Mummies in Pasir Ris

re: pnc jab
my PD told me that if young kids dun mix around with other kids (infant/child care) too much, not necessary one 'cos chances are low...
i also dunno how...

hmmmm....how come tis PD is so weird?!
if the parents are KS then it's good for his business mah.

so sad for the family

erm.. from Raffles Place area, how to go to Orchard in the cheapest/shortest way ah?
need to go isetan shaw after work today leh...
6pm fullerton gantry starts right...?

pinkie,
my PD said that too, but he said, if we are not planning to go to childcare before 2 yrs it's ok, but better to take it after 2 years.
i will asked him again next month, will post it here what he said about this.

dsii,
what time & when. i want to join if i can.

so sad for that family! my condolences to them. L's PD suggested to give the pneumococol jab when she was few mths old so we went ahead with it. altho when give kids are older it's cheaper cos only 1 or 2 jabs but we didn't wanna take the risk ever since she was hospitalised when she had bronchiolitis when she was 1.5mo. so watever jab there is we let her take. very kiasu and kiasi but we dun wanna take risk lor.

sigh! L started having fever this morning, 37.8deg. gave her paracetomol liao. aiyo, she just recovered from runny nose and bad rashes 2wks ago now this.....

jekartik
usually is after 9pm...cos need to wait for 2nd shift to take over kids duty..hahahhaa....and we stay till ard 12mn..pls join us...u will love this la kopi session..hahaha

where is the place?
weekend i have a lot to do and i must sleep until 3 am usually. hahaha.....
finish my son's flash card and my on line store.

jekartik,
ha nor.. tat's what my PD said also...
i plan to put him to childcare maybe after 2Y so tot wait till then...
let us know your findings

Char,
oh no... think it's due to the bad weather... hope she gets well soon

dsii,
wah 12mn? wanna join leh... but dun think i can tong until mn...

jekartik
wat must slepp till 3am??

pinkie join lah...u can leve earlier like 11pm..if u bear to leave us..hahah

hahaha.....

because i must company Aidan until around 9pm max. When he sleep, I must be there
but now i try my husband to company him. hahaha....
after that, must cleaning kitchen, wash all his bottle, take a shower, then i can do "my work". so sometimes 3 am can go sleep. but just for friday and saturday only.

bao,

I hv one layered wooden puzzle...can lend u 1st....as Chloe already know it long time ago liao...also I hv pre-loved Noah ark and Melissa & dough floor puzzles...can lend u 1st if u dun mind.....

I can take pictures and show u tonight....... ;)

Dsii,
My son took the prevenar jab at * PR baby in year 2006 while my gals had theirs at Elias Family Clinic located on 1st floor (Elias mall)in year 2007. My gals just celebrated their 2nd birthday then before enrolement into cc. Like Char, am ks too. hahaha.

Oxford,
That's for his 2nd booster of dpt/tetanus + Hib (6yrs old) during Oct 2008 (deducted thru CDA). School only administer 2nd booster for polio and mmr.

All of them had extreme side effects, wyeth nurse called up to check on them too : )Symptoms after jab, vomitting, diarrhoea, fever and swollen at injection site. My boy was limping for a couple of days cos he was so tense up. Probably muscle strain. Overall, the short term discomfort can save their life.

Mummies, do take note that your child must be healthy and not suffer from any illness at that time of jab. Good luck!

sincerity
ok ok thks...then i think i will order the jab from oxford...now ian is not feeling well..so better arrange in 1st week of april then..

It's so heartache to hear of such news, and that PD also too much, guess he must be thinking he's the only PD in PR area, so got attitude, but his clinic also not very crowded type, dun know why he behave like that.

As for jabs, thought it'll be easier to give while the child is younger as once they are older and understand what's injection, it'll be an uphill task to convince them to go. My gal did not take the jab but my nephew 2 years younger than her took it sometime back. At that time, it was already very difficult to bring her to the doctor, and once we took her for the flu vaccination which all of us went coz going for holiday, she was screaming like anything in the clinic, so embarrassing.

aiyo, my condolences to the family. Sean had his shot early at his PD's recommendation, although after 2yro only need 1 shot, but we didnt want to take the risk lah cos the symptons are very flu-like, hard to detect and usually is too late le

lbs and I just chiong back from expo sale! the good buy is the WMF frying pan and pot for card members, everyone just grabbed!! We only targeted the bedlinens, household, didnt have much time to look ard. Toys and kids dun seemed very interesting, dun even have pigeon wipes.

juxta/lbs,
ooooooo! must have enjoyed yourselves! just realised popular starts tmr, then i think i'll chiong both tmr then, kekekekeke

yo yo
wah lau, ciong sales jin tired !! hehe

Some of the bedlinens brand really good buy..& they are having hrly sale for some products!

agree not much on toys & nursery items

jekartik,
after work lor!

thanks nuah. dun mind buying over if they are what i want
the terrors have a layered puzzle but no interest when younger. so want to reintroduce to them again. not sure whether challenging enough or not. they now can manage 9-pc puzzles so need to 'upgrade' liao; was thinking of getting more complex ones but they sure have no patience to complete
2265974.gif

lbs,
how long were you both there for?!

re:prevnar jab
Ray took it when he was 2 years old as at his time, this jab was newly introduce not long ago...so his PD advised us to wait till he turned 2.

For Yan, we let her jab when she was 1 year old.

Mischa
Agree loh, fever in kids cannot play-play..tats why we blacklisted that PD..i rather to be called ks than take any chance!

pinkie
which one is you on MSN?

bao
we were there from 11+ to 1230+ bah..despite there are over 40 cashiers but the queue hor...super super LONG!

Actually we didnt get any chance to see other except what juxta has said..very crowded ..imagine we went there considered very early liao.

Hi Bao,

am not selling the puzzles bt I can lend u ;) Yah C loves doing puzzles and has been doing more pcs now...just bought another challenging puzzle for her ;)

Sigh she is still sick.....this whole wk nvr attend school plus me also sick...sigh sigh

p1nk1e
re: pnc jab
my PD told me that if young kids dun mix around with other kids (infant/child care) too much, not necessary one 'cos chances are low...
i also dunno how...

I am sorry to say that what your PD says is not being reponsible. What happens if the child kana? Would he be responsible since the child is not in child care like he said? Even if you don't bring your kids out but how about your relatives kids, they do go to school and mix around and then they come and visit you and this bacteria is found in upper respiratory tract of healthy children and can be spread thru saliva. There is even a support group where their children pass away due to pneumococcal and they are trying to help us people understand that its a deadly disease and prevention is better than cure as now this bacteria is becoming resistant to antibiotics.

I also asked my PD if its necessary to give the jab as its so COSTLY and what are the chances of contracting it. She replied that its like striking 4D you won't know when it will strike you and not many GPs or even PDs can easily detect this bacteria. It's a form of relief that your child is safe from it.

Bao
You going tomorrow after work ah me most likely in the afternoon when its not so crowded but now school holidays so dunno. Want me to lookout anything for you?

newmummy,
just looking out for more books only
let me know if u see chinese ones for toddlers at popular, thanks ah!

oh yah, my mom asks when u'll be free to go to her place for the stuff? i just saw the stack of boxes yesterday, wah, scary...

Helo.. u all meeting where tomolo nite?

me sick like worm now..
whole body pain like shit.. walk only can feel like the wind cutting thru my skin..

aiyoh nana, take care. so sick how come din take MC and rest at home?

me also falling sick le, runny nose liao. just hope it wun become flu
prob kena from C... tsk tsk tsk

thanks mbb,
i got my lobang for chinese books liao, kekekekeke. can get most of those featured in the BP & thousands more @ cheaper prices :p just rec'd 1 small batch 2 days back; ordered chinese activities books for 2-3yo

for example the 1st book she has in the BP : 小蓝和小黄, she's selling at SGD10.80, the retail price is only RMB23.80 -> around SGD5.40

pinkie,
no lah. not from msia. from china de

the doodle board cool sia!

mbb, this is what you are looking for right? colored doodle?

hehe.. i also tot good buy :p
yeah, better zzz early.. flu need lotsa rest one.
me going to zzz also... if not tomolo wake up obk liaoz - oyasumi!