Pine Close Mummies

Alamak Jen, I forgot you can help me collect from PMM. Already asked her to mail to me

But I have one more spree with her, will let her know if you don't mind collecting for me

Mesh...take care. Hope to hear your good news soon.

Ginger, i have got 3 spree items with her. But the spree i joined was about a week ago leh. Dont think i will collect from her so soon. Anyway, just let me. Will email u once i'm collecting anything from her.

Mesh,

bb are will allow to discharge when they reached 2kg. So i guess baby A, B ,C still have some KG to gain. U going to KKH right? U can ask for downgrade to C ward after the bb is born. I heard the quality of service to BABY are still the same but the price is cheaper. It wun be cheap if the bbies required special care.

U got ur breastpump ready? U may need to pump out milk to feed them.

Cat suggestion is not bad. hahaha... How abt B S T? BIG, SMALL TINY... hahaha.. crazy me.

Petals

Not really keen in recycling int his manner leh..coz the clothes still can wear just that outgrow the size...
Will ask around...

Jen

Thanks for your offer..i didn't join hers..i join the blueMoose one...but use postage..

mesh

How are you...thought you give birth already but then remember you told me in July..so happening can't wait to see them if I'm invited...( hahhah self invite , not shy hor )

hong

I just went to update my Boy's passport before our Perth trip..they never mention leh about the Bio-metric passport leh...how much izzit ?

hong

i hv just submitted my gal's application yesterday, so will probably collect next wk? i hv not changed mine to bio-metric coz still valid leh. nowadays passport only valid for 5 years, our govt really know how to make $$ fr us hor?

mesh

congrats!! didnt know u r expecting triplets!! must be really tiring for u. lucky u got maid now, so can just leave everything to her. just rest well & look forward to welcoming your triplets!

cheers!

Mesh,
everyone here is so excited about ur babies...yeah, it's indeed going to be v exciting having 3 babies at one go. so if u need help to babysit them in future, can always count on ur neighbours...haha...

do hang on there, just another couple more weeks to go...take care...

Dream,
they send me a letter to ask me to upgrade and give me an offer to upgrade Janelle passport to bio-metric with a discount of $10 so that will be $70 but then submit online also $70 mah. The offer is not attractive. If they said by upgrading the passport and they give me 50% discount then i will consider. haha

Jamie,
i think we dun need to change, I think mine expired next yr and the officer asked me to update my photo. I dun feel like doing it... see if i can drag.. I dun look too different leh. Just that i have long hair now.
Yah lor $70 for 5 yr.

Submit online is very very fast. shld be able to collect next week but u must bring ur ger along during collection. I may need to go msia with Julian this sunday and i cant find a time to do the collection during weekday.

hong

actually now i short hair, so not sure i hv to change. i didnt apply online coz i went to the studio to take my gal photo instead. so my hubby just drop by to submit the application. take 3 days to process i think, quite fast lah.

ya, now the new passort only have 5 yrs expiry date. Furthermore same price, no price reduction.
Definitely not attractive at all. But want to do, got to apply mah..if not how to travel? Sigh...

Ginger, Belinda is very slow in her response. and According to her the goods had arrived, yet many mummies have not received their goods. And I am one of the unfortunate. Most of mummie opt for normal post. But she nv post to us, she claim she will and have deliver to our address. I feel being cheated.

below is the BP.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/804109.html?1182331166

it has been lesson learnt for me. So pls dun participate any BP by belinda.

Queen,

You still havent received your polo?? Actually so many BPs on RL, Burberry etc. Frankly speaking, you pay what you get. So if the price is low, should be mentally prepared that it will turn out fake.

If the original place is say $60 but outside selling only 20bucks (so much difference), likely they are not genuine unless we buy from store directly. Because there is no way we can know if we are getting a geniuine Polo or not unless we bring it down to the store to verify. But very malu one if the staff tells you it's fake.

But if the original place is $20plus and you getting $10 plus. It doesnt matter if it's genuine or not cos after all if you get a normal polo from others store like kiddy palace, you may be paying more for a no brand polo. So $10 plus for a branded one, worth it la !!

Also, there are many organizers who organized BPs and MIA or drag the refund etc. Then later, new members come in to organize similar BP. So better join those you trust lor.

Just my opinion though. Hope you get your polo soon

Gers, I am going down to this Holland Village Kids Outlet. My frd told me they have polo tee. U want me to take a look out?

re: BP
Mind I chipped into this topic. Just wanna vent my frustration here.

Do you all realise the recent BPs are getting out of control especially if the organiser is new seller? They become "desperate & demanding" when it comes to payment. After that they can be MIA despite several emails were sent (not even a reply to tell you they rec'd the $$). The only time they react is when you start to post on the thread... cos everyone is seeing it. Most of the time, we are "begging" the seller when is she sending the goods. I think I have to stop this BP for the time being.

dreambb,
i spotted 2T for boy but quite big leh. I think only left light green.

They only open 1/2 on sat. Nothing much for boy. The boss told me, another batch of polo shirt coming in end of this month. I am waiting for that. Wanna get new clothes for Julian bday.

hihi..... i also want to add..... re BP..... actually most if the time the exch rate very high, in my opinion.

i always feel pinch joining the BPs,..... better if we organise our own BPs... hahaha...

ya i agree, its safer to join those BPs organised by those we know or trust. for me, there's a "Purchasing Director" in my Sept Mum Thread, so normally will join in her BPs. any mums interested can drop by to see wat she is organising.

Just wanna share - I organised Old Navy before with my colleagues. Exchanged rate was at 1.56 only using my OCBC credit card. Well, it's also depends on the credit card company on the exchanged rate.

hong..

Thanks then I will skip it...maybe when the stock comes...

mummies..

I agree on the exchange rate..maybe we can do our own...easier and simpler i guess...easy to collect also..

well at least most of your kids about the same age... mine is way out of your leagues... hahaha.... i think youngest so far is 8 months to 1 yr? my needs will be very diff from u gals.... but still if need anything from overseas,... good to share here first,.. see if we can organise ourselves b4 looking at BP threads hor?

Someone wanna get the eclair right. I know another place that also selling chocolate eclair. Somemore chocolate filling and dun have to wait. Just go to the shop and get.

It is very near us. I am going to get it for Julian bday party next week.

www.99party.com

Hi hong..is me..have you tried the eclair ? As good as Amosco ?

By the way can't really figure out the link..where is this place that you are recommending ?

Dream,
sorry shld be http://www.99partytime.com/

It is located at a blk behind ICA building. Not sure abt the taste but one of the mummy told me is nice. Can we keep the link within ourselves 1st. Cos i scare too many pple rushing to get and by then i will have problem getting for Julian bday. hahaha...

hi pine close mummies,
I planto reno my two toliets and kitchen. care to share your home design? hopefully you can attach the pics.

Jamie, thanks

hong,
you can have a small reno like me. my kitchen cabinet is giving way, else i dont tink i will have a reno so fast. anyway thanks.

Jamie,
yah that is wat we r considering but then i want to enrol my kids in kong hwa leh.. haizzz..

Hi Hong,

Is Kong Hwa a good school? I see our area only this primary school leh.

Think by the time my son is due for Pri 1, sure very competitive one...sigh...

cos the property market is too gd. We thot to move to stay with MIL, wait the property heat cool down then come and get another unit. hahaha..

infact i was telling my hubby. Why dun we just settle for a 3RM - I (corner unit) also have 3 rooms mah. Sell away our 4 room and make a full payment for the 3 rooms and we are loan free from HDB lor.

I only want kids to own their own room. A big kitchen. I dun need a big living room when the kids grows up.

Ginger,
Kong Hwa is a gd school. I hope the standard will still stay when our kid need to be enrolled.

What u all think?

Jastan,
corner 3 rooms is 3 room.
We are thinking lah. I still like where are live now. hahaha..