Mummies in Pasir Ris

Only 1 day leh.. but i hv been sick for more than 1 week liao, cannot afford to take too many mc.. cough till i can hardly sleep well at night, recently cough till chest pain, doc ordered me to finish all the medicine she gave! ha.. so much, eat till i wanna vomit! Even my gal also hv hv so much med..

Juxta, think u better go doc and take medicine.. take good care of urself..

My friend, the one who delivered at 28 weeks, is warded again.. think she didn't rest well after devlivery.. miss her twins too much, keep travelling to hospital to visit them

thanks YK/darlie, my body like not mine anymore, everyday got something not right. ha!

YK, what happened to ur fren?

Darlie,
Forgot to inform you. I don't need your NTUC pts cos recently stock up diaper pants and I think I got 1 extra. Shall KIV for you. *wink2*

Doll house, got 1 more in my store as my pigeon hole is too crowded with their barang barang. Thinking of giving away a non fussy little tikes kitchenette.

Juxta,
Good to hear you've got updates

YK,
Take good care of yourself : ) Speedy recovery

Will bring my gals to CD by 8am tomorrow for the concert rehearsal.

My friend's c-section wound got infected lor, so now she's warded again, good thing is she is in the nearer to her twins, can go see them easily, unlike previous, hv to travel to hospital 2 times a day.

Thanks people.. now with anti-bio, think will recover very fast..

Sincerity, u let ur gals attend the concert? Think G is the only one that is not participating! Tell u a good news, I may hv won the battle of PCF vs CD! haha

YK, oh hope she must be feeling rather down? hope she recovers fast.

Congrats! so what did u do to change ur hb's mind.

juxta,
the clothes can fit?

zion,
me me me. i'll collect from u
kam sia in advance

Hi Sincerity,

wat doll house or little tikes kitchenett that u are letting go? Is it a take along doll house?

mind to show me pictures?

YK, Juxta
Take care and get well soon.

Juxta
Better avoid going shopping for the time being as I saw alot of people sick with flu and cough nowadays and sneezing away too. I always run as fast as I can with my gal to somewhere else whenever someone sneeze near me so cartoon right hehehe You got to be more careful now.

darlie
aiyo chloe too happy with the loot from Toys'r'us that she fall sick ah! She is so cute and adorable.

nuah
so the mgmt is paying for the reno for your place?

Hi NewMummy,

not sure yet as hb said they gonna wait for their contractor to come and see and decide...they shld pay was govt state b4 that if any water leakage from above the family staying upstairs shld pay...since we are the top flr...mgtment shld pay and do something to it...my dad even went up the roof top to see just now and he saw so many cracks on the flr that caused the water leakage!!!

juxta/YK,
do take care ya.

and all mummies whose bao beis are still sick, may they recover fast.

L's fever subsided yday but can hear got a bit of phlegm developing so tackled that problem b4 it gets worse. me coming down with flu too, think got it from L. sigh!! feeling so sleepy and tired.

darlie,
thnx for providing the link, didnt know wat is a gauchos until now. i tried that on while i was shopping for maternity clothes when i was preggie but it didnt look good on me leh. the material was so comfy, too bad.

Haha char, me too! Almost go check up my dictionary! haha..

By the way, there's a mini drama at Free Item again, but really mild compare to the ME vs Rebecca! After reading all these, really make me think it is so diffcult to buy and sell things, sometimes really depends on luck!

JTS: a mum in the TPY mums thread shared with us that she was advised by a doctor not to let her gal wear croc shoes too often except on rainy days or when playing with water. Wear shoes which fit well helps good development in their bones, as well as proper walking.

YK, thought u dislike me so much, i said hi only both of you disappeared!!!!

ya, gauchos are so comfy, can sleep in it tsk tsk, oh i also didnt know it, sincerity had to repeat it like 10 times b4 i can remember. hahahha

Hi Sincerity,

wat doll house or little tikes kitchenett that u are letting go? Is it a take along doll house?

mind to show me pictures?

Yami,
welcome to the shoe club

Darlie,
i am not in tat Amazon spree....dun know why she neber reply to my emails

shall juz get thru you la.
you made up ur mind yet?? toooooo many tings hor.
i am trying soooooooooo hard to stop browsing.

hmmmm....Crocs kept having problem with the escalator. scary.

Nuah,
u better not rush them with your flat patch up.
must make sure they do a good job otherwise next time you headache man.
maybe you wanna move back later.

so many babies and mummies sick... take care ah. my baby girl kena bitten by mosquitos today... a lot of bites of her hands and body... stupid mozzies. i better ask my helper to be more diligent in spraying her anti mosquito spray..

mbb2/charmer: i saw a crocs accirdent before...so i wont let my girl wear. (but hor... i myself wear crocs slippers hahaha...)

anyway just to share my awful experience (cut and pasted from another thread) : i witnessed a little boy's feet getting caught at vivo city escalator. the base of his entire feet base was like ripped off... or it seems to be ripped off. I could not see properly cos there was too much blood. his mum n dad was just in shock - didnt know what to do. a passerby quickly took her shawl and wrapped the boy's feet and carried him to the toilet (to wash his feet i guess?) I could not watch too much cos it's too scary and i feel like crying too when i saw the little boy. And laying on the floor... in a POOL of blood was a pair of CROCS.... haiz

moral of the story: if u must let ur child wear crocs , be very very careful at shopping centres...

that poor boy......hmmm...i didnt know about accidents caused by crocs shoes. i guess its becos they're roomy so probably slip out of the feet easily. i guess like wat the doctor told the other mum in TPY that it's better to wear more fitting shoes not only for better feet development but that they dun slip out easily and cause accidents.

char, i think the material of the shoe caused it to be prone to be 'sucked' into the side of the escalator... there was another case recently whereby a little girl's crocs shoes get stuck at the furniture mall's escalator. she lost her big toe just like that... cos the mall mechanics took 2 hours to retrieve the broken toe.

haiz... i actually like crocs shoes... but after seeing that accident myself, i dun dare to let my girl try. i scared la...

nuah
u can check out my blog for more toys.

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/

re sick mummies/babies
hope all get well soon. my boy also down with cough. sensitive airway cough n been vomitting every night!! wanted to org gathering but think got to wait till he's better. though his cough not infectious but still dun wan to risk it.

darlie
i waiting for my gal's hair to grow then will wan to get clkips for her. can't wait!

Darlie,
i was slow kua....my Amazon spree mah with you lo.
i luvvvvvvv to support your spree. kee keee keee

re: sick mummies n child.
Meg is in and out of the PD's clinic for the past week and now it's my turn.

today woke up with rashes on my whole body.
allergy to the meds i took

everyone must take care and rest well hor.

mbb,
heee, i tot u also got spree the SKR shoes with her leh! my shoes sent from amazon liao, can't wait to get them, hopefully will arrive at my colleague's hotel b4 he comes back!! ar har har!!!

anyone wants amazon spree? currently have mbb's order at hand, maybe we can maximise the international shipping charges. no limitation on what to order, but prefer items eligible for the free shipping promo.

Darlie,
juz emailed you.
change n add someting in my Amazon orders.
paisay!

i juz got another pair of SKR from itsy bitsy.
better stop liao.
will wait till Meg is older then i stock up on the Eleven range.

yami,
ic. aiyo, whole toe gone! so painful! poor thing. i guess better dun let them wear croc shoes until they improvise their design and texture of their shoes.

mbb,
hope u and meg get well soon.

mbb,
noted, let's see we can get get more orders
hiah hiak hiak

guess what, the SKR shoes i bot from u hor, same design and size i ordered from amazon (kelly's spree)! wah piang, so blur sia... think i have to sell away the new pair le.... sob sob

Darlie,
happy birthday!
bo BIG celebration?

aiyo...then you return the shoe to me la. better to have the new pair mah.
you can keep the pair of Bubblegum.
or you wanna exchange with the pair of Keds? it's brand new.

1791515.jpg

the pair on the right side after the red shoe.
sorry, bo time to take pic.

SY,
sorry hor.
gotta rain check coz i dun know why my whole body is covered with rash again after it subside tis afternoon.
doc figured it's not the meds but some food i took.
now headache man...hafta find out the cause

wah, kam sia kam sia mommies! pai seh leh...
so old liao, no big celebration lah. the terrors dun even wanna shake my hand tis morning to wish me happi b'day! har har har!!
1792230.gif

mbb,
pai seh, i din make the connection until now when i tot the model name, mina, so familiar! i see what size kelly got me, cos i also stated 7 as OOS alternative.

re the amazon spree hor, wah, u're getting more hiong!!! har har har!!! i was thinking if kelly wants to do it. she uses borderlinx and i heard the rates are cheaper than vpost by 20-30%. she did tell me if i decide to order from amazon, she can open one and give me a slot but of course subject to her exchange rate. i'm picking up stuff from her soon, i'll ask her then
unless we keep

Hi Nuah,
My apologies. Twin 1 decides to keep the kitchenette for awhile while my twin 2 says i don't want the white one, i like the pink/purple one (another mini kitchenette) Here's the picture
1792404.jpg

Darlie,
Happy Birthday!!! Valid excuse to go frantic shopping : )