Mummies in Pasir Ris

any idea if the pet shop at at blk 44+ or anywhere in PR sells terrapins? C said she wants to buy a baby tortoise... alamak...

lbs/nuah,
my ah lao also wanna train his 2 terrors to be tiger woods sia... but of course they hit the poor balls everywhere in the house, and guess who has to pick them up?

oh yah, right right simei.. used to go there
forgot abt it liao since my pooch mati a couple years back

jocelyn,
huh, din notice the shop closed down already! heh heh heh! only go to SNS :p

lbs,
aiyoh... boy boy expose to lion dance since he was still in my womb lor... now he has a mini drum of his own and has to watch lion dance dvd everyday... wanna expose him to other dances...

ur boy likes lion dance too?? then next time they got performance i tell u hor... so u can bring him go watch...

bao,

my dad bought 5 terrapins...1 for each grandchild...and C aiyo loves it so much..keep wanting to take out and play...

jocelyn, ibs and bao,

ya golfer earns more $$ than ballerina wat...hahahaha....ya beri exp to learn..hv not check it out yet and when she is older...am going to teach her play tennis ;) she has ball senses...kekekkee

Joc,

my gal just started swimming..she is 27 mths now....gd age to learn is 3 yrs old....

thanks reyals. will check it out

hubby will prob have a fit when he gets home! hehehehehe. i gave away 2 large ones after keeping them for a year, now have to start with another one (again!). 2nd time C has been asking already, think she's quite obssessed with tortoises. í almost fell off the chair last nite when she came up to me and told me "mummy, can you buy a baby tortoise for mei mei?" *faint*

used to have them at the comm centre's pond but were removed a few months back. she had to go EVERYDAY to look at her tortoises, now left only fish she doesnt even ask to go there anymore :p

bao..hahhaah C so cute...tonite I upload photos ont he big ones that my uncle has...c always wanna feed it...

wow..the golf cost $160 for 4 weekly lessons....can start from 2 according to the web....will call and check it out.....

nuah, yr girl when first started to learn swimming, is she scared? i feel nowsaday children shd learn swimming. bcos very impt... another thing is I dun noe how to swim... so my children can save me meh.... in the event of happening.....

then she always swim, her skin will be dark loh, rite??

aiyoh, these creatures grow so fast. mine also started out so tiny, ate and ate and ate. and they lived in my toilet sink for 1 year! har har har. until so huge, no space left, gotta give away...

joc,

my gal not afraid of water...she can just jump into the water...kekekeke.....yup, I agreed...she can dun learn ballet bt a must to learn swimming

bao,

hahahaha.........lived in ur toilet sink...wow piang...why nvr buy a small plastic fish tank for it

nuah
true..but golfer tend to be tan tan leh...skin not nice.. marry a top golfer better!

bao
wah liew, lived in the sink..hahaaa

har har, luckily my sink very deep and big, that's why can stay in there for 1 year. then bathe and clear waste also very easy!!!
2481931.gif
that was when the terrors were ard yet lah, can afford to spare the sink for the terrapins. now need to get tank liao

sincerity,
another word is 'bu ke yi'. haha! my fil is ok, thnx for asking, thank goodness no power failure too. haha. i just called the PCF at lor 5 and the lady i spoke to is very nice and told me that there is one nearer to my plc but she's not sure if they have pre-nursery classes there. however the number she gave me is hooked to a fax machine so can't enquire. anyway, the lor 5 PCF has got 3 vacancies liao, i better act fast. walk to sch ah, i think i rather push stroller. haha.

lbs,
huh? L is guai? hmmm.....

reyals,
you mean 2.5yo is min age for ballet? not 2.5mo? cos wondering if 2.5mo duno how to sit up wanna do wat ballet? think the infant duno wats going on....haha!

i had 4 terrapins too when i was young and from small plastic tank upgrade to a big glass tank. my dad would buy those fish whc can be found in drains to feed them. ended up all were too big for the tank and released them into seletar reservoir. it was a very sad day, even my mum cried.

Hi lbs,
My girl is 11 liao. She started ballet when she was 3 at Crestar Loyang, but changed to Crestar TM at grade 3 because Loyang class not enough student. She follows her instructor when she started her dance studio - Le Grand. She is now in grade 7 :)

reyals,
My kids go to White Sands Primary.

HAHAHAHA .. me typed wrongly.. should be 2.5 years old.

Mummy123 : how is Crestar Loyang? This is my first time there.. no feedback or review from other parents.

reyals,
My girl was with Crestar Loyang since Pre-Primary ballet (at the age of 3) till grade 3 when she transferred to TM. Her teacher at TM was surprised that she had never taken any exam before. I was gong-gong also, didn't know there's exam for ballet. I later went back to check with Loyang and was told it all depends on the teacher whether to let her students take exam. From what I know, teachers at Loyang at that time were trainees. Cannot be sure whether it's still the same now.

Mummy123 : Thanks for the feedback! I'll just let her attend Crestar for the time being. Then think about transferring her when she's older.

mummy123,
is the 216 pcf opp the npc? how izzit?? 3 hrs wan right? ur child is attending which level? sorry for the qns... thinking of transferring my boy there.... TIA...

TGIF!

bao
u doing refresher?

Zion
Why switching? The current one not good?

Mummy123
Wow, your gal ballet must be steady pom pee pee liao!

Bao,
Go for it! Jia you!

YK,
I don't bet but my hubby bought for fun & hope. He's also dreaming to own a house, garden with fish pond. hahaha

Zion,
Beep me if there is any lion performance nearby. I'll bring my munchies there if time permits. Xie xie ni : )

Just to share,

NDP '09 ticket applications

Thu, May 14, 2009 AsiaOne

SINGAPORE citizens and Permanent Residents can start applying for this year's National Day Parade (NDP) tickets from May 16 onwards right through to May 25.
Various application methods are available: Telephone, SMS, SAM or AXS stations and via the NDP website (www.ndp.org.sg).

Applicants can choose to apply for tickets to the Preview on Aug 1 or the actual parade on Aug 9 itself.

Up to two, four or six tickets are available for application, with chances of obtaining two tickets higher than that of four or six.

There is no limit to the number of applications per NRIC holder and the latest application must be received on May 27.

Once applications close, tickets will be allocated through an electronic ballot system and successful applicants will be notified by phone from June 9 to June 18.

Here's how to apply for NDP '09 tickets:

Via SMS

Step 1: Go to "Write/Create Message" under Message function.

Step 2: Key in "NDP" and send it to 8348 2680.

Step 3: A SMS message will be sent to you shortly. Key in your full NRIC and send.

Step 4: Key in either PARADE or PREVIEW and send.

Step 5: Choose 2, 4 or 6 tickets by entering the number and send.

Step 6: State your citizenship by keying in either SG for Singaporeans or PR for Permanent Residents and send.

Step 7: A final confirmation SMS reply with all the details previously entered during the application process will be sent to you. You have come to the end of the SMS application process.

*Local SMS rates apply.
*Internet messaging will not be applicable.

Via Telephone

Step 1: Dial 1900 112 4418 for NDP Preview on 1 Aug 09 / Dial 1900 112 4498 for NDP on 9 Aug 09

Step 2: Select language:

For English, press 1
For Mandarin, press 2
For Malay, press 3
For Tamil, press 4
Step 3: When prompted:
For 2 tickets, press 2 followed by # key
For 4 tickets, press 4 followed by # key
For 6 tickets, press 6 followed by # key
Step 4: When prompted, key in your seven-digit NRIC number.
If your NRIC starts with "S", press 1
If your NRIC starts with "T", press 2
Step 5: When prompted, indicate whether you are a Singapore Citizen or a Singapore Permanent Resident.
If you are a Singapore Citizen, press 1 followed by the # key
If you are a Singapore Permanent Resident, press 2 followed by the # key
Step 6: You will be prompted to key in your local contact number.
Step 7: The caller will hear a confirmation of the application at the end of the telephone application process.

* Each telephone application is subjected to a $0.20 administration charge.

Via the NDP website, AXS or SAM machines

Step 1: Log on to NDP website (www.ndp.org.sg) or any SAM and AXS stations. The location of SAM, AXS stations can be found on www.axs.com.sg and www.singpost.com.sg respectively.

Step 2: If you are making applications via the NDP website, click on the ticket application category and fill in all the fields as prompted on the screen.

If you are making applications via the AXS/ SAM machines, select the ticketing icon and fill in all the fields as prompted on the screen.
Step 3: Submit the application form.

For any enquiries or feedback, visit the NDP website or call the NDP phone line at 6410 4015 or 6410 4056. Phone lines are opened from Mon to Fri, 9am to 6pm.

lbs,
oh... it seems dat the current sch is getting slower for him... intending to put him into nur next yr liao... 3 hrs can learn more... plus looking for a place with nur to kindy so no need to change until he finishes kindy lor...

sincerity,
no prob... will let u know...

morning mummies!!!!

ah lian!! yeah! 5Mil.. my office they share.. keke..

mummies : got preloved training pants to spare? or know where can get cheap cheap ones? becos i think think go and buy bo hua.. becos use for a while nia..

tchers said my ger refuse to wear the pull ups in sch.. but at home she ask for diapers *scratch head*

bao..wow hb "forced" u to learn huh...good to know how to drive leh

nana,

recently I bought from BP ready stock...keke....at home I dun let C wears diapers....in school she wears pull up pants as easier for teacher to remove for her ;)

nana, heh heh heh. T so cute. maybe she feel pai seh to wear pull-ups in school? maybe some classmates toilet-trained liao, then she also wanna follow
i have a few pieces lah, passed down also but my terrors aren't ready. can pass to u first if u want

nuah,
har nor. kena forced to since getting married but i managed to dodge until a couple years back. took 10 lessons and gave up! har har har!!! now gotta start all over again lor. this time even worse, dun feel like doing it.

reyals,
One good point at Loyang is that the group is smaller. Teacher can concentrate on teaching the little girls.

zion,
Blk 216 opposite Esparis. What is npc? My boy is in K2 already. I heard Nursery is 3 hrs but is at Blk 213, just next to 216.

lbs,
My girl loves to dance. Dancing skill, average nia.

nana : what is training pants? those washable pullups? I might have one or two at home. If you want, you can have it. My girl is diaper-free liao.. dun need.. and my factory's closed.

mummy123 : Yah! only abt 5/6 girls. Now.. me need to get those pink "uniform/dress".. zzzz

training pants, me also want to buy, dunno how many must i buy for the twins leh, i got 2 already, but my gal hardly used it, now let the boys use, but not enuff.. nana, there's some bp going on.. 3 for 9.90, very cheap!

driving, i'm a lousy driver, got my lisence long long ago.. but had only drove for 1 or 2 yrs.. now ask me to drive i also scare! my hubby has been forcing me to go for refresher.. err.. i rather take bus/mrt/taxi than to drive! haha..

bao
i have one...my friend said he is not bad..i pm u his contact.

YK
I also kana forced to take refresher that time..some more heavily pregnant with Ray. After that still refuse to drive until need to bring Ray to see pd for his high fever at night when hb out station. 母爱真伟大!! can overcome anything hor?

mummy123
my gal loves music..and will sway her body whenever she hears music.. hahaa