Mummies in Pasir Ris

u all no gd lah make the childcare sound so sound till i heart itchy thinking of putting my little prince there or nt

juxta, u slowly bio first. i need to experiment with the billing details again. afraid i'll dissapoint if u have anything to order! lemme checkout my items to see if successful bo...

juxta
I think not so kiasu is better actually
What's more important is a happy kid who will grow up into a happy & balanced adult. I find lots of children these days are so stressed by all the endless enrichment classes even at young age like 2 or 3 yrs, scary leh.

juxta, got field trip this Fri? Is G's class involved or not? I hvn't been sending her to school these few days as she is down with flu and diaper rash..

earth, take it easy lah, after all they still young, but good to book a few mths in advance, cos some times they may be full and no vacanies, then hv to wait for a while.. originally I was planning to put my ger at YWCA (very near my house), but as they were full, I had no choice but put her in CD, end up when YWCA has vacancy, I can't bear to let my ger go through the whole expereince of fitting into a new place again.. so now she's still at CD, but it is really very far and inconvenient for me.

nana, i think u hv the same problem as me, a bit too far for the child to walk but too inconvenient to take bus.. end up I let her sit inside stroller, but can be quite difficult if it rains! Another alternative is let her take school bus?!

ya there are pros and cons....my parents staying at Fort Rd....my gal school starts at 9am bt normally she will be in sch ard 8.45am bt now earlier..as letting her makan bfast in school and also my new office at Ayer Rajah...so hv to send chloe to school then hb to work then all the way to AR...

there are also other reasons why I wanna move back is bcos of my sil who will stay over the wkends at my parent's hse with my niece and nephew.....last wkends I was so mad....my hb went japan and bought chloe's favourite biscuits back and my sil saw it ask her kids to eat them without asking and finished all of them!!! I was so mad and the next morning I scolded my neice..and guess wat sil said...aiya just said thk you and sorry to my hb!!!! and she has nvr buy things for chloe to makan..only buy for her kids and always take watever things I buy in the hse for chloe for her kids!! Her kids messed up the hse and my gal just follow which I scolded my gal for dong wrong things and she dun even bother to scold her kids and yet dare to tell me I nvr scold my gal except other children!!! aiya there are many more stuffs..the more I write the angrier I get!!!!

that's why wanna move back...why must I let her kids play chloe's stuffs when they dun even share their things with chloe...expect me to buy and they just use...watever they buy they will keep and bring back to their hse on sunday nite!!! they NVR SHARE!!!!!

anyway, more or less we are moving back most pro in dec or earlier as wanna do minor reno to it....sigh sigh sigh sigh......

oh ya, chloe and my nephew age is only 6 wks and she always sort of wanna compare both of them and she will not be happy if chloe knows more things than her son...if her son knows anything that chloe dun know...wow..she will tells everybody her son knows this and that etc.......u know wat i mean lah...she is indirectly saying chloe!!!

the nuahcouple
Then I think better move back to your own house. More pros than cons. And when meet less often won't have so much conflict. Last time my MIL ask us to all stay together luckily my SIL says 相处容易同住难 thats y better meet once a while no such conflict. Even if 不顺眼 only that few hours or go back earlier.

hi new mummy,

ya loh agreed with u...

btw, any one wanna buy pediasure premium chocolate...the medium size one...letting go at $28 plus free 3/4 opened tin and think 2 sachets....my gal refused to drink FM now...all she wants is COLD fresh milk ;) which am happy as long as she drink milk..she is not a milk person ;)

do let me know..sms to 93372352 eh

YK, think should have right? u sending her tmr? i'll ask when i drop him in tmr. ya, CD also very far for me esp when it rains, treat it as exercise loh, tsk tsk

nuah, yeah i cant imagine living with my ILs too, kowtow to all who stay with ILs!!

nuah,
move back home lah. this kind of sil, better stay far far away frm her. i read i also angry for u. it may be a bit difficult to be on your own but after a while u'll cope somehow.

YK,
Yup. G's and my gals class are joining the fun at NEWater this coming friday. The black carrier is in G's cubby hole.

Nana,
On certain days, when my gals have enrichment classes, they will zzz over at CD and I'll fetch them home after their class end or arrange for full day if I've sthg impt.

Cycling,
Good idea! I used to cycle to Club kangaroo to send my child during school holidays. I was struggling when I reach the slope, additional weight of 20kg+. Upon hearing the mummy panting, my son offers to walk up the slope and join me with the ride down the slope. Yeah. I've since found another way to enter/exit via BLK 273. I tone up my flab arms by carrying the bicycle up and down the stairs. hahaha.

Juxta,
Maybe, mummies staying ard PR can arrange for ferry service to/fro from cd for their dd/ds.
Can consolidate, fixed timings and more bargaining power with the provider! lalala.

Hi Sincerity, Annie arranged it for me once, I mean the bus, but in the end I didn't call up the driver to make the arrangements!

G's flu is better but her diaper rash is not improving that much.And I notice that whenever she is sick, she will hv very bad diaper rash (on the same spot), dunno y.. anyway, MIL says to keep her at home for 1 more day and see how.. how much is the field trip, better get ready in case I send her to school on Fri, anything else to take note of for the trip? Thanks!

Yk, maybe is a sensitive spot? if she's got really bad rash, then maybe u've to consider taking her off it already, then she wont have to suffer.

$5 for friday trip, the usual, uniform, sandals and strapped water bottle. Annie told me there's a girl currently taking the bus svc at st 11. sounds so near!

YK,
$5 for the trip. I think usual like cardingan, shoes, sling water bottles : )Curious to know, how much was the transportation fees.

Did you try Desitin (purple tube)? I can pass it to you to try if you haven't. Beside that, the other comparable is smith and nephew protective cream. Same spot? Rule out lymph gland? Better consult the paed (skin specialist)

We hv been to KK Skin specialist, just started recently. The spot can recover totally for a few weeks, then once she fall sick (like the recent HFMD, then this flu), it will come back again. Actually she is not in diaper most times nowadays, unless we go out lor.

morning all mummies......
CD realli tt gd ? got any contacts i call to kapo kapo... still thinking to put jj whr... n jx also... dun really feel like keeping her at ntuc coz of the "too nutritious food"

they say the menu set by nutritionist then my nanny used to be the cook for them mah... so tell me the style is cooking food in western style when the food not suitable for it like eg stream egg w minced pork they got add stream potate w vege zzzzz u think the kids will eat meh? then sometimes got hear complaint abt orders given to the cook to used less ingredients to min wastage but wat happen if not enuff food for the kids...... so i totally condemned the place le...... plus my jx so picky n skinny better she go my mum plc... she there for almost a month coz chicken pox n despite makan plain food she gain wt wor... grandma power!!!!!!!

YK,
i think that part is sensitive bah. like for leticia, she gets rashes when she's sick especially when have fever due to sensitive skin, according to her PD lah. re diaper rash, u can also try desitin creamy (blue tube), it contains aloe vera and vit e, recommended by leticia's PD. but have to buy frm PD clinic.

sincerity,
woah your nick so sensible, offer to walk when he saw u in difficulty. such a good boy!

we used to stay on our own bt after thinking of hv to plc my gal in CC early morning and dun wanna distub her beauty zzzz...hence, we decided to stay with my parents.

Bt after much consideration, we will move back to PR liao plus also my room in my parent's plc has no space for me to put so many things and also cannot buy things for Chloe such as Kitchen set etc....currently when chloe wanna do puzzles or drawing we hv to hide in my room if not she dun even get the chance to play or draw if one of my nieces or nehphew is ard..!!!

nuah
At last you made it back to PR! So happy for you. Can get the kitchen set from darlie for your gal liaoz. hehehe

Hi darlie,

can I see ur kitchen set plsssssssssss
..been wanting to get kitchen set for Chloe for long long time liao...hehehhe.....Wanna get her play doh also and drawing stand...ehehhehehe...so so mnay things to buy for her leh...bob the builder lego etc...hahahhaha

also can get to meet up with mummies staying at whitewater also huh...

nuahcouple....
u wan play doh set i got some on offer hehehehhe then got toys unopen one also ... thot for very long to clear stock or nt........

ladies any advice on how to clear up the house? I got lots of books n toys lying everywhr n anythg how u all store the kids clothes i got problem leh .... u all hang on hanger or fold le put in stack?

hi sheris,

u hv pictures on the play doh and the toys?

As for clothes, in my own hse..some of her dresses I hang and some I fold...bt currently staying with parents..so all her clothes are folded...no spcae for her clothes already!!!

nuah i go westle in my pile n take pict but me nt so efficient ah..... nid to wait wait...... mine the clothes all put on the unused bed but it is fast becoming an eye sore.... so thinking to hang or fold by getting peopl to add shelving space to my wardrode

nuah,
mine is the LT Side-by-Side Kitchen
the terrors are now using Step 2 so the LT one is a white elephant

http://mybabieswardrobe.blogspot.com/2008/06/little-tikes-side-by-side-kitchen-160.html

1724478.jpg

sheris,
what toys u have for sale? anything suitable for 2yo? show pics leh or we go ur house and declutter for u, har har har! only after chicken run has ended hor...

for clothes i found that folded is more space-saving. initially wanted to have hanging rod done up but hor, heck lah, use the space for other uses more practical!! for toys i buy those huge containers from ikea and dump the large items in. for small items i use a mesh basket that is light for them to carry ard. for books, i use another soft box which i tidy up every few days. that's why with the upcoming mini-reno, i'll be adding more storage space for them to store their barang barang

hi nuah, the step 2 one ah... think gotta check the website for it. if i can find, i'll post the link here. i bought from a mommy lor, very good condition somemore, kekekekeke

Darlie,
wats ur princess shoe size?
solli....i very blurrrrr nowdays.

Dsii,
then will try to catch up in oct la.

mbb,
my ah ger's sole length is 12cm. wearing bubblegummers size 4 or 5. other brands will be size 15.

sy,
your biz is up and running liao ah? *sigh* my goods arrived but bo time to take pics and post... sianz...

Hi Darlie,

wow..can't wait to buy kitchen set for my gal....btw u know where do they sell Step 2? Wanna shop ard b4 deciding which one to get...

nuah,
step 2 not so sure eh... LT can get from aprisin but limited designs bah. the one i have is now on sale. u check out their website, dunno OOS or not. another alternative is to wait till overseas sites have really deep discounts then ship back -> will prob come up to be quite ex but it'll be unique lor! since not many ppl will have
easy to sell off in future too

sheris,
i fold leticia's clothes and in fact i use those hanging fabric shelves (not sure if u understand wat i described) that i got frm ikea to hang in the wardrobe, save space and can put more clothes compared to hanging all the clothes on hangers.

mbb,
me also cant meet up tmrw cos me going back to PR on sat instead of fri nite. hope to meet up with u all soon.

nuah,
step 2 is available in toys r us.

Char,
turned out i am also not free tmr.
going to KL for a week.