Mummies in Pasir Ris

hi wee
i think kinderland not bad bah..there is another one rite??? maybe u can go round visiting CC...u may find one u like...

Darlie,
can i come over tonite?
will sms u later.....

and where can i buy kites?

mbb2
HORTPARK is at Telok Blangah very beautiful place and you can see how they recycle things. R u driving there?

YK
Hope your gal recover soon.

mommies, before the 15mo MMR jab, what things do i need to take note? the terrors are having their this coming Sat
just give ginseng water couple days prior to the jab can already?

wow... so many sale this weekend...but i didnt go to any. wanted to go to the broders book sale. but was busy
after reading what darlie wrote, i wish i can 'rewind' the day and go expo instead. haha

YK, hope ur girl gets well soon ! congrats on ur confirmation.

mbb, the only place i know that sells kites is marina bay hee hee. i think pasir ris park kiosk also sell kites...

Newmummy,
tkz

ya, will get hb to drive us there next week.

Yami,
i went to Marina Bay....all shop close down liao
shall check PR park kiosk.

Darlie,
wow! you can start up a mini library liao. keee keee keee.
re: MMR.
my ger still haven got hers. no tips, solli.

YK,
how's ur ger now?

thanks for all ur concern, she seems to be on the road to recovery, at least she is happily running ard, laughing and most imptly, eating! finally! phew!

no fever for pass 24hr, now keeping my fingers cross! been a really crazy week for us.. gal sick, work busy, hubby out of town, mil mother pass away.. just hope this new week will be better

talking abt jabs.. can i check, after 6 in 1, when/wat is the next jab?

my boys are coming 1 yr soon, so excited! hehe.. me now sourcing for birthday cake and buffet! any good suggestions?

Wow, 50%! So tempting! Location is at Tagore Lane only? Hmm.. ok, if I am going, will inform u! hehe..

The cakes looks good, how's the price? Actually I saw the cakes at ecreative, looks good and price very reasonable.

6in1 is the first 3 jabs only, think after that still hv MMR, and dunno wat else, my boys completed their jabs when they are 6 mths, not sure after that is at 12 mth or 15mth for the next leh.

Oh, the DVD, hehe, dun worry abt it! Thanks for remembering it! hehe

yk,
u looking for leapfrog DVD ah? i know of someone who can get cheap LF and Vtech items, incl DVDs. u wanna check wif her? i just bot the fridge magnet radio at $28 nia

yk,
glad to know ur gal is better...

re jab
i think its MMR at 15 mths and dunno wat booster at 18 mths... up till now, my boy completed all the jabs liao... he skip the one at 12 mths tho... which is hep B booster (think its for bbs whose mums r hep B carrier)...

re cakes
i got my boy's 1st bday cake at ecreative... nice design, reasonable price and taste good too (commented by guests)...

Any recommendation for kid-friendly swimming instructor? We're at flora rd and my 4 y.o is interested to learn.

many thanks!

Ya mbb, think West plaza hv, actually think those shops at the 400 plus market also hv.. think i saw in Daiso too.

anngel, regarding swimming instructor hv to check with dsii liao, her son is taking swimming lessons at White water

Darlie,
PM me too

YK n Chewwy,
tkz! i shall go check it out.
wanna take my ger to fly kite one of tis weekend.

dsii,
this fri meet again ba. juxta was at her parents' plc last fri so couldnt make it.

mbb,
paiseh had to cancel last fri's meet up. re: kites, i bought mine yrs ago at marina south. went there with a few of my classmates to fly kite after final yr exam, haha!

wee and anngel,
welcome aboard.

YK,
glad to know that giselle is getting better and eating. can be so pek chek when kids get sick. re: jab, check your boys' healthbook ba. i also cant rembr wat jab next so i look at leticia's healthbook. she had her chicken pox and hep a&b jabs, mmr also took liao last mth.

darlie
isaac going for his 2nd review today..if the armdun heal properly...think must put screw liao..wahahaha

oh ya..the barcode...thks darlie..but no need liao..cos over these 2 weeks...i bought enuff packs..heheheh...kam sia kam sia...

char
Thks for the welcome

YK,
You're very helpful, will check with dsii re: swimming.

dsii,
Is your son's swimming instructor good with kids? How long has he been taking the lesson and what are the fees? Can i have the contact? I'm looking for someone who'd come to our condo to teach my 4yo ds and anyone else who's interested. TIA!

welcome wee and anngel!

re: last fri, sorry last min cant, my mom came home late then have to wait for her eat and blah. This friday? i've difficulty of 9.9 leh

hi anngel
my boy attended swim lessons at whitewater condo..is $55 for every 4 lessons...hmm...he is strict but patient guy...but i dun hv his contacts leh...i dun need to contact him..haha..my fren is our middle man...

juxta

dsii
oic, does your boy enjoy his lesson? Can we come over to observe the teaching style before i approach the coach if he's keen to teach at our place. Hmm...$55 for 4 lessons, do you know the min. and max. number of kids? Thanks so much for sharing.

anngel
huh? i dunno whether u can observe bo leh...so far only 1 kid backout..cos he thinks he too strict and fierce..hehehe..as formy boys n the rest...ok lah...at least he looks forward to swim lessons...but he jialat..always kena accidents then must stop for mths...hehe

newmummy,

sure, but not for fussies hor. the seat & canopy a little worn out and got piling already. it's not my stroller, am just passing it along nia...

can collect from my place anytime these 2 weeks cos my mum is there babysitting

HELLO! AM BACK.. hehe..

sorry lah.. keep MIAing..

Darling darlie.. i haven drop the cheque yet.. so sorry la.. really busy.. will try to do it asap.. ok?? Sorry *bow head*

juxta : i decide to send my ger to CD liaoz.. heeheh.. starting next month..

YK : Congrats on ur confirmation and take care of ur ger
As for birthday cakes.. would u like to take a look at e-creative website ?? they have both buffet and cakes.. The cake i ordered for my ger's 1 yr old very nice!!! as in.. eat also nice.. look also nice

long time never come in liao. been busy. here's a pic of #1 and #2 together.

dsii
what time is the swimming lesson? does he take younger than 3 years old?

YK
the kidzloft offer is good. remember to bring birth cert.
i got my cake from ecreative as well. price is reasonable. for buffet, my sis's boss does nice stuff. if u wan PM me and i pass u her contact.

re mmr
my boy only took his jab after 2 years old..haha really late. din do anything special.

1634510.jpg

nana,
me decided to send ethan to CD oso leh... but only next yr... hee... wanna boost his immune system 1st... children fall sick very heartpain and troublesome wan wor...

SY, your back! ur boys look alike!

wah so many CD mummies! haha next time we go hustle Annie if can get freebies for recommendations bo?!

Thank you everyone!

SY, welcome back!Your son looks so handsome, the younger one is a gal right?So cute!Now I cannot really remember how my kids look when they were young!Haha.. when I look at their photos, then I realised they look so ugly previously! haha..

Yaya, juxta, we shld go tell Annie! Sent my ger back to school today, hope everything's well!

Me now am seriously considering 2nd maid liao,and also considering if I shld switch ger to half day or send her to playgrp..but not sure if she can adjust to another school, moreover more and more of u are sending ur little ones to CD! I can't bear to take her out of it!

SY, 2nd one is gal? oops me mistaken? hehe babies are androgynous wor, excuses........:p

YK, why u want to switch Giselle?

welcome back SY. your bb gal so cute.

nana,
woah u already wanna send tiff to CC liao ah? me still delaying, will prob send leticia to CC or playgrp when she's about 2yo.

YK,
ya y u wanna switch school for giselle?

Hi Zion

here i come... hahaha.... trying to clear my work bcos 2moro on leave.... very tempting to come in here....so i log in....

saw u r intending to send your boy to CD. My girl is attending playgroup (for 4 hrs only) at Jude childcare centre at Blk 104. so far so good.

hey jocelyn!!!
glad to see u here... hee... today so quiet...

jude gd ar?? cos my mil staying at 105 mah... then she say the teachers there not very gd... wun take gd care of the kids... mb playgroup stll ok lah... she say better not put my boy there full day... the teachers let the kids run all ard n nv take care wan lor... u know there is a playground at the back right? the teachers bring the kids there to run abt then they the teachers sit down n chit chat lor... n u know the other side is car park liao mah... once my fil saw a small boy running towards the car park with a vehicle approaching... luckily someone faster go scoop him up... dunno who is dat someone lah... in all, the whole family not comfy sending him there full day... so consider CD lor...