Mummies in Pasir Ris

yami,
i havent mailed u cos i dun have your address. will sms u my address and u reply me with yours lah.

darlie,
i want the 1.8kg ones. thanks!

pinkie,
thanks, would appreciate it if you could mail me the coupons, just the 1.8kg ones. will sms u my address.

yday my gal had hi fever and took her to kkh last night. thank God her fever subsided this morning. tried giving her barley water with sugared winter melon but she still doesnt like to drink it so each time i boil barley water for her i'll add her FM in it instead of plain water during her milk feeds.

re: vaccinations
my gal's PD suggested to give my gal paracetamol after each jobs especially those that cause fever. so far no fever. haven't tried any herbs though.

pinkie
ok ok...dunno leh..i think hv friso 3 bah..got wat $5 off...$2 off....hahahha...ok will pass ut he friso 3....how u wanna collect from me???

darlie
whole night never sleep because my gal coughing and from blocked nose now turn running nose liaoz so brought her to Polyclinic as I ever heard you say below 6mths priority rite?

Register her then tell the counter girl that I just want to see doctor because my gal is sick but she sent me to the immunisation room outside and wait was feeling funny but after 1/2hr the nurse came out of the room and told me that she can't have the jab now.

I told the nurse I already told the counter girl that I want to see a doctor because my gal is sick not for jab then she ask me to go to another room and wait. I was fuming because my gal being sick is feeling cranky liao after so long and I have to entertain her.

Ask the nurse why below 6mths no priority and she says only for babies below 1mth and its not fair if she let me go in first and I told her its also not fair that I already told the counter girl that I want to see the doctor and she sent me to immunisation room and waited for 1/2hr and I insisted that I want priority to see the doctor. The nurse got no choice but to lead me to the doctor.

The doctor being a General Practitioner is not very firm and confident in her prediction and kept asking me 2 bring her to A&E if her milk intake falls below 50% or anything wrong with her. Aiyo! Shd be my first and last time to this polyclinic.

aiyoh newmummy, so sorry to hear abt ur bad experience. priority is for NB below 1mo nia. but usually for walk-ins with sick babies, polyclinics will also give priority or be sent to the nursing station 1st. so far i have np with my visits here lah. so i okay to continue lor

re GP vs PD
i realise they give medicine very differently. GP usually gives smaller dosage. so far for the same medicine, GP's dosage always smaller than PD. so sometimes not as effective

yami, new mummy
hope your bb are feeling better

yami
is your bb having blocked nose due to the construction dust near our place? my boy nose always giving problems due to the dust. did the doc give u nose drops? if not, u can get from pharmacy but remember to use only for 3 nights then got to stop

i put a bit of tea tree oil on his pillow or surroundings also to help clear the congestion.

aiyo so many sick babies, hope they recover fast and all mummies must take care too!!!

i've 2 friso mailers, who wants what?

darlie
yah maybe only for MP Polyclinic as the nurse told me that my gal also got to wait like adults 2 to 3 hrs I think better go PD then. Maybe for New Town like PR or Sengkang then the Polyclinics have special care for babies lah.

SY
1400684.gif

SY, why only use for 3 nites then got to stop? My boy (only 2&1/2 months) also got blocked nose and it has been for a few weeks liow
I didn't put the nose drop frequently but definitely more than 3 days.

hmm..this friso mailers was few days ao thingy issit? i asked my frens in pasir ris...most of them threw away liao

charmer,
i wanna reply you re: friso coupons u offline liaoz...
1.8kg, you mean friso 2, 3 & 4?
MSN me your address ok!

newmummy, i got 1 spare netting. but that was given to me so condition not very good lah, a little frayed at the hems. if u dun mind, can pass to u. was originally intended to pass to a needy mummy but she went MIA. maybe gave birth liao, doing confinement ...

emoments
if use for more than 3 nights consecutively the blocked nose will be worse. that is what the pharmacist told me. got to stop for a few days then start again.

did u see PD? how come blocked nose? sensitive nose? affecting his sleep?

my boy's nose always act up and i suspect it's cos of the construction....

yesterday had a chat with my boy's cc's director. She was sharing her experience of her boy battling with a bout of nose prob, and was put on 7 whole months of anti-histamine, finally she consulted a specialist and realised her boy is actually allergic to dust mites. So she got rid of all stuffed toys, rugs, carpets, fabric sofa. And bought anti dustmite pillows, sheets etc even a washing machine that can support hot water washing and his condition improved!

Darlie,
sob, darlie dun wanna see me.I wanna join your spree, btw I realise ur blk very near mine, I stayed at the NKF there.

heee, icy. what to do... see u liao, i'll surely feel so fat mah. then i have to start thinking of dieting... cannot tahan leh!

oooo.... so u are almost my next-block neighbour lah!

which spree u wanna join? welcome leh. i need someone to join me for online shopping! need my shopping fix all the time, no need caffeine, just lemme shop and i'll be very high
1401479.gif

charmer, i didnt give u my address cos i didnt receive the friso mailer at all.think they distribute ard pasri ris but whitewater dun have leh.

sy, the nurse at dr sim didnt tell me must stop after 3 nites... later i call and confirm again.
butit mightbe the construction...i was just thinking hard how she caught the cold cos she stayed at home most of the time.

darlie
okok will pick up from you.
your_image.gif

Yami
If you are using Oxymetazoline for blocked nose for your baby then only can use consecutively for 5 days then stop. If you continue to use it for more than 7 days consecutively, then the blocked nose will come back again. Discard 4 weeks after you open it so better to put the date when you open.

Maybe your gal is sensitive to dust you might want to invest in a air purifier so that she can have better quality air to breathe at home.
your_image.gif

darlie
okok will pick up from you. Thanks

Yami
If you are using Oxymetazoline for blocked nose for your baby then only can use consecutively for 5 days then stop. If you continue to use it for more than 7 days consecutively, then the blocked nose will come back again. Discard 4 weeks after you open it so better to put the date when you open.

Maybe your gal is sensitive to dust you might want to invest in a air purifier so that she can have better quality air to breathe at home.

yami
the nurse also din tell me. but i did ask Dr Sim before and he said yes. anyway i checked ard with my frens and they also told me the same thing. i use otrivin.

darlie
i also big fan of online shopping! but now need to restrict a bit cos my hb scold me liao. no space to keep stuff

re air purifier
not sure it works leh. but i dun intend to get one. my hb always think let him build up immunity.

yami,
i think cos our unit faces the construction so not very good. maybe when she sleep on aircon for her?

if your gal really sensitive to dust, must make sure maid do a proper job of cleaning the floor etc.

i've 2 minds abt this dust and purifier issue actually. To a certain extent is impt to keep it clean for a child and even for ourselves. On another when is too clean, our body cannot build up the immunity and when we're outta our "comfort zone" is more likely to fall sick. My dad always says i'm too clean but still sick, last time they stay in kampong hardly ever fall sick, hhaha quite true loh. But i still bought the purifier wahahah

So now i dun freaked out over cleanliness as much but i still stress on hygiene lah like wash hands all these. and to a point when i realised that my cleanliness has rubbed off the boy. When he 1st started sch, his teacher feedback that he doesnt play with glue cos he says his hands get sticky. He'll keep wiping his hands when he's eating. Eh is all my doing loh and i need to keep that in check :p

darlie,
alamak... i dun have time to go thru leh... dun have PC at hm... and so bz at work... liddat u go ahead lor... dunno when i will have time to browse...

juxta
my boy also cleanliness freak. always washing his hands with soap when it's dirty... haha...i also very particular abt washing hands after he came down with HFMD last year.

darlie
i went to the crazy8 site. not too bad. a bit like old navy

i am back!

alamak, have missed so much for the past 2 weeks plus..dun have time to scroll back to read..

hey, btw, i think I saw one of you few days back waiting for bus at ST 11 (mummy with two kids, one older gal & one younger boy). sort of recall I saw the little boy picture in this thread before.

Then last Sat, I 'almost' saw one of you at Blk 444 kopitiam..cos I saw a familar looking boy ..anyone there during dinner time last Sat?

hi darlie
ud oing what spree now??? u very bad de, i just "came back", u tempting me le *hiak Hiak*

SY
Yep I saw PD. Actually cos my older boy got running nose and cough which I think spread to my baby.. or spread by me or hubby cos hubby was not well (sore throat etc) and I kept having running nose. Poor baby kena lor... we quickly moved to my mum's place to stay when my older boy got serious and Dr Sim said it's bronchititis... so we separate the 2 boys. But my baby never recover leh....

oh dear, emomments, that bad ah.

am bringing my gal to the pd at NUH tmr for a checkup since she has a persistent cough with lots of phlegm. take chinese herbs oso no use, think gotta switch to western med liao. ohoh...

re online shopping, yest hb caught me surfing the BP thread looking at clothes and told me not to buy anymore. i just told him no lah, see only mah! when he zzzz, i placed order!!!
i'm unstoppable.... ar har har!!!

darlie,
u can try give chloe pearl powder... if u dun mind it being ex... i gave my boy when he had cough and phelgm for abt a mth... then he recovered after 3 days (3 doses)...

emoments
did u go back to Dr Sim for a follow up?
For my boy, when he had his persistent cough for a month, i saw Dr Sim 3 times. each time the diagnosis is that lungs clear, just sensitive nose. but so frustrated to hear him cough that i decided to seek second opinion. in the end, went to another PD, also same diagnosis but he changed the medicine. he gave my boy 4 weeks of singulair and then finally my boy recovered.

so maybe u wan to seek a different opinion cos different PD use medicine differently. actually Dr Sim's diagnosis is ok but i think in that particular case, his medication was too mild for my boy.

darlie,
i was told nv to gave kids hou zao san... dunno the reason... nearly gave my boy dat and was scolded by my mil... told to give him pearl powder instead... and i heard dunno who said if give hou zao san even more difficult to recover... and some if pantang say the kid will become super hyper active... cos it contain traces of monkey parts... dunno true anot...

yami,
ic. k u PM your address and i mail u the coupons.

brought my gal to her trusted PD this morning cos she 's been refusing to drink her milk. her PD checked on her and said that her throat and inner ears are red. so kena take antibiotics. she oso suspects that my gal may have gastric flu or bronchiolitis is playing up again.

about air purifier,
i guess those things work to a certain extend. i also have one at home, so much dust around. agree that in the kampong days, hygiene standards were not that high and people then dont fall sick easily but at that time, the air and land were cleaner but in today's world, there is so much pollution. not that we are too clean but becos of the pollution we have to take certain measures to prevent ourselves from getting sick.

Darlie,
u buying from crazy 8?
count me in

wat acmamall???

Yami,
juz PM you my hp.

someting wrong with my pc here....

darlie,
my gal's PD also give my gal singulair for her cough and also now have to give her 2 types of inhalers, one is ventolin and the other i cant remember off hand. she was given antibiotics to clear the inflammation in her throat and ears.

hiyoh, confusing leh... tmr see what the specialist says. she's supposed to be the pd to go to 4 coughs... my dd coughs mainly towards morning (too cold?) *sigh*

but she quite okay lah, luckily can eat can sleep. she quite cartoon, she can still cover her mouth when coughing!!

mbb, me and juxta searching hi and low for u! heh heh heh. need your help to check something in HK lor

i placed order with crazy8 liao. i asked my regular GYM spreeist to start one lor. she also very on! here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1401535.html?1210059768
dunno whether will take off or not lah, cos it's a new spree for her

am ordering some bath books from acma http://www.acmamall.com. see whether anyone wants to tompang or not. free del > $80 mah

i hear all these talks abt inhalers , medicines...i v scared. i know kids will def fall sick, but i feel so sorry for them. esp mine is still a young baby.
i let her sleep in air con room and was thinking of buying a humidifier... later on may consider a air purifier. it's like doing watever we can to lessen the probabilitl of baby falling sick.

mbb, i also sms u my hp. we try to meet up n exchange ya

charmer, thx for offering ah. i try to see whether i can get form darlie first? cos i onli need some frisocrem, wont be stocking up a lot. :p these 2 days stayed home to care for my baby, didnt step out of house at all.
can imagine the work piling up in office for me to clear