Mummies in Pasir Ris

haha, patches also can't save me!

sigh, i really dunno y, my boi's fever has already gone down, but he cries even more now, when he was hving fever, he seems to drink and sleep better! now he doesn't want to sleep, or drink milk/water..

darlie,
ehh... i dunno wat kinda books i wanna buy for my boy leh... got any recommendations? i only wan board and cloth books... few days ago juz bot a cloth book for him... he doesnt seem interested leh... nvm... will perservere and read to him every day...

btw, happy bday to eytan and chloe... yest ethan was exactly 17 mths... hee...

thanks mommies, really miss their baby days :-( now driving me up the wall (and as dsii once said, up to the ceiling and windows too)!

wah zion, u got read to ethan ah? i have no time but luckily they 'read' on their own! har har har! i just take whatever soft books i can find since not many choices! at least your ethan now can handle board books... mine still gotta wait for a while. they very environmental friendly lor, help me chew board books into pulp!!
1409613.gif

hmmm, i have bought sarah boyton's books as well as lots with really cute cartoons. some with shiny surfaces and with music too. but of course still lying in a cupboard lah. for cloth books i have mostly interactive ones lor where there are movable items, i like Softplay and Lamaze

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ETYAN N CHLOE!!!

re: Friso coupon.
i am passing Yami the Friso Cream discount. who need the rest?
PM me ur addy. i mail to you.

Darlie,
Happy Birthday! Etyan! Happy Birthday! Chloe. Remember to sing the full birthday song to each of them to mark their importance.

Newmummy,
Kindly sms me for confirmation. Refer to GG.

Sheris,

My apartment's on high floor and facing sea although can't see the view, somemore, I'm like a fire detector. When I was staying with my PIL then, I'm the first to sniff out smoke and get into drill before fire engine arrives. The culprit always flick the cigar butt into the chute. Hope I will never have to use the fire extinguisher at home.

darlie,
hee... think he has passed the chewing phase liao... few mths ago he was still chewing and putting everything and practically anything into his mouth... now no more liao... he act has 1 board book... n dat day he was pestering me to read to him and flip the pages instead of throwing it or putting it into his mouth... so i guess its time to buy some more books for him... i very jialat wan lah... dunno when to do wat... only see dat he is ready then action... saw in the dec06 thread dat some bbs are already learning to brush their own teeth with blister toothbrush... i only bot a gum massager long time ago and ethan is still chewing on it... dunno when he will learn to brush his own teeth...

Thanks Sincerity! solve my prob of hitting quota. Now we gotta wait till 1-2 more cartons b4 can try the cream puffs. mummies jia you!!! hahaha

Happy brithday Eytan N Chloe!!! darlie get ur oxygen mask ready, can argue soon, tsk tsk.....

YK, no field trips next time when slightly unwell!!! can get very bad with all the sun then aircon.

zion, wah, good news lor, since ethan is showing interest in reading liao, yeah!! so now u can shop shop shop like juxta for more books!

juxta, i have already prepared rolls of masking tape to use on their mouths if necessary :p guess i also need to stock up on cordyceps to bor my OWN lungs liao

darlie, ahem u're the undisputed shopping queen!! hehe yeah stock up now, price going to shoot up again i heard

juxta,
huh?? u mean price of books going up??

darlie,
forgot to ask u... acmamall hor... we take the discounted price right? the one dat says our price???

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO EYTHAN AND CHLOE!</font></font>
1409730.gif

darlie
soon they will be able to do
1409731.gif
&amp;
1409732.gif
&amp;
1409733.gif
1409734.gif

har har! then i better really start stocking up, i din know prices going up soon lei. juxta, u overestimated me liao la.

zion, yah, just use the discounted prices in red can le, this month no promo so maybe u yi si yi si buy a couple to try first lah. wait till got better discounts then u buy more :) am getting bath books this time since they are chewable! and also quite diff to find such books in book stores so might as well buy more on acmamall lor

darlie, is expensive enough! half liang close to 1k at EYS!! think will go up constantly cos of supply probs, must seek alternative.

Darlie,
sms u my Bodyshop order liao

hee heee...now tat ur twins are 1 yr old, can plan plan for pregnancy again. keee keee keee

Juxta,
got ur list.
may i ask which Watson in the airport?
before/after immigration?
if after immigration, i mg hv discount.

mbb2, is after immigration. Outside is more expensive. Thanks!!!!! The last time we forgot HK airport now very big, spent so much time checking in and transfer, i literally ran all the way to watsons and back. No time to look at other things.
And my boy totally stuck at the Thomas and friends store

Juxta, no field trip this weekend for sure! But next time.. hmm.. hehe.. see how..
actually think my gal got worse due to cc, not field trip! (pushing the blame!)

nanabear, u 2 day mc still dun stay home and rest?!

nana, u sim hong hong rite??? got MC but wanna go out hor? kekekekeke

mbb, yep, got your list liao, thanks! anyone else have BS items to buy? will try to get your items lah, no guarantees yeh?

mbb2 yeah.. moved only waiting for sofa and tv console to come in next week..

YK.. i 2 days all zzz til 12 pm ++ den wake up leh..

darlie.. ya lor.. hahahaa.. tot of bringing my ger out.. but dunno go where also..

a piece of very sad &amp; tragic news tt was in the papers:

Baby boy drowns in pail of water at home
He apparently fell in after lifting himself by holding onto pail
By Esther Tan

JUST three days shy of his first birthday, a baby boy drowned in a pail of water on Wednesday evening. The boy, known among his neighbours as just 'Ah Boy', was found with his head dipped in the bucket.

The toddler had somehow found his way into the bathroom of his parents' one-room flat in Beach Road.

Water had been collected in the bucket for a bath.

The boy apparently managed to lift himself by holding onto the side of the bucket before falling face first into the water and drowning.

The boy was taken to Raffles Hospital near his home, but was pronounced dead at 6pm. The hospital reported the death to the police.

The boy's parents are in their 20s. They declined to speak to reporters.

Neighbours said the toddler was looked after by his grandmother when his parents were not at home.

Neighbour Liang Thoo Fook, 69, who lives a few doors away, said Ah Boy's grandmother often took him for walks downstairs.

'I've seen the boy's grandmother take him out for walks on most evenings,' he said.

The boy's parents kept largely to themselves as neighbours do not know what they work as or their names.

But Madam Maznah Ismail, who lives several units away, said she is quite close to Ah Boy's mother and grandmother as she has a one-year-old daughter of her own.

'Sometimes, the mother and grandmother would stop and chat with me about my girl,' said Madam Maznah, 38, who has three other children.

Member of Parliament Teo Ho Pin, who is chairman of the National Water Safety Council, said a lot of people do not understand the potential danger
water can pose in the home.

'In fact, infants and toddlers can drown in just one or two inches of water,' he said.

Ah Boy's death has prompted Madam Maznah to put up a partition to prevent her daughter from crawling into the kitchen toilet, where she has played with water previously.

ah? friday no take leave? what a rule...

btw, anyone has any idea how i should transport 3 big bags of frozen ebm to my MIL's place which is abt 30mins drive?

pinkie,
u can put them into cooler box... better if have cooler bricks (dunno if dats the correct name)... when u bringing the bags over?

yah, good to invest in a cooler box since i can foresee u transporting more than EMB! good to keep eclairs and rolls too!!! ar har har!!!

no lah, can take leave but difficult lor since we have a report to publish on fridays... and today's a major major one lor, so better dun take

zion, noted, will order tonite after the b'day song is sung and kiddies sound asleep with full stomachs filled w choc cake!!

dsii,
ehh... no need liao... me got liao... tot dun have then only came 2 days ago... me no need so many cos only trying out... my boy dun wanna drink the current FM he is taking... thanks anyway...

wah a lot of posts to catch up!

darlie
happy birthday to your twins!

re cordyceps
the price is so scary. i went to ask the medical hall at west plaza. also abt 500 one liang.....

zion,
hmm... what is cooler bricks?
i need to clear my freezer soon lor, cos my 2 drawers almost full liaoz... can't put my frozen meats! *faint*
'cos after ML my MIL help me look after my boy so thought i can clear my stock from my freezer first...

darlie,
invest ah... but me oni one-time leh... 'cos after that i'll fetch my boy home everyday so can deposit my BM at my MIL's place daily...

anyone has a BIG cooler box to lend?

p1nk1e
U mean EBM in fridge and not in freezer hor? Then just buy a cooler bag and icebag to transport. But how abt when working? are u going to express milk too? Pigeon fridge on the go seemed like quite good if u need long hrs of storage..

else for me SAHM, just use Avent thermal bag, then KS add 1 more bag of ice pack ($5 from kiddy palace) can last for 4 hrs)

p1nk1e
Woah, freezer ah.. then a bit tricky.. 30mins quite a distance, especially now weather so hot. Recently, I just gave away 20+ packs of EBM becos my fridge no space too.. sigh.. actually SAHM, by right dun need store so much.. cos nutrient value not the same anymore.

darlie,
I ate lots of fenugreek and papaya soup to maintain supply.. MOO~~~ Moo~~ tahan 2 more mths and I wanna stop. I got the icebox, i can lend u.

pinkie,
oh... i mean like ice pack lor... inside is gel then if frozen can keep things cold for very long time... i have 2 of dat... cooler box have 2 oso but small wan... abt A4 dat big only... for my hb to put prawns when he go fishing wan... u wan i can lend u lor...

i took papaya soup only during confinement and a couple more weeks after that. cannot tahan cos was always feeding one of them. alamak! gave up soon after... heeeeee

p1nk1e
I also have icebox.. my fil put can drinks inside one when we have buffets.. also can lend u.

mummies.. i found a student care or day care or playgroup opp my block.. its called kangaroo club or something like that..

i spoken with the teachers there and they are more on discipline and learn thru exploration.. its cheap too!!

for my ger.. the playgroup is like from 9am - 12 pm.. mon-fri.. and its only $180

mbb: sorri made u wait for me today... my hubby got a bit delayed at work

re: humidifier..
realli it's just for air con room...make it less dry for throat and skin and nose. the osim person also says it creates negative ions... which will balance out dunno what ions haha... anyway i bought it lah.

darlie: happy birthday to ur twins!!!

zion,
oic! i got one of that too, from my medela cooler carrier but small one. think i'll borrow a big icebox &amp; buy a pack of ice and pack all that in

A4 ah... maybe not enough if i pack the ice in... i try ask icy first. tks for offering hor!

icy,
your icebox is the plastic coleman kind? abt how big? can borrow? TIA wor!