Mummies staying at Clementi / Dover / Commonwealth

i didnt expect my email to be posted here. I guess some of you might be wondering why do i have the time to read that thread and actually informed Angela.

As explained to Angela, i have done settings to my profile to reply on the thread i have posted.The reason why i am doing that coz i want to know what are the rules & regulations in the forum that can be done or what cant be done as i dont wish to get myself suspended too. And as well as those thread that i am active to update myself. And well, shd i say that i am so 'lucky' to click on Angela link and after briefly browse through, i personally felt that Angela is not doing anything wrong for sharing her services to her own group of mummies, hence just drop her an email and hoping she can explain to moderator before her account is suspended.

I really dont mean to upset anyone here especially Angela as i dunno about her situation. I hope mummies here will not blame me

Anyway, i guess like what Carole has suggested, any good deals to share between mummies has to be sent through emails to avoid those biz owners to report since they have pay the BP $

Hi Angel,

Glad to hear that Dana has poop! Instead of changing milk powder, suggest you try Woodwards Grip Water. I usually give it to my boy if he dont poop for more than 5 days, cos on BM. It seems to help after that. Also, do massage her everyday after you shower her. Do the clockwise tummy rub. Hope this help.

Btw, I think all the milk powder manufacturer stop giving out samples for newborn. Cos Govt promoting BF, so they cant give anymore samples. This was told to me by Abbott the last time they called me.

Yoki

sorry, I posted your alert email here as some mummies advised me to keep all correspondence I received with regards to this 'Chin Chow' case open in case mods want to question me. I really appreciate you for alerting me otherwise I would have been suspended without even knowing why! The mummy friends are just annoyed at CC, not you, don't be mistaken ya?

Welcome Rachel to our thread.

Flower and Coolmama, each time I bathe Dana, she would cry her lungs out. Is it because as a newborn, she does not like the sensation of being immersed in water (or the change in temp)? Hence, I would quickly just wipe her with a damp cloth and dress her up quickly, leaving me with no chance to massage her!

Mummies, can you share your experiences with me how to properly bathe a 1-week old infant so she will enjoy the bath time rather than wail throughout?

Good morning everyone!

Hey, Angel and Angela seems to have become synonymous even those these are two separate mommies. Hope neither's suffering from ID crisis...

Angel: happy to hear the smelly news - we rejoice and celebrate with you

Petrina: sharing cab on Thu a bit tricky if have to stop and get stuffs from Bengawan Solo in Clementi. How about I pick you up from the taxi stand? Are you planning to exchange for cakes or other stuffs in the bakery. We gotta start consolidating what we should bring to the gathering.

2nd Gathering
Date: 17th april, thur
Time: Approx 2pm

1) sleek
2) petrina
3) coolmama (just come after 230pm)
4) kidzskidz --> mix of tau suan, tau huay (is this better or prefer Old Chang Kee?)
5) Flower
6) Melody?

Hi everyone, I need to raise the following alarm as I realised that some of us have been posting personal contact details on this forum. This is HIGHLY DANGEROUS.

As CharmMama mentioned, she kena spammed after posting her email address.

Bernice -- I suggest you contact the moderator to delete your post that carries your mobile and email contact.

Angel -- suggest you also do the same for the post that has your POSB accounts no. mentioned.

I am not being paranoid but rather have been updated by my colleagues who runs Cyber Wellness progs for students and parents on the dangers that abound on the internet.

One very scary example they shared is about what happened to a US daddy. He posted pictures of his family and of his little girl on his blog. Later he received an email from a guy who described in detail all the sexual fantasies this sick guy had after seeing the little girl's photos.

We also need to be mindful always that though we "chat" with one another, we never really know who the other person is. Take the example of Shirley. And for all we know, some of these members may even be men posing as mommies -- NO JOKE.

BOTTOMLINE: Don't reveal too much in open arenas like this forum.

Here are some resource sites (or search with keyword: "internet safety"). Note that the same tips for children as also "good to know" for adults.
http://www.opi.mt.gov/internetsafety/index.html
http://www.commonsense.com/internet-safety-tips/index.php
http://www.securitysoft.com/family_internet_safety_tips.asp?pageid=84
http://www.netalert.gov.au/advice/safety_advice_by_group/internet_safety_tips_for_adults.html

Wishing all safe surfing!

angel: my boy also cried during shower... it happens till abt wk2-3 of birth... Now, he dun cry anymore.
u can also try to pat some bath water on chest to prepare her for bath.. tell her it's bath time. it works for me.
after that, i'll test water wif my boy's feet. if he starts to cry, then i'll check water, too hot? too cold?
trial n error till u noe wat water temp Dana prefers...

kidz: i'll prob take 106 to clementi then collect cake then wait for u at taxi stand? ok?

Angel,

I'm not too good at bathing the babies actually, shame as mother of 3. I try to leave to my mum and the maid to do it. But as far as I know, always try to dap water on the baby stomach 1st, sort of warning them that they will be in contact with water. Then start to wash their hair then follow by body. Never put them into the water straight away, I think this will shock them. The temp has to be lukewarm.

Gals who are coming, let me know what i need to prepare. I'll be going down to the supermarket maybe on Wed to grab some tibits.

Hi Angel,
Just to share. This is how I shower my babies when they were young. Close all the windows as I shower them in e room by using a bathtub. Will clean eyes with cotton ball & sofy hanky to clean the mouth. First of all, use yr elbow to test the water temp, make sure it is not too hot, hold bb tightly, hold bb in arm with her used clothes to cover her body, wash the hair 1st then, tap water on her chest then use yr hand to hold her armpit, use a hanky to clean her body(must hold tight & nvr frighten her as once they get a fright, very difficult to take care). No need to shower long as they are quite clean, as for bb girl their Private area is quite stick for the 1st mth hence must use cotton wool to clean gently

Hello mommies,

Kidz, thanks for your warning. I just sent a PM to Angel instead of broadcasting it this time

Anyway, regarding meeting at Flowers house, do we bring our babies along? If meet at 2 pm, I'll have to leave by 3 as my son finishes school then and me gotta go fetch. So if can meet earlier, it'll be much better for me.

Flower, can I trouble you to PM me your addy please?

If I go, you guys can tong pang my car, but since I'm leaving early, you might have to find your own way back. What would you like me to bring?

sleek: yesterday try the aloe vera cream, hope to see some lightening in the mark.

coolmama: ya my girl very girl, so little bite of mark is very visible, i guess your girl is fair too, so same experience ;)

kidzskidz: I haven't try the calendula, maybe should try on my boy for rashes on his butt. I usually use Desitin creamy, works wonder for diaper rash.

angel: dana is such a sweet charmer, and the photos are well taken by your hb, enjoy your time with her, watching her growing day by day.
You can allow baby oil on her neck and some on her body and legs for the skin peeling which is natural, not to worry.

angela: You try to take fenugreek or mother's milk tea? Important thing is try to relax, stress will make it difficult to have milk flow.
I developed mastitis 3 or 4 times, don't have that problem with my first, everytime wants to give up but I tell myself for my baby must endure, so till now I still nursing.
Drink hot milo before your bf, it helps!

hey angel,
Erm, each time before I put Louisa down into the tub, I'll keep telling her..."going down into the water...1, 2, 3...down you go" etc...and at each count, I'll sort of swing her down / dip her down in the air a bit...and only hit the water at 3. Even then, it's slowly lah...legs in first, see got any "violent" objection, then whole body in. heehee....Just keep talking to her and telling her what you're going to do to her.

angel-
sorry to hear that there was some trouble with ur kind gestures. guess the moderators are strict to keep out scary forummers (NOT you of course!). u're clean, so dun worry!
its true babies are abit apprehensive abt water during baths initially. its true u shld prepare baby and talk baby thru. i also agree with petrina's method of patting some water on baby's chest 1st. btw, sidney is once again starting to dislike bathtime. i hear when they get older they would hate hair washing. well he's there now. n its a screaming fight all the time.

petrina- sign language for a month old? wow, tats a huge feat to achieve. how are things for u n ryan now? are u returning to work or gonna join our sahm club..

been sourcing for good cc for sidney. will be puttin him there when he turns 18 m so i can return to work in jan. its a huge headache. gota find a balance between cirriculum n the standards of cc. oh yes, the fees too, of course~!

shauna: u MIAed for some time... hehe
anyway, i already dismissed the dunstan baby language... cause it's not really applicable to my boy. other than the milk needing cry, nothing is the useful,

been super crazy for me as he's still on 1-2hrly feeds.
will be SAHM till ryan's abt 3-4mths. then PT till he's 6mths. then fully go back to work.

petrina- my place having lift upgrading!!! i had to escape to my mom's place. we had to lug mnay books n toys n diapers to spend our afternoons there in the empty house. abit hard to differntiate their cries when they are so young.

its great u can keep ryan company. so who's gonna look after him when u return to work? ur MIL??!!! kekek

Welcome Rachel! How many children do you have?

Bernice: I'm quite confused as I dont recall you saying you want to join us for the gathering, only the photo-taking. Anyway can you pls pm me so I can fwd you flower's contact details? Also it's up to you if you want to bring your kids and timing has already been fixed for quite awhile, so if you can make it, do join us, if not we can always have another meet up.

Shauna: you checked out MMI at west coast yet? No la, pet's not talking about sign language for babies but something else. Btw are you free to join our gathering this thurs? If you are, I can fwd the address to you.

2nd Gathering
Date: 17th april, thur
Time: Approx 2pm

1) sleek --> fruit salad
2) petrina
3) coolmama (just come after 230pm)
4) kidzskidz --> mix of tau suan, tau huay (is this better or prefer Old Chang Kee?)
5) Flower
6) Bernice

sleek- i havent leh. coz i rang MMI there and the lady told me to come back only when he's 18m. which is a real shame coz i would expect the centre to open up for visits so that parents can be put on waiting lists if it is really popular. anyway ive seen a few. so now i have to decide which place is value for money and serves my purpose. coz no point sending him to childcare and then gota send to enrichment if i wan him to learn something different from the cirriculum.

pls forward me the add.i would love to come by. but i really cant confirm coz i may be at my mom's really early (which is all the way in hougang, if the noise from the upgrading gets horrendous..)

anyone bringin babies along??

sleek- wah lau, i tot if teach sign language so young its damn hard loh. they can barely control their limbs!! HA HA. pardon me, i was just scanning thru the posts, never read properly..

Just to share

With fabulous bargains of up to 70 per cent off brands like OshKosh B’Gosh®,Levi’s® Kids, adidas® kids, Pumpkin Patch, Giordano Junior, Disney, bloomB, Toy”R”Us, ELC, Popular and many more – it’s hard not to get excited!
Where: 101 Thomson Rd, United Square Shopping Mall. Atrium, B1
When: 17 to 20 April (Edu Toys Bazaar) and 24 to 27 April (Fashion Bazaar)

shauna: wah MMI so hao lian ah! haha, anyway I pmed you the details already, up to you lo. I think most of us bringing our bubs along. haha sign language for a 1mth old, my son is so already so resistant to learning it :p thanks for the sale info.

I'm having a cold (runny nose) and my hubby woke up with rashes this morning. Just seen a doctor and diagnosed as 'hong mok'. May I know what's that and any food to avoid? Hubby says feel very itchy, any remedy to help him feel better? Doc gave steroid pills already but that will make him sleepy at work. These 2 weeks are really hectic for us. Both fell ill

sleek-
i'm sure its becoz they have enough students at MMI, tats why reluctant to let me do a visit. i'm so gonna miss sidney like crazy. we're like the inseperable duo. sigh.

angel-
they are hives.. its a sort of allergy that can be caused by anything.are there any new things being introduced? like change of washing powder or food? looking after baby isnt easy. i hope u have someone to help u. up till now, even when i'm unwell, i never get rest coz no one else takes care of bb. u must make sure u rest whenever baby rests..

limangela,

you can buy fresh frenugreek from indian shops or else can buy those frenugreek pills from GNC, Thomson medical.

hee... like i say this clementi mummy thread is goin too fast for me who hardly comes in... thus the misidentity.. sorry....

Pls bring your children along if you wish. Bring along their swimwear if you like them to swim.

I've PM my address to Bernice & Shauna. Those who need my address pls PM me cos the thread is running too fast, may have miss your message.

Hi Angel

This is only the beginning hehehe..... now bb still small not so bad. When she is teething or she is sick.... you will then feel heartache... bear with it. Bear in mind also... anyone can fall sick but not the mummy.... Sandy Poh's theory hahahah. Take good care ya.... cos now both adult and bb needs you.

flower, sleek-
thanks.received the pms. shld be going to meet u gals. we are meetin at the pool isit? what else would we need to bring? food, drinks??

today didn't go to work as down with cold. Just saw saw tiny red dots when changing bb Dana's diapers - she has Diaper Rash! What should I do? She's barely 9 days old and diaper rash already appearing. I've placed order for the California Calendula Cream but it won't arrive till 24th April. Anyone can help?

Also, I've emailed all of you who PMed me. Please check. Wish I can join in the gathering at Flowers' Hse on Thursday but have to report back to work

angel-
go to a polyclinic or NUH pharmacy or any PD(more ex and may need consultation) and get desitin creamy (blue packaging). apply after every diaper change. pls dry her bottom thoroughly each time before applying cream.

anyway red small dots on buttocks also could be hfmd. tho its unlikely since she's so young n isnt touching anything much. but just to make sure, u may like to check her mouth for any ulcers and c if hands n feet have any blisters.

Shauna, my mum's helping at the moment. My MIL coming in May. As Dana's my adopted bb, I've no maternity leave and I can't commence my adoption leave without getting the papers done first.

Angel- No nid to go clinic lah, just try the Unity Healthcare pharmacy. They should sell, but its desitin original, not creamy. Its proven good. My gal hardly gets diaper rash. Also, it is good to apply it as a protection, even though no rash. Dun worry too much..

angel,
you bought Drapolene right? Can use that first.
If you really want Desitin, I have extra brand new tubes - both Original and Creamy. Let me know...

angel-
yup understand. its good to have the parents who are willing to help. one more thing abt the rash. try to refrain from using wet wipes on newborn's sensitive bottoms. cotton balls or pads wet with boiled water are gentler on them. when they develop a tough "hide", wet wipes would make the job alot easier.

Hi Angel,

If you need the Destin Creamy, the pharmacy at Clementi Central, the one next to KFC, have stock. Can check it out.

Gals, we'll all meet at the poolside on Thurs, unless it rain. Bring along the swimwear if you want your children to swim. There's a baby pool for the young ones too.

Hi mums, have edited the table on word (which is a hassle
) since my hb has not fixed my excel.

<table border=1><tr><td>limAngela</TD><TD>Blk 18 Dover Crescent</TD><TD>boy born on 6mar</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Blk 18 Dover Crescent</TD><TD>girl born on 1 april</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody05</TD><TD>6 Dover Rise</TD><TD>2yo boy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>gecko8</TD><TD>dover rise</TD><TD>2yo girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>Blk 348 Clementi Ave 5</TD><TD>9mo boy, preg with 2nd</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleek</TD><TD>Clementi st </TD><TD>9mo boy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flower</TD><TD>regent park</TD><TD>4yo, 18m, 3m</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilia</TD><TD>Blk 358 Clementi Avenue</TD><TD>22mo girl</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>myfairlady</TD><TD>clementi ave 4</TD><TD>girl &amp; boy</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>Active </TD></TR><TR><TD>2pregnant</TD><TD>Clementi Ave 6</TD><TD>7yo &amp; 8mo boys</TD><TD></TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI fan</TD><TD>Blk 356 Clementi Ave 2</TD><TD>4mo girl</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>Active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alanine</TD><TD>Clementi Central</TD><TD></TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>new </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>Clementi </TD><TD>13mo girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>New </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coolmama</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>4 yo &amp; 7 mo girls</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuene</TD><TD>Blk 364 Clementi Ave 2</TD><TD>TTC</TD><TD></TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>kidzskidz</TD><TD>Blk 413 Commonwealth Ave West</TD><TD>1yo girl</TD><TD>WM </TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>Blk 413 Commonwealth Ave West</TD><TD>girl born on 5 apr congrats!!!</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elvis</TD><TD>commonwealth drive</TD><TD>3+yo girl &amp; 1+yo boy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>west coast</TD><TD>14mo boy</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>Holland</TD><TD>4yo &amp; 14mo girls</TD><TD></TD><TD>Active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>blk 10 holland ave</TD><TD>boy born on 10mar</TD><TD>WM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hapi Melodius</TD><TD>Blk 73A Redhill Road</TD><TD>5yo boy and pair of 2yo twins</TD><TD></TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Alexandra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>New </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah de winne</TD><TD>Pasir pangjang</TD><TD>23mo girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>new </TD></TR><TR><TD>CharmMama </TD><TD>Sengkang, honorary member</TD><TD>9mo girl</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>active </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font face="calisto mt"> Sorry for intruding.

<font color="0000ff">Angel,

I read about Ashley &amp; used to frequent ur blog. I just want to congratulate you on e adoption of Dana. You've waited so long for her, enjoy motherhood!! </font></font>

Thanks Jenifur for the very heartfelt warm wishes. I've received several PMs from other SMH forum mummies who have followed our journey with Ashley. I can't begin to tell all of you how my heart leaps for joy at being able to be Dana's mum and so is my husband. We are just so filled with love for this lil bub and can't wait to spend every minute of our life with her. Thank you for being there with us and for us. It is mummy like you who helped us through our darkest pits and now can rejoice as we see the light...

I also strongly recommend desitin. my baby had very very bad diaper rash, broken skins in fact, at ard 2 months olds...I tried everything! use cotton, wash and pat dry, cloth diapers, mamy poko, pampers, try airing her backside as much as i can... she will cry everytime she poo or pee, and that period they let go very often.. doc say she has very sensitive skin. went to see 4 docs also useless.. until the 5th one recommend desitin. it healed within 24hours, after 1+ month of suffering!

angel: i dunno your story... but glad that good tidings are here for you. God bless!

Fairlady -- Honestly, I think all diaper rash cream works -- real problem is with our bb lah, how each baby takes to the different brands. Which is why I recommend the organic California Baby Calendula Cream for NB first -- coz it's less likely to cause any allergic reaction compared to other off-the-shelf or over-counter stuffs. Of course, there's also the chance a bb may also be allergic to Calendula Cream but I suspect it'll be a much, much slimmer chance @ that. Anyway, after bb has "aclimatise" to the allergen-filled world, they'll be tough enough to try more things.

Shauna -- U r so right about baby wipes. My gal had rashes when I initially used J&amp;J extra moisturising wipes (given 2 me). So I changed to Pigeon and she was okay. But now she's 1yo, her skin "thicken" oledi

What I've learnt about diaper rash:
1) Make sure bb bum is really dry before applying cream
2) Apply enough to cover where the pooh will come in contact with e.g. butterfly shape coveraged --> coz one time she had watery pool and right away skin not covered by cream turned red! I was shocked at how fast it happened so now I don't stinge on the cream but I don't go overboard either lah

Mommies -- anybody needs anything from GNC? I hv 35% storewide discount for April only. It's not applicable for foodstufss, things already on offer, other promo vouchers/cards, etc. If keen, PM me by this Sun (20 Apr) with list of items + quantity required. I'll consolidate order to shop or you meet me at the Clementi outlet (still got one I think) on my shopping day (likely a weekday, abt 3-4pm). If you not sure the item you want got discount or not, just ask them first.

I'm taking their Gold Minds DHA + a multi-vit that's suitable for pregnant or lactacting moms. Helps kp the flu bug away for busy mommies.

kidzskidz: ya guess it depends on baby skin, but thembs up for desitin creamy for me. California baby aloe vera cream is good, hb has some itch marks so he apply that on his skin, say is improving.

angel: you can use rice water to pat and wipe her bottom. Use cloth diaper and air dana's bottom when she sleep to let the bottom heal faster from the diaper rash.

GOOD MORNING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi sleek,
A Big Thank you for your great effort

Hi angel,
Hw's everything so far? Bb Dana is really beautiful, it's really a blessing to have her

good morning. Thanks Yuene and HapiMelodius for your compliments
It's such a special feeling to see your bb grow each day. Now Dana is more alert and can focus at things from a longer distance! She can even turn her head to check where's her Daddy is calling her from.
Her diaper rash is still there, PD has advised not to use wet wipes but wash her bum with warm water. She has also developed some rashes on her neck and arms as I rubbed some bb lotion on her 2 days ago when I saw her skin peeling. Guess it's mummy's fault - I caused the allergic reactions
Thanks so much Kidz for dropping by with the Calendula cream. I'll try it on Dana at the next diaper change. Other than the rashes, bath time is still a struggle as she hates water!

Mummies, did you check your email and reply me?

Hi Angel,

Do you still have slot for the photography session. My hubby has agree to take the photos. If yes, can you email me the details. Thanks!

Hi angel,

Really have a sense of accomplishment when you see yr bb growing every day. Don't reprimand yrself as every parent will learn their way through evryday experience. Everything will be fine, what I must say is "Baby Dana is really Lovely &amp; sweet", do updates more photos on yr Beautiful Princess ya
kao_smile2.gif

Dear Flower
I've sent an email to your pac net a/c. Do check. So far, 2 slots booked.

Hey Hapi_Melodius, as a 1st time mum, sometimes I feel I'm very ignorant lor - so many things dunno. Even dunno how to bathe bb and whether after should add bb shower gel into the bathwater as the instructions say must 'rinse with clean water after use but I'm afraid bb may catch a cold by the time I change the tub of water. Any advice?