Mummies in Pasir Ris

yami,
thnx for the tel no. me blur, didnt even notice that the tel no. was in earlier posts.

YK,
thats cheap leh!

eva,
i've tried various "better" brands for my gal but most of them gave her constipation problem whereas some other kids have to problem at all. so in the end, friso seems to suit her best. so stick to watever brand that suits your child best.
as for the diff stages, yeah i think you're right but some bbs skip the crawling stage and start standing up and then walk.

darlie,
i joined when my fren jio me... but been dormant until now... muahahaha
glass bots - no worries, i can ask around

mbb2,
me trying out pigeon bots this weekend on my boy, see if he suka...
yours is 300ml, Y teats is >6M?

mbb,
thanks for the vodka wor... havent got to see bil's reaction yet cos i went hm b4 he comes back.. hee...

wow... meg is sooo clever... ethan can sing oso... but not whole song yet... then yest i realise he can call his grandaunt in mandarin... omg... so proud of him... n hor... he can speak 3 languages wor... english, mandarin and hokkien... hee...

mbb / zion
meg & ethan so clever neh!! sometimes hor, i hope my terrors will stay at this age, so adorable and plenty of actions. best of all, they can't speak yet. u know what happens when they start yakking lor!!

eva,
heh heh, yah, diff babies have diff timings for each stage. my gal was crawling at 6mo but boy only at 8mo. now 13mo already ah girl can run liao, kor kor still stumbling ard like a drunkard.
1498439.gif

my memory hazy liao, can't remember!! all i know is my gal will crawl backwards to a corner then push herself up to lean against the cot to sit. she didn't spend much time learning to sit cos she went from crawling to standing upright in a very short time.

eva,
forgot to welcome u... hee...
kao_welcome2.gif

as wat darlie said, diff bbs have diff timings for each stage... n diff bbs have diff sequence lor... my boy ar (18 mths liao) tummy liao skip commando crawl go straight to crawling on all fours... after crawl then learn sitting upright... then hor he havent walk steadily yet wanna learn to run liao... faintz~~~

mbb2
u will be at home arh, ok ok i sms you tomorrow..

eva
babies develop differently bah. My 9m+ baby gal recently only started to crawl on four...hehe

darlie
i agree..sometimes I wish my boy still a baby, gong -gong & let me 'manipulate' hahaa

lbs, har har har!!! ur ah boy now very 'seng mok', dun let u manipulate liao ar!

oh yes, i'll be going to Great World later to get organic bb food. there's an organic shop called Four Seasons lah, they carry quite a wide range of items. anyone need to shun bian get anything, can sms me yah.

Wow, meg n ethan so clever!

My 9mth Aidan recently trying to call Papa and Ethan still saying ta-ta-ta.. which sometimes sounds like jiejie, so we always tell my ger that Didi is calling her! Now she become bias and prefers Ethan to Aidan! Haha..

Darlie ah.. cannot tompang for u! hehe.. my hubby say yesterday buy for my 3 kids till his arms nearly break! And we still complain not enuff, hopefully when he goes again, they still hving the promo! haha..

yk, ask him bring a friend along to help carry lah!! har har har!!! but we wun pay for labor charge hor
1498512.gif

hiyah, now my terrors so ji zha, make lots of noises but of course i oso dun know what they r saying lah!! eytan also going jie-jie-jie, so we tell him chloe is mei mei, not jie jie!! so cartoon sometimes, he'lll go round calling everyone jie jie

lbs.. ya.. buy from m'sia.

eva .. diff babies develop differently ba.. i know of some babies who dun even crawl den started walking liaoz.. (my gf's niece.. walk/talk at 8 months.. now 4 yrs liaoz)

Mummies!!!!!!!!!!!! I know i can get support from u all... ask u all ar..

I am ready to start a biz.. be it online or shop based.. Can i have sugggestions wat kind of things would u like to be buying ??

I really need ideas pls..

I tried necklace.. but not very successful

nana,
act hor... i thinking of doing online biz for baby clothes oso lor... even asked my hb's auntie if she got lobang anot... she is middleman for bb clothes... but now too bz to call her again wor...

yk,
batam diapers ok anot ar??? last time went there see the price really cheap wor... but the packing diff so dun dare to buy... scared 'scratch' my boy's bum... hee...

yep, but at least will still sell if ur prices are attractive / products are unique neh

I FEEL LAH: an example, if u look at the BPs and sprees going on in the forum, u'll notice that most are selling / buying kiddies' stuff. even for mommies' items hor, responses also not very great wor. for FTWM, they can still do shopping for their own stuff during lunch / after work to pamper / reward themselves. and for SAHM, they usually dun need to buy that much mommies' stuff since bo zho gang mah.

or sell men's stuff? kekekekeke, market still quite small, got chance neh!! but gotta do lots of scouting / searching / research on the relevant products bah

unless u are talking abt setting up a physical store then the dynamics will be different liao, definitely got more factors to consider

wah piang, i feel like a lecturer... giving lesson on marketing! har har har!!! sorry nana, no offence!! kekekeke

thanks for all your sharing!

will try to put bb on her her hands n knees haha, but think she will "collapse" into her tummy position haha..
i never realised that there are actually so many BP online till i surf this forum n i am quite addicted to it already hee hee..
can any mum share their bb routine around 9mths? my gal's at 8mths plus as follows:
7.30pm:180ml milk
9am: rice cereal(1-2tbsp)
nap:9.30/10am--12pm
12.30pm: 150ml milk and fruit puree( maybe half apple/ pear)
nap:2.30/3pm--5pm
5.30pm: porridge
6.30pm:bath
7pm: 120ml milk
9pm:120-150ml milk

unsure if she is taking enough milk n i am thinking if i should give her porridge around 6pm-7pm instead of 5.30pm so that it is more like dinner ha.

yah lor, talk free eh mah!!! actually hor, if really wanna do, can work things out bah. who knows, maybe nana got lots of money for start-up neh!!!

okie lah, mai tease u all liao, am going shopping le

darlie,
precisely lor... muz get UNIQUE stuff..
but no lobangz leh...
spree-er also dun earn enuff for me to be SAHM... sigh

wah pinkie.. zion.. like that got another 2 more competitors..wat for ?? i also wanna be SAHM leh.. wahahaha.. but i think i will go crazy..

hahaahaha..

Darlie.. thanks.. no offence.. was even thinking of going commerical.. like open trading/ import/export company .. hahaha.

Ya lor.. all the babies clothes things etc.. really too MANY ard liaoz..

Pinkie,
sure. Y teats is stage 2. tink is for under 6 mths.

Zion,
wow...Ethan is good wor. can speak 3 lang.
Meg only knows 2. dun know why she always act blur when i speak to her in cantonese tho we speak at home.

Meg also cant sing the whole song la. but it's still singing wat. keee keee keeee.

Darlie,
you are rite. sometime i also prefer Meg is still in the "gong gong" cat.
like yesterday, i wanna take her out.
she refused. she kept telling me tat it's raining (sky was dark nia) outside. fedup man....

YK,
yeah lo. diaper is really heavy man.
i get my Nepia from HK during promo. carry till i wanna die

sometimes, i ask myself....worth it bo?
yet, being a typical see lai. once i see promo, i dash down n grab again. keee keee keee

Nana,
u good wor.
i juz wanna retire n stay at home shake leg nia

anyone going to the pawwalk for bb n tots in Bishan Park on 20th july?

wanna meet there?

Nana,
i love the idea of wasting my life.....keee keeee keeee

mbb,
u going ar??
i was thinking of going... but sooooo early wor... ethan still sleeping... scared if wake him up too early he might get cranky cos not enough sleep... so in the end decided not to go liao... if not, think he will win the 'Loudest Screamer' contest instead, if there is any... hee...

Zion,
me going....
Ethan slp till so late?
the timing is purrrfect for Meg.
come la....

yawn...going to nap nap.

mbb.. sorry i dun mean that u are wasting ur life lah.. sorry no offence ok??

hey.. tomolo got wat pawwalk?? am on leave leh.. can go! wat time?

Eva, think u baby's schedule is ard the same as my twins, except that my boys take their milk at 5pm and rice at 7pm, so by 9, they will be very hungry for their milk again! hehe.. How much rice and porridge are u giving? My boys dun seem to eat much cereal, rice or porridge.. like ard 2 big table spoon only nia..

Recently I hv started to read to my boys and gal! Hehe.. But my gal prefers only certain books, I am getting sick of reading the same book everyday (sometimes the same story 4 to 5 times per night!!, think I need to go stock up on storybooks again..

How do u mummies entertain your little ones? I read, sing, dance, watch DVD with them.. hmm sometimes we "kick" balls too! Any other suggestions?

*burp* just back from my late lunch. heng boss didn't see me coming in

1499161.gif

went into Bata to look for baby shoes and now then i realise Bubble Gummers brand not very ex! har har har! i have always tot it was. so hard to get shoes for boys lah, not easy to find non-obiang designs. nana, here's a market opportunity for u liao!!

by the way, u can get a Bubble Gummer's children's bag + pencil case for only $15 when u purchase anything from the store. OP is $29.95. quite cute neh, girl design got cartoon fairies and boy design is cartoon robots

Can only bring them out on weekends mah.. But now with flu and HFMD going ard, actually I abit scare to bring them out too..

But if going out, wat kind of suggestion u hv? Dun tell me shopping hor?! Haha.. Dun forget I hv 3 young kids, so going out takes a big effort!

zion,
what time does ethan normally koon? then on weekends u can also zzzzzzz until later, lucky neh!!

pinkie,
i bo spree VS one. cos no figure to wear anything from their range! har har har!!!! ask me again next year, maybe will have chance then :p

mbb,
i also wanna stay home and kiao kar and waste my life away! hi5!!!

yk,
am also running out of ideas where to bring them to. they too young to go to lots of places (eg, science centre) so we always end up in a shopping mall / ikea tampines. if go to the beach, worried they eat the sand. hiaz.... hmm, ask u ah, do u have the habit of bringing one twin out to spend personal time?

eva
I dont really set a fixed routine cos weekdays daytime my gal is with nanny & I have no idea abt her routine..haha

On weekends, she usually has cereal 1st thing in the morning after she wakes up & play play a while. Then maybe an hr or two later, she will drink EBM ~100ml.

After that, will be lunch time, usually porridge + fruits.

Then abt an hr or two later, either I latch her direct or EBM ~100ml again.

In between, she has some snacks like biscuits, puff etc.

Dinner usually around 6pm (depending if we are outside or at home lah).

Then again an hr or two later she will ngap-ngap for milk & I will latch her mostly..

Before I sleep, will dreamfeed her (arnd 100ml EBM) arnd 11pm.

She wakes up once at night ngek-ngek & I will just latch her sleeping loh..hahaa

As you can see hor, my gal doesnt drink a lot of milk one short but she has frequent milk intake loh..

Darlie
I bought the Banana HUGE muffin..eating now. wahahahaa

Yk.. bring to park for fun lor.. picnic?

seriously i haven go to the downtown east new shopping area yet leh..

Thanks darlie.. how does 1 define obiang ?

pinkie,
i was told by a slimming consultant i can't do crunches, the tummy will harden then very hard to trim down after that neh. i still have a big tummy lor, guess gotta let it slim down on its own. next year is the earliest i can wear bikini lah, keep your fingers crossed for me hor! at the rate i'm going, i'll prob be able to wear one only when i'm 50 years old!!!

Hmm.. I once heard, if u skip dinner, can slim down real fast, anyone tried before?! I cannot tahan, I need my 3 main meals!

Darlie, I hv never bring 1 twin out before, unless is to my IL place (which is a few floors down fr mine).. So never spend personal time with each yet.. For my gal, yes lor, cos now with the twins, I hv to ensure she dun feel left out. For the boys, I dunno if I hv any time to do that or not, cos I am sure my gal will insist on being with me!

Nana, i tried pinic by the beach once! End up one of my boys caught a serious flu after too much sea breeze! Haha.. me seriously considering Botanic Gardern now..

pinkie,
bo lah, no time go slimming! went for consultation before nia

juxta / nuah,
good and bad news:
for OTC, spreer managed to put us in the 15% discount batch. yippee!!
bad news: no alphabet bean bags (OOS) for me and nuah... :-(

yk,
i can't tahan no-dinner too! am eating much lesser than before already! heh heh heh!!! maybe becos i have my dinner late, usually ard 9pm bah, that's why taking longer to see results.

i have been making effort to spend time separately with each twin. quite fun actually, can get to see how each behaves w/o the other's presence and alone wif mommy only. surprisingly each can tahan abt 5 hours outside, no fuss leh.

darlie,
aiyoh... i like to sleep early wake up early wan lor... guess i m trained this way lah... n bcos he wakes up late hor, weekends morning usually burnt wan... then the rest of the day i very nuah liao... so weekends usually wasted wan... wanna find time bring him go zoo oso cannot... haiz...

he usually sleeps by 10pm... but if his pm nap last till 6pm then he will only sleeps after 11pm... on another hand if whole day he only sleeps for 1hr or less ar then he will probably ko by 9pm...