the grandparents some work mah... hehehe....i so tired can't sit in front of internet looking for names so must outsource.

mesh,
Tat was fast! Just chatted wif u that u r choosing a maid & the next moment, she's keeping your place clean & speck now.

Btw, is she a experienced one?
I tot naming triplets are easy? Just start with A B C.