Mummies in Pasir Ris

she's in town ah, just called her on sat, wanted to pick up my stuff but she was outside, hiaz...

she also has a fast CP spree on amazon, the sale prices very cheap leh

juxta, the quality's pretty good. i just rec'd my CP loot from a spreer (elicia_mum), i'd say quality-wise, almost as good as gymboree for the cotton pieces; at least for the romper that i rec'd, it's quite thick, not those thin filmsy kind.

i fast hand fast leg ordered liao...
1559641.gif

Hi mypreciouskeagan, welcome! agree, u hv a long nick! haha.. got short-form or not?!

juxta, very tempted to join u gals! sigh! tomolo confirm?

YK
lucky u responded to juxta invitation...hahaha...she just 'complained' bo lang hiew her..wahahha...

90% onz lah..cos char moving out of Pasir Ris soon..maybe by this week leh....*sob sob*

welcome precious!

darlie, too bad the ones i like no size leh

dsii, ya lar! scarly i go and la kopi with myself loh. YK come come............

oiiii mummies...tomolo meetup at WS...anyone???

cfm attendees
1)juxta
2)charmaine
3)dsii
4)YK

haha..y always the few of us??? where are all the mummies?

Hi Mummies in Pasir Ris,

I'm new to this and live in Pasir Ris. I am a SAHM with 2 children, one boy 3.5years old and a girl 1.5 years old.

Welcome davihann..

Juxta & dsii.. me got to seek "visa" from my da da xiao xiao.. let u gals kn later if can go or not.. but ya lor, always the few of us meet up only, how abt the rest of the mums?

davihann / myprecious,
kao_welcome2.gif

juxta / dsii,
mb i can make it ba... cfm again later today...

dsii,
ehh... keep looking at ian's pics these few days ar... in the end dreamt of him last night leh... hee...

hi davi
welcome welcome n OF COS u can join us!!! maybe tonite is the 1st n the last time u gotta see our Charmer..cos she is moving to toa payoh reaaaaallll sooon..

yk
tell ur da da xiao xiao...char is leaving PR liao....so must meet must meet!!!!

XW
wahahhaa
sure bo??? then wat u dreamt??? share share leh....hahaha...ok ok...regarding tonite.....let us know hor!!!!

juxta
ya loh...we are so 'popular'...hehehehe..and oso popular at macs..haha....always these group of aunties creating havoc...hahaha

Welcome abroad! My preciouskeagan and Davihann : )

Sorry, my 'nights' are booked by my family. Will be hopping in the afternoon with my gals to WS today. Ladies, enjoy your gathering.

gotta seek your advices again

coz i will be bringing my bb to bangkok in aug n she will be 10 mths then, taking airasia..dunno how is the plane lor.
any one to share their rules on bringing FM/ jarred food n water etc onboard if hand carried?

how do u settle bb food there? i thought of just bringing those rice cereal n jarred food coz cant cook porridge.
do i need to warm up the jarred food? or just feed direct.

i m quite concern abt the water too..dunno if it is clean or not to boil to prepare milk for her.
i think bangkok is not very stroller friendly, thus i am thinking of just bringing a carrier but afraid that she might be sleepy outside then hopefully the pacifier can pacify her

wah, alot of logistic and i am starting to gather info to prepare for the trip now..

gotta start packing for her too haha..

any mummies with exp to share on bringing bb?

welcome davi! and do join us tonight.

zion, u miss ian so much ah? heheh

eva, the flight to bkk is rather short, i think 1 bottle of milk is enough to sedate? hehe . they're not strict with bringing bottles and water and snacks for kids, i've done it b4 and asked for hot water also.

a trick for the water even tourist guide recommend is to drink water from SG first b4 u give her any water in bkk when u reach there, is supposed to help the "shui tu bu fu". every hotel is equipped with electric kettle, just boil everything b4 giving bb.

yes is very stroller unfriendly, their train system gate is those old fashion kind, so stroller cannot get thru, but think got side gate loh. And to get to train station all steps hor no escalator one. unless u can carry her and shop, i still think stroller is needed, otherwise how to shop?! are u staying ard siam square?

morning everyone, thanks for the welcome...my nick started off with keagan and then keeps getting longer...hahah...can call me myprecious...or keagan....

most of you here at SAHMs?

eva, oh i forgot, is HK train system gate old fashion. bkk one is like sg, but still no escalator, they very healthy all climb stairs

myprecious, hehe sounds like lord of the rings! i'm SAHM with 3.5yo boy, a few others are too. will u be joining us tonight?

hi myprecious
mixture of sahms n ftwms..hehe..most working mums work in shenton way...

myself, juxta, charmer,sinerity are sahm...yk just joined workforce about 1 mth plus ago

juxta, you dun say i did not realise that it sounds like that gollum character in the show...hahahah....

dsii, i am also a ftwm...work place also kinda in shenton way....more like tanjong pagar mrt station.....

what time will you mummies be there? issit WS?

haha...myprecious then hor...maybe u work nearby to zion...she oso ard that area...

yes whitesand tonite...at 730pm onwards...

dsii,
aiyoh... not me lah... me at RP... lbs is the one... at TP... and nuah oso...

wat i dreamt ar... hmm... i saw a little boy ard 1yo, back facing me, size like miniature ian now... then he turn ard n smile at me... then realise its little ian lor... hee...

juxta,
aiyoh... mb see too many of his pics liao... wahahaha...

dsii, wahaha next time Ian lost u know who to look for.

myprecious, in case u wonder why 730pm ONWARDS, cos all the SAHMs need to wait for shift 2 to take over, i'll PM u my no. but u wont miss us, look for the table of boisterous laughing pretty jiejies hahahah

zion
aiyo..wrong info given...sorry sorry...

juxta
wahhahaha...1 hr later zion will auto bring ian back to me..cos she buay tahan the monster...wahahaha

hi myprecious and davihan,welcome aboard.

like dsii mentioned, i'm sahm with a 15mo+ gal.

juxta,
i never knew about drinking water frm SG 1st b4 drinking the water at other countries. when i went to KL, i used distilled water frm water dispenser to boil 1st then use it to make milk for leticia.

those mums can make it tnite, come leh, duno when can meet up again when i move back to TPY. sianz....

Hi dsii, juxta, precious and char, sorry I missed tonight's gathering. I actually just came back from white sands. I thought I just try my luck to see if I can find you guys based on juxta's clue "table of boisterous laughing pretty jiejies". I saw 3 different group of ladies tonight and not sure and too shy to approach. So I came home lor. I hope to join in the next one.

Char,
when r u moving back to TP?
next week wanna meet? i am ard.

Darlie,
potty book lai le mah?

davihann
alamak...u didnt get juxta number meh? tot she pm u her hp? we just came back from WS..we were at macs...1st level...beside the chillisauce dispenser...we still thinking y u nvr appear!!

YK
wahlau,,told u liao...shld put one PR mummies signboard liao...see lah...davi missed us!!!!!!!!!!

mbb,
i'll be moving this sat.

davihann,
ya lah, we were wondering how come you didnt come. never mind, this fri most likely meeting again, right dsii/YK? i'll PM you my h/p no.

dsii,
ya i know cos u're eyeing at that chokeless sink strainer right? hahahaha. me also curious to see how it works

hi myprecious/davi, welcome welcome!!!
kao_welcome.gif

sorry ah, chewwy, will have to collect my wipes another day liao.

sent my gal to the hospital at 3am on wed and stayed there for 18 hours straight, she has bronchiolitis... sigh...

1563354.gif

mbb, the books haven't arrived leh. i called them on monday to check, seems like one of the books was damaged so they had to waut for it to be redelivered. the orders have been split into 2 batches, the 1st one shd arrive soon, prob this week according to the cust service person

aiyo darlie, take care!

dsii, aiya, must be yesterday we too quiet, so no one notice us! haha.. see lah, u didn't tell enuff jokes!ok, Fri i try to find excuse! hehe..

morning ladies, so sorry i did not turn up yesterday....i heard from charmer that there is another meet up on friday? is that correct??

darlie, how's your girl now?

charm, i got you hp number.thanks.

sorry for the last min no show! fri meetin again? i'm free this friday.

aiyo poor darlie, must take care ah!

YK, fri find excuse for what?

yk
alamak...yesterday we not laffing loud enuff meh? but u all laff till stomach cramp leh...no meh??? hahahhaha

Hi mummies.. am back... i went up to mars/ venus and came back.. i almost went crazy..

i had new maid on sat.. with a sick crying cranky baby with diarrhoea with sore backside.. suspected food poisoning or rota virus.. mostly is rota..

old maid .. hands not clean angry ar!!!!

tell the story soon.. now my stress level is extreme..

on mon.. tiff diarrhoea 10x, tues 8 x.. even after bring to clinic.. den this morning go kkh.. bo pian liao.. i so heart pain.. den at least now better.. til now 3x.. sigh..

Got meet up must sms me mah..

XW
hahha...issit??? hmmmm....jialatliao manz...hahha...but u all laff n laff..maybe the really loud one not me!!!!!!!!!! haha...confirmed is juxta liao!!