Mummies in Pasir Ris

Oh I heard JL & Robinson is hving sales? Anyone kns it's till when? Need to go get something from Robinson, but no time!

yeah!!!
1518338.gif
congrats, sy!!

congrats to u SY on the birth of your bb gal. ya lah, jus nice 1boy 1gal.

my cil has a boy and is currently expecting a gal, so nice. me also hope that next one will be a boy not becos i'm the type prefer boys but would like to have the experience in caring for a boy the next time round.

Chewwy, if the med is prescribed by Dr Sim, shd be ok... he's quite stingy with his med one. I brought my infant to see him first time when he's abt 2months plus or 3mths, he didn't give any med except nose drop and airway for his cold and cough. He didn't get well, I went back again, only then he prescribed med and my baby got better. Usually he will give med depending on conditions and he usually give very mild med. Usually for mild cases, my boys will get well after one visit, if doesn't, Dr Sim will prescribe a stronger med on the next visit and so on.

So no need to worry if the med is from PD... I'm worried if it's from GP as had bad experience with GP.

oh btw, he's not gay.. hahaha.. he's married with 2 kids (also 'hao' zi) and their difference is 19mths apart. 9 and 11 years old now.

He told me cos my boys' differene is 17mths and he said he can understand how tiring it was for us at this period... but told us, it will be easier when the boys are older like his kids.. they can play together, do things together cos their age gap is closer.

btw, dun mistaken me, I'm not advertising for him.. I dun really like him also... I kena a long lecture from him on the med not curing my baby (cos he only gave nose drop again) and I really feel like slapping him, man! I gotta told him to stop and treat my boy, but he just went on & on... think he's in a bad mood or wat... aiyo.... then he cooled down and spoke more calmly.

But I still went to him this week for jabs as his med does work lor... and he's the nearest and cheapest PD around us.

my cil used to go to Dr Sim to get cream for her boy's eczema and got a lecture frm him too that she can't just buy w/o seeing him 1st but she had been doing that b4. she said he made her feel so stupid and swore never to go back there again.

Darlie,
Yeah, I like the alex bath book, it is so cute and colourful.. Looks fun. The elmo one seemed like will show up bubbles when inside the water so I buy and try. :p Ur kids dun need the books? I think these book can keep and after some time, it become fun to them again.

Congrats to SY!!!

congrats SY!

haiz...sian..my gal suddenly developed fever yesterday, & my boy got eye infection! what a bad weekend ..

Congrats SY. Enjoy your confinement

emoments, wah, didn't know Dr Sim will lecture pple one.. I only kenna black face from him the 1st time when my husband's phone rang a LOT of times when we were there. BTW, did get a sms on cheap pampers yesterday. I was from me, in case you were wondering who sent it

Ibs, hope your kids have speedy recovery.

hi chewwy.. I got the sms and just found out u r the one.. hahaa... this stupid new handphone doesn't append the country code, thus didn't refect the caller's name. I gotta search thru the whole contact list to find out who. Yesterday was busy at work, so didn't find.

Today stuck at home whole day with my 2 boys... older boy still sick and he is keeping a close eye on me.. .scared I'll go swimming w/o him... sigh... he loves swimming... he didn't even wanna sleep thus I gotta keep him company by watching Barney the whole day.

What a Barney (boring) Saturaday.....

lbs / emoments,
speedy recovery to your darlings. i was so lucky that i didn't pass my germy cough / cold to the terrors last week. also cannot toally stay away from them so was quite worried they might get infected too, kekekekeke

icy,
dunno whether shd get more bath books neh. now they like to flip board books already. maybe i shd just keep the existing ones and take out once in a while to interest them

yesterday gave them a set of fishing net + 3 fishes to play. and becos eytan always tiam tiam bo action one so i tot i'll test him. the fishes were imprinted with the numbers 1, 2 and 3 so i pointed them out and then tested him. he can point to the correct numbers when i mixed up the fishes leh. wah, think can graduate to more numbers liao.

i borrowed a book from the library titled "the baby development test". there are various questions inside to help monitor baby's physical, cognitive and social development. very interesting, gonna test the terrors and see their scores for fun.

1519241.gif

darlie,
juz PM u......dun know wat happen

SY,
gong xi gong xi.....enjoy ur confinement.

Dsii,
kiss kiss......

lbs/emoments,
hope your kids get well soon.

darlie,
your boy so smart leh. my gal is older than him and still duno numbers but then its my fault for being a lazy mum, didnt teach her. haha.

congrats SY...not sure whether you will log in or not

looks like Dr Sim can be fierce if he wants too.... so far I only been to him once. He was ok then. The attendant outside was ok to me but she completely ignored this couple with a very young baby for some reason. They didnt know what to do and looked quite helpless when she just ignored them. they asked her she also didnt realli chap them.

char / newmummy,
har har, eytan boy got moods eh, he will only show off when he wants to, unlike mei mei! hiak hiak hiak! cos he's very quiet compared to the sister so sometimes also dun know what he's up to. if u teach him things, he wun respond immediately. but he likes to observe, so sometimes he will surprise us when ask him questions, that's his pattern lor.

darlie,
wah... eytan is really clever wor... think ethan only regconise 1 and 3... hee... cos whenever we take the lift he would press 1 to go downstairs and 3 to go to nai nai's house.. hee...

mbb,
i say dec bbs lose out cos they progress slower... like my hb's cousin's son who is a jul06 bb, already in cc for half a yr liao... learnt alot of things liao wor... unlike ethan who can only go cc now... and my ex-colleauge's gal who is a feb06 bb enrolled into cc last yr end liao wor... u see the diff btw a beginning yr bb and a yr end bb? but if the bb picks up things fast then there is nothing to worry abt lah... n i can see ethan is a fast learner (like his mama... hee...), so i m not dat worried lor... cos we decided to put him straight into cc next yr after cny... u decided for meg liao??

haha.... zion/darlie, then i must bring my daughter to top floor everyday so that she can learn till 14th floor...then come down to my own floor again.. but i agree that the lift seems quite good for recognise numbers. i see a lot of young toddlers pointing to the buttons in the lift and reciting the numbers

err... darlie,
i think u misunderstood liao wor... i mean ethan only knows 1 & 3 (not 1, 2 & 3) cos he only press number 1 and number 3... wahahaha

har har! zion, yah, know what u mean lah. my terrors also know only 1 & 12 buttons in the lift nia, go gai gai is 1 lor, go home is 12!

wanna ask, any mommies selling gal's tops for 18mo / 2T? looking for spag or sleeveless tops leh, plain colored or minimal prints. ms chloe's tummy round round, need larger sizing for her :p

YK, justa,Newmummy & char,
thanks for the welcome.
this thread is so fast moving even on weekend.

Ibs/Emoments,
hope your kids get well soon. parents also tired out when kids sicks.
so, must take care of yourself too...

XW,
haha...my boy only know 1 & 2 (inmandarin)nia.
true that year end kids lose out cos their progress are low, but think that's only early stage, when they get older, think no much diff between year end or early year kids.

jasmine,
ya, right... when they get older there's not much of a diff liao... but foundation at young age is very impt... i strongly believe in dat... so m a little stressed up now... hee...

darlie,
hee... i know too many 2006 bbs not born in dec liao... will tend to compare mah... then i realise this little prince is taking his own sweet time in everything lor... like his 9th tooth only sprout after 2 mths of food strike... n he only start to wanna self feed 2 weeks ago whereas other dec06 started long long time ago liao... u say leh... stress anot???

XW,
if u stress, the how abt me? keke..
my boy older your 2mths, but he still not self feed lel. n his vocal not much, still talking korean language.

no worries, they will catch up very fast one..

Zion,
u berry stress le. try not to compare lo coz every child pickup at diff rate.

i know it's hard not to get caught up coz at times i also panic. if i keep Meg at home till 3, will she be gong gong when she finally attend school at 3?
anyway, Meg also cant really self feed wat.

Darlie,
tat book u mentioned like very interesting.
will go check it out

zion, wah i like super nua leh, sean also never self feed at that age and he's also dec baby. I agree there are some things he might be slower, for eg speech and fine motor skills compared to kids half a year or almost 1 yr older but in the the same class.

No need to stress lah, they'll pick up one like mbb says. Other areas wise, I think he's doing fine. dun give yourself too much pressure hor, wait no more xiao mei mei face liao!

wahlau zion u like that i lagi stress leh..ian still vacab limited leh..he is still talking in tamil..with some actions..so we at times understand him..if not..he will be talking n talking but we just ignore..cos we dunno wat he is talking...sianz..dun compared with other kids...in jul06..alot started talking in sentences liao...toilet trained and self feed...some even can fix the puzzles set by themselves..read books.can recite A-Z, 1-10 and even know A stands for wat...B stands for wat..and ian...haiz..if he cna say 1,2,3 or a,b,c..i happy like wat liao...i shld be more stress loh...but as long as i see improvement in him..i happy liao..the mummies kept telling me...he may not be saying out..but he is absorbing...who knows 1 fine day i wake up..he is talking to me in sentences ...hahahaa....

SY - Congratz!!

darlie,
hey, i tried the mickey bathbook on my boy yesterday. i put beside him so he turn his body to stare at it... not scared put too close lah hor?
means he suka issit?

btw, what alex bath books you guys talking about? nice? i also quite gian get more books leh... since he suka books *like mommy* muahaha

jasmine / mbb / juxta / dsii,
err... ethan din really self feed lah... he juz wanna self feed... but end up getting messy... hee...

juxta,
oh... sean oso dec bb ar??? so qiao... hee... ehh... now already no more xiao mei mei face liao lor...
juz went for a complimentary facial and the beauty therapist say i look hagged and my neck got wrinkles lor!!! omg!!! but i hack care leh... hee...

dsii,
aiyoh... ethan oso leh... think he toking in portuguese lah... complain and complain in foreign language dat we dun understand lor... and the shape sorter toy 1 bot him long long time ago ar... still lying in his toy basket unassembled lor... worst thing ppl still ask me "how many months ar???" haiz...

but 1 thing i feel consoled is he learn things really fast... my bil was "teaching" him the sinister laugh yest and he picked up by the end of the day!!!

har har har, see lah zion. dun stress leh, face got 'signs' already! he wanna self-feed and get messy, good for him neh! at least u know he's trying ah... time to buy groundsheets for messy mealtimes liao! kekekekeke

pinkie,
nice meeting u on sat. cedric got interest ah? good leh! errr... u want the cloth books i set aside for him? i forgot to bring back from my mum's place on friday nite lah, alamak... there's one small book with red/black/white drawings only, maybe he'll like.

the alex bath book : http://www.acmamall.com/rethink.books?id=1f0e3dad99908345f7439f8ffabdffc4&ncache=963ed9dcf5c8ded54e5c6382f4cb63d7&pid=1972017

used to have another design with farm animals but i dun see it on the website anymore

zion
see! ethan is learning...he is absorbing leh..dun play play...i had the same worries last time..at a point when i brought ian for his jabs..i even asked the doc..he told me let him progress at his own speed..dun rush him...he maybe gd in other stuff...and true..ian is better in his motor skills now loh...the doc said...wait till he talks..u may ask him to stop talking and miss the times and his foreign language...cos he will start talking non stop n ask u why why why..hehehe

zion, eh dun believe too much in those beauty therapist, sometimes they like to magnify things to make u sign up packages loh!

yah very qiao hor, I think alot of Dec babies lah. He's got a classmate thats a Jan baby, can see a wide world of difference bet them, that boy is so mature. hehe they've one less year to play b4 pri school, why he dun tahan a few more days.

they really absorb very fast, just keep talking to them and reading if they are interested. Sean couldnt speak at 2 also, jus babble, by 2.5yo still very limited words loh, when he started school at 30mths then started to see rapid improvement. If want to compare with other kids his age, he was very very slow in terms of speech.

He's still got slight speech prob, he swallows his S, T and R sounds, so his word sounds odd, like "stop" will be "top" , "slow" becomes "low" but can see he's making an effort to correct himself. We were considering sending him to speech therapist liao

darlie,
For that book hor, when can start testing.. sounds interesting.

Thanks for ordering!! cant wait to show my bb the books!

icy,
the book is from 0mo onwards. the sections are split into age groups. like 0-12mo, 12-18mo, 18-24mo up to 5yo (something like that). then u just answer a series of questions appropriate for your baby's age group and check scores. quite interesting lah but dun take it too seriously lor, sekali the scoring not too good, then get depressed! har har har!!!

wanna ask, what is this Huggies tent promo about? i see mommies selling the bar codes to redeem the tents, what tents huh???