Mummies in Pasir Ris

newmummy,
heng play with soap & water, not with the contents of the toilet bowl! errr, soap & water also bo ho lah!

1716066.gif

char,
sian leh, am now like an ostrich lor, bury my head under the sand, dun want to think of it! my gal likes to sleep on my bed so mattress no prob for her. but eytan likes to run around so we tend to let him sleep in his cot. BUT when he sees mei mei preparing to nap on the floor, he'll also want to come down to join, then both cannot sleep, alamak!

i have a glass door separating the living room and the kitchen, hopefully that'll help (only if we remember to close the door, har har har!!!)

Darlie,
i tink i will drop the Disney order.
saw the actual item in Disney shop n it's not fantastic.
paisay.....

Meg is now sleeping on the floor (with mattress).
from time to time, she will run out n go to our room looking for us.
am currently training her to stop doing tat.

she refused to be in her cot nowadays. will be converting it to a toddler bed but i am sure she will fall off. so during tis period, mattress on the floor is the best option.

ya la. getting the exersaucer for my SIL.
anyway, should you change ur mind n decide to sell, inform me ya. i dun mind buying for my second bb too.

coz Meg was using my frens de.

Char,
aiyoooo...i din read le.
will tell the nanny to stop applying Mopiko liao. tks.
nowdays, i am very relax n bo chap. tsk tsk tsk.

mbb, kpo time! does that mean no. 2 is on the way liao?!

we quite lucky leh, sean doesnt roam ard, once he's on the bed, he doesnt dare to get off cos his mummy very fierce!! but there are rare occasions when he'll wake up crying and wanting our attention. we just "niam" him b4 he goes to bed. If he really wakes up crying, i'll firmly tell him he's to sleep and I'm going back to my room, sometimes he'll cry awhile, tsk tsk tsk

mbb,
heee, okie, if 1 day they can climb out of my exersaucer, i'll ask u to come and cart it away! it's really one of the best investments ever. rented a few exersaucers so far but still find this brand most practical/value for money although the toys aren't very fun! unfortunately i bot this piece as a 2nd-hand, so 1 of the musical toys bo sia liao and the stickers were peeled off. if i had another chance, i'd get a new one, very worth the money!

yk,
thanks for the vouchers! but i dun need the Gain IQ Kids ones leh. i better pass them on to any mommies who need

<font color="aa00aa">mommies, who need Gan IQ Kids discount vouchers? got 2 piece courtesy of YK, heeeee</font>

juxta,
can i send my terrors to u for training, hiak hiak hiak!!! need to experience first-hand someone who's even more fierce than mommy
1717243.gif

just now i really lost it man... chloe was kicking up a fuss in the car on the way home. wanted my helper to carry her even when she's already carrying eytan. die die also must let her carry, started crying when we told her no. so eytan joined in the crying spree lor. i really shouted at them to shut up or i'll drive them out of the car. left them all in the car when we arrived and sweared all the way to my unit. left hubby and helper to handle 2 howling toddlers. must be PMS...
1717244.gif

mbb,
me also kpo.....about bb no.2.....

darlie,
i guess its a bit difficult with twins. i guess just have to leave them alone with the door closed and get a bb monitor to monitor wat they're doing? re: getting mad at crying babies, i also will react the way u did especially if my gal doesnt stop crying when she misbehaves. it's normal i suppose.

har har, funny thing is i lost steam after a while. old already, no more energy to argue / fight against 2 toddlers. my gal can still laugh when she came home. faint...

mbb,
quick spill the beans leh. everyone here so kpo after your cryptic msessage!
1717503.gif

mbb
me too very anxious to know.....quick spill the beans!

darlie
ya me too whenever I scold her she will give me a sweet smile to getaway with it. Buah tahan!

yalor, his first 2 years i also cannot keep my cool when he cries non stop, only after a long while then i realised if i can shut up and ignore, he'll settle down much quickly. So now, i cannot be bothered to "argue" with him. He knows how it works, he'll walk to my room and tell me, mummy i stop crying already, talk to me!! hahahah

morning mummies

mbb
jiayou on the #2 hor

re: chicken pox
free chiecken pox for all hehehehehhe i getting funny request frm my fren asking can come my plc to get herslf down w chicken pox or nt pengz......

ahhhhh y is jh not getting the pox yet.........

re: crying babies
totally agreed w juxta... rasie hand n legs.... ignore them they see mami bo reaction they stop making the fuss also....

sheris,
thanks for the invite but will avoid as far as possible! har har har!!!

yah, usually when they cry i just give them the 'u cry lor, no one is paying u attention' look and do my own stuff, they'll get it on for 5 mins then tiam tiam stop crying when they see mommy is ignoring them. i'll even close the windows and front door so not to disturb my neighbours! hehehehe

but yesterday really buay tahan, prob trapped in the car with them and their screams were getting too much for me... sigh... they cranky i oso cranky

1717770.gif

darlie, i can understand how u feel, i "snap" too sometimes, simply cannot make it, esp PMS! ha!

sheris, aiyo maybe JH will be spared leh? does he still go to school? is that why i've not been seeing you on tues ah?

Anyone knows if Isetan gives discount to cardholders for cosmetic brand?

seem like most kids are in CC now eh...according to my gals' teacher...chloe is ok now in CC....everyday she will looks forward to school bt once reached school she will start to "cry" a bit ....

Hi darlie,

u renovating ur plc huh...me still thinking if we shld move back to whitewater as my parent's hse no plc to put our things liao and cannot buy kitchen set etc for chloe bcos if I buy...my nieces and nephew will flight with her .... been wantitng to buy other toys for her to explore bt thinking of my nieces fligting and snatching her things...i damn sian...even my parents said cannot buy!! hence, we ae deciding if we shld move back to PR..more privacy and more space for her.....bt bt bt....hv to wake up early.......as her CC is ard my parent's plc....

how how how....wat do u guys think huh..move back to PR or stay at my parent's plc??????/

nuah,
come back to PR!!!! no need to think liao
1717956.gif

what time does chloe start school? if early early, traffic wun be too heavy, and she can prob doze for a while more in the car?

ya, we plan to reno cos lack of space. if can hor, wanna swap flats with my parents! theirs is so much bigger and only 3 ppl staying there, sigh... but but sure buay sai lah, too leh cheh already, making 2 families move ard. reno already tong for another year or so, then move. hubby says no matter how much space i have, i'll still fill up with my barang! kekekekekeke

juxta
ya lah tt y no see me mah... n jx is a potent poisonous gal nw 4 weeks le after she down w chicken pox the doctor still dun wan her to go back sch say she still cant ..... pengz......

darlie
sobz... turn down my chicken offer hahahahahahaha

nuahcouple
for chloe play development shld move back but how far ur parents plc from ur plc? ..... utimately still ur own choice........

darlie
I also just got an exersaucer for my boy
agree it's quite a gd investment for him to exercise his michelin body hahaha but I think he will grow out of it sooner than expected, his height is already at 2nd level of the exersaucer

Re: crying
I am that type who can't stand kids crying non-stop. Wonder how when my son reaches kindie age...seems like it is a phase they all go through?

nuah, got pros and cons lah, with playmates, they tend to develop better socially and can fend for themselves better. My boy was a mouse when he started school, he never grabs and "fight", now he's totally turned into a tiger liao. But having too many kids ard may have disciplinary issues esp if the parents all got different ideas. Like u tell ur gal cannot, but her cousins can, how to explain to her?!

sheris, aiyo then u down for how long liao? i thought kids recover very fast one. When i got pox at 12, it took me 6 weeks to get well.

juxta
zzzzzzzz 6weeks?????? pengz like tt i dun nid wk le ....... me down onli a week plus... dying of hunger no food.... this cant eat that cant eat......

hmmm develope socially... like tt think jx too develope le... my mum complaining she this complain tt complain ... buan tahan her complainting.... this ons is the up n coming complaint queen

sheris, poor you! ya alot of things cannot eat leh. you got many bubbles? or just few? mine that time was totally "packed", my bro lagi worst, 7 weeks and was advised to go hospital in case of lungs also kena. but i heard if u get a "full blown" pox, ur chance of getting Shingles (shen she) later in life is very low cos they're the same virus.

Only child dunno how to fight mah, no need to share their toys, good thing is milder lah. Then again, start school liao know all the frens, all the different patterns come out already. hahahah

Morning PR mummies!

i came in once few mths back.. how's everybody?

i'm staying at drive 4. i intend to send my boy to preschool wen he's 18mths, any gd recommendation? we prefer wif christian backgd sch or not also not a prob.. any open hse?

sheris,
so cute neh. ur ger ger so loh soh ah? think mine enxt time also like that. boss the kor kor ard and complain against him. now she already know how to siam - ask her who do this, she'll say kor kor when it was her who did it... can faint

juxta,
u going to isetan ah? i went on friday nite, got kids' fair leh, so many things on sale, wanna go again
1718061.gif

hello lynn!
most kiddies in PR go to carpe diem
now with the HFMD, hubby wants to send them only at 3yo, alamak

Sheris,
it took me 3 weeks to clear. got it last dec n Meg got it on christmas eve.
Meg recovered faster.

i juz avoid the "poison" food like duck n seafood.
the rest i bo chap and i happily scratch all over. keee keee keee.
after tat, i applied pure vit E.
almost all the marks in my body gone liao.

Juxta,
neber use Clarins before. but i am sure Sasa's price is cheap.
u can check out the price n sg n get me to compare for you.
will be back in HK end of the mth.

Nuah,
agree with Juxta.
as long as you are comfy, both arrangements can have it's pro n con.

juxta,
i went to the parkway one. mommies who love okunishi shorts, isetan now having sale, 2 pairs for $6 nia, wah, i grabbed so many!!! love their plain colors to match the terrors' tops. the ultra stretchy waistbands &amp; extra crotch space are such godsends, comfy beyond description. they have been wearing since 9mo, now can still fit

darlie: thks for ur reply, whr is carpe diem located? do u hav e tel? or website?

Isetan private sales is next thur 25sept. now they having sales too?

mbb
u applied vit e after scratching or the whole thg over... then u appli on the scars? me dumbo when it comes to beauty care.....

mbb,
yeah, jia you oon bb no.2!

sheris,
free chicken pox....no thnx but free chicken pie then i consider...haha! i had chicken pox when i was 12yo too but didnt take so long to recover. and i remember can eat only plain food. aiyo!

re: crying, lately when leticia start to whine and cry when se cant get things her way then i tell her "u cry lor, u cry lor, cry some more." then she stops crying.

nuah,
stay in PR lah, your own house some more. where your parents stay?

lynn,
how old is your boy now? my gal turning 18mo next week. but becos she tends to fall sick very easily i'll wait till she gets older then send her to school. most mums here send their kids to carpe diem.

thanks lynn, then i'll go to the pte sale next week, they give direct discounts on cosmetics?

carpe diem is at blk 129 st 11. www.carpediem.com.sg ..... is a childcare, a few of us send our kids there.

sheris, u can try aloe vera or papaw cream on the dots too. moisturise urself to death, scarring and itching are best friends of dry skin.

Sheris,
apply after everyting is dried up.
ya, on the scar coz the pure vit E oil is very very oily n thick.
you will not like it if you apply all over your body

dsii,
errr, the sizes quite small ne, ian wears what size? their classic plain ones largest only size 95. but got other designs also, 1 is with stripe down the side, got long pants also but dunno what sizes these come in lah

darlie
ya I think you cannot stay Condo leh too small for your things unless you stay in the penthouse should consider maisonette with space like 166sqm or executive apartment. The EA around Blk 135 very big right.

mbb
jia you! Good news from you next month ah.

sizesmall? then dun waste time....ian nowwearing 110...if US size then at least a3 T

char..me silent reader

char: my little prince only 8mths old now.. a bit kiasu hor.. hehehee! becos my frz told mi to put on their waiting list first as some "hot" presch already full wor..??! is it true?

so i assume Carpe diem must b gd..
since so many of PR little prince and princess there.

juxta: isetan pte sales~ direct discount on cosmetic, hmm.. i'm not so sure..

R most of u sahm or ftwm?

mbb
hmmm okie after the pox dried up i gg to buy vit e oil n turn myself oily oily at nite hahahaha
juz nw accidently pop one pox on my face somemore in the middle of my 2 eyebrow sobzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi all..

sorry ar.. its ms meda.. hahaha.. not mabel.. hahahaha

YK : u never bring G to school on friday becos u on leave right?? and den monday leh??? Me wait to see G cos she so cute.. den i saw a plastic bag there.. den i observe.. oh.. she is not there.. becos the shoes not there.. hahahaa

sincereity : Hi! Finally get to see u..

I was quite surprise that u all put 1/2 day only leh..

Now i got a prob to bring tiff to sch.. damn.. me stil thinking of a way.. if not i will buy a bicycle to ride her to school.. damn.. the bus-stops are walking distance.. but my ger is getting heavier.. faintz..

and the Ms mah! cannot make it la!

but tiff loves school.. *cross fingers*

aiyoh sheris, how come accidentally popped one???must apply lots of SKII dermdefintion liao!!!
1719424.gif

newmummy,
gimme huge bungalow also no use, will turn into shopping maniac instead. thinking got lots of space then i'll go out and BUY BUY BUY even more! wah har har!!! time to lelong all the bb stuff away liao

dsii,
for the TCP items, ian's sizes all OOS liao. only left with issac's that have been shipped out
i also ordered size 4 to keep, also bo stock, alamak

nana, u never think of logistic first ah? ok lah bus stop not very far once u get used to it hehe
huh what Ms cannot make it?

darlie, when open house, we go help u clear stocks

juxta.. actually i tot of it.. but i forgot my solution.. becos there was last min changes like DISPOSING the maid.. hhahahaha.. actually tot of putting 1/2 day nia

me.. nope.. i put her there and left for work today.. hehe.. and she tell me bye bye..

but me on leave tomolo whoel day.. got stuff to do.. but will still put her there..

haha.. today breakfast.. S was sitting infront of T.. hahahaa.. teacher put T infront of S.. hahaha.. den i saw S run away.. so funny..

heheh so cute, for awhile i was thinking who is S?! wahahah i havent seen him have breakfast in ages, i'll drop and go!

earthbaby, so far so good, the teachers are all very loving but the place abit cramped lah, under the void deck. And the director very easy going and accommodating. They've many field trips so the kids can associate with the themes they learnt for the month. This friday they're going to the newater plant! so fun!

juxta
hmmm sounds fun hor...only kids get to enjoy things like that while mama works hard! Ha ha ha. My son still long way to go for childcare but I just kpo, want to find out

darlie, pls drop, my boss doesnt want mickey loh but so nice right!?

earthbaby, i really duno how to decide if the childcare is good or not. Is really gut feeling for me when i choose, and along the way, i know he's happy and the teachers are genuinely nice, i feel very at ease liao hahahah. you ask me abt academic and is he learning enough? dunno manz, i havent gone to compare loh, i'm kiasu but not enough yet. tsk tsk tsk