Mummies in Pasir Ris

pinkie,
the doodle board looks cool! btw, re wat your PD said about no need to take the jab if not mixing around with a lot of kids often.....duno how he/she will justify my L's case cos she doesn't mix around much with kids and she still falls sick every mth.

dsii,
re tmrw nite, i KIV cos of L. if her fever gets better by tmrw then should be able to make it if not then wont be going to PR. reason wanna go to PR tmrw is to celebrate L's bday with my parents and grandma on sat.

nana/bao,
take care, rest well and hope u get well soon.

Bao,
sgd10 is a good buy.
the cheapest i get can get is sgd15 but bo stock.
can help me buy the set of books?

oh, if you can find books with "tang shi". i am also keen.

Pinkie,
yes, yes. tats the doodle i am looking for

all Isetan or juz the one in Scott? if only in Scott's branch then no chance for me to buy la. unlikely i will be going to Orchard.

hee...me is yellow skin aunty. i hang ard heartland malls nia

Char,
tats why i am considering giving Meg Hep A jab.
PD told me tat living in Sg is ok but who knows.

recently went for my liver scan. my liver may have problem.
i dun drink but still kena.
now i am very kiasi liao.

mbb
I also considering giving both kids Hep A although PD did comment that SG pretty safe.

Bao
Where to see the book list from your lobang if I want to tumpang you? I want to order some Chinese books for Ray loh..

Ohayo...
U all so early!!!

char,
oh...hmmm... i also dunno lor...
my PD is the "dun worry too much" type and believes in "natural healing" also...
but i do know of some parents who are against jabs - mostly foreigners 'cos not compulsory mah

mbb2,
i bought from scotts, cos i was there yesterday at the supermarket mah...
tamp not sure have boh wor... u can try.
if not, when i happen to be in isetan scotts i sms u lor, see if u wan me to help you buy

btw, the doodle board cute hor!?! :p
but not very big, it says for 18M+, i checked the website got bigger ones... with more stamps... but yesterday i look/ask also dun find any other mickey ones...
erm... and hor, all the "instructions" in japanese on the box, in case you mind... but i think u already know how to play liao lah... hahahah

bao
Can help to buy if your hb going? TIA

mbb
else you can try Kiddy palace, they do carry Tomy range toys..

lbs,
can of course. u start browsing and compile a list first
the site has way too many books, and in chinese somemore, takes a long time to go thru. my chinese also not very fantastic, had a hard time reading the descriptions!

Bao,
i'll wait till Kidzplus arrive then collect from you hor. driver not ard till next week

hee.....another long bill.

oh, you order from Dang Dang?
next time when hb got time, i'll ask him to KIV a few more titles for me.

sian sian...so sick now

Bao,

am keen in the chinese books....I hv been looking ard for suppiers for Chinese books also and I hv 1 or 2 which is quite good. As these are used in Kindergarten and CC locally....bt need to neg the price still......u can't find these books in bookstores etc.

mbb,
ok, noted!

re kidsurplus items, the 2nd box is still missing. emailed fedex already but still no reply
there are a couple of nuah's items in that box, cham...

yeah! turned out kidsurplus packed all into 1 box, phew...

items just arrived today can collect liao. at my mom's place hor

nuah, sorry ah, if u still have your orders in your sent box, can fwd to me ([email protected]), need to confirm the priddy books titles again, thanks!

Bao,
since all the items have arrived.
i will pick up from you next week while Meg is at sch.
let me know when i can collect from your plc.

kamsia

Dsii,
msia add got discount for pelangi books?
how many percent?

Hi bao,

think I sent from my office email right? My coy notebook in the car..can I email u on Monday?

Dsii,

the chinese books u order from pelangi is it board book or paperpack?

mbb
har? how many percent?? dun remember leh..hehehe that was ordered last yr..

nuah...is paperpack de...smooth smooth kind..hehehehe

newmummy,

once his item is bidded & won by the buyer, other ppl wun be able to view it anymore.
perhaps u might want to check with him again if he has done it correctly.

Char,
i am still clueless abt wats wrong with my liver.
am supposed to go for another scan/xray in June (refered by Polyclinic).
since i am pregnant, the GP in Polyclinic is not certain if i can go thru the scan.

i am seeing my gynea on tuesday.
will discuss with her and decide from there.
if the scan is safe, i will go to SGH directly as a private patient.

tkz for your concern

i have alot of other health issue, so kinda immune to it all.

Nuah,
as far as i know, MPH is available in Citylink Mall but have limited children's book.

nuah,
can try the branch at raffles city's basement. got quite a lot of kids' books there
but i saw the promo at the robinson road branch, hopefully it's available at all branches

nuah,
i managed to retrieve your order list le, since i needed to login for some office work

i have packed the items, at my mom's place ready for your collection

Bao,
can check for me if Dang Dang carry this series?
there are a total of 7 types of other books under this range (with free VCD/CD/DVD).

2272416.jpg

nuah,
i going to load mbb2's order + a few of my books. u wanna send me your list?
btw, u stay which part of PR ah?

mbb2,
me got your tt liaoz~ paiseh haven't load order; will load once nuah sends me her list if she's keen. super paiseh...

re: doodle
let my son try on the doodle and up he keeps sliding the lever *faint*

end up i was the one who kept "demo-ing" the doodling for him to clean the board... muahaha

Pinkie,
no worries

re: doodle.
it's lidat de.
Meg started off erasing nia. it takes awhile be4 they show interest in drawing their "masterpiece".

re: Johnson n Johnson products.
juz heard on the HK radio tat the J&J product tat kena recalled are all manufactured in M'sia.

not sure wats the standard in SG.
better be safe. dun use for now if those sold in SG are from M'sia.

Pinkie,
since you haven load the orders.
i am adding one more title.
PM you later.

sorry for the trouble!

i was reading Hosseini, Khaled 2nd book.
it's soooooo good!

nuah,
erm... pasir east cc/npp behind there.

mbb2,
eh... but my boy veri ruff lor...
he din know how to slide properly so end up keep smacking the board.
i think before he learns how to clean/draw, the magnet all spoil liaoz.... hahahahahaha
ok, u pm me hor

btw what's the book you were reading about?

Pinkie,
morning morning.

i finito 2 books recently.

1. The Piano Teacher by Janice Y. K. Lee.
2. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

two very diffrent books but equally good for leisure reading

enuff of parenting books for now.
wanna have some ME time be4 Alysia's arrival.
after tat, back to 2 yrs of changing diapers n sleepless nites. keee keee keee.

heee....Meg is very rough with her toys too.
but i tink the doodle is quite lasting.
after bashing it for a year, the doodle pro i have is still ok

mbb2,
wow, u r early~
after i started work, i have literally no time for my fav hobb - reading...
so envious that you managed to find time, maybe i shud too...

oh yeah, you're preg with #2 - so decided that her name's Alysia? nice name

eh... my doodle is not FP one, dunno as lasting or not..wahahaha

p/s: added your khaled book but have't submitted the acma order 'cos pending nuah's confirmation

eh... 1 of your books (ladybug) oos liao - paiseh hor...