yah, i wanted to enroll them at 18mo, then hubby said wait till 2yo. now gotta delay again. i agree, no matter what age, they will still fall sick; i'm more worried about how they cope with it. now still too young to comprehend and if in pain, they can't articulate and handle.
as mine are quite isolated from their cousins and they dun have any other siblings in school, lesser chance to contract HFMD now. my SIL's 3 kids all kena, including the 5mo baby. i can't imagine his pain lor. so wait till older first then consider. heng, i bo-chap kind, not one of those die-die must enroll once they hit 18mo! not so worried abt chloe since she picks up things very fast; maybe eytan bah as he seems slower in responding, heh heh heh.
nuah,
what is chloe learning now? since i can't send the terrors to school yet, maybe i try to see what i can prepare to teach them at home. kekekekeke
sk,
we dun have a fixed timetable, typically will nap at ard 11+ and 3+ only. rest of the time it's free play, we just let them do whatever they like. then they go for walks in the evenings. at my parents' place they have a play-room so they spend most time in it - playing/reading. once a while come out to play slide, ride tricycles in the hall
cos my place has no space for a play-room, we just let them roam freely! so one minute u can see them riding, the next they will be playing with the kitchen set or in the room rummaging for toys. more difficult to 'contain' them!