Mummies in Pasir Ris

thanks ladies...

would like to check whether you let your bb to be near the dinning table when your family eat?

my bb watch us eat and drools... she keep on licking her lips and seems wants to eat too...

seems like she wants to start to eat solid food too... me doesn't intend to start her on solid food so soon... thinking after 6 mths...

auroa
My bb boy also like that when he was 3-4 mths. But i still let BB near the dining table cos he loves to be with the crowd.

I only start a bit now at 5 mths.. cos he suddenly cant sleep thro the night. Anyway always wanted to start only after 6 mths, better for the digestive system.

Jasmine,
can get in Sg. most organic shop sell lentils.
i got from oversea coz it's cheaper nia

no shy shy....join us!

Darlie,
me me me me....i PM u my order later.
(shhhhhhhh....dun let Juxta read tis. keee kee kee)

Icy,
i tink ur bb may kena.

i have chix pox last dec. PD told me my ger will kena 2 weeks down the road.
chun chun on Christmas day, she have it!

good n bad la.
coz not painful for her. juz a bit of itch.
i rub her body to make her feel less itchy lo.
no scars at all also.
let bb wear mittens at nite to prevent bb scratching the face etc.

should ur bb kena. take bb to KKH asap.
dun take to GP/PD coz most clinic dun have quarentine room. we dun wanna spread to other kids.

darlie
I would like to order book from acma, the prices there had 20% disct. Is your 20% disct additional on top on the 20% or u mean just the 20%.. sorry if I sound confusing.

mbb
Yeap, good and bad. I thought can do vaccination on him, but GP says only can do after 1yo, anyway it is now too late already..

The troublesome part is for the caretaker to mange the bb. The whole family, only me had chicken pox before.

Okie. Thanks for telling me, so just bring to KKH, dun need go A&E hor? :p

auroa,
at home, we didn't let bb near the dining table when we eat.
cos MIL said later bb will become 'tam jiak' ..
but if outside, we will try to bring some bb biscuit if still haven start solid food yet to let bb chew.

icy,
dun think your bm will help.
but try not to direct interact with your SIL either you or your bb.

mbb2,
okie..will check out organic shop this weekend.

white sands got any organic shop bo?

XW,
cos mommies shy to join, hide in the mountain hole ma.. wahahaha...
my boy born oct'06
yours?
me plan to send him this nov before i move to tampinese next year. let him on half day cc 1st. then when i move, he will b on full day cc liao.

dun wan to park him at in-law hse.

Icy,
no need A&E but the last time i went the charges was abt $75. i find it's very exxxxxx for KKH.

lidat, you have to prepare to take leave to care for your bb. still, there's chance bb may not kena.
if your SIL din not really carry bb or kiss bb.
chances is slim.

for me, i was the main caregiver plus i always kiss my ger on the lips de.

Jasmine,
NTUC in TM have an organnic section.

Darlie,
u have mail.....now gonna hop over to ur place liao.

hi mummies... today a lot of new nicks :p welcome auroa and jasmine. actually i also "followed" the thread for a while before posting here .

auroa, my girl was also very interested in food before 6 months. but i insisted on waiting till 6 months then feed solid. guai guai follow PD advice.

eva, i also think ur family dinner time may be a bit too late to ur baby. suggest u feed ur baby at the same time, but allow ur baby to join u guys at the dinner table. if ur mil will think baby looks pitiful, maybe give her teether to bite on or a biscuit...:p

jasmine,
I was praying that BM will have some antibodies haha just my wishful thinking...

mbb
woah $75 ex leh.. today sil do see doc also ard $80. My sil got carry bb during the past week.. once a while.. dun think she got kiss him..

Auroa,
I am a SAHM, the morning is always very fast gone, with feeding bathing etc.. I normally let him watch TV (bad mummy) or let him be on tummy at mattress to practice his flips.. else will read to him ABC (seldom sledom :p) or just give him toys and he played.

hi icy, i'm thinking of becoming a SAHM. My maternity leave have ended and I have applied leave to further take care of my bb and suppose to go back to work in July.

I agree that morning time fast fast gone liao... the tiring part is when evening comes... have to keep my gal awake from 5pm to 8pm.. if she sleep during this time, she might not want to sleep early or will sleep very late... so far, my gal can sleep from 9pm onwards till 5am... when she sleep, i also sleep...

me too also let my gal watch tv with me... hehehehe.. sometimes run out of ideas (singing/talking/playing, etc) will let her watch tv with me... of course will avoid horror shows or shows that is not good for her...

XW,
dec'06. only 2 mths diff.
good..next time we can let them play together.

mbb2,
oo..ya?
thanks. me always go TM.

yami,
thanks for your welcome.

auroa,
me FTWM.

icy,
maybe BM give your baby strong immuse system then she/he won't kanna.

auroa,
FTWM = full-time working mom :)

mbb,
MPH got 20% off children's books neh!! just went to the one at Robinson's Rd and found out got promo. not sure other branches have the same too. if u have the chance can go look see first, else we stick to the acma order list yah? kekekekeke...

icy,
the 20% discount is already reflected online. so u just look at the "Your Price" can liao

pinkie,
our acma order has arrived! yippee!!! but to the office lah... will bring the book back if u r coming over the weekend to pick it up

Hi there, thanks for all the advise on the block ear, will try..

Today dun feel too good emotionally too! haha.. jialat, me becoming a depress fellow liao! Anyway, in short, I got a feeling of being backstab, not a good feeling as I dunno how to siam and dunno how to bear the consequences..

Darlie,
i bo time go MPH

later going back to HK n dun know when i am coming back again. sob sob sob.....

i will stick to acma order la but if you cant hit $80 i shall wait for next round.

hee heee...if MPH got my books on 20%, u help buy can?

YK,
sayang sayang.

halo mummies...!!! gd afternoon!!! anybody misses me??!! hehe

yk
aiyo who so bo ho backstab u?? u so 小鸟依人type...

i know that fruits for young bb gotta cook,after 6mths then they can eat it raw.
may i know if most of u do this? raw apple, pear, mango..etc?

auroa
u intend to take care BB alone or with helper? Actually either SAHM or FTWM all are hard work.. I find it tiring at times to face BB like 7-11 store 24/7.. yet watching them grow and develop very fufilling.

darlie,
oic.. I wanna order, already see1 book that I wanna, will email u. :D

darlie
thks thks!!! sekali only u missed me leh...

XW
bo mia lah...like sincerity..sch started liao mah..so im busy again...and stress level shoots up again..hahahaa...i didnt send ian to playgroup..but sending him to n1 next jan..hope he can learn something there loh...but hor..now schooling very ex leh...i checked out Smart Juniors Kindergarten...their course fees is $450/term leh..and N2-K2 is 540/term..wah si beh ex leh...haiz...how old is ethan now? u can try Talent Plus playgoup.. my fren sends her ger there when she was abt 18 mths..surprisingly they accept younger kids loh..but hor...hers in hougang lah..dunno pasir ris one accept bo..

dsii,
ethan 18 mths nia lor... i remember ian and him same year wan so i ask u lor... ehh... i did a search... pasir ris dun have Talent Plus playgroup wor...

xw
i think v leh..at elias west cc...the one near elias mall..same yr ah? then u wanna try n1? starting in jan loh...so i find no point sending him to playgroup now loh...

dsii,
oh ya... have... jan ar?? think cannot wait lah... he already lose out being born in dec... wanna start exposing him now... at least until then he will not have prob adapting...

hi icy, will be taking care of bb alone. have got a weekend helper to help to clean up the house. So no need to worry abt housework .. just need to concentrate taking care of bb and cooking dinner for hubby..

sometimes sian is that dun know lunch eat what and facing bb whole day a bit sian sian too... not that it's not good.. just that bb now very young and can't talk... so could be lonely at times lor..

welcome auroa and jasmine!

zion, pasir ris got talent plus at CCs lah, I let Sean attend at Elias CC, think Pasir Ris East CC also got. if u need school uniform and can fit, i've it hor and is still very new(only worn no more than 3 weeks) but I must go home and check got "yellow" anot, keep very long liao and unless they change design

Re: BB dinnertime, my boy eats ard 6pm, if we go out, i'll tapow in thermos last time b4 he starts to eat outside food. Now we'll eat dinner ard this time if we're out. Work days, he'll eat first loh. Think 830pm is too late cos is almost his bedtime liao.

YK, what happened ah? u newbie leh, also got ppl backstab ah? wah ur "di wei" very high wor.

yk,
yah lor, just complain to us here. we'll curse the backstabber for u. har har har har!!! evil evil...
1517011.gif

anyone went to the toysrus' buy-3-get-4th-free promo yet? is it for all toys or selected ones oni?

Welcome Jasmine and Auroa!

Thanks gals for your encouragement! Me just need an outlet to fa xie, hehe..do bear with me if once in a while i come here to fa xie! hehe..

Auroa, I used to be in ur shoes too, dunno wat to cook for lunch! End up I always cook 1 soup meal.. everything dump into soup, sometimes is vege with pork, sometimes is vege with fish, sometimes is egg n tofu soup.. then at night i cook more dish.. not easy to face the baby 24hrs at times.. I used to lose my patience at my baby when she she keep crying! haha..

yk,
jia you jia you!!

mbb,
wah, got free gift somemore ah? so pai seh neh... must wait till my throat gets better b4 i can enjoy, kekekekeke

icy,
got ur email, will add on. i oso bought the alex bath book 3 rounds back, the pics are very colorful and adorable. i like it more than the terrors!! and i'm also eyeing the elmo one this time round... dunno shd get it or not. they now can handle board books already so maybe i shd cut back on buying them the vinyl and cloth ones. time to put them up for sale liao. lelong lelong! har har har!!!

auroa and jasmine
kao_welcome2.gif

auroa
my gal also very interested in our food b4 6M but I insisted to give her after 6M when her digestive system is more matured.

one whole day didnt post and already new archive! been quite bz with my gal as she's down with bronchiolitis again. had been bringing her to her PD every 2days for folo up.

chewwy,
actually there's so many controversies abt giving meds to young bbs. i know of someone who is a doc in orthopedics and strongly believes in not giving med when his gal is sick but to let her own antibodies fight it. my gal had bronchiolitis when she was 1.5mo and she was medicated even at that age but have to else could get pneumonia if left untreated. so if a PD thinks can give med to your child then u shouldnt be worried lor. i'm sure Dr Sim knows what he's doing altho i dun really like him.

welcome auroa and jasmine.

re bb sitting nearby during dinner, when my gal was less than 1yo, we did put her near us and she'll drool when she sees us eat but i gave her her bb biscuit then. only gave her our food when she turned 1yo.

mbb,
thnx for sharing on how to cook lentils.

it's not easy to face bb 24 hrs per day... same as YK, I will cook 1 soup.. i choose the herbal packet sold in NTUC and dump it in the slow cooker and meat and let it cook.. after that i will take it with brown rice for lunch. The remaining soup will be for dinner and I will cook 1 more veg... also depends whether bb will fuss or not.. if fussing, normally will have soup and rice for dinner as no time to prepare another dish...

morning morning......

Char,
poor Leticia! i hope she get well soon!

Darlie,
kam sia. tats why have to give u someting....always mafan u buy tis n tat

throat still bad then dun eat. let aunty eat all first. next time i give again.

Auroa,
when bb is older then you will have more time for yourself.
nowadays, i can cook n bake

Dsii,
miss u muchy! was paging for you a few days back liao. dun stress too much wor, later hi blood preasure. keee keee keeee

Zion,
dec bb will lose out meh?
ppl often tell me tis.
i am also a year end bb. i dun remember being slow in school.....i like it very much coz i am always the youngest! in school, at work.....keee kee keee

mbb,
eh eh, u no send me your acma list? got only icy's orders neh...

pinkie,
i brought ur acma books back wif me. anytime u free can pick up bah. the terrors will be at my mom's place next week so i'll bring over as well. easier to collect from her since i reach home very late

nana,
k lah, i miss u! u bz lately ah? seldom see ur posts nowadays

Char, thanks. So far, I have only given my gal nose drop to clear the block nose. She is not coughing so much now so I am holding back on the cough syrup. Re Dr Sim, he is a bit weird but ok la. Very convenient. But the lady at the counter got attitude
Oh, my husband suspect he is gay.. hahaha.. I hope he don't sue for libel. :p

Auroa, are you still bfg? My gal is also 14 wks old. I find it very stressful to express when I am alone with her. Sometime express 5 mins only and she starts to cry.. very very stress..