Mummies in Pasir Ris

Good morning! Mummies

Warm Welcome Hazel and Sun
kao_welcome2.gif

Hazel,
Do join us for chat and register yourself in Googles group. Yippee!

Sun,
Can't give you any comments at BLk 517. I place my child at PAP 426 HQ during his K1/K2. The teachers are good and I like the environment and curriculum. Most imp, he enjoys it there.

Yk,
Do let me know the availability of the item that I'm keen. Got more khaki liao wor. Fast, fast send invitation via GG to them. Thank you.

Dsii, Charmer and Juxta,

I can't tong cos I'm drained. You xing er li bu ju. My eyelids were closed the moment I hit my bed, my gals were pleading, "Wait for me! , Mummy, don't close your eyes...pls...wait for me to sleep first". Zzzzz.

wah... suddenly all sahm comes out in the nite... hee... scary leh... hahaha...

hazel / sun,
kao_welcome.gif

mbb,
ooo... u wanna date me ar....
haiz... too bad wor... weekend mornings are out wor... hee...

haiz... but oso cant sleep in late wor... sat morning got to wake up early n finish the laundry b4 he wakes up... then sun morning PT cleaner come... so gotta wake up early as well... so me oso beast... no beauty sleep... hee...

Welcome hazel & sun!Think most of the mummies here send their kids to CD!

Sincerity, my hubby still prefer cash leh.. can bo? me got too many mouths to feed, more $$ better! hehe..

Being SAHM is hard life, no mc, no leave! I peifu all the SAHM! I kn i can never be a good SAHM.. but I am neither a good FTWM! haha.. I wanna be a rich taitai stay how shake legs, dun need to do anything! haha.. oh no.. so early in the morning I am day dreaming liao! Haha..

<font color="0000ff">i have 2 vouchers to give away!!! details below...<font size="+2">Valid till 29 Jun 2008 so please hurry if u r interested...</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><blockquote>Indulge and rejuvenate yourselves with our compliments...
<font size="+2">Sl Lymph Drainage Facial Treatment</font>
(Endodermic therapy for slimming + fat reduction of the eyes + face)
<font size="+1">WORTH S$ 199.00 (45 mins).</font>

Experience our latest Slim Light (soft Laser) lymphatic drainage facial.
It stimulate cells and deeply decongest tissues in combination with Chromotherapy.
A relaxing facial, finishing with tighter contours + a youthful rediance.

To enhance your experience, just top up S$ 29 (15 mins) for any one of the following:

- A Slim Light Eye Bag treatment worth S$ 109.00
- A Slim Light Double Chin treatment worth S$ 109.00</blockquote>
Terms and Conditions:
- Only for 1st time client
- Voucher is valid for above treatments stated only.
- Voucher is not to be used in conjunction with any discounts or any other promotional vouchers.
- Voucher is not exchangeable for cash in part or full.
- One voucher per client only. Non accumulative.
- Voucher is valid till date indicated.
- Valid on weekdays and by appointments only.
- Kim's Spa reserve the rights to revise terms and conditions without prior notice.

For your appointment please call:

6223 3455
78 Tras Street,
Singapore 079017
Fax: +65 6220 3395

6732 5647
9 Bras Basah Road, Hotel Rendezvous,
Gourmet Gallery, Unit 02-01
Singapore 189559

Email: [email protected]

morning mummies, TGIF! not like it makes a difference to sahms but somehow feel good. my alarm clock will wake me up 7+ even on weekends, cannot sleep in leh.

i also want to be rich taitai and shake leg, no need to do, but too late liao leh. hahaha YK lets dream more maybe can happen one fine day............

sincerity, what u doing here at 530am?!

har har har, sincerity got insomnia. always wake up at the crack of dawn when everyone else in their cosy beds

think am falling sick liao, whole body very seeng &amp; aching. had to drag myself out of bed and come to work

1501280.gif

yami/nana,
hmm...what dialect group's customs is that ah?
my boy canton, PIL dunno the customs...
i ask my mom (teochew) she say nonid to do anything leh... *faint*

welcome hazel &amp; sun!

oh yeah TGIF!!!
wah.... me back to work nighttime no login, so happening!

darlie,
alamak! hang on there...it's the weekend!

yalor, must be thinking need to wake up fix breakfast and get everyone ready.

pop 2 panadol or take 1 bot of chicken essence

heee, popped panadols early in the morning liao, later gotta drug myself again :p also good lah, with the body full of panadol, hazy hazy blur blur pass time in the office nor

darlie, take care..

me hv been popping flu tablets for the pass few days too.. so many people falling sick again.. even in the trains can hear people sniffing away..

pinkie: i think it's hokkien custom... actually if the elderly nv say need to do anything, then act blur dun do
haha.... i dun really believe in all these, but will follow customs to please the elders.

darlie take care
go visit some online shopping sites, maybe will "wake" u up hee hee

I started taking my multi vitamins again cos I feel weak weak also... :p

i think the food one quite fun
but i didnt do. i saw some mummies post pictures of their babies licking chicken drumsticks... v cute.

shave hair no fun...i so scared when the razor blade goes near my baby head.

har har yami! dun tempt me with more shopping liao. heng my fingers weak and aching, can't do much surfing today!! i'm just going vegetate in front of my PC and pretend i'm working when the boss comes in...
1501495.gif

re shaving / cutting hair / customs hor, it's up to the mommy bah. if u dun want then no one can force u to do it neh. those yi si yi si ones still okay lah, like wear shoes on 1st birthday that kind! errr, shave hair ah, then no thanks liao. kekekeke. i just flatly refused to shave the terrors' hair at full-month and 4 mo, cut 1 small lock also buay sai. so ah-ma, ILs, parents all bo bian lor. mommy siang toa, i dare them to override me... so bad!!!

shave hair oredi done at full mth...
anyway my boy's cradle's cap quite jialatz so i tot might as well
i find quite cute leh..botak
hahahaha
anyway next time grow up no chance liao so i didn't mind shaving...

4M maybe dun shave liao lah..
now he can fidget wait kena cut i sim tiah!

i am really impressed at the rate you mummies post online, wah so fast n so regular!
thanks for all your sharing of advices on bb schedule.
darlie, i will try celery n leeks, sweet onions, capsicums (green) next time in porridge. do u add this together with the rice grain into the slow cooker at the same time? or maybe like a short while only just b4 serving? bec meat like fish/ chicken, only add around 15mins into cooker before serving?

yami, thanks for sharing your bb schedule.
my bb seems to zz alot compared to yours leh, she takes on average 2 long naps(2hrs each) n sometimes a short one in e evening of 1 hr.
is that too much?

and she sleeps around 9-9.30pm earliest coz papa is not back from work earlier, so gotta keep her awake so papa can see her.
may i know do mummies here also "time" bb bedtime according to papa's knock off hr? bk always says that should let bb zzz earlier lor..

n when we bring her out in the night, she sleeps late eg 11pm? sometimes feel abit guilty coz she cant zzz earlier bec papa n mama goes out for dinner/ walk walk at night n bring her along... thus, she does not have a fix bedtime (which is again recommended in bks )..sigh

how do u sahm spend your time at home? any helper or r u alone wif bb whole day?

hi eva, we've very regular postings hehe, our gossip column and enjoyment!

mine sleeps ard that time too and wakes up abt 8am. now still ard that time but abt 7am and lesser nap time cos he's alaredy 3+. think if u plan ard the recommended hours for each stage should be ok lah. I believe they should have enough zzz to be easy to care for, otherwise very cranky. Then again, every bb is diff, some sleep more some less, just trial and error, most imptly must be able to sleep thru the night.

Sleeping early or late is to complement ur lifestyle, cos if bb sleeps early sure will wake early too. for me, i schedule him to zzz ard 9pm, even afternoon naps he takes it abt same time even if we're out, which is why i'm very dependent on the pram. Good and bad, cos we cant stay out too late. Not complaining though, i still can enjoy some peaceful hours when he goes to bed.

i dun have a helper, now he's in school, i've more "me" time, can idle abit and go gai gai. B4, will be busy entertaining him and cooking and cleaning. how about urself?

wah, felt like an old woman shuffling ard just now buying lunch back. think i buay tong liao...

eva,
usually if got meat, my helper will just dump it tog with veges &amp; the rice into the crockpot at night. so the rice will be soft and mashy enough but discard the meat and large pieces of veges

now that they are older and chewing, we just boil the meat first overnight, then in the morning, add in the chopped veges and rice, by 8/9am, ready to eat.

hi juxta,
my dd is going to be 9mths old end of this mth and i takes care of her alone at home. usus she is awake at this time, but bec she wakes up 2 times tossing last night, so she wakes up later today, think too much play last night coz grandparents excited to see her haha

usually she zzz thru e night n wakes up betw 7-7.30am regardless of the time she zzz at night lor. at times, she wakes up briefly in the middle of the night with cry n just gotta pat her to zzz. she takes a pacifier too to zzz.

when she is not zzz, i will entertain her, read, play toys n i also try to leave her alone on the playmat to play, so that she can learn to entertain herself too
nowadays, she will fuss for attention when we walk away liao.. ha.

liked u said, when she zzz, i prepare for her porridge meal in the evening, do come cleaning n surf the net. if i m tired, i take a short nap too.
i feel that it is tough to schedule her to zz at a fix time (my ideal is 9-9.30pm)coz we usually go to my parents n pil place a total of 3 nights in a wk, then another maybe 2-3 nights, we go out too for dinners, so left only maybe 1-2 nights when we will be at home n that is the only nights when i can let her zzz at around 9pm.

so ur boy is 3yrs old, nice to go out walk walk when he is in school, must be tough on u to take care of him for such a long time.

wow..wat happened last nite????
all the nite owl posting. keee keee keeee

i din slp much last nite so am blurr again (wats new??).

someone asked abt Nepia in HK?
when on promo, it's sgd12 a pkt.

Darlie,
wat's sweet onion?
phew.....so glad tat u need not defrost your oink oink's head. keee keee keeee

u take care hor.
rest more over the weekend.

thanks darlie!
i heard elderly mentioned that gotta buy a different kind of white rice grain for bb? from where?
i just buy the normal one from ntuc :p

Erm... Q!
shud i continue to freeze EBM?
i've been pumping in office &amp; freeze, but wondering if bb still need after 3mos where he's abt 7M...

mbb,
er, sweet onions are the smaller red types i think. me no go market a long time liao lah!!! my mum will usually buy for us. kekekeke. my helper will just either throw the whole thing in or chop into little pieces so they can eat too. kam sia for the concern, think i just char bok early to go home to rest, can't afford to fall sick and pass to the terrors

1501789.gif

eva,
when they were younger, my mum boiled unpolished rice but they dun like and yeah, also takes a VERY long time to cook! in the end took the brown rice powder lor, easier. then i also buy polenta for them when we are lazy to cook porridge. it's easy to cook since already so fine, and the taste is sweet. but ur gal gal old enough liao, think no need lah, else she wun learn how to chew if the food is too soft neh!

now just buy normal rice that we adults are also eating. but i get the royal umbrella brand. nicer texture and more fragrant. dun say the terrors ah, even adults also can't swallow if the rice not nice! har har har!!! so can see how much i spend on groceries each month lor... faint!

my terrors were eating big bowls of cereals and porridge at that age already. for dinner, i use abt 4 or 5 tbsp barley cereal with milk then add bottled fruit puree for taste. wah, also sap ka liao! they very hao chiak, everything also nice, esp to the gal. whatever u feed her, she'll eat! even chilli, duh!!

darlie, ur twin terros really eat everything haha! I must train mine too.

eva: I think should let babies nap as long as they like whahaha... like what Juxta said, the most impt thing is must sleep thru the nite.

yami,
u have no idea what she's capable of, even chinese medicine she will enjoy lor! she's on chinese med 3 times a day and my helper tasted and said it's very bitter but chloe likes it wor! and when she saw her daddy eating wanton noodles dry with chilli, she also wanted so we tot let her try and learn a lesson if too spicy. she took one mouthful and asked for more more and dun need to drink water. in the end she ate quite a fair bit ... faint

Hi Yami

Talking about sleeping thru at night, did you hear a baby cry last night? My gal woke up at 2 plus wanting milk and the ebm took so long to heat up. I think her cry can wake the neighbours up liao.

Then at 530, she woke up wanting to play.. faint!

eva, every stage has its joy and frustration. When he's in infant/toddler stage, have to tweak his habits so he sleeps and eats well. You wish he'd be less dependent on you for his needs and endless feeding, changing diaper and expressing. Sometimes I feel lonely cos he doesnt talk to me.

Now he's 3+ and more independent, how i wish he'd like bb time, gong gong and dun talk back or argue hahah. My son is motor mouth and like a broken record, will go mad if u're trapped in a tiny space with him. Our concern now is character and temperament since his habits already quite drilled into him. Have to watch what we say and do in front of him cos he's like parrot liao

darlie, ur Chloe good leh. Sean used to be easy too, but as he grows older, alittle more fussy liao will tell me he dun like something but i'll still continue to stuff so he dun get picky :p. he can differentiate from rice to rice loh, sometimes eat out if rice not nice, he'll be "unwilling" to eat. ok lah, i think this one acceptable cos some rice really not nice but still get him to try. so cham right, we've to be model example, so sometimes not nice also cannot say dun eat in case he picks up the bad habit hahahah

har har juxta, just hope chloe will remain like that bah! non-fussy abt food :) her record is polishing off her porridge in 5 mins flat. eytan is another story... he's a slowpoke when it comes to eating!

darlie,
hope u get well soon. me still haven't fully recover, still coughing and got quite a lot of phlegm and mucous, thick thick wan. throat was well last week but seem to be bad again last night. going to be 2weeks since i got sick. your chloe good leh, already trained to take chili.

eva,
let your gal try lots of diff veg. and can add some meat into her porridge for flavour. i put diff colour of veg into my gal's porridge and everyday will have 1 orange veg like carrot or pumpkin so dun worry, your gal wont turn orangy, in fact its good for the eyes.
i've not tried giving her brown rice as in the rice itself but gave cereal form. i once went for a talk and Mrs Wong Boh Boi told us that all of us think that its good to give bb brown rice cos its nutritious but on the contrary, bb's digestive system is immature and cant digest brown rice well hence can get constipation. however she didnt say at wat age can start to give brown rice, hmmm. anyway, i've heard that have to soak the brown rice overnight then cook. will have to experiment that in the future.

agree with juxta. when Leti is a small bb, it's so quiet in the house. now ah, can walk and scream and pick up words frm us and she now knows wat she wants and doesn't want and can throw tantrums.

pinkie,
Leti is also cantonese, pure one, haha.

darlie,
ethan used to finish his 1 whole bowl of porridge in 5mins too... but now ar... i will be jumping with joy if he ever finish the bowl of porridge ar... hee...

haha, same here. one stage b4 1yo, eats very fast and can eat a lot. now ah, must give Leti spoon and bowl to play and feed her at the same time. diff stage got diff pattern. sigh!

Hi YK,

Okay. I'll take it. Will sms you later to arrange for meetup tomorrow morning. I'll be somewhere near your place with my kids.

Hi Juxta &amp; Darlie,

Darlie,

I don't have a FDW/parents staying with me wor. So everything must bao ka liao. Getting ready for family day mah!

Have to shoo my kids home early. Am exhausted from the heat and entertaining them. I look like a prawn now with compliments from Mr.Sunshine.

yalor i also find that sean doesnt eat as much compared to when he's toddler.

char, i'm so glad i'm over that stage. wah everyday stress, cos he be throwing tantrums testing limits, cannot let go even for once, cos they'll rmemeber! very taxing, at least now better, not so vomit blood liao.

har har har! yah lor, now pattern liao liao. but cute hor, even if it's irritating sometimes! just gotta grin and bear it...

am reading this title currently: "The Everything Guide To Raising A One-Year-Old". so many things to learn... *stress stress stress* sometimes i wonder if i'm a good mommy... hiaz

char, habits wise, he's fine, temper wise, nope, his stubborn streak is horrendous, we gotta play dumb and dead sometimes so he doesnt think is getting into us. hahaha

chewwy, no leh I didnt hear, must be sleeping soundly. I onli hear my hubby watching soccer haha

u must be v sleepy now...
take a nap when she sleeps.

darlie, ur girl and boy so different ah... i tot they will influence each other.

i always feel like laughing when i recall your son walking like ma bo.

Darlie

I am busy going for job interviews, hope to get a job soon. Seldom at home also, nowadays, will go to my mum's house at serangoon in the afternoon.

My girl is still awake, don't know why she don't sleep

Hi Yami

Where did u bring yr girl to shave? I brought my boy to West Plaza on Wed, but he still looks the same as he had very very little hair to start with. The lady said his head too fragile to use the razor... asked me to do it DIY at home *faint*

End up, my older boy look more botak then the didi....