Mummies in Pasir Ris

never mind lah, i dun mind being like that for a while! at most next time give birth hor, deliver by c-sect and ask for lipo to be done at the same time lah!! wah, give birth liao, tummy become immediately flat loh
1499330.gif

zion,
wah, ethan also sleeps so late ah. my terrors also sleep late but get up very early, how how?? and then can tahan whole day neh. max needs only 1 hour nap only, sometimes no need to zzz also... dunno how they can tong so long, so much energy to burn.

yk / darlie,
i heard if u take dinner after 8pm everything will turn into fats... best to refrain from eating anything after 8pm... dunno how true izzit...

darlie,
think ethan got the ai koon trait from this mum of his lor... he needs his pm nap everyday wan lor... usually is abt 2-2.5hrs... his record is 5hrs pm nap and sleeps at 11pm...

hi yk,
for her evening porridge, i cook only one chinese tbsp of white rice grain wif abt 140ml of stock in slow cooker for 2hrs, the final amt fit her small baby bowl just nicely.
i tried to cook brown rice, but after 3-4hrs, grains like still not very cooked lor...
for her morning, i give earth best brown rice cereal, abt 1.5-2 tbsp of cereal before i mix in milk.
i feel that she might not be eating enough variety, esp veggies, dunno what kind i can give her beside spinach, sweet potato n carrots( afraid to give too often in case she turns orangy haha).
when she wakes up from afternoon nap at around 5pm, she can only last abt 3hrs b4 sleepy again..
may i know how long a duration can an average 8mths bb last before zzz?

eva,
can try leeks, sweet onions, capsicums (green), and celery in her porridge for non-orange days :) u got add meat to her porridge? tian ji very good for babies if u dun wish to start on pork yet. mine started on porridge at 6mo. with veges first, then added meat like beef, liver, pork muscles and tian ji for a more robust flavor and more nutrients. we avoid chicken though

yipee...office firewall down so i can post!!!!!

Hi eva, my baby girl schedule... she is coming to 8 months soon.

8.30am:150ml milk
nap: 9-10am
12 noon: porridge
nap: 1-2pm
3.30pm: 150ml milk
nap:4.30-5pm
7.00pm: rice cereal(4 tbsp)
11pm: 150ml milk
4-5am:150ml milk

eva, for brown rice, i read that you can blend the rice grains into brown rice powder first before cooking.

Talking about sleeping late my gal nowadays sleep around 11 something at night. Last night was having war with her wanted her to sleep early around 10pm as I read somewhere that baby usually sleeps around that time but she keeps screaming in her cot and doesn't want to sleep. Wah phiang dunno what to do with her.

nana / pinkie / zion
You 3 can partner and sell children's clothings online lah. Can source for older kids clothes as I seldom see anyone selling online.

mbb2
Thinking of going also but PD has advised against bringing her to crowded places as HFMD still spreading vigorously so see how. My nephew's classmate just got HFMD and they are already in Primary 2 so better be safe than sorry.

<font color="0000ff">lobang for preggie mommies</font>

Atrium sale for Spring Maternity at Suntec Level 3

newmummy,
have to ask the experts on ur nik's sleeping habits liao. ask char and juxta :)

eva, my baby can only last 2 hurs before she zzz.... sometimes 3 hours if a lot of pple play with her. ACtually i taking my time to try new food with her... so far I tried adding carrot, spinach, potato to her porriage. I tried adding fish too. I also tried adding pork (but only for favour).

try this site for ideas: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

newmummy.. i also having probs with my ger sleeping time after her mmr leh!!!!

she use to sleep abt 8+ 9+.. den zzz thruout til morning.. now!! til abt 11pm she sil wide awake leh!! how??

pinkie.. ya.. need to shave hair.. (in order to grow more hair)

Have a feast and get ur baby to have a "taste" of everything.. so that next time he wont be fussy on food..

hehe.. just a guideline.. that's wat my mum did when my ger was 4 months

welcome eva! i let my boy to have 3 main meals when he started solids, small portions of cos then milk is like a supplement and work ard the time of his meals. He didnt spend much time crawling, for awhile only then he could support himself to stand up and then walk holding something, by his 1st birthday already quite steady. Speech slow though.

mbb, i LOVE the idea of doing nothing too, lets pray for that day to come.

YK, why would u want to slim down?!?!?! u'll get blown away by the wind even now ok.

nana, yep kids' stuff got more market. just look at the mummies here buying like there's no tmr! was just telling my gf that we can spend avg of $50-$70 on a pair of sneakers for the kids when our own shoes dun even cost that much!

darlie, yippie! thanks, can save somemore money for shipping. u post too much on BPS and sprees right, thats why got promoted so quickly. me also registered same time as u! tsk tsk

my baby sleeps at 8.30pm. Then i will wake her for nite feed at 11am. not so ideal leh mom2nat, would be better if she dun wake up for the 5am feed.

basically i just try to adjust adjust until her solid food meals are around our lunch and dinner time.

but of course...the nap times sometimes changes. .. esp when we bring her gai gai

wah lao eh! one day dun read and this thread is flooded with all your posts!! new archive again!

my gal is 14mo+ and she has only 2meals a day cos she doesnt have the appetite to eat in the mornings. past 1 mth she also like no appetite to drink milk too. i have to make 30ml lesser than her usual intake in the mornings. for me, i feed her every 3hrs alternating milk feeds and solids meal. my gal started sitting up 1st then crawl. by abt 11.5mth started to walk. now wanna run! aiyo!

as for sleeping, i'm no expert like wat darlie said. jus that read quite a bit about sleeping patterns in children becos my gal keeps waking up few times at night, every night for several mths.

Zion,
lidat you really cannot go out on weekend morning....cant date you liao

but lucky lor. can slp in late.

Meg wakes are 0730/0800 everyday. more accurate then my alarm clock!

YK,
why you wanna lose weight?????
which part of you have fats????

NewMummy,
i know....but very sian lo.
din go to playground for a mth liao

really run out of stuff to keep my ger happy.
so will take the risk la.
afterall, it's a mth away.
maybe by then HFNM is not so "keng".

Nana,
you will have to be super duper rude to offend me la. keee keee keeee.

i am lucky tat i am not a man.
never am ambitious de.
last time young, tot can marry rich man then shake leg.
since bo rich man wans me....i downgrade lo.
juz 3 full meal a day will do!
soooooooo....my hb volunteer to marry me.

Charmer,
Meg also cant stomach 3 solids a day.
till now (18 mth) still 2 meals plus loads of fruits after meal n 3 milk feed nia.
lucky her weight is average. so i bo chap la.

Sean can eat like a bull b4, i think his appetite not as good now comparing the age. he wakes up 7+ then have milk, 9+ have breakfast, and lunch at 12, 1 milk feed in the afternoon, dinner followed by milk b4 bedtime. he takes lots of fruits too, but more choosy abt veg now.

Hi I'm new here, got a 4 year old boy and 3 year old girl and send both my kids to carpe diem pasir ris. Jen if you see my msg can u tell me what's your nick here?

mbb,
good that your meg takes loads of fruits. Leti doenst take much fruit after a meal. she cant keep still during her meal so sit longer for fruits is too long for her. same, Leti also takes 3 milk feeds a day but thankfully her weight is ok. imagine if she eats more, surely pui pui wan.

hi hazel,
welcome aboard.

new to this place. Like to know some SAHM in pasir ris area. Can i have some feedback for people knows about the PAP kindergarden BLK517. I am concider sending my 3 year old son for their nursery class next year.

welcome sun, i'm SAHM with a 3.5yro boy, I send him to a childcare at st 11.

char, maybe u can let her take a short break after meals, then feed her fruits later, their attention span short, can sit thru meal already very good, saw u feeding her at my place, she did real good liao!

juxta,
thats becos got distraction and a new plc to sit down and so call play and eat. she behaves rather well at other people's plc but is a terror when she's at home.

welcome sun...no comments on blk 517 PAP...but hor...their N1 class just started ..next yr will be the 1st class loh...i sent my elder boy to blk 738 for his nursery n k1/k2...now he is in pri 1...

wah! all the SAHMs come out liao ar ?? where have u all been?? charmer, dsii and juxta??

all avoiding me ar ?? wahahhhaa..

and den so many newbies too!! got gathering yesterday at macs??

sahm are bz during the day mah ans now free cos the kids are asleep. y would u think that we are avoiding u? tsk tsk...no meet up yday.

haiz..we so cham...wake up early in the morning...then bz with kids..hsework etc...then nite time only left a few hrs after kids koon liao then got time to chat with frens...haiz....kor mia lang...hehehehe

yalor, our free time at night when they in zzzland. nana, what u doing here at this hour too? racking ur brains for ur online biz ah? why u want to resign?

me stil here at this time cos i getting biz.. hahaa.. looking for property for my friend.. hehe..

wanna resign cos i got enuff shit.. hahhaa..

aiyo.. my committments very high leh.. after i earn enuff i will go take my CEHA.. ehhehee.. i am aiming to take it soon.. in the next 3 months??

aiyo...beauty sleep??? cham lah..char juxta...no wonder we no beauty lah..wat r we doing here at this hr??? ahahaha...still chatting leh....jialat liao

nana..u beauty..we 3 beasts ...hehehehhe

goodnight beauty, from the 3 sahm beasts, aiyo no wonder we bo beauty lah, what time still dun zzzz, no wonder my panda eyes so bad