Mummies in Pasir Ris

they check temp n oso mouth and hands for blisters...tot hv to check before goes into sch? no ah? all along i tot is a must leh...

ratio...hmm...last time was 15kids for my boy's n1 class lah..but only 1 teacher...

oh ok. because i need they check temp. that is impt for me.

i just called them, will go there later. but the problem is the timing only left 1:30-4:30 which is my son nap time. DIE me....

halo mummies and welcome all the new mummies in this thread!

Char
you got receive mbb's sms boh?

jekartik
I think S$1320 per term is on the high side. Is Monte Kidz is Montessori based program? If so, then is explainable cos anything Montessori is ex.

lbs
hahaha...maybe hor..cos the sch name alreay hint u..is monte kidz...

wah..jekartik
u very fasthand fast leg leh...ya..last yr my boy oso attended that slot...so i hv to readjust his nap time...

Hello All! Friday meetup confirm bo? Me very busy, not sure can make it or not, can some one sms me the details if confirm? I'll try to make it but no promise

Talking abt sch.. sigh me still headache, sch director told me it is time to start my twins liao.. (they are sep 07 babies), but i still dilly dally.. very siong leh.. and also half hearted not sure if i shld choose the cc near my house or let them go to the same cc as their sis..

hi all, i wanted to send my son to cc at 18 months but my friends say they will be in primary sch all the way up 10 over years.. should let the kid have some childhood so i decide to send my son only to K1

btw i visited one cc at pasir ris park there, crystal circle. it's newly established one year over but very impressed with their setup, cleanliness n staff. they don't mind me bringing my son to join many sessions before deciding with no strings attached. They also took the time to explain things n follow up with calls.

it's those at private house with own playground n a pool

dsii,
when to 716 already. but not sure will put him there. kekeke.... still more prefer montekidz. so for now - playgroup, he will continue @ monte for 2 terms because after that he must go to Nursery - 2,5 years. Just see how for Nursery. Either still at Monte or Riverlife.

Any feedback about Riverlife?

Dsii: I also thinking of sending my girl to the same sch. West plaza my little campus only offers full day . Will check out the sch soon, may bump into u !

Hi Kelly and Jas and Karen,

Yes i am interested in a weekly or twice weekly informal playgroup. maybe mothers taking turns to lead short sections? or maybe just pure informal. or just meet and talk more!

now i'm getting excited!

where do you all stay? i stay in Blk 557, St 51. are you SAHM, or working mums?

avocado1, I'm staying at Blk 227 St 21, I'm a SAHM wanna be. I took no pay leave for this year but am giving tuition to supplement. Good thing is that hours are shorter than full-time working and more money too

lbs/dsii,
ya i got mbb's sms.u both try to make it leh especially u dsii cos you're the live wire of a mini gathering.

thanks for e warm welcome.

hi jas/karen/avocado,
i was tiking of conducting the playgroup 2-3 a wk if not my girl will spend lotsa time watching tv. we can take turns 2 visit each other's plc, as in rotate n i tot a 1hr session shld b gd enuff cos i dunno if my girl can stay still for a long lesson. yes, we can also take turns to do simple activities. let's discuss over email. my email add is [email protected]

hi jekartik
$1300+ per term is very common for montessori schools, whether the school is true blue monte or partial monte. i went 2 check out Aces Monte at Downtown East. The principal quoted me $1400 for 1term too. 3hrs per session.

kelly,

I think because they teach Montesorri. But looks like we are ok with the price since we went to 1 school already yesterday. We will go to riverlife next month.
So my son will continue @ montekidz for 2 term, for Nursey we will see how.

Any one here send your kid to riverlife?

La kopi tmr nite at 9pm. timing ok?
Venue: Weat Plaza (easier for Dsii & Juxta)

1. Mbb2
2. Char
3. Lbs - visa approved liao?
4. Dsii (TBC)
5. Juxta (TBC)
6. YK (TBC)

anyone else?

Jekartik,
my child is in Riverlife.

cannot compare with Montekidz coz the teaching method is diff.
i like the sch enviroment but i dun expect much from the sch in terms of getting my child ready for P1.

i went to Aces Monte b4. in my opinion, not worth the price tag for a 3 hr session.
sch excursion is ard $60 each time.
my neighbour's child always skip the sch excursion coz it's so ex.

hi jekartik

Your boy is in Monte Kidz playgroup now? How is it? What did he do that? I just enquired about their fees and timing the other day, now still considering.... wanna find out more.

Hi Kelly

I am interested in the informal playgroup too.. my boy is coming to 23 mths old (Feb 08) and I stay at St 72. However, I'm a working mum, so can only make it on Sat.

If you have any session on Sat, please let me know. Thanks. Please email me at: [email protected] for faster response as my co blocked SMH.

mbb2,
thanks. is that any extra fee for books?
for coffe, can i joint? is that west plaza you mean?

emoments,
i did not see much, because afraid he will cried when see me. so after he go to class, i just left him with the teacher.
but the teacher said, he is ok, no cry. we did not expect much since it just 1 hour, but we found out the teacher is so friendly - not to sure its because first day or not. so we will continue him just for playgroup only.
but you can just try trial class - 144 for a month - 2 times a week, 1 hour each time.
but the playgroup just until 2,5 years only. after that will be N (1,350 per term). my hubby said it's exp, same like deggree. so that why we looking new school for his N.
But we went to blk 716 yesterday, not really like it, because (1) we got afternoon class (2) the kids did not wash their hand after going to restroom, just use tissue. but first time in, i am already not really enjoy it.

Jekartik,
lai lai lai...join us on friday nite

eeerrr....West Plaza should be the one near Whitewater EC.

paiseh...me still dun know PR very well after 5 yrs.

re: Riverlife.
add fees are excursion, graduation & concert photos, concert costume & some other misc.
my ger is in Nursery tis year. no top up for books.
(heee...being a KS parent, i've awready shortlist enrichment classes for ah ger to prepare her for P1) *blush*

there are add class for K1 children.
chinese & computer tat you'll need to pay extra.

oh ic. did you use school bus?

i called them yesterday, he can go in for april, how about snack? do we must bring it to him or not?

jekartik, I'm talking abt YWCA at BLK 214. Anyone?

West Plaza.. err.. anyone kn how I can go fr my place? What bus? What direction? keke.. me is blur sotong, no sense of directions

mbb, i forgot i promised S that i'd be bringing him to library for story telling session. So likelihood will be late and provided my boss can get home on time ya.

YK, you can hop on 39, 53, 81, 109

Juxta,
now u remind me.
i also promised Meg to bring her for story telling session.
which library huh?
how to check when got such sessions?

YK,
if you comfirm meeting...we take the bus there 2gether la.
nite time, "beauty" goes out must be in pairs. keee keeee keeee.

Jekartik,
my ger takes the sch bus to & fro.
snacks are provided.
all ur boi needs is sch bag, water bottle & sweater.

u must go to the school and check it out urself.
wat i like may not be ideal for you hor.

mbb2
can i pls join in? i stay opp west plaza. did u join 1 of my BP before? i faintly remember a mummy who came 2 my hse wif a huge bag to collect toys from fatbrain. not sure if it's u or lianrongbao. do u gals stay until very late?

hi emoments
it'll most prob a wkday morning cos my sat is filled with my work n sending e boys to their various enrichment. mayb we could hold a monthly playgroup, a longer session? i'm open to suggestions.

lianrongbao,
ok...i remember liao. u bought shoes fr my amazon spree too. see kai run rt? u got twins rt? whew! my memory not failing me tat bad yet.

hahha..west plaza a 'wang' place...all mummies runing out of their caves!!! hehehe

i maybe late oso...dunno my 2nd shift back buay..hahahhaa...but as usual..u all can go ahead 1st...i chiong down when i am ready!

jekartik
huh? no wash hands? no leh..hahaha...issit those n1 new kids? my kids before class starts...before snack time..after snack time...toilet break...must wash hands n clean with the tissue papers leh...

yami..
go and see look...ian is attending the am session leh... one mummy stays in WW oso sent her twins there..but they are in k1..heheh...so happened to see her on the 1st day of sch..she oso frequent smh..but spree nia..hahahaha

dsii
e mummy's twins are girls? i tik i may know which mummy if they are girls.

ian is in e morning session now? i tot he's in e afternoon?

kelly
yes gers...she has 4 kids 3 gers and last one boy..u know ah? hehehe

last yr afternoon..this yr morning...