Mummies in Pasir Ris

er, nuah, think the model quite old already as it was a pass-me-down from a colleague. it's been in the storeroom for a year already!!! we dun use it cos there's no shade and i have 6 other strollers!!! (the lightest i have is the mothercare one and next lightest is by haenim, but not umbrella-handle, if u dun mind, can come view view oso. these are the spare ones so can lend out, heeeee)

think there's no basket oso. gotta go home to check re the reclining postions, i'll let u know again

it looks like this, but in green for mine

1524817.jpg

nuah
Wo lai le..sigh, busy busy cos my ah boy kana eye infection then my gal developed fever over the weekend.

My boy ok after eye drops but my gal fever turned into high fever on Sunday, rush her to A&E..now no more fever but rashes whole body..

so you decided to bring chloe along to Europe? I am not sure about other airlines but I swear by SQ if travel with young kids loh..

btw, you can ask PD to prescribe some medicines to 'calm' her for the long flight..I cannot recall the name but is suppose to make your baby/kids to sleep. Another tip is if you can, pick the night flight so your kid would be sleeping most the time. On my last Netherland trip with ah boy, he didnt sleep at all during our flight back as it was an afternoon flight. Luckily I have the air stewardess to entertain him..hahaha

I forgot to reply you on sms abt your question re jetlag. Surprising, my boy didnt have any jetlag at all. I was told young kids self adjust to time pretty good as compare to adults.

thks darlie

They are ok now just that my gal has rashes..which PD said is common cos she has roseolla virus..

jasmine, thanks for the information :p then i must bring my baby to HK just before she turns 2 years old. hahaha.

lbs: hope ur children recover soon! must be a hectic weekend for you.

Now that i have a baby, i understand why my parents are so worried when I fall sick last time.

mommies, anyone have unwanted items at home?

here are 2 causes in sgfreecycle looking for donations:

<font color="119911">"Dear all,

I will be volunteering with an orphanage in Bali this July and I'm looking for
some toys or
books or old clothes to bring over for the kids. Please do email if you have any
to give away,
much thanks in advance!

Kai"</font>

=====================================

<font color="0000ff">"Hi all, Conservation IG of Republic Poly, needs second hand items to
be given away to the needy woodlands community. we accept the
following items.:

# Books (magazines, textbooks, storybooks etc)

# Clothes (dresses, t-shirts, shirts, shorts, pants, skirts etc but NO
undergarments due to hygiene reasons)

# Accessories (wallets, watches, necklaces, bracelets, rings, hair
accessories but NO Earrings due to hygiene reasons)

# Bags(toiletries bags, school bags, handbags, pouches, travel bags etc)

# Kitchen Applicances (unused mugs, plates, pots, pans, cutlery etc)

# Household Items (clothes hangers, clothes pegs, new towels,
cushions, etc)

# Toys, Collectibles or Photo Frames (card games, board games, plastic
toys, toy cars, lego, etc)

# Electronic Items( CD players, gameboys, computers in working
condition etc)

# Exercise Equipment(rackets, tennis balls, ping pong balls, soccer
balls, volley balls, squash balls, weights etc)

Items have to be in good condition
There will be no money
involved!its is all for a good cause.

Please email ecofleamarket@...

thanks very much!"</font>

Hi Ibs,

oh dear...take care eh...btw my gal also kanna rashes after high fever for a few days and PD said quite common now and it's virus infection...whole body rashes man!! It will goes off after a few days. Oh ya, we are taking the nite flight..aiya HB and me also wanna take SQ bt all fully booked hence, the coy has booked air france loh...sigh sigh

Hi darlie,

my hb dun wanna borrow the stroller as no shade....as it's summer there and gonna be beri hot..no shade scare she cannot tahan....pai sei hor...today saw one lady used a geoby brand umbrella stroller and hv shade bt cost $100.....hmmm.....wow btw u hv 6 strollers!!! I hv 2 liao and mom already complained!!!

nuah, no probs. i also dun use that particular stroller becos it doesn't come wif shade lor. now collecting dust in my storeroom! har har har!!! yah, i have 6 assorted brands of single strollers and 1 white elephant twin stroller somemore. hb refuse to sell the twin stroller cos he said got sentimental value... huh??? can faint...

lbs,
take care and hope your kids get well soon.

mbb/jasmine,
me born in msia too but grew up here.

re bb talk: my gal seems to be catching up on words quite fast lately and she can now pronounce watch with the ch sound at the end but most time she seems to be speaking in a foreign lang. the only prob i have with her is her temper and stubborness. she'll climb and stand on a chair and when i tell her to come down she will say no no no and shake head some more. and when i say yes, she will answer back no no no again. wah lao can vomit blood man!

re travelling overseas with kids: i've only travelled to KL by coach with my gal last month. so far it was ok lah although not all smooth sailing. she did want to walk about but we had to distract by letting her look outside the window. on our way there it was ok cos we got the bus with individual tv screens so she entertained herself with some cartoons. to me, travelling is not so much of a problem but the packing. i had to bring one small luggage to contain my gal's stuff (excluding clothes) for jus a KL trip. cant imagine if go to further countries.

darlie
plsssss dun torture the passengers on the plane with 2 yelling terrors!
1526444.gif
Now need to pay airfare and tax and surcharges for infant below 2yo. Some mummies paid $400-$500 for each infant to go Oz. You can chk with the airlines you are travelling lah.

Good morning ladies!

Char,
u too? from which state?
me frm Perak.
We din bring small luggage when travel to KL. hb rather take a BIG luggage to dump in all our stuffs inside. 2/3 of the luggage are my boy's one. that's not included his diaper cos we normally buy there.

Darlie,
saw a lot of ppl posted at WTB asking abt twins stroller.

NewMummy,
you are right. Now i remember my friend told me Effective frm 1 Jul, we have to pay airfare and tax &amp; surcharges for infant below 2 yrs old.

jasmine,
i WISH i can sell off that stroller! wait long long bah, or until it falls apart on its own, har har har!!! i feel very self-conscious if i use that cos it's very obvious have twins. then ppl will ask questions lah, point point behind my back, whisper whisper "eh, twins leh, twins leh" that kind of actions lor. wah as though never see twins before... peng san. i see them as individuals so i dun like ppl to keep pointing out they are twins.

but daddy very proud lah, used to like to use his twin stoller to show-off his darlings *faint*. prob that's why he got 'sentimental' attachment to it bah!!!

1526651.gif

hey mummies~~~
anyone need to get anything from GNC??? i have 35% discount... might be getting on 30Jul... let me know b4 then if u wan anything k??

darlie,
ok... but u may wan to go down GNC to take a look physically... i suspect they dun put most products online... mb u can find something else even better than these 2??

darlie
Are you into Manicure and Pedicure? My friend just told me in Suntec manicure and pedicure Classic not express only $36 but must buy full package of 10. If you are keen can ask my friend.

As for the multi-vitamins, my gal is taking Poly-Vitamin Drops ever since 2M prescribed from PD and she is taking it very well. Can see results as compared to other kids.

newmummy,
har har har!! he hardly brings them out so must show-off lor!

zion,
k thanks. if have, kop for me 1st. i'll check out other brands as well in the meantime.

FYI,
there's a shop at Tanjong Pagar Xchange (1 level above mrt) tt sells babies / children shoes at very affordable prices, now on promo. it's called Little Feet. and the shoes are very cute too
pretty comfy as most are of fabric. can check them out. later going there to buy more for the terrors - their feet are growing so fast till i can't catch up, aiyoh, every few weeks need to 'upgrade' sizes.

Darlie,
it's proud to have twins!
...my dream. hehe..

darlie/XW,
my boy has been taking the childlife multi vitamin (shown as 1st link) since he was 6mths old. He like it so much &amp; can say it's quite good.

zion,
bo urgent, thanks!

jasmine,
heee, proud lah but can't stand those questions and anal comments lor. so i tend to have separate strollers for them. sometimes when we go out and ppl happen to notice the terrors are of the same age, then will stare and then u can literally hear them thinking "twins ah?" but of course they dun ask lah, just keep looking nia. quite funny at times :) and i do get a kick at their responses too, har har har!!! so mean....

wanna let them try some multivits, but haven't had time to do any pharmacy hopping or product comparisons. if happen to see then buy bah. like now lor, zion got lobang then i buy!!

jasmine,
i was born in KL but was "exported" to Sing when i was a toddler so i'm very s'porean. ask me wat is msia's pledge and national anthem...eh.....duno. haha!

1st time i go for scan when preggie with my gal, my gynae said "let's hope we see 2 heartbeats." i panicked when i thot that there could be a possibility to get twins as my maternal grandma is a twin herself. i heaved a sigh of relief when only saw 1 heartbeat. haha! i really dun think i can handle twins as a sahm. my gal already behaves like a pair of twin boys. i really admire those sahms with twins.

char,
u so cute! yah, when my gynae told me i'm having twins, my mind went blank! cos my hCG quite low when the initial bllod test was done so i was thinking, aiyah, singleton nia. then my gynae told dun be so sure hor, then dropped bombshell and he still said, "very well done"!!! wah piang...

huh, bo time after work leh. need to go back early to fetch the kiddies cos bo transport. heard got 30% off, aiyar, i just bot before the sale. tsk tsk tsk

any good buys?

darlie u very funny.. I used to bring my twins out in separate strollers, and there will be many people talking behind my back wondering if they are twins, but dun dare to ask, but if i bring out the twins in their twin stroller, no one will point here and there liao, either they will say among themselve that there's a pair of twins or they will come forward to chat to me directly.. so I find bringing them out in twin stroller a nicer experience.. i prefer them to come forward talk to me directly then wondering here and there and pointing! haha..

when my gynae told me there's 2 heart beats, i thought he was kidding! really want to faint, dunno to laugh or cry then!?!

Hi darlie and other mummies,

wow....when i went for my scanning the last time..how I wish I hv twins leh...then can close shop liao regardless boys or girls..hehehhe.......also think twins can be real fun loh.and hv companion to play with....hehehhe

heee, newmummy / nuah. i see u good, u see me good lor!!! i prefer to have a singleton actually, can spend more time with him/her. with twins must make an effort for each lor. then when they fight ah, can faint. heard chloe today very notti, went to first sayang her kor kor's hand, stroke stroke, kiss kiss, then suddenly bit his fingers very hard for no reason. wah piang...

darlie
heeeee nowadays gals all very garang my gal knowck her head against the baby cot hard also never cry.

halo newmummy,

how are u huh? gd? ya nowsaday gal beri garang...my parents has 3 grand daughters and 2 grand sons.....all of them said grand daughters wow piang..beri noti whereas the boys are so kuai!!! hahahah

har nor, mine very gungho and so tomboyish. even eytan also afraid of her whenever she goes near him. when younger, she's more 'violent', will bully her bro directly. now she uses the soft method. cajole / sayang / kiss first then strike and run. sometimes she'll pretend to give kok kor his water bottle, when he holds it in both hands and has to put down the toy/food he's holding, she'll then grab it and run away. see lah, so 'lao gan'

nuahcouple
Hi you must be very busy with your work now. Is yours 5-day work? Thought of looking for job cannot stand my gal liao getting naughtier everyday.

mommies, re the bali orphanage donations, i'm meeting up with the volunteer, if u have anything (toys / books) to donate, can pass to me. no need baby clothes, perhaps older children's clothes more suitable. thanks!

Jasmine,
which part of Perak?
i am from Taiping, sama kampung??

Darlie,
for 1st trip, try not to go on a flt longer then 4hrs.
very tiring for parents n child.

re: bassinet seats.
unless u intend to use the bassinet otherwise dun bother especially on long flts.
those seats are next to galleys or toilets.
very noisy n smelly at times.
ppl walk in n out the toilets and when the cabin light is dim, the occasional flash of lights from the toilets will keep you awake the whole time.

i am curious what kind of vitamins supplement do u give to bb? mine is only 9 mths, is it necessary? should i consult doc or i can just get from pharmancy or gnc or ??

i m unsure if she is getting enough nutrients, is that y bb should take supplement? haha. so many qs, thanks thanks.
darlie, how old r your twins? wow not easy to take care!

zion,
really have to ask u to buy the multivits for me liao. i went to GNC yest and found out my membership has already expired!!! har har har!!! too lazy to reapply oso since i seldom use. i'll try the liquid multivits first, if good then prob consider reapplying for further purchases bah

eva,
my terrors are coming to 14mo. now then start to 'bor' them, kekekekeke.

<font color="0000ff">lobang of the day:</font>
NTUC online promo:
PetPet
3 packs @ $35.85 for all sizes

is petpet good? i m currently using ntuc housebrand diaper for day n sealer/ mamy poko for night.

which brand is cheap n good?

darlie,
wah... keep till expired liao ar... me oso applied liao then keep for 2yrs nv use... then i xin xue lai chao wanna buy something the gal told me my membership expiring on dat same month wor... aiyoh... then i extend lor... guess i will be getting plenty of supplements from there oso... hee... ya lor... since u seldom use then dun waste the $$ to reapply lor... if u wanna guy anything juz let me know lor... i help u buy...

eva,
aiyoh... dun be so kan cheong lah... ur gal not yet 1yo leh... take it easy... she still young... me oso like darlie, start my boy on supplements only when he abt 14-15mo...

re diapers
petpet is better than ntuc housebrand lor... but more ex... yi fen qian yi fen huo lor... haiz... my boy cannot use both lor... not absorbant enough... mamypoko n pampers premium too ex... so i use huggies... to me its good n cheap enough...

Huggies!!! esp when on promo at $15+. my boy is a very heavy pee-r (hehehehe) so huggies is the only that can tahan

nana,
my bank a/c still misses u leh, bo lui go in...

i used ntuc for my boy for day n nite till he outgrown the XL...now using huggies dry for day n huggies ultra for nite...upgraded to xxl..drypers cant make it loh..so now stick with huggies cos only these few brands hv xxl leh..so sda hor...wonder when he is ready to toilet trained..haiz...last time isaac so easy...at 22mths can tell me pee liao..this ian...taught till i vomit blood still dunno...haiz...

zion,
u buy from the med hall issit? i always end up buying from supermarkets leh! just pop by NTUC on way home, more convenient, hehehehe. lazy mah

dsii,
yah, i like huggies ultra for nite usage, very thick and absorbent. my house ma chiam sell diapers eh. got pampers dry, pampers comfort, huggies dry, huggies dry comfort, huggies ultra, drypantz, huggies pullups. always have at least 3 different packets open at one time cos mei mei doesn't pee much so she use thinner diapers for day and nite *faint*