Mummies in Pasir Ris

nuah,
paiseh, i forgot to fwd the email to my own private address, have asked juxta to fwd to u instead, heeee

wanna ask any mommies have the mothercare coupons found in the Life section of today's Straits Times? read in another thread re this, i dun buy the paper on weekdays so no idea. can pls help me check the coupons valid till when? if anyone has, can pls cut for me? am thinking of getting the bibs leh. thanks ah!!

hi darlie,

np...btw wanna ask u how u upload the pictures in the thread eh...everytime wanna upload..size file too big...hv a few items to sell off to clear space lah plus chloe not playing some of the toys liao....can teach me...

hi nuah,
i have never tried to resize. what i do is to upload the pics to either my blog or to flickr. then save the pic as. the file size will be smaller this way

Have not posted for a while, still remember me? Have been busy lately and my gal again down with fever and cough. I have been checking this thread regularly, only have nothing to contribute.

Darlie, saw your post in WTB for wooden puzzles with knobs, I have 3 sets to give away, 1 on numbers, 1 on animals and 1 on types of vehicles, all preloved, not for fussy mummies, you ok? I also got the mothercare coupon you mentioned, valid till 20 Jul and whilst stocks last. Let me know ya.

pressuredkid,
muacks muacks, thanks!! will arrange to collect from you
1534672.gif

hope ur gal gal is feeling better and do take care of yourself too yah

mbb2,
me too. ....took my hb there n he was like, wats so fab abt the food in T.I? Sg food nicer.
aiyoo..of course we will miss our hometown food ma..hor?

your job require you travel alot hor.

Zion,
Kurant is a new flavour huh?
i will be back mid mth.

Jasmine,
ya, travelling is part of the job requirement.

Darlie,
dun know le...lately like have nothing to buy n my hands start to itch abit.
it's summer sale le. supposed to be time to stock up goodies. keee keee keee

nuah,
i have a small inflatable tub that i can lend u. sms me if u wan. can find my h/p no. in GG.

welcome back pressuredkid!

heh heh heh, huggies only got dry, dry comfort, ultra and pull-ups

giant got pampers active promo. 1 box at $27.45 for all sizes. time to stock up!!! this pm went to WS ntuc alone and lugged home 5 packs of huggies cos got promo. so heavy! the ultra is banded with a story book, 4 titles in the series

giant also got promo for gain IQ 900g tin - $25.70

oh yah, anyone on gain IQ? i have a voucher to buy 6 tins and get 1 free 900g plus free delivery. can share

darlie
you must have got all the 4 titles liao since you hv 2 terrors to finish up all your diapers. hehehe HOw to bring 5 packs of diapers home alone ah you take cab issit? Wah really peifu you.

juxta,
haha, he only help me bio/decide when he free... if not den he ask me decide one de...

this time round i "organized" my own spree... kekeke
1st time, dunno how it'll turn out tho...

btw, now got addt'l 25% off... quite wu3 hua2 leh...

mbb,
how to use kitchen towel?

got a similac follow-on $3 off voucher - anyone keen?

newmummy,
no lah, only got 2 hands, cannot carry too many packs so just settled for whatever i can take! har har har! maybe go again to stock up bah.

pinkie,
u used vpost or CGW?

ELC is having up to 50% sale. the items so cute, wanted to buy everything! chloe very on, helped herself to the toys and refused to put back... wah, had to cajole and bluff her did we manage to leave the store
1536687.gif

thenuahcouple
Hope me not too late in replying tour for Europe. I find it not very suitable for young toddlers, first of all the flight time is 13-16 hrs.. err. better take SIA, Air France have "attitude problem" with Asian, at least that is how i feel. The TV hor always blink blink then restart.. then have to replay and fast forward teh video everytime.. complain also no use.. tell them liaos.. they also like "ok ok" then never come back.

If u going to Italy first, u need to transfer flight again when taking Air France.. transit time and waiting time is another 3 hrs.. go there Day time liaos, must start touring.. then first day is like Zoombie day.

For tour to europe, if u are going central europe, there would be a lot of time on coach and hear tour agent talk and talk for at least 1 hr or so each time..

perhaps just 2-3 country then less travelling.. 1 ever experience 1 day just on coach, then just stop for toilet, lunch and dinner...however, they are will strict with the drivers, so they have to reach hotel by 6pm so that the drivers can rest.

RE: fruits puree
I just introduce cereal to my baby, wondering when should fruit puree come in.. shouldnt be as a meal right?

pinkie,
what spree are u organising??

Hi icy,

thks for ur advice...I hv no choice lats min bt to bring my gal along...actually my hb has 4 days coy trip to monte carlos...the rest of the trip will be free and easy...we will be going to monte carlos 1st...ya plus transit there and waiting time ard 20 hrs or more liao!!!...after that we be taking train to dun know italy ... forget the itinary liao...anyway, we are going on our own...free and easy...if tired then dun travel too much loh... let his colleagues travel..as we hv to think of our gal too...scare too tired for her plus heard if take train hv motion sickness!!!

fruit puree,,u can give banana, apple, avocado etc....

Hi darlie and juxta...tks for the email.

pai sei...forget wat I ordered from OTC liao...so how much shld I tt to u huh?

nuah,
i'll weigh our items and then split the shipping costs accordingly. think u ordered some finger puppets and stamps? the bean bags bo stock, i also placed ordered leh

nuah,
i sms u liao. wow, a trip to europe, how nice and to monte carlo. i've frens and relatives who went to italy and said that some people there dun like to speak english to asians. some restaurants dun even serve asians who cant speak italian. they even have a sign outside their restaurants to indicate that. my first and only trip to europe was to austria and prague 3-4yrs ago, and i enjoyed my trip there. it was fun doing F&E there, dun have to rush for the tour grp. sigh, i miss travelling.

Char,
no no no...Italian are very frenly ppl.
maybe your fren was unlucky.
Paris is the place tat you should avoid!

Nuah,
Monte Carlo is beautiful. i love it!
fyi, train ride in Europe is not too fun unless u purchase first class ticket.
most info are not available in english

and often the timing will change without notice.
expect alot of delays/reroute.

Europe is not very bb/stroller frenly. so be prepared. the summer weather in Italy can be very hot n dry.
drink alot of water and beware of pick pockets.
dun put all your money in the same pocket/bag.

have fun!

goodie morning!!

anyone wanna donate for the bali orphanage hor, pls contact me within these couple days yah cos will be passing my stuff on wed/thu. i'll go and collect from u. looking for kids' bags, story books, toys w/o batteries preferred, stationery, older children's clothes (or even adult sized S), for the gals, perhaps some new underwear. no need bb stuff. kam sia!

Good morning!!

Darlie,
you din saw my posting arr?
Do you still want mothercare coupon huh? the promo is end till 20 Jul 08. I already cut out the coupon.
Let me know.

nuahcouple
be careful of gypsies in Italy they are realy professional and they are all over the tourist attractions. I was being chased by the gypsies kids as they want to pickpocket me. So frightening. They will even throw their babies to you and when you try to 'hope' they are searched all over your body for money liaoz.

thks for all the info on the europe trip...wow din know italy so scary in terms of the pickpocket..thot only paris...went o holland and germany b4 and the plcs are ok leh.........

must inform hb abt this liao and his colleagues...btw thot european countries shld be stroller friendly...hmmm

mbb,
not only my fren who experienced this as she flies there sometimes during her work but my relatives too when they went there for holiday. i was also surprised as i thot the french would do that especially the signs in front of the restaurants. yeah, france is highly infamous for purposely not speaking eng to asians. my ex colleague got so pissed when the front desk hotel staff refused to answer him in eng that he spoke in mandarin, only then the french person asked him if he can speak eng. wah lao!!

Nuahcouple,

Most pavements in europe are laid with slabs of bricks and hence uneven. Their own strollers have bigger, higher wheels and comes with suspension to prevent too much vibrations with child in it. Hope it helps. You can actually rent 1 stroller from local baby products shop if you're going to stay for a short while there.

Agree with some mummies here that there are pickpockets everywhere. Worst thing, they do it openly in swarms of 6 - 7 ppl. My hubby shouted at them when they try to open up my hubby waist pouch. All of them ran away and I stood there dumbfounded and shaky with my hubby thunderous aftereffect. hahahaha. Do be mindful when you pay and keep your $. Enter the toilet with companion. Should be fine and enjoy your trip!

Charmer,
I miss those travelling days too. Meanwhile, have to wait for neck extension and $ many folds in the bank. : p

Hi mummies.. how are all of u ???

Many many horrible things happen to me with my maid.. That i did not share here. Sigh.. anyways.. my new maid is coming this weekend.. Phew..

Sincerity
Ya it was indeed scary as they do it in broad daylight which will never happen here.

Char
Ya the French are very proud of their own language thats y hv to speak a bit of French when u go over.

Nanabear
what happen? Thats why never see your postings for a long time liao.

darlie
went Giant on Sunday night to buy Pampers ACtive all M size bo liao my trip wasted. Saw u selling ur kitchen set y sell so soon ?

newmummy, huh, dun have already ah. stock up L size lor! :)

heee, yah, am selling away the kitchen set cos have bought another bigger one wif a fridge, kekekekekeke. terrible hor.

got something to share.. at last i am confirm changing maid liaoz..

I can't take it liaoz.. at first i felt very bad abt it.. now! after last nite!! CONFIRM 101% confirm! She zzz w/o her pants on.. only her panties.. When my mum was in my house.. she put tiff to zzz.. but she fall asleep first.. before tiff zzz.. WHEN MY MUM IN THE HOUSE LEH!!! can u imagine when no one at home!! On the same evening i went home.. she told me .. my ger fall from the sofa and cried very badly.. becos my ger is sleepy den she walk on the sofa.. i asked her wat she doing.. she said she is there.. can't catch her in time!

when we are at home.. when my ger walk on the sofa.. she will guard there or take my ger down. (of cos i got teach my ger not to walk on the sofa la) I going crazy! best part.. last nite (long time never talk to my hubby properly) my hubby told me.. when i in hk.. the maid told my hubby sobbing "sir, pls dun send me back, watever u wan i can do it" Well.. u must be thinking do wat right? wat else?? becos i asked .. where is my ger.. my ger is sleeping when the maid told him that!!!!!! and i caught her 1st time.. when i go into her room, not HER room.. the room, she close the door, the bra and shorts on the table!!! den i forgot ba.. i barge in.. partially also my fault.. she was like adjusting her breast lor.. cos she is in singlet.. i ask her.. why u wear like that??!? she said hot.. ..

When i went out on sat.. my hubby go out with his friends mah.. I bring my ger out alone.. den after that i went home.. den .. i called the home.. becos got thigns for her to take and my ger zzz liaoz.. call n call no answer leh!! somemore i put 1 hp and 1 housephone at home.. becos my house phone sometimes sot sot one.. so i put a hp also.. den both no answer leh!!

bo pian LL i carry my ger up first .. den decided that later i ask her to go to the car to take the things.. I open the door.. nobody.. i tot she in the toliet.. bo pian.. dun wanna wake my ger up.. i put my ger on the mattress.. den i saw her walking out from the room just WAKE UP!!!!!!!

Last nite also!! I went out in a hurry.. forgot to tell my hubby to shower my ger.. so i call home.. she said.. she will ask sir whether wanna shower tiff a not. . den after that .. my hubby call me and complain.. she ask my hubby.. by knocking on the bathroom door.. whether wanna shower tiff.. den my hubby said wait.. den she just leave tiff in the room.. (my hubby in the toliet.. bathroom door closed..) and den close the room door too and leave the room.. den my ger cry and banging the room door.. (how she know her dad is in the shower) ..

Wah! MY hubby said WAIT.. not said OK leh.. she leave my ger like that..

Darlie.. yes i need help to send her away?? i duno how to ask her to pack up , check her things and go.. i so scared it will be drama..

nana,
juz secretly arrange and send her straight to the agent w/o her knowing... after dat then pack her things n send her bag there... juz a suggestion... heard from a colleague this is to prevent drama from happening... n u can oso know wat she has been keeping amongst her things...

mbb,
forgot to ans u... hee... i dunno if its a new flavour anot leh... my bil only say he wans this lor... he say he got enough mango liao... aiyoh... he sort sort liao... wan 6 of each flavour... dunno he spend how much on this liao... hee...help me keep a lookout on the other 2 i told u abt the other time hor... dun have then help me get Kurant... thanks a trillion wor...

zion.. i dun like to send her there like that
more sad right??

soemmroe wah lau!! become i am the maid.. need to pack her things for her..

oh... up to individual lah... dats wat my colleague do lor... her maid try to do alot of funny things... then she do this lor... the maid tot they going out cos no symtoms nothing mah... then reach agent there liao then she know wat is happening... by dat time too late liao mah... but she oso try to do drama lor... then my colleague juz walk off... then the maid LL cannot say anything liao mah... then my colleague went back pack the maid's things ar then realise her keep a lot of things behind her back wor... including some jewellery... she say luckily she pack herself... if not think the maid go back smiling ar...

wah zion!! u scaring me now..

i quite sad lor.. becos my ger now quite attached to her leh.. go out will auto say bye bye to her .. but when we go out and leave her at home.. she will refuse to bye bye to us.. hahaha

aiyoh... dats the worst scenerio lah i guess... but ar... u say ur ger attached to her ar... i think all the more have to send her back... cos she knows if ur ger attached to her then u wun send her back then she will yaya liao lor... in the end the one who suffer is urself lor... juz my 2cents worth...

nana,
bo lui in my account lah. must input all digits lor! har har har!!

yah yah, selling away the kitchen set again cos upgraded liao. ai mai? :p

have to be ren xin and just send her away w/o telling her hor. never let her have the chance to suspect. just buy the tickets, inform the agency and do whatever u need to do to terminate her work permit blah blah, and on the day of departure, ask her to pack her bags (with u overseeing in case she has been secretly squirrelling away your items). make sure hubby is wif you bah, in case she gets violent or whatever

bo pian liao, with things like that, dun think u can afford to be emotional abt it lor.

jia you jia you!!!

darlie.. i transferring her leh..

darlie.. wah lau!! why everytime i transfer like that ?? i need to check.. cos i 1st time transfer to ocbc bank.. hahaha..

hey.. why u selling away again?? pengz.. den like that i sell mine to who?? wahahhaha