Mummies in Pasir Ris

icy, yes i missed meeting you and SY !! my mom ended up to be the one seeing everyone instead haha

sincerity, thursday? want to send to my place? i'm normally home, i havent try home delivery b4 usually go there for a fix!

i've clean up amosco page, drop ur orders there when there's enough, can order again, dsii and i want to try strawberry mini rolls.

Juxta,
DUN FORGET ME when u order the strawberry mini rolls!
1 box any time

Darlie,
got extra then take it as your service fees lo. kee kee keee....thank u very much for doing the spree

Newmummy,
paisei le. i must have overlooked tat u have a very young bb too. tats why i neber offer you the FP toy. solli....

mbb2, actually is the order I missed out the last round, hehe so those not keen liao, pls take out ur name

anyone have Nepia seals to spare?
i am short of 3.
will exchange with 3 swim diapers.

wah, i need a break from the terrors. am almost ready to pull my hair out liao.... eytan was screaming into my ear cos he's so cranky and dun want to sleep. only just managed to soothe him to lalaland finally. aiyoh, want to pengz liao

i got the friso mailer too! kop 1 from my mom's place so got 2pcs - anyone wan can PM me

darlie,
you got extra stroller to give away ah? for how old bb one ah?

i got a preloved one from another mommy but the handle like wanna come off like that...

mbb2
Just joking lah its ok.

darlie
do u think I need to buy the foldable one for outdoor use actually have not really brought her out b4 so dunno if it is necessary? The eclairs are SWEEEEEEET maybe because it melted after picking up from your place to our dinner place. Have frost it again but haven't try it yet so dunno if it still taste so sweet when you eat it cold.

newmummy,
i use those "blue sheet" which they use in hospital. very thin, can fold up and disposable

can get them from guardian... abt a dollar a piece, depending on size

thinking of going for slimming :p
anyone has good place to recommend?

2mos post delivery - can start liao hor...?

hi newmummy, i have a foldable one that i use for the terrors lah, share lor since only 1 bb can be on it at 1 time oni mah! it has 2 side flaps, 1 for 2 pcs diapers and 1 zippered compartment for wet wipes & tissues. simple & fuss-free. i change their diapers very chop chop one.

depends on your needs lor. some mommies perhaps need more stuff so their changing BAG got lots of slots / compartments + a matching pad. kekekeke

pinkie, good idea! use and throw away! for the stroller, pls see the link in one of my posts above. not for fussies lah. think can fully recline but the bar hor is not detachable ah... lemme know if u keen

no need go slimming liao lah, waste $$$ !!! will shed slowly, and u b/f somemore yah? erm, think malay massage is better than slimming centres leh. i shd have hired a masseur leh, now still look preggie after 1 year!
1397739.gif

charmer, for the coupons, u want the 900g one or 1.8kg? if the latter, can i split 10 coupons between u and another mummy? she oso looking for friso 2 & 3 (1.8kg eh)

darlie,
oh yah lor... got the "idea" when i was in hosp - nurse put blue sheet for us in case we leak "blood" mah...
the blue sheet veri good 'cos i use a few times until "chap chap" den throw. best part is it's not hot 'cos it's paper with plastic backing

dunno if i should get the stroller from you, in case mine the handle drop off... if wan, where can i pick it up?

re: slimming
i got do the 7day malay massage, but like not much effect leh

my bottoms all cannot wear liao, think i at least upsize by 2 sizes!! argh

p/s: charmer, i have no use for the friso coupons so you can have both if you'd like

question
my boy going for his 5-in-1 (dunno why it's not 6-in-1) jab this weekend, anything i should take note?

pinkie, my aunt says make them drink cooling liquids 3 days & day before the jab can liao. i can't remember which jabs will cause fevers, as long those kena fevers one hor, just drink! ar har har!!! i give mine ginseng water; after jabs very mild fevers oni that last 1 day. so far so good, at least it worked for me

huh, speaking of clothes that dun fit, i'm still my wearing maternity bottoms hor... alamak! but luckily now no one will offer me seats in the train liao lor, so at least that's a consolation! heeeeeeeeeeee

Pinkie, actually I read somewhere that if the babies are too young, better dun give barley, cos it may cause allergy.

That time my twins went for their 6-in-1, Doc say for first jab shld be ok, dun need to give anything before the jab, but after that if we KS, can give 1 dose of Panadol immediately when we reach home. He told me 2nd jab is the most potent one, ask me to give them Panadol before going for the jab.

i oso wan the friso 3 coupons... wanna switch fm liao... my boy doesnt like mamil gold anymore... good anot ar? btw i dun have it in the mail box leh... or maybe hb threw away liao... hmm...

oh Darlie,
i found tis www.gmarket.co.kr
interested bo? wink wink

Pinkie,
i normally soak ginseng in water n feed my ger one day be4 all her jab.
so far she never have fever after all her jabs.

Darlie,
yes yes yes....hey, i am clueless in internet shopping de.
so, if u r buying, jio me hor.
kam sia!

yami, my helper forgot to bring along the env to my mum's place. paiseh, can only collect tmr onwards

mbb, the descriptions still in korean leh, how ah? dunno how to read even after opening the english page!!! hehehehe. and hor, they are sold by diff sellers leh, so if dun meet minimum amount from each seller, gotta pay charges...

Darlie,
hee heee..the whole morning i am trying to figure out.
now having a headache

they have some very nics stuffs. i am very tempted but maybe too much trouble liao.

wat a shame

gtg for work liao....

pinkie, i double boiled "pao sheng" and let him drink or mix into his milk 1 day b4 the jab, never had fever after that, lucky my boy easy to feed, i also cannot stand the smell loh. tsk tsk.

juxta,
what butterscotch and lychee martini are u all talking abt? sounds yummy..

I wanna order more rolls and eclairs!

p1nk1e,
Is your boy 6 weeks old already? if so I believe it should be 6-in-1 jab. Some people recommend let BB drink liang cha or baosheng mixed in milk 1-3 days before injection. I din not let Xavier do all these, kind up, he just heaty for around 24hrs then he back to normal again. U should consider letting ur bb take rotavirus too.

For me, I think massage lady work. I am down by 1 size before preggy.. lol..

darlie,
Think caused I am "tortured" by my boy when I preggy.. first gestational diabetes during 3rd tri - gynae made me go on diet, then no rest for the past 3 mths already.. He already slept thro the night and I still wake up at 4am everyday to pump for him.

Pinkie
Here it is:

The breakdown for my bill
Elliot
Consultation $60
INjections 6 in 1 $150
Prevenar $170
Rotarix $95
Medicine Motilium $50 (to last 6 weeks)

Total incl GST <font color="ff0000">$561.75</font>
Medicine to get from pharmacy cos clinic dun have <font color="ff0000">$117</font> ($5.20 per tablet)

Nathalie (having cough)
Consultation $80
Medicine Rhinathol $12.50
Flixotide evohaler $40
Ketotifen 5 bot $50 (to last 6 weeks)
Visual Acuity $10

Total incl GST <font color="ff0000">$205.98</font>

Grand total <font color="ff0000">$884.73</font>

icic, i have pao sheng so maybe will make drink for him a day before...

icy,
he's 2 1/2mos liao... i go GP he tell me 5-in-1, i also dunno why

downsize??
*envy*envy* leh...

mom2nat,
wah! i'm fainting...
btw, how come so much medicine to eat?
in total how many jabs? sure cry like mad mann...

pinkie
In total 2 jabs. 6 in 1 and pnuemococcal. rotavirus is oral. PD suspect he has reflux cos he cries a lot and sometimes spits up milk. As for Nat, is medication for cough, treatment and prevention.

re barley
my boy really hates it. even with a bit of rock sugar he rejects it. the minute he sees me cooking barley water, he runs away...

i also tried giving chrysanthemum and luo han guo..hates it all. he still prefers his plain water. but sometimes weather so hot, i tot good to let him take something more cooling.

what else to try?

darlie
hee, i also hate searching thru acmamall. their system not friendly....

wah, sy, if he really dun like such stuff, also hard to suggest!! har har har! liang teh, green bean soup, winter melon, guni liang

my boy also loves water, he can't sleep w/o a bottle in his hand... jia lat. and sometimes he just leaves the teat in his mouth to suckle while sleeping even... faint...

re: acmamall
this month no further discounts on top of the prices stated online liao, but have 5% rebate... so i guess it works out that ur total amount x 0.95 lor...

i received an email from acma last week i think, got 22% for 3 items and above. i wanna get some more books too

darlie, pai sey abt yesterday ah. my sis lah....dinner so long.
i try arrange another day to pick up from ur mum's place. will sms u for the unit number once i can make it. thanks so much ah. my fren staying near u nv received the flyer leh, maybe his family member throw away liaoz cos they have no babies at home.

i didnt go work today cos baby fell sick.
realli heart pain to see her noce bocked.
my usual PD at kids clinic was v v crowded... so i went to dr sim instead. he was ok lah, not as fierce n unfriendly as i imagined. just not the chatty type. haiz, hope she get better soon.
just made some diluted barley for her, she loves it.

:) np yami. hope ur darling is feeling better. my dd also blocked until can't breathe! try the inhalant drops, placed on a hanky near her when she sleeps lor, helps to clear a little... poor baby...

mbb2, i have the 3 nepia seals.
we exchange by post? or if u prefer meet up, can be a pasir ris mrt stations in the evening/morning. or if ur place is near west plaza, we can meet there too.