Mummies in Pasir Ris

btw, nice meeting all the WW mummies & the Raffles Place working mummies.

Sorry have been very busy to post lately as have been working late & the boys kept falling sick. In fact, right now I'm still waiting for my col to call/sms me to send one impt email... tt's y I'm still awake... waiting...

I still owe a few mummies photos.. heehee... just managed to d/l from my camera... will send to u ladies soon! Stay tune.....

wah, emoments, what line are you in? so siong one ah.

I was in finance previously, siong but not as siong as you leh.. 1.30am still working, very pei fu you.

wooo, time to shop till u drop!
1503483.gif

Yami, oh tt one, I didn't go to that one. I went to the one near the 7-Eleven that side one. Is tt salon good? How much is it? I went to this salon cos the lady can sorta calm my boy and he didn't cry everytime he went there to cut hair.

Chewwy... I was doing IT projects, but cos of my ML (maternity leave) I was 'demoted' to do operations stuff and one of my col who was new, took one whole day and nite to figure out how to do tt spreadsheet.. end up, affected the rest of us lor... first time like tt lah... hope no 2nd time.
My other single col was struggling in the data ctr till 3am... and I can only action after she has finished her portion.

Sian hor? Feel like quitting.... have been controling myself from throwing in the letter ever since I went back to work... sigh.

yami/emoments
i brought my boys to the one besides emicakes shop..kids cut at $5.90...only let the male hairdresser cut their hair..cos he is quite patient with kids...at least he is patient to my #2..hahaha...and whenever my #2 passes by his shop and saw him..he will shout UNCLE! UNCLE!...hehehe

emoments, can understand how you feel.. but so many commitments, how to..sigh

dsii, you mean the Chinese guy with gold hair ah? I might want to shave my girl's hair at 4 month, but a bit heart pain coz she has a lot of hair now, however, her hair has started to drop

YK,

Glad to meet up with you & your dd yesterday. We also met another boy classmate. 3 of them were chasing each other! tsk tsk tsk. I will explore how to use it and surprise my child with the new gadget. Thank you.

chewwy
ya ya...the chinese guy..with the prominent blond hair...ahahhaha....he is quite patient..my boys only look for him for haircut...hehehe

darlie
wah handsome very cool tonight leh. Chloe getting prettier liao. Her action same like my gal leh even my MIL says so. Think my gal never sleep plus she never see you all for some time liao thats y cry lah so paiseh. My MIL also say you very pretty leh.
1506099.gif

Sincerity, you are welcome, hope u and ur boy like it! Hehe..

Darlie, looks like all of us are the same.. pok gai liao! haha.. me now waiting for pay day, wait till neck long long liao! haha.. this mth spend so much on shopping and milk powder (stock up a lot)!

emoments, actually i cant remember how much the cut is liaoz. i think 8 bucks. plus my dad says i have to give an angpow for baby's first cut. so i bao another 4 bucks. that was at first month. fourth month i just paid the hair cut fee.

my baby girl has been screaming a lot. i scared her throat will get sore. she happy also scream, unhappy also scream haha.... i can only ask her to shssssssssss. any good ideas to stop babies from screaming so much?

so busy last week so din manage to come in..

darlie
when u wan to get your stuff? any mummy i can pass to? i shd be delivering next week..

yami
my boy also likes to scream for fun. think if it is really uncomfy they will stop one. but just try not to let it be a habit. they go thru phases one.

mommies,
anyone knows how to buy bibs?
i wanna get some 'cos my boy keeps drooling until his shirt all wet *faint*
i surfed gap webby and it says "one size"
my boy got jumbo neck so scared too tight leh...

pls advise!

SY: wish u a smooth delivery next week! feeling excited ?
if darlie didnt manage to collect her stuff from u in time, can put in my house first. :p

i hope my girl will outgrow this screaming phase soon. it's cute but worrying hahaha...

haha... orr ok. only like gap ah. online harder to estimate size...unless u write in to ask them . not sure whether they will entertain :p

may i know if mummies here give their bb earth best rice cereal? it seems that it is out os stock currently..any idea where i can get it? brown rice paradise, the four seasons at great world etc all dun have n my stock is depleting, needs quite urgently?
or any recommendation? i know of healthy times...

Hi SY

Hope you have a smooth delivery!

Yami, my girl also scream..happy also scream, unhappy also scream.. don't know what she wants

Pinkle, cater's bib is quite cute, someone gave me before. You can check out the shop at Holland Shopping centre, I think they have 1 at Raffles Place as well

pinkie, for bibs hor, mothercare ones got cute designs ah. buy the toddler size one, can last till bb is older. gap ones think cutting quite small. aiyah, u pretend tell hb u asked ard already, the size can't fit bah! *wink wink*

take MC and now nuahing at home today, no voice. kekekekeke

eva, i give my terrors HT cereals. maybe wanna try switching for the time-being? else bo stock how? i have 1 box of the EB whole grain oatmeal cereal but in 6 convenient packets, u want? i pass to u first to tong

lbs, i pu zhua. came down wif fever from friday lor. yest recovered after popping so many panadols for 2 days. then this morning woke up got slight fever again, a terrible sore throat and no voice... hiyoh. those most happy will the terrors and hb cos i can't nag at them!! i'm also cringing at hearing my own voice...
1507072.gif

darlie: take care ! heng onlibe shopping no need voice
hee hee...

Sure you can topang the stuff from SY at my place first.

SY: we fix a time or actually u can bring the stuff to my place anytime
I can go up also after work hee . We arrange ok?

darlie
no prob. hee i dun really mind lah putting at my place just that my hb is a neat freak. hee..

thanks. i hope that my gal will turn soon. dun no need to go for c-section

p1nk1e
can buy from ikea. cheap. i just bought yesterday. members got special price. $2.90 for 5.

yami,
can can. we can bring our kids to play too.

thanks much sy / yami. so pai seh.

yami, yah lor, heng still can shop online. but nothing much going on right now, still contemplating if i shd chiong the GAP/ON sale but not many items going at clearance prices... sigh. think i wait somemore bah

oh yah, pinkie, i bought 1 pack of bibs from babymallonline to try oso, plain colors, very soft and the surface area is large enough. er... maybe can consider?

darlie,
aiyo u pu zhuak ah... drink more water
last week i also a bit phelgmish... heng i gulp lotsa water den ok now liaoz...

me also tempted to get from babymallonline again... but i scared the neck part too small...
my boy got jumbo neck leh

but hb saw the gap one... he veri gian
keep "poking" me to order *faint*

chewwy,
holland? the stuff there cheap?

SY,
lemme go bio bio... this weekend

SY: we contact via sms then.
I will sms you if I can get home earlier during weekdays. I think I have your number somewhere in my gmail.

Anyone ever joined dollarday spree? i bought very cute board books from that site before. but nowadays no one seems to be organising dollarday sprees.

pinkie: if ur hubby dun mind paying, this site has quite cool bibs : www.bebe-et-maman.com/store

like SY, i find the ikea ones good enuff. Mothercare also good. Carters one can look out in this forum... there are bulk purchases for bibs from time to time.

otherwise, start a WTB thread...am sure a lot of mummies have BN bibs to sell heehee

p1nk1e
not sure when the memebers offer last till. i just got them yesterday.

yami
i never join before but i used to see their sprees quite often. but comes in very big box right?

SY,
wish u a smooth and fast delivery!

pinkie,
i've never known of any hbs so on with choosing clothes let alone bibs. haha, your is the 1st one i know.

darlie,
hope u get well soon.

me also had been sick since i came back frm KL, thats almost 2weeks. was about to get well but then recently started coughing like mad and only went to see a doc yday after seeing some blood in my phlegm. my gal also down liao, started having phlegmy cough since last nite. brght her to see her PD jus now.

my g al also likes to scream, happy scream, sleepy also scream. have to either scold her, or tap her mouth to get her to stop screaming or distract her with something. was told by someone that according to a pediatric nurse in UK, sounds produced frm a child like screaming and shouting is unhealthy, it causes stress to themselves, hence have to stop them frm screaming. however sounds that they produce by objects like beating drums, playing with shakers etc is good as it stimulates the brain.

thanks char. wah, u also need to take care of yourself, cough until got blood.

my gal also makes noises but she doesn't scream scream lah. more like eh eh eh but very loud, like fake crying. wants to get attention. so too much screaming is unhealthy?

mummies whom kids are in CD,
is the centre cleared of HFMD yet? got any playgroup for 18mths? wanna put my boy in those 2hr playgroup kind to prepare him for full day cc... let me know k??? TIA...

darlie the URL is http://www.dollardays.com/

SY: i joined a dollar spree before, but i wasnt the organiser, so didnt know abt the packaging.

charmer: screaming not healthy ah? cant stop her leh...will try distract her. i bought some shakers from toy r us to let her play

char,
ha nor... but good also lah, if not me also dunno what to buy... kekeke

put in WTB? dowan lah, wait my mailbox jam up :p