Mummies in Pasir Ris

wah... so scary wor... i see the posts today ar... mostly address to me wan wor... so scary... dun worry lah... i see ethan absorb so fast i oso not so worried liao... more worried abt his temper lor... inherited from his dad... chou pi qi... haiz...

juxta,
he still has the prob now? think ethan oso leh... his "bus" become "ba"... n he cannot pronounce his G properly leh... he supposed to call "gu po" becomes "bu po"... and "auntie" sometimes becomes "aun-teh"... i scared he short tongue like me leh... how ar??

darlie,
oic! i juz bought a set of bath toys from babymall so maybe buy more "books" stuff now :p
was nice meeting you on sat too! very pretty mommy, still bluff me need to paint face! :p
next time got chance "show" u my nottie boy! hahaha
oh yah... your cloth books ah... hmm... i usually sunday late afternoon den can go out wor... convenient mah?

pinkie,
she shd be home on sundays lah, no worries, will leave at her place then :) kekekekeke, u can make friends wif my mom like mbb lor! see her more than see me...
1522053.gif

now i give them softsounds books to play with. they like to listen to sounds when buttons are pressed

roger priddy books are pretty good. i got a heavy one with lots of animal pics and surprisingly, they liked it. maybe lots of real-life pics bah. can help them to differentiate animals and now they can associate between real pics and cartoon ones. like for example if chloe sees a cartoon elephant in another book, she will also point to the real elephant pic in the roger priddy book, telling you they are the same. so now i just buy more of such books lor. baby einstein also good lah, but very thin! quite ex for the contents u are paying for!!

darlie,
a bit paiseh leh...
btw, i think i lost your mom's address *blush*
can PM me again?

i let you know in advance if i'm going down your mom's place ok?

zion, u where got short tongue? children tend to omit some letters when younger. but ethan still small lah, maybe he's not ready yet. For sean, definitely got "tongue prob", he must make an extra effort to pronounce those sounds well, it doesnt come naturally. And when he talks fast, very hard to understand

juxta,
oh... liddat wan ar... then i not so worried liao... hee...
i got short tongue lah... but not so short lah... a bit nia... ppl cannot understand me if i tok fast or soft... must speak louder or slower then can understand...

wah hahaha.....Meg is speaking french most of the time!
looks like kiddo in PR berry talented in foreign lang wor

Zion,
those baeutician wanna u to sign package la.
where got so fast from mei mei to aunty de?

i am sooooooo bored..........................

mbb,
ya lor... i know lor... she ar... wanna psycho me to upgrade to an oxy treatment she say worth $300+ wor... then need to top up $98 wor... my god... sooo ex... she keep criticising my skin juz to make me upgrade lor... then i keep rejecting hor she bo chap me liao lor... finish facial liao then disappear liao wor... tsk tsk tsk... those malaysian beautician ar... dunno wat to say liao...

really auntie liao wor... these days look at the mirror ar... scary wor... face no colour liao... got pigmentation prob, wrinkles and fine lines showing liao... look like 40+ auntie wor...

JUXTA!!!!!!!!!!! ZION SUANING US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

zion
u look 40+ auntie??? then i qian nian lao yao manz....bo ho lah u....

ian oso cant pronounce certain words...cat he will say Tat..Nice..he will pronounce Nine...but at least i know he is trying to speak...am not so worried..hahaha..slowly lah....they are still learning...

dsii, i was abt to reply liao, she 40+ then we go live in the caves loh.

zion, dun exaggerate hor, wait u become public enemy hahahha

juxta / dsii,
aiyoh... u all oso din see me for quite sometime liao hor... really ar... these few weeks stressed till all the wrinkles and pigment all come out liao... work till wanna ki siao liao...

k lah... dun say anymore liao... if not really become public enemy liao... wahahaha... up to u to believe lor... hee...

hmmm...then u must really comeout and let us see u liao...got from xiao mei mei to 40+ within few weeks bo....

aiyoh... of cos u cant see mah... dat distance how can see?!?!? i was having my mirror 6inch away from my face when i see those things wor... but i dun expect u all to examine my face till liddat lah... hee...

Pinkie,
hahaha.....u din get my joke huh?

Zion,
tsk tsk tsk. i have to dig hole in the cave liao coz me yellow face n from malaysia! ohohohoh.....

Darlie,
stuck in HK alone....sob sob sob.

mbb,
sayang lah. u chat wif us here lah, we help u elevate boredom, har har har! ask u ah, since u travel to HK so regularly, u can bring in stuff to sell here? can partner wif a mommy here to set up online biz or something.

need to chk if any mummies here has brought their bb/toddlers to europe b4? Need to find out more info.

Brought my gal to penang and Genting b4 bt this time long flight etc hence, need more info...kindly email to [email protected] ...... thks eh

hi Ibs,

will give u a buzz in the next few days

hmmm, nuah, if u find out more info, share share wif me too. also thinking of bringing them for a hol but the tot of being stuck in an airplane wif 2 toddlers is a little overwhelming.

good morning all !

darlie, where u intending to bring your kids to? I hope to bring my girl to HK mid next year...when she is abt 1.5 years old.

mbb,
hiaks, i really read it literally :p
trying to teach my son nihongo tho... but when i speak he stare at me blankly! *faint*

darlie,
oz for hols? long flight leh... their 1st trip?

sorry to interrupt the conversation here :p
may i know where i can get those plain yogurt for bb? yoplait only has vanilla n banana flavour.

when can we serve fruits raw to bb? such as apple, pear, peaches..

sorry to interrupt the conversation here :p
may i know where i can get plain yogurt for bb? yogplait only has vanilla n banana bec i wanna add my own fruit puree.
when can i serve fruits raw to bb?

Could you pls advice me any play group (prefer those 2 hrs one) in pasir ris? What is the age grp they allow?

eva,
plain yougurt quite common ah, most large supermarkets shd carry them. but very sour neh. not sure if ur bb will like
if u add ur own fruit puree, dun think will improve the taste very much also. even i gave yoplait with flavouring, my terrors also dun like. too sour for their taste buds i think. in the end mommy had to eat up... yikes! unless ur aim is to start training ur bb now to take sour foods lah. good luck!!

pinkie,
yah lor, long flight and 1st time somemore. am scratching my head now, wondering how to go about it. can drug them bo??? har har har!! most likely is overnight flight, even if they dun sleep, other passengers also need to. if they cry ah, that's it... ppl will give us the evil eye

mbb2,
why you need to dig a hole in the cave lel?
me frm msia too!

Darlie,
wow..going to OZ with your 2 kids? me bring one already nearly faint. cant imaging need to bring 2. haha...
but of course must bring them b4 they turn 2. wu hua..

Eva,
sorry..dunno where to get plain yogurt. cos i always serve yoplait one.

Hi darlie,

only brought her to penang b4 by plane and genting by car.....short trip is ok and my gal handled very well to and fro penang...bt now...it's gonna be a 13 hrs flight and not inclusive of domestic flight yet..hence, am worried loh......now dun think she can sleep in the bassinet liao..think up to 12 mths old....worse we are not taking SQ....taking air france so dun know how is their service and is it helpful.....took SQ to penang and they really helpful when they see u with kids
...also am worried abt train also....pengz!!!!...help help....anyone can advice...

need to call ibs and ask her liao as she brought her prince to netherland b4 during winter ;)

Ibs, advice pls...

ah dui, mine can hardly behave even in a car. from PR to Jurong start protesting halfway already *faint*. the only time they will keep quiet is when they are eating, but can't possibly be feeding them non-stop! har har har!! and in a plane somemore, so kaypoh, everything also want to see and touch. think i really need to drug them (and myself too!)

nuah,
chloe cam tiam tiam during the car ride to genting ah?

Darlie,
brought him to cruise trip when he abt 5mths+. shiok~
cos still TBF, nothing to worry. during mealtime, just let him sit at high chair & watch us eat. hiak hiak hiak! btw, give him biscuit too..

Then went to HK on Feb. so far so good. managed to survive 4hrs on plane. must remembr to request front row window seat so that you can have bassinet. but of ocurse my son refuse sit on that. but at least you have more space. during this 4hrs, he take nap 2hrs, the rest 2 hrs need a lot of food + entertainment.

sometimes i just let him stand & have window view. or he playing peekaboo with the passeger behind our seat.

but i din prepare enough for his food. thought that he can eat what we eat there like noddles, porridge etc. who knows he reject all those food, so his main meal was milk, bread, cake or biscuit plus little bit of our food.

other than that, he quite fine when travelling. maybe due to we always bring him out as i going to msia quite often.

really admire u ladies who bring ur babies overseas.... like darlie I am afriad of disturbing other pple during the plane ride.

jasmine, what is the disc for babies under 2?

elelyn, regarding ur qns for playgroups....may have to wait till the SAHM to report here
they may be able to help!

oh, my terrors very suaku one as we seldom venture out as hubby always bo ti. think they can't use bassinet liao but yes, front row is a must! har har har!!! at least got more space for them to walk ard. i'm in 2 minds whether to bring or not leh. logistically already a nitemare with so many adults and 2 kaypoh toddlers, guess the worse will be the flights bah.

Thanks XW and yami
!!

XW,
So did you try any of them? My daughter just 2yo, plan to let her attend the playgroup first before sending her to childcare. So yr baby is in childcare now?

evelynong,
oh no... hee... my boy only 18mths... we have finally decided to put him straight to cc next yr after he turns 2...

yami,
no need to pay air tix & just need to pay airport tax for toddler under 2 yrs old.

Darlie,
front row & window seat!
during flight to HK, we got front row & window seat, so much space for him.
but we not so lucky for return flight. got front row but middle seat, so cant let him down & have to carry him most of the time.
it's make him fuss & whine a while. then i have to nurse him inside toilet.

hi darlie,

chloe...ok lah when we went up to genting...when we left the hse...she was abt to nap liao so she nap in the car seat till ard lunch time...stopped to hv makan...then entertain her for a while and let her watch barney...then she naps again till we reached genting.....on the way back also...naps in the car seat when we left genting till lunvh time...then after that entertain her etc..bt till ltr part of the journey she so sick and tired of sitting liao..so hv to carry her etc...then she refused to nap on the car seat...hv to carry her loh.....

hi jasmine...why must nurse in the toilet???...is the front row window seat much better?? to anf fro penang we had front row middle seat and still ok..while perhaps very short trip...if front window seat is much spacious then i wld wanna request that when we go europe so that she can zzzzzzz on the flr..dun think she can zzz in the bassinet liao as by then she will be 17th mth!!

actually we are hesitating to bring her along..bt my mom beri stress liao while taking care of her now...hehhee....and keep hinting us to bring her along...now also dun know if she can manage the train rides!! sigh sigh sigh...now hv ard 2 weeks to pack everything....trying to see if can just bring one luggage!!

btw anyone has a spare umbrella stroller to lend.....currently using combi and thot wanna get a much lighter one for travelling...as need to take train etc....

nuah,
cos all the passengers around me are guys ma..& me din bring shawl to cover up.

front row window seat much better! you can let her down to play whatever she want (just place the blanket that airline provided on the floor). then i ask my hb block him so that he cant walk to outside. when he bore, we let him play the window cover. keke..

my son cant sleep inside bassinet cos he too big. then i have to let him sleep on my lap. no strength to carry him.

oo..ya. you can bring up your stroller to the plane & let steward to keep for you. remember to collect from her when touch down.

hi darlie,

r u using it?? how heavy is it and easy to open and close?? which model huh..then maybe i check in mothercare and ask hb if can bo..if can i borrow from u......thks a lot leh....

called up airfrance and bassinet is for bb up to 9kg!! hence, chloe cannot use liao. anyway, heard from ibs that bassinet not very useful also as whenever has turbulence..must carry bb in and out...aiya, decided no bassinet liao.....let her zzz on my lap or on the flr...now writing down a list of wat to buy and bring for her....long list man!!

Talking abt trips! Wow, make me so envy only.. think it will be a long long while before i can go on my next holiday! I cannot imagine bringing 3 kids on a plane! And if I were to bring them, I hv to bring my maid along too! Lagi expensive.. now can only dream...