Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie
Happy Belated Birthday! Sorry was busy with my gal got fever lah since Sunday night on and off after taking Panadol ok then when the medicine subside come again so bringing her to PD today.

Hi Sincerity,

thks for the pictures bt I just confirmed with one mummy liao and still pending for her address....WOODLANDS...faintz...sure get lost there

Hi Darlie,

am getting the same kitchen set that u hv...step 2..
as well as the rocking horse from the same mummy which u sent me the link....

Been buying so many things for Miss chloe...hb gonna scream at me liao..hehhe bt I think it's time to chg and get new toys for her wat...educational and role play one....

nuah,
well done!!! har har har!! from the mommy called okmom?

anyone going to order from lakeshore learning? i'll be getting some stuff, anyone wants to tompang collection, pls feel free

Hi darlie,

yup
..bt if collect hv to put in my hse storerm as my hse....sigh...mgtment, carpenter needs to see the roof and leakage etc...hv not even started my minor reno yet nor re-paint the hse....sigh sigh....hence, chloe cannot play them yet..not gonna put in my mom's hse..NO WAY...hehehe....since got kitchen set liao not must buy the accessories..if not she cooks wat huh ;) kekeke

lakeshore learning..wait huh..let me see see look look

Hi darlie,

drop the lakeshore spree....wow all pinky then ur boy no need to play?

btw any mummies, know where to buy cute door stopper...I dun wanna those black normal door stopper....

darlie,
1 booklet got 10 stamps right? then for 10 pts lor... how many u need?? 10 enough? i think i have 16 wor... hee... got another 4 yest... hee...

I'm currently a FTWM with bb gal, 7 mths.

Hope to know more mummies at PR...

Read from the above thread that quite a nos of bbs sick... my bb was sick last week with on and off fever too.. now down with cough... sigh...

Hope our bbs will recover soon...

hi auroa,
welcome to the thread. yeah, my gal (18mo) recovered from fever but stil having a bit of cough and i'm having flu myself. hope ur gal gets well soon.

see you all talking about kitchen set, makes me wanna get one for L too but duno if she'll play with it long if i get one......maybe i should rent one and see how. wats the website for renting toys ah?

Hi all.. wow!! so many ppl sick too..

Tiff was having fever on sat.. den i brought her to doc.. becos her nose and cough 2 weeks liaoz.. den fever.. bring together lor.. been to 3 docs liaoz..

den mon and tues.. i keep tiff away from sch lor.. today my turn to be sick

oppps..so rude. kept talking abt shopping.
neber thank all of you for the well wishes. solli.....

Char,
you rest more and get well soon.
still not coming back to PR?
lidat, i have to log on to MSN to chat with you liao.

dun bother renting la.
it ends up more ex compared to buying second hand.
L will love it. she may play awhile and then ignore it but she will keep playing with it.
coz pretend play stuff do last longer like till ard at least 4 yr old.

Meg is still cooking at her stoves

Auroa,
welcome!!

welcome aurora..

mbb
char said for aperiod she wont be returning to PR liao..so sad...cos her fil is unwell..so she needs to look after him...

mbb,
then i'll look around for 2nd one. and will hint to family members for a BN one as a christmas gift to L. hee hee....no shame...yeah, like wat dsii mentioned, for the time being i may not be able to go back to PR cos of my fil. so far he's ok. actually we went back to PR last sat to stay for a night cos sunday an old muslim neighbour invited us for hari raya makan. this weekend will go back cos L's god-sister's bday.

welcome aurora!

dsii, yes that is the thread that i was talking abt, very mild hor compare to M vs R! haha..but makes me know that there are a lot of different pattern buyers! haha

nana, tiff is sick? think the virus at CD is going round again, G is also down with flu and cough.. take care

Hi Char,

get a 2nd hand kitchen set lah as if u are thinking of getting BN brand such as little tikes or step 2 which can last many many yrs then it's gonna be exp...btw darlie has one side by side one for sale....I just reserved one from one other mummy....she might not like it now bt she gonna play till 4 or 5 yrs old etc

yami,
bring ur DD to toysrus to try the diff types of walkers lor
some have wheels that will trip / crush little feet, so need to be careful, best to wear shoes when using

yami, not all babies like to use push walkers, so like wat darlie suggested, bring her out to try. My 2 boys dun like to push it when walking, they get too engross playing with the toys on the push walker instead. But my gal used the push walker for quite a while.

Juxta, sincerity, CD got new Chinese teacher? I saw 1 very young teacher taking temp today.

Dsii, ya lor, bo liao.. haha.. she said she too free mah!

YK, eh i dunno leh, i've been MIA most mornings until today. I think I saw her too if she's the one, or a helper? hahah they always got new faces, there's another malay teacher too, any idea who?

Have you recovered fully?

hi darlie,

I hv that similar puzzles..bought from Twinker Thinker..beri exp leh when I bought some times back...ard $70 leh....bt beri gd....hand, eye coordination..

Hi XW,

thks for the link

hi morning ladies, now at my office expressing milk... the only time i can be at the nursing room to go online...

I have applied for no pay leave starting from Dec 08 onwards... now thinking twice with the announcement on the increase of electricity bills and downturn of the economy... sigh..

darlie_toothpaste, the magnetic mazes looks interesting...

ladies, any idea where to buy leg warmers har? my girl sweats alot and when wind/aircon her, she tends to fall sick easily.. thinking of getting her a few pairs to warm her legs...

wah aurora, u very koot lat! go online while expressing, kekekeke

for the leg warmers can check out BPs bah. i bot also but din use eventually. my terrors not afraid of the cold, go to Ikea in sleeveless tops, shorts and sandals! even i feel cold there, war har har!!!

yami
the walk n ride..can buy 2nd hand...my fren bought 1 from another fren of mine..ended up her boy only played for a mth..then in storeroom..haha..lucky she bought 2nd hand...if not...waste $ again....

ya lor... sometimes rushing work and expressing at the same time.. that's why applied for no pay leave.. no need to express and rushing for work... another thing is tat bb in infant care often falls sick.. wants to take her out to nurse her health too..

i also afraid that my gal won't use the leg warmers as when i put on socks for her, she will try to use her the other leg to "shake" the sock off... she hate wearing socks.. but when touch her thighs, it's often cold as she sweats alot.. me sitting on the fence whether to buy... sigh..

darlie, ur baobeis good leh! mine like old man, he walk into supermarket or somewhere colder he'll go like, mummy i want my sweater! tsk tsk maybe is a habit we instilled in him.....

auroa, last time we just try not to direct the fan at him when we know he's wet from sweating or wipe him dry. Is quite unbearable to put on warmers in this weather?

auroa.. its common that baby sweats a lot.. but they are infact cold? my ger also liek that and i believe many other babies also like that.. its the wrong concept to think that .. hey baby is sweating.. dun wear too warm or wat.. no.. stil must protect.. but of cos dun cause overheat la..

Darlie,
xe xe ni!!!

oh, my mummuies frens wanna look at ur clips. so i posted it in my other thread ya.

will you be getting in any big bow (dramatic kind)? need it for Meg's photo shoot.

The new teacher look so blur, dun even kn how to use the thermometer! And when she ask Ms M, she machiam bo chap like that.. like that how to make sure she is taking the temp correctly or not?

Nana, that means she is the Chinese teacher for Tiff class right? Go sound out and ask abt her experenice leh, do u think they will get in someone totally no exp as the teacher?

Juxta, Malay teacher? How she look like? I saw one short hair in specs, but dunno new or old teacher! haha.. I didn't even kn she is none Chinese, till I speak to her and realise she dun understand wat I was saying in Chinese!

YK, eh malay teacher wears tudung. The short hair in specs is Sean's eng teacher faridah. i also thought she's chinese! even song lao shi also told me initially she spoke to her in mandarin then realised she's malay! I heard she's one of the most highly qualified in terms of preschool education in CD.

yah the new teacher abit blur. But she so careful until any spots on the kid she thinks can be HFMD! good and bad lor! hahah