Mummies staying at Eunos / Bedok Reservoir / Geylang

Re: Meet Up
ya lor, i also missed the "outing" to xiaochuan's place... this sun i duno yet. wil update once i confirm that day schedule. =)

Wildkitty,
the clothes r for how old gals ah??

busy these day and sometimes couldnt find the thread!

Wildkitty, received my order. Havent paste yet. Baby having flu.

Anyway my BP ended and not taking anymore order. Supplier restocking and will tell me if there will be clearance sale in future. I just want to get left over stock bcos it will be half price cheaper!

Jealous to hear u all met up at playground on Sunday evening! During that time, I brg my boy to his mygym lesson.

Saw, some mummies talking abt pigeon baby wipes, any lobang? Pls tell me, I uses that even in the office

Dorothy, yes we met up at Eunos mrt. Hey LINA here.

aiya!!! lina huh!
heehee... hows yr chubby?ver fast hor, my boy gg 9month soon

mygym lesson?
where?

ladies, r u gals having any outing or meet up?

Juz to share.
Edventure.com having sale..there are some series going for 50% off. Good buys.. if u need those books.

Hi dorothy,
yes, I remembered you. How times flies. Your boy is now 9 mths old. Mine is 6 mths old now.
U free this Sunday? Come join us at the playground to 3838. hee hee.....

Bedok Res View Mummies,
Anyone have today Straits Times.
Can I have the carrefour voucher at B21 if u dun need it. PM me yeah.
TIA.

Hi Dor, my chubby has shrink down now. Running ard the hse and bumps all around!!! Woe ur boy already nine mos, thats fast.
I had few BPs but it was over and maybe next week open new BP - Bubbie holder from Australia. Waiting for my Wooden puzzle BP ordered items to arrive mid next week. www.babyterror.blogspot.com if u want to have a look.
Good luck for your girl's coming exam. Dont stress her okay

Yes, yes EDUVENTURE having Sale. Can quote my name to get member's price at very2 low price. PM me and maybe I can let Andy (salesperson) know if u coming down to have a look at the books.

Xioachuan, u too eduventure books lover? If any supplier wants to close shop, will let u know to get super cheap price!

Hi Terrormum07,

Thanks in advance!!!!
I was at their warehse last evening... can faint lor... I bot extra sets of those 50% off items to stock.
According to Andy hor.. Joy Readers are going to be phased out. For every $200, one can buy Sunshine Non-Fiction and Sunshine NAture library at 50%.
This is really cool man...... i cant resist lor.
$2 per book hor.. it's really cool lor.

Poky/ Ivy,
u gals should pop down if u have time.
Joy Readers can use to start a reading program for your kids.

Hi Lina..

So cute leh the Bubbie Holder..too bad both my girls weaned off their bottles liao..else I sure get all the designs you have

P.S: 'Bubbie' is my hubby nickname leh

Res View Mummies...

Hmm..dun think I will meet you all tomorrow evening.
Been feeling down kind of lately. Too many headaches & heartaches
Meet you mummies some other time okie

Hi xioachuan, thats cool. I am waiting if any new series coming up. I love the Rigby Literacy as much as my boy loves it.

Hi wildkitty, yes cute. Opening the BP most prob next week and see lar how the response like
Btw my screen protector doesnt fit. My dgcam is even smaller in breath, I have to cut it off.

Take care mummies and enjoy ur long weekend!

Hi Amy,

Yes! The romper is very nice but too long for my ger now. Gotta wait awhile b4 she can wear it. MIL also find it nice. Thks again....

Hi Terrormumz

Juz for opinion's sake, u think Rigby will sell if i do a BP on that?
I like it as well. The illustrations are cool.

Btw, i think Rigby Rocket are on sale!

Hi wildkitty, I was away last few days and came back with food poisoing huh... yes i able to cut it

Hi XiaoChuan, Rigby Literacy bit costly but u can try Sunshine reader instead. Selling it at good price now. Err... as u know many wanted good yet cheap things at BP. I opening my new BP Bubbie holder Thurs. Now busy with my new coming stock puzzle

Hi Wildkitty

ur mermaid/ fairy books are here liao. Pls sms me for collection, k

Poky,
ur tiny book also with me at home. Do sms me to arrange collection : )

Terrormum
Hope u are feeling better from the fd poisoning
Actually thurs are not gd dayz for BP. The most ideal is to start on Mondays... that's my personal thots : p

Xioachuan, thks for ur advise. My bp already up lar. Will take into acct next time
Anyway I am better now. Baby having stomach flu and cranky whole day

Jolin,
ur previous nick is wat ah??

xiaochuan,
received ur pm. i collect from u tmr mornin can??

terrormum07,
supported ur bp. =) let me know when moq reached can?? but 25 per design, a bit hard to reach leh.. =(

Elo mummies,

Pls advise...

My 5 mth old gers seems to have a very good appetite these days... Used to only feed her every 3 to 4 hrs but now she wants to be fed every 2 to 3 hrs. Have increased qty of BM from 120+ to ard 140+ or more still the same. MIL face black black again cos she's against the idea of BM since i'm preggy saying BM not filling like FM and her children all don't like BM. Now she wants to start my ger on solids like cereals/porridge saying my ger is always hungry... Is it okay to start her on solids? Btw, my ger born 3.32kg and now 8 kg liao... If BM not filling for her, how she put on weight all these while????

xiaochuan,
tonight i b after 8pm, oki? need to take weekly dinner at inlaw place. so not home early. =p i sms u b4 i goin over to confirm if convenient for u ok?

diana,
i alrdy started my gal on puree. she abt the same age as urs. goin to 6mths soon. but i started her early cos she alrdy teethin, swallow n drool while watchin us eat, eyes follow our food. even when hubby drink, she also go n touch the btl or eyesight follow the btl. but she didnt increase her milk intake leh.... she was 3.34kg at birth. now only 6.9kg.

i plannin to start porridge n nestle a few more wks later, when she really over her 6mths, n wait for her to get used to puree, then start on solid food. =p

Hi Diana..

It should be one of those growth spurts. I guess your girl must be ready for some solids now, probably why the sudden increase in appetite. Start her with some puree, maybe a few spoonful aday. Best if its the same flavor/brand for 3 days str8 just i case if she developes any allergies. If there's anything, you can sms me la cos I seldom pop by this thread especially when I am running BP

poky,

i due soon liao leh. now then u know boy boy ah. :p
almost prepared all. only some of my confinement items haven't, like red & black dates, ginger n etc.

jolin,
haha, i blur one, read at one moment, can forget the second moment one... =p

black dates need meh?? wat abt dried longan? to make the drink. that time my mil also like to cook those big big black beans like stuffs for soup.. duno is called red bean or other names... but look like black red bean shape to me... lolx..

black dates to mix together with red dates. in fact chinese doctor said black dates drink better than red dates during confinement. oh yah, need to buy dried longan also heee.. black beans soup is good but i've no complete recipe leh. can share with me
thx.
i will 've to prepare everything n let my new maid to help cook for me during confinement.

Hi poky, thanks. Anyway the BP is confirmed. I asked the supplier to reduce the moq and I am keeping some stocks for futher BP. Seems BUBBIE HOLDER is really bubbly and receives good respond

R u all guys talking abt confinement? Huh hate it
so many things cant eat and feels very restless n stress.

Hi poky/amy,

Thks for the valuable advice. My ger actually starts teething @ 4 mths old, 2 teeth come out one shot somemore... Scared all of us cos we're not expecting it till she's 6 mths or older. Have only intro her to puree last wkend, think she'll take awhile to get used to it.

Jolin-My MIL adds some ginger, 'dang sheng' and 'dang gui' to the black/red date drink. She said it helps to rid wind, build up yr strength/blood. But remember to brew more cos u need to 'up' yr fluid intake to produce milk as u r not allowed to take plain water. Hope it helps...

terromum07,

u hate confinement? i hate pregnant ah. so many mths nv eat laksa, curry, mee siam, mee rebus... woh... misssss so much.

thx diana,

i only ve slow cooker 1.2L, i guess shd be enough pah.

Jolin - my pregnancy is torturing too. My back hurts a lot till I cant stand up and lie down few hrs. But that was the time i eat and eat and eat. 3am woke my hubby and eat at 24 hrs rest. I gained 20kg imagine that. During a mth confinement reduced 12kg. Now, got still many fats to cut down hehe...

I not sure do Malay and Chinese confinement days same or not. Quite interesting to hear your shares. Ours confinement massage can be up to a mth and JAMU to drink plus body wrap
difficult to pass urine with it hehe

wildkitty,

i few blocks away from u only. 762.

terromum07,

20kg? woh.. if i gain 20kg then a lot ppl envy n jealous me. lucky so far i only gain 6kg. everyday biscuit, steam fish, steam chichken n vege only. if eat little bit more then blood sugar will jump like sudden stock market increase :p
but soon another 1 mth, i will welcome my little boy. hope to meet u all soon

Jolin..

When you popping?? I have some pre-loved baby clothes leh..want or not. For wear at home ok la..let me know yeah

schedule 6 dec but many ppl said 1st time will pop out early.
bb home clothing? pai seh leh :p, when convenient for u?

Jolin..

Yeah boy..my 1st girl pop 4 weeks early

My 2nd girl even earlier..6 weeks leh. What about tonite or tomorrow nite? Either is ok with me

wildkitty,

i worried water bag will burst cos bb quite big which above average size. me goin to 34 wks now so bb any time will pop out liao lah.. hmmm...
how abt tmr nite abt 6.30 to 7pm? pm me your unit can? thx leh.