Mummies in Pasir Ris

oh, transferring ah, ok, then skip all steps except the packing part!!! har har har!!! cheer u up a little, hehehehehe

i bought another bigger Step 2 kitchen set liao, this one wif a fridge and i think it's much toddler friendly than the LT one. the doors are very sturdy, in blocks rather than just 1 thin piece of plastic lor. the terrors quite chor lor, the way they play with the LT one, i see liao also scared. better sell away when it's still in good condition!!!

wow, nana, ur maid quite drama! haha.. i had transferred my 1st maid too, she's consider ok as compared to urs! got a bit of atitude problem.. so we just send her to the agent, told her we need to process some documents for her, but never explain much to her, then when we reached there, we just left her there and walk off, let the agent go cook up watever story to her.. then we went back to pack up all her things.. i felt that it was very bad of us to do that, but who is going to pity us if the maid end up trying to be funny?

I once read somewhere that there was this employer who wanted to send her maid back and ask her to pack up, end up they got to call the police in when the maid started to get drama! So after reading that, I rather be the bad person, send her back and pack her stuff myself (I nearly vomit when i saw how dirty her panties are! Imagine her own clothes she can be like that, let alone my babies'!!)

After that I felt bad for a short while.. just a short while.. cos she called us back and scold F***.. from there onwards, i hv totally no regret on my decision!

And I am glad to say that my current maid is so much better than the previous.. (cross my fingers!)

Anyway, me just being ba gua! hehe.. very sian, waiting for my snr.. so wasting some time surfing..

hi sincerity and other mummies...

now am getting so worried abt the trip plus some more bringing chloe along..scare ltr they come surround me and chloe then how....also scare my belongings...$$ as at times might need to carry chloe etc...plsu u told me they do it openly!!!!

hmm, some mummies told me not to bring my combi there since taking trains etc...ltr spoilt heartache....even one sales girl told me not advisable to bring combi...ask me to buy a cheap umbrella stroller..spoilt at least not heartache!! sigh sigh...hb dun wanna buy ... need to psyco him when he is back tonite from macau....

hi charmaine..

thks for the tub...tried pumping at home wow..taking beri long leh and also I tried blowing..siong man!!! anway, wait till hb comes home tonite then ask him how.....

nana,
altho i have no maid exp at all but i agree with the rest of the mums, jus send her off w/o her knowing and go thru her stuff while packing. hope u have better luck with the next maid.

nuah,
you're welcome. i find blowing easier and less tiring than using the pump. jus blow slowly and dun exert to much force else u'll feel tired. so how, managed to take a look at that cheap stroller? good nor not?

Hi char...

the stroller...personally dun really like it...not brand new as the seller mentioned...looks "goh ya" and beri fimsy....hence, dun think will pay that kind of $$ even for 2 wks

yo all mummies,

anyone using leapfrog learning system etc....those that can put cartridge....is it gd? worth purchasing? spore selling exp is it? cheaper to order from spree?

pls advice....xie xie........

nuah, i sent my parent's maid home b4... cos she got bf. haiz. anyway like what the rest suggested, i did not tell her beforehand. i asked the agent to pick her from my place. when the agent came, she knew what happened liaoz. she was in shock la and i felt bad. then watch her pack up lor. bo bian leh.

nuah, so qiao, i also wanted to ask abt the leapfrog leappads leh! wanted to ask any mommies here have used it, find it good or not. i heard from a colleague her boy just keeps pressing for the sounds and it was very irritating. in the end also didn't use the system much cos he was too impatient to let the system finish one sentence before starting the next

Hi Nuahcouple,

Don't wear too $ jewellery there and like what Mbb advise, don't place all your money in 1 pouch. split half with hubby. Watch out for each other and stay in a group. Please, you're going on a trip to enjoy yourself, if still worried, bring an anti theft alarm or spray. hahaha.

I don't have an umbrella stroller to lend it to you, our twin stroller more like a 'W E ' : )

Just my suggestion, you can get from baby hyperstore for $30+ bn. Bring along a baby carrier and you can carry your dd if it's crowded.

Leapfrog,
You have to be physically there by your child side to offer guidance unless your child is able to handle them with care. Otherwise, have to expect some rough play and accidental tear.

Nana,
I will send my FDW if I'm in yr scenario. Please explain clearly and laid the house and dress rules to the next FDW. Good Luck!

morning mummies. i've heard my fair share of horror stories about DW but yet u cant live w/o them. like sincerity says, gotta treat them like a baby, lay out all the rules and routine for them.

darlie, how much to pay you for the OTC?

nanabear
Be careful of maids today's paper reported that a maid returned to sue the person who sent her back 18M ago. Something like that I never read because in Chinese papers just heard my dad talking abt it.

Juxta
what is DW and OTC?

juxta,
haven't collected leh. my ILs sick so we din go to punggol over the weekend. erlisa stays there so also no chance to pop by to collect from her, pai seh :p

your LR stuff arrive already? else i can collect for u as well

newmummy,
DW or FDW is domestic worker / foreign domestic worker
OTC is a website where they sells lots of party stuff at cheap prices. called oriental trading company

those bb galss jar bottles ah? some i keep to store items, some i wash / dry then give away on sgfreecycle or the SMH forum lor - some mommies use them to keep EMB. otherwise ppl will find other uses for the bottles too lah. just post and see bah. if no one wants then bring to the recycling bins lor

I have not been visiting this thread for sometime as there has been some really bad happenings going on at home.

sigh..my mum has just been confirmed having the thymoma - a form of cancer at the thymus. We are not sure what stage she is in now as her biospy result is not conclusive. We are now referred to an oncologist at NCC & will be having more discussion on whats next steps etc from there.

This is going to be tough battle for my mum & my family..I may not be able to post or contribute much in the meantime but some mummies who have my contact, hope we can still keep in touch..

darlie, already picked up LR 2 weeks ago, no hurry lah, just remembered so ask u abt it, cannot owe money too long, wait cannot strike lottery! hiak hiak hiak

lbs,
be strong. we're here if u need us, can dump your frustrations, grumblings on us

juxta,
woohoo, how, did sean like the tool set? mine will be in cold stoarge for another year before they can play wif it! heh heh heh

thks darlie/juxta

For the past few weeks, been running in/out hospital for my mum tests etc..then my gal was sick, now my hb..guess I am just tired..

lbs, yeah come here with ur grouses, many "ears" online round the clock.

darlie, he loves it, there's a cartoon call handy manny, so he names all the tools like in the show

take care lbs...do feel free to post here when u need someone to listen. or add us in msn (details in GG) life can be so unpredictable... health is the most impt thing.

anyone took their baby for photoshoot? or thinking of bring their child for photoshoot?

i came across one that s really cute... www.seanla*com (replace * with 'u')

my hubby says wait till baby is older... but i think she is v cute now leh.... hahaha

Hi ibs,

sorry to hear abt ur mom..do take care and keep in touch eh..perhaps can meet u for makan next wk.

hi darlie...so coincidence eh....so any mummies here using leapfrog learning system? btw can meet u next week in ur office area to pass u some toys and books for the needy...hope not too late eh

Hi sincerity,

yup..thks for the advice...wil take note...u mean the baby hyerstore at kakit bukit? btw is it true that most or all umbrella stroller cannot recline a bit for bb to zzzz? thot wanna get a recline one since we will be traveling ard hence, wanna her to zzz better in recline position if not she is gonna be beri tired...

nuah
some umbrella stroller can be reclined....

yami...i brought ian for a studio photoshoot...when he was abt 2 mths plus 3 mths...we had family shots too
1545867.jpg

dsii, ian very chubby as a bb!!! so adorable neh! feel like pinching his cheeks, har har har!!!

oh yes, any gymboree.com fans out there? i have accumulated gymbucks so now need to redeem. i have about 40 and need to purchase x2 the amount in real USD to utilise. dun think i have so many things to buy, anyone wants to tompang any orders, let me know yah. redemption starts on 17th july so orders to my spreer must be made by then

dsii!! aiyo ian so cubby!!!!!!!!!!! wat u feeD?? wahahaha..

thanks mummies.. The agent will come and collect her..

YK i heard ur story of the drama.. so scary..
I also worried got drama.. Sigh..

cos agent will bring new maid and exchange old maid..

Thanks Charmer..

Hey.. newmummy.. really ar ?? Wah lau!! nowadays they all smart liaoz leh.. Sigh.. but i transferring her la.. at least i give her a chance leh.. not send her back immediately.. Sigh..

thks darlie, nana..dun forget my ian was a sumo at birth leh...hahahhaaha...

nana wahlau 2-3 mths wat can i fed him...? breastmilk lah....pengz

update from our consultation with the oncologist.

Stage 4, no cure but possible to sustain further spread by chemo.

thenuahcouple,
oic, f&E then not so bad, own time, own target.. but just like wat others say becareful of pickpockets.. the tour agent bring us look ard the "red light" district at holland, end up also have 3-4 pax keep following us.. wanna pick pocket. for me i buy a samll wallet kind of travel bag that can sling and keep inside my blouse,, heehee..play safe.

nuah and darlie,
I just got my leapfrog system yesterday from a BP. :D I find it interesting, seemed like it is more interesting for adult than for baby. It had 3 mode, music only, music and some simple wording and music, simple wordings and activities.

My boy 5 mths old.. just keep banging the board and kissing the book, and wanna crash the books lah.. sim tia since the book not cheap lor.

The music havent play finish, he just keep banging.. the music and sentence never finish.. haha I think have to wait till he get older. But that system for 6 mths to 3 year old.. I think quite a good investment.

Anyway i think if have BP, better get from BP cos order from leapfrog website have this risk of packaging in huge boxes end up the shipping cost can be darm high... this is what i found when I read the Spree thread.. else wait john little for 20% sale.

yamiyogurt
I got let my boy go for a photoshoot when he was 4 mths old.. too young already.. cant have much poses cos he only know how to flip niah.. but that time foto-U having $120 promotion so I thought just try.

+++ jpeg +++ 1547206 +++ +++

dsii,
Your ian so cute and chubby..so cute so cute and nice pix!! I feed breastmilk too but Xavier dint absorb so well.

lbs
u take care ya...my mum oso had cancer..and when was diagnosed was already final stage too...i know how u feel...but u must be strong ya...

newmummy
i always pinch his cheeks n bite his thighs...crazy mummy hor?

icy
hehe.cos his birth weight already big mah...hmm..
i go see hv his day 1 pix bo..i post then u all see for urself..hahaha...

dsii
no lah if me also same cannot tahan leh! Wah his birth weight ah I was wondering how to give birth to such heavy baby ah natural or caesarian? If natural really peifu you man.

lbs,
so sorry to hear about your mum. jus hang in there, hope that your mum gets well after treatment.

dsii,
no one replied about ian's birth weight, think they fainted liao. haha! :D

Hi Nuah,
Yes. Address is correct. PM your email and I shall send you a pic of the umbrella stroller and when it's in cradle position.

Lbs,
It's not an easy role, hope you can be strong for your mum. Hug hug. If you need a listening ear, there are many 'shoulders' available.

hahaha..charmer..all fainted liao..

newmummy
natural with epi and vacuume..cos at the last stage only ian's head out but body stuck loh..hahaha....cos i no strength to push liao...

thanks icy and dsii for sharing the pics :p very cute indeed....

lbs, guess we cant control a lot of things in life, just try to stay positive and keep ur spirits high. jia you !

hi dsii,

wow piang...so cute and chubby...pinch pinch the cheek....

Hi ibs,

hang in there eh...we are all here for u....

Hi sincerity,

my email is [email protected]

Hi icy,

went holland 3 times liao and this time not going there...ya F&E bt hv hb's 4 other colleagues going so not nice for them to wait for us all the time...so we hv no choice bt to accomodate their timing....if going on our own....it's ok...own time own target...

hmm, dun think will buy the leapfrog yet....till i come back from europe....

dsii & icy,
your baby is sooo cute!
think hor if wanted to take studio photo, better take b4 6mths. i bought my son took studio photo during his 1st bday. aiya..tat time he started walk, very hard to ask him pose cos he keep walk & walk. *faint*

Ibs,
hang in there.
think your mom will need your support. you do take care.

thks thks...
jasmine but tooo young oso sianz leh..like ian...can only be carried ard..haiz..the most just lie on the floor...the basket..etc...saw some pix with the kiddos jumpin up n down...run poses..so cute..hehehe...can see their playful n cheeky side...

charmer
hahaha...ya actually no joke loh..thats y when i was 32 weeks..i already felt the weight..buay tahan...somemore plus my own heavy weight..wahlau..think if u all catchh the kungfu panda movie..then Po the panda is me liao..hahahaha..thats y i endured till 37+ weeks and asked for induction..if not..carried full term think hv top gl under the knife twice!!and i cant imagine the bb abt 5kg plus...

Ibs, sorry to hear that. Be strong. Your mum needs you now. take care.

dsii, your Ian is so big at birth. Really pei fu you. My gal is only 3.4kg at birth and I already got a hard time pushing her out!

Mummies, the price of pigeon wipe has gone up by 40 cts. I intend to buy more before it go up further. Chinatown is selling $9 a pack of 3. Anyone keen? If reach $150, there will be free delivery. I need 8 packs myself. Yami, emoment, SY, keen to order?