Mummies in Pasir Ris

dsii,
i'm still feeling quite lousy but better than b4. if i do go over then my hb have to stay behind in tpy cos my fil was sick last weekend with fever and couldn't walk or stand. he seemed to have recovered but yday evening we found him sitting on the toilet floor cos he couldn't stand. duno how long he was there cos i was at a neighbour's place whole afternoon till evening.

AG/wenlim,
welcome to the thread.

Hi ag & wenlim, welcome to the thread
i stay at st 12 with 3yo b/g twins. They are in nursery at Nissi

char, oh dear. Your FIL better now? Did he fall in toilet or was disoriented?

<font color="#FF6699">Char/Yami/lainrongbao</font> > Thank you for the warm welcome

<font color="#FF6699">Char</font> > Oh dear, you brought FIL to see doc? How about put non-slip mat in the bathroom? When you pop by your neighbour’s, How about using baby monitor or Motorola walkie talkie so your FIL can call out to you when he needs help…..

<font color="#FF6699">AG</font> > I sent my eldest boy (PP) when he is 22 months, the min. age for Playgroup I think is 18 months. It's a 3-hour playgroup thingy. There’s a school bus that sends and fetches him daily.

When I started him, my mum calls me the "Evil Mother", commented that "PP so young, still can’t walk very steadily and in pampers, why I let him take school bus and sent him to school so early…….blah blah blah" and all my friends told me that PP will have many years in school, why did I sent him so early……..blah blah blah.....

The rest is history.

Currently PP is in K2, still at the same school, <font color="blue">Starlearners @ Simei</font> even though we have shifted to Pasir Ris 6 months ago. There is a Starlearners @ Pasir Ris but he didn't like it there at all, so he stayed put, anyway it's his final year lieow, so let him enjoy lah!

1st - I brought PP to tour and survey all the schools that I have shortlisted.
2nd - It's a mother's instinct, you will know your child likes that particular school or not.
3rd - Enrolled and started him with the 3-hour Playgroup.
4th - Took 4 days leave to accompany him in case he suffers from Separation Anxiety. Sekali 1st day only, he enjoys so much, he forgotten me and his Teacher says I can go home, he's settling well. In the end, my 4 days leave I used them for Hair Cut, Facial, Massage and Shopping ;P ME TIME.

Fortunately, my hubby was pretty supportive with my decision when I told him my reasons for sending PP to school.

The reasons I sent PP to Playgroup was allow him to grow and learn social/motor skills, to be independent.

To me, boys should be tough and independent; I don’t want him to whine manja and stick on me like some koala bubble gum….

Well, during his time there, he made friends, best friends and girlfriends along the way. He learnt to speak (his pronunciation was pretty solid for his very young age at that time), toilet trained and eats by himself (though quite messy at times), drank milk from a cup, brush teeth on his own etc.... – all these before he turned 3 years old.

I trained him to <font color="blue">eat curry</font> at age 2.5 years old, Evil Mother mah……… ;P heheheheh

Overall, my husband and I have never regret sending PP to the childcare starting from 3-hour playgroup, 3-hour N1, Full Day N2, Full Day K1 till to-date Full Day K2.

Will do the same when Little Momo is ready ;)

dsii/bao/wenlim,
thnx for your concern. ya he's already 86. he didn't slip and fall in the toilet, his legs suddenly went weak and he couldn't stand. think he was still weak from his fever. 2 days ago he seemed fine, could walk again and can even walk outside the house to smoke. but didnt know suddenly was his legs went weak again that day and ended up on the toilet floor. he's ok now.

wenlim,
very impressive that your boy is so independent now.

Dsii: wanted smart juniors at first cos her cousins also in the same sch. Plus so near !!!! But after some discussion with mil n hubby, we decided to send her to full day cc la.

Ag: we started my girl with sat lessons gug at ard 28mths. Then playgroup at 2.5 years, nt v early

hi mommies, have this to give away. preloved foam ABC puzzles. large box, abt 50cm by 15cm. passed down but we din play with it. kept till forgotten and the terrors already know their alphabets so no point taking everything out for them to play :p condition of the puzzles is unknown as i din take them out for inspection

anyone keen, pls lemme know, thanks. collection is st 12 but if advance notice is given, i can bring to st 21

4070363.jpg
4070364.jpg

Wow.. suddenly our thread is moving again! keke.. Welcome Wenlim &amp; AG!

My elder gal is at CD K1 and my younger twins is at YWCA.

Yami, u can consider sch bus if u are really keen on sending ur kid to CD.

AG, my gal started full day CC fr the day she was 18mth! Boys started fr 2.5yrs. If u hv people to take care of ur kid, I think it wld be better to start after 2 ba? Personal opinion lah..

YK: ya am def considering sch bus. Am planning to bring my girl there to try for a few hours, i liked the plc so hopefully she also like :p pre-sch already spent so much time looking ard, cant imagine pri one!!!

wenlim: dsii's DS should be for her 2 boys...but i bet she also play a lot!! hahha...

hello all mummies,
lianrong, I also stay at st12
I visited nissi but dont like it. my hb kept insisting sending my boy only when he is 2yo. I have my mum helping me to look after now but she kept letting him watch chinese shows with her. I dont like it lor. another reason is that I want him to learn more and learn from other kids. He is 16mth now and dont like solid food.

yami, my fren told me gug is good, is it?
have you mummies tried shichida before? I am looking for classes to send my boy cos he is not learning anything now.

wenlim
hahhaa..my dslite is for my boys and muself..i havent try dnload new games from site leh...
thanks for the site...let me ask my nephew for sites then i share with u hor!

wenlim
the 1st link u gave hor...in foreign lang ah? i wanna dnload the english/maths de..then stated watjpn ...euro...

AG, hehehe, ours tombalek. I went to CD but din like it cos the teachers were very dismissive to the children in one of the classes and hubby din like the attitude towards the kiddies. We originally tot my terrors will need a school for a few months only before we move out of PR. So decided to enrol in Nissi as it's in convenient, between my place &amp; my mom's at st 21

Now turn out that we'll be here till next year so I just let them continue

<font color="#FF6699">YK</font>
I was so sad to see the thread wasn't moving but then again I understand most Mummies are very busy or some Mummies prefer to read silently, like me in other threads.....:p

<font color="#FF6699">yami</font>
I used to play on my son's DS too........Hahaha.....we were fighting with each other for it everytime.
Now I don't, too busy with my #2

<font color="#FF6699">dsii</font>
Yes, some games are in foreign languages, sometimes I download/install then it's speaking french to us......duh...........then I will remove/delete and go hunt for other english games.
Have you figure out how to download and install the games yourself yet?

<font color="#FF6699">the nuahcouple</font>
I am not sure where can we fix r4, but I normally bring to Supreme Power House which is at Tampines Central 1 when I have any issues with the DS or Wii.
Perhaps you can call them and check if it can be fix/replace and at what cost before you go down.
Supreme Power House
505 Tampines Central 1 #01-349, 520505, Singapore
Tel: 67884644

<font color="#FF6699">dsii</font>

For example if I want to download Iron Man 2 from http://www.hkorz.com/nds.php (Registration Not Required)

1) Click on the button "+" located on the top right hand corner
2) At the Iron Man 2 page, scroll down then click on the link [file]
3) It will bring you to it's ifile.it page, scroll down and click on the button "request download ticket"
4) then scroll down and click on the button "download"
5) It will then show "Thank you for downloading from ifile.it today! Your download will begin in a moment. If it doesn't, please click here"
6) Save the file into a folder in your drive/pc. (Eg: C:\Temp)
7) After the downloading has completed, you click "open" to open the downloaded file which it will automatically open with winzip if you have winzip installed in your pc.
8) Winzip will then open the file, select the file which ends with the extension (.nds), in this case it's 4895 - Iron Man 2 (EUR) (Clean).nds
9) Click on the "Extract" button on your Winzip program to extract to the folder location of your choice (Eg: C:\Temp)
10) Please ensure the memory card from r4 has been removed and connected to your PC.
11) After the extraction, go to the folder which you have extracted the game (Eg: C:\Temp) copy and paste into your the memory card which you have connected into the PC, it will then be transferred to your memory card.
12) It's done, after you put the memory card into the r4 and back into your ds, the game is inside standing by for you to play lieow.

AG: I like GUG , ESP the interaction between the teachers n student there
u can try their trial classes to see if u like the way they teach / share . Zoophonics is also an
interesting way of learning phonics.

Wenlim : ur guide v detailed !! I played witht sis ds for a while onli - I liked a very retro game bubblebubble ( not bubble puzzle ) bubblebubble is a "older" version

BAO ; will miss ur sprees !! U prob need a lelong sale when u shifting

Ya bao, u can organise a lelong sale! haha

Btw, I think there's a flea mkt (ard blk 400plus??) in PR every once a month is it? Anyone been to it? How's it like?

yk,
yah, the flea market is held every last Sat of the month, it's in front of Shop N Save
i go there to hunt for bargains too!! har har har. think i need to start to lelong-ing my barang barang soon, kekekeke

yami,
so long haven't seen u and ur girl girl le. u also din join our shopping sprees for a long time neh, we're now revving up for the summer sales, come join us!

<font color="#FF6699">dsii</font> > Alamak.....

<font color="#FF6699">yami</font> > Oh yes...me too, I also like old retro games such as arkanoid, tetris, pac man. Do you mean the bubble bobble with 2 cute dinosaurs one is it? I love that game too!

<font color="#FF6699">lianrongbao</font> > I will be looking forward to your shopping sprees too ;)

Thanks bao, will try to make it this mth to the flea mkt to see see

Btw, anyone has simple muffin recipe? Me totally new to baking, wanna try baking muffin for the little ones.. so need really idiot proof recipe

yk,
the most idiot-proof one is printed on the side of the cake mix package lor! but not so healthy lah, can they'll ask you to add in lots of vegetable oil to get the moist-moist texture but they taste very good, esp the choc mix! LOL

hey PR mummies, long time no post here. I always have difficulties finding this thread.

i am not 4 months preggie with my #2, my #1 is 2 years old now so I tot it will be good to send him to pre-school next year. But need feedback so I am totally blur at the choices we have....

anyone with comments on Carpe Diem in St 11, MMI in elias, Pentacost Methodist Church Kindergarden, or any other pre-school that you will recommend?

Scubababe congrats ! I visited both mmi n carpe diem n liked both sch ! But mmi is much more expensive. Both principals will be happy to explain to u if u visit the sch. Diff parents look out for diff things so it is impt to visit the sch - preferably during sch hours so that u can soon bian see how the classes r conducted . I haven decided on the pre sch too !

Wenlim : yes that dinosaur blow bubble game !!

BAO : will check out the Pr mummies lobang thread , must join while u still in Pr.

Yk if u dun want cake mix, can try googling for a recipe online, or try get it from mbb - I vaguely remember that she is a baking expert

Daiso actually has pre mixed cupcakeix for "baking " using a microwave. Fun for those without oven

Hehehe, did u all realize we always have 2 mommies here preggie add same time? Mbb/juxta followed by nana/nuah, now scubababe/char. 好事成双