Mummies in Pasir Ris

wah.....all dolling up huh?
lidat very stress de.
hmmm....i go dig for my facial mask, eye mask and makeup kit.
beware of the opera queen later. kee kee keeee

mbb2
who r u collecting from? pengz...
then i must go book appt for facial n hairdo...and oso image consultant...hahhaha

1395219.gif
then i must hire cleaners to come to my house to scrub and wash liao!!! me still haven't makeup leh, dun stress me leh...

then i have to dig out a gown and a tuxedo for hubby to wear. and dress up the terrors in shirt & tie and party dress liao

apologies to the swiss rolls mummies, communication breakdown wor, darlie thought i ordered and i thought she did! paisey!!!!!

juxta, darlie
aiyo how come? aiya never mind no fish prawn also ok lah. Just joking lah. Let me know if there's another order.

You all having Korean drama at PR ah! HEHEHE

A gentle reminder please check that the stuff and toys that you've bought are not recalled by US' CPSC several months ago due to defects (just make sure the defects are rectified) or violation of lead paint standard. Some of them includes:

Fisher Price Recalls Go Diego Go Boat Toys Due to Violation of Lead Paint Standard

Fisher-Price Announce Recall of Little People® Animal Sounds Farms

Fisher-Price Fined $975,000 for Failing to Report a Serious Choking, Aspiration Hazard with a Popular Children's Toy

Fisher-Price Announce Recall of Crib Mobile Toys

Fisher-Price Announce Recall of Swings and Toys

Laugh & Learn Kitchen Toys Recalled by Fisher-Price Due To Choking Hazard

Fisher-Price Recalls Infant Musical Toy Chair Posing Strangulation Hazard

For more Mattel recalls, check http://service.mattel.com/us/recall.asp

There are more recalls including non-toy items. You can visit www.cpsc.gov and do a search.

Thanks to darlie and juxta for coordinating the orders! I got my Eclairs! Can't help it, the moment I reached home already started enjoying them liao!

Sincerity, thanks for the recommendation! I went to Kids Kampung just now and took many photos! Oh and I saw 1 big monitor lizard on the road outside the place!Eeeks!

Will got try the highly recommended fish farm the next time!

Juxta, u are right, there's prawning further down.

Hi Darlie & Juxta,

It's alright cos I still have balestier tao sa bia to munch on. kekeke. Soon, I'll end up sorethroat for being tam jiak.

YK,
You're welcome. We're here to share mah: ) Do let us know if you've discovered any fun places to bring our kids out too!

Darlie n Dsii,
dun know wat happened to my post.
pigeon wipes stock will arrive mid of May

Darlie,
i am leaving Sg tmr.
as i dun have internet banking, if i dun hv time to trf via atm tmr, i trf to you next week k?
pai seh.....

hey, you have very good skin le! very beautiful

Sincerity,
the instruction book n mirror is with Darlie hor.

hahaha...so how..u all hv elegant high class tea bo??? me whole day at NUH...supposed to visit my bil..ended up waited at the lobby till 8plus..cos he was pushed to op theatre...haiz...u all makan liao ah? me havent collect from juxta..and thks to ian..she is willing to safe keep for me till tomolo...hahahaha...

juxta!!!! then we can fast fast order our 'next round' hahahaha...

dsii, tsk tsk dun like that hor, i'm not so evil!!

thanks newmummy for being our news lead!

yalor darlie, whats ur secret? must rush and buy liao

huh, juxta, buy what?

mbb, i kaypoh, ur job requires u to travel ah? c u travel quite frequently... $ np, take ur time.

newmummy and mom2nat missed each other by mere seconds only lah, else could have met at my place for a brief chat. :) no elegant hi-tea on my side leh... how to be elegant when bo dress up and makeup! and i have no wedgewood tea set...
1395864.gif

anyone went to the expo sales? i sum xi xi, want to go leh, anyone can update me?

hi mummies.... hope u all enjoyed the eclairs... :p

darlie, i just transferred money over :p thanks again... my girl already wear the rompers so many times already then pay u.

btw.... i went expo today but didnt go metro sale. only went to the MPH sale... got a lot of books. must spend time there looking for good books. most $5 or $7 bucks. the good thing is that they placed the books on tables instead of on the floor this time :p

metro sale...i didnt go in. saw a lot of pple carrying BIG bags.... must be pretty good i guess?

hmm... i noticed children books by enid blyton (haha.... too long nv read...cant spell liaoz), some spidermen activity book going for 3 bucks, some big nice disney princess hard cover story books going at 10 or 15 bucks.

i also bought one parenting books...named surviving ur baby's first year...at $7. there is also some other titles for parents..mostly at $7.

i only had one hour to buy my books so i spent all my time at the adult sections. but children's book at least 10 tables...

oh ya...i remeber coming across some baby dvd. $7 bucks each. title happy baby or genius baby :p

btw..did any ladies here received friso disc coupons? i feeding my girl frisocrem.. coupons can get me $2 off a tin. :p I PM-ed two mummies who may be giving their coupons away. they said got from letterbox...did anyone here receive?

i enjoyed my eclairs, yummy! agree with some mums that they're very sweet but overall they're very good.

yami,
i received those coupons too. can i exchange with you the frisocrem coupons with friso 2 & 3 ones?

any mums here who received those coupons & don't need them? can give me only the friso 2 & 3 ones?

yami, i have the frisorem one. but only 1 pc

later i go downstairs to the mailboxes to see if anyone threw away theirs okie? if have i keep 4 u & charmer :)

1396303.gif

managed to pick up 10 more mailers! keep them for u yah. the ppl in my block leave their junk mail on top of the bin, har har! nice spot to pick up extra mailers if u need them

Darlie,
yeah, my co is based in hk.

Yami n Charmer,
i should hv the Friso mailer too.

Juxta,
hee heee...when are we ordering the next round?

mom2nat
so thats u! I saw u walking to the lift lobby with your daughter and told my hb mayb she's one of the mummies from our PR forum.

darlie
changing mat issit for putting on top of the changing station in those public toilets ah? My gal really down with flu and cough liao whole night crying so never sleep look like panda liao. Must bring see doctor or not ah? The last time I bring to PD they say cannot give medication as too young if take medication might not be able to breathe properly. So scared after hearing it. BTW thanks.....

Forgot to let u mummies know abt the fox sale, it sucks. Met Darlie there again. Did not get anything in the end as I saw the price tag on all the rompers $5 then went to ask the cashier issit $5 and they say price tag by BHG and they are having offer but not Wing Tai so they are selling at $6. They also state NB Suit $6 but when my frd wan2 pay for a NB suit they say its $9. Dunno wat they are up to man.

So afterall Wing Tai Factory Outlet Sale is not fantastic anymore since BHG is selling their fox clothing at a much lower price.

I remember 2 years back they are only selling it at $3 for everything now increase prices liaoz. So must really chk prices even though factory outlet sale.

ohaiyo mummies

hehe today super gd mood managed to relive my sliver earrings veri happy abt it...... hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe

mbb2, wah u need another fix for ur craving liao ah? hehe, i wanna try the mini rolls.

sincerity, the ice cream is yummy, lychee martini is fantastic!!!! but not for the kids haha. I've tried most of the flavours and kookie monster is among my favs too. Avocado is not that great, cant really taste it

newmummy, better see doc again just in case.

sheris, how long u been missing it? dropped into some corner? i used to have pet tortoise, and 1 fellow went missing for 1 month and still alive when we found it hahaha

darlie,
thanks a lot for picking up the flyers.

mbb2,
thanks for trying to keep a look out for the flyers too. ya la, u so fast wanna try out other stuff ah? one tray of my eclairs finished last night. my cousins' visit is good timing, get to serve them the eclairs and i ate the most, hee hee hee.

newmummy,
agree with juxta, better bring your gal to see another PD for a second opinion. when my gal who was down with bronchiolitis at 1.5mo, her PD medicated her and a few other times when she was down with flu/fever/cough etc.

hey sheris,
ya la, MIA for so long liao. wat has been keeping you so tied up?

juxta,
where did you find your pet tortoise? it's amazing that it managed to survive after such a long time!

charmer, tsk tsk i also 1 tray down after yesterday, i love my bro visiting cos he will always help me clear my fridge. hahah

well the tortoise always escapes, it got stuck at the corner of my mom's dressing table, only found it when we were moving house, lucky it! and it survived for very very long after that

wats everyone doing on this lazy sunday? i'm feeling the heat literally hahah so nuah dun even feel like stepping out

newmummy, changing mat got 2 types lor, the bulky / cumbersome one for home use. the foldable one for outdoor use. u buying ah?

:) i sold off my extra trays of eclairs. quite sick of them after that 1 tray i bought from sincerity the last time round. imagine 1 tray can eat for 2 weeks!!! aiyoh... i had to wolf down the last 2 pcs to clear out my fridge yest for the 3 cartons, otherwise they'll be still in my fridge for another 1 week! kekekekekeke. think i better stick to eating ice cream

darlie, can i have the frisocrem coupons?

charmer, i didnt receive any coupons leh. later i check my mailbox again.
maybe they didnt distribute to WW.

so hot nowadays... bathed so many times cos keep sweating. cant imagine doing confinement in such weather///

sure yami. will cut those out for u :)

huh, imagine last year i was doing confinement during this time, almost went crazy with being cooped up at home and sweating like mad....
1397000.gif

darlie u confinement during apr/may ah... must be so hot but sure lose weight fater cos of sweat haha.

darlie thanks, i ask my sis to pick up from ur place at around eight tonight can? one coupon can buy how many tins huh? me thinking of buying 4 tins to keep. $2 off per tin is quite good disc...

darlie
dunno leh? Issit a must? Should I get one? Dun have any which I can bring out mayb bring the bulky one out the next time hahaha think everyone will be looking at me.

Thanks all mummies for your concern. She's feeling better now have been feeding her water. Will make barley water tomorrow for her.

newmummy, glad to hear tat ur girl is better. ask u hor, when u make barley water, do u add any rock suger? i also wanna make for my 6 month old baby

hee... okie, later go and cut them out

newmummy / yami, best dun add rock sugar if u can help it lah. it wun taste good but it's better for the bb not to intake sugar / salt now. my terrors din like the taste so we 'disguised' it as water! added plain water so dilute the barley taste, in the end also drank all!

can also try guni liang since weather very hot now, can buy $2 worth from med hall and boil. crysanthemum also can, dun add sugar too

oh yah, yami / mbb, funds rec'd with thanks! how come got extra eh? :p

yami/darlie
Have not introduced sweet things to her yet so anything I make for her no sugar added at all if not they will not like their milk anymore. Now already struggling to drink milk.

juxta
it is threr lah but nv used solution to wash so tarnish le... then today used less then 1min good aS NEW....

charmer
me onli mia frm forum mah..... can still msn me or sms me de...... hehe

yah, better not start, else very hard to switch back to plain natural taste. am also trying to put them on natural food & flavours as long as possible. we can't win the fast food war, so the only thing is to delay lor!

juxta
Thanks for organising. Din manage to see you becos of bad timing. :p The Eclairs very nice, i am looking forward for the next order :D

Juxta,
I wanna try the butterscotch and your recommeded lychee martini. Their delivery date is on thursday? Am taking lessons leh : (

Mbb2,
Thank you. I've collected the manual and item from Darlie today. Xie xie ni.