Mummies in Australia?

mspiggy,
the 4 out of 5 years is to stay , to get citizenship i think.
it is not for the extension of PR

Update of Status.

ozmummie - Jan 08
Mngo - apr 08
sunnycake - Mid 08 (hopefully)
mspiggy - in 2 yrs' time
hidora - Already there
Andrea - Already there
ryatie - in 2-3 yrs time
Hen -
Evelyn - leaving 12Jan08
Tweetie -
Hopeac -

so how's everyone...me a little buzy as my MIL in hospital...she'd juz went for operation to put a place-maker...seems tat she deteriorate more :-(

ryatie,

Hope everything will turn out fine for your MIL. Do take care of your health too.

Hi Evelyn,
Could I please check with you about the Childcare Centre that you mentioned? Is it called Campbell, or is the school located on Campbell Road? The one on Campbell Road is an ABC Developmental Learning Centre...

Hope to hear from you soon

Hi Andrea,
Jus in time to c ur post. The school name is Campbell...., not on Campbell road. It is somewhere near Ruth Ave, cos my bro-in-law stays there, and only minutes drive to the school. I'll check with my sis-in-law the actual name n let u know.

BTW, was not able to access the singaporemotherhood website directly, anyone has this prob? Only managed to access via a link from google looking for preloved baby clothings.

Happy New 2008, everyone!!! Those who are meeting up on 18Jan, have a joyful gathering and remember us who are already/going to be in Oz, and keep us posted on the highlights of the meet-ups, sure exciting.

Hi Andrea,

The school name is Campbell Primary School, located at Campbell Road, Canning Vale 6155. They have a kiddy programme, pre-primary follow by Primary Education. My girl was supposed to be in K1 this yr in sgp, but bcos she was born the 2nd half of the yr, so will be enrolled in kiddy first. U can check out the school website at http://www.campbellps.det.wa.edu.au/. The application form can be downloaded online. Hope the info is useful.

Hi Andrea,

U r looking for childcare centre? BTW, Campbell Primary School is not a childcare centre. I was told the kiddy programme is only from 9 to 12pm

Hi mngo,

It is a public school, so I think the school fees is minimal, think it is $10 per term or per yr, but need to pay for the materials and school uniform (optional), cost something like $200.

Children, who turn 4 on or before 30 June, 2008 are eligible to apply for a kindy place.

Not sure if parents are allowed into the class for the first few days, like in sgp. Will check that out.

BTW, blur me, i know y i can't access this website directly, cos I added ".sg' in the web add
kao_embarrassed.gif

hi mummies!!!!

i'm in PERTH!!!!! yoohoo!!!!!

what a nightmare packing for babies to travel!!!!

my temp lodging room is still in a mess. full of bags!!! but my son is feeling completely at home 'cos i brought all his stuff over here!
he's cheeks r starting to get eczematous though....
that's one thing the dry humidity and salty tap water is not doing too well for him.
applying moisturiser like crazy.

andrea and sunnygirl,

yes i'm seriously considering us citizenship. and have planned to do test and submit appli by march 2010. cannot afford to miss this window.

ryatie,

dun fret over the exchange rate....will hover between 1.26-1.27 for a while.

hi Ozziemummie
Welcome!! yes, the weather has been rather humid this week... hope it'll improve soon. Just slather on the sunscreen for now :D

Hi Ozziemummie,

Glad to have you in Perth! Btw, what's with the Mar 2010 for applying of citizenship? Meaning after 2010 cannot apply anymore?

allo allo!!!

Hidora and I just met! our sons enjoyed playing with each other!!! so cute!

Andrea,
where u staying ah?north or south of the river?

ozziemummie!!!
wow.... aiya i so jealous leh.
when is my turn to move to perth ??

lol......

by the way, did u all say Subi market is under renovation???

hi ladies!

Ozzie: u in Perth!! hope u settling in well. yes
i think u shld apply citizenship or else very difficult once u pass that critical deadline. I read that Perth house prices have dropped abit, so think u can consider looking for a permanant place liao

mspiggy
if i am not wrong, we should be meeting
at marina square 7pm.

Let me confirm with sunnycake first.

We will then post it here

but it is confirm we are meeting on teh 18th

Yup,our meeting confirmed . We meet @ City Hall MRT @ 7pm. Please PM Mngo your HP number
So far, the confirmed list of those going are
1) Mngo
2) Sunnygirl
3) Ms Piggy
4) Hidora
5) Hentang
6) Ryatie( confirmed??)

Did I miss anyone out? If so , pls add in your name to the list.

Could not confirm 2 u now cos need to arrange someone 2 fetch my dotter fr childcare. R we going 4 dinner too?

ozziemum
thanks for th info of the forex exchange will du the dep on friday....

Ryatiee22
We are having dinner at Swenson.
Where is your dotter childcare?
Are you working? You can bring your dotter to join us.

mngo
Swensen is great. City HAll got meh??
i'm working at harborfront. If there's nothing urgent at work, i'll take half day leave n pick up my dotter at cck childcare. then meet u all there with my dotter. can only confirm when the day is nearer.

Ryatie
we meet at cityhall, and we all walk to marina square together lor.

no problem. let us knw.

guess i'll hv to bring my son along

1) Mngo
2) Sunnygirl
3) Ms Piggy
4) Hidora
5) Hentang
6) Ryatie (to confirm)
7) Hopeac (to confirm)

<font face="tahoma"> hi
i will be going alone else cant have my dinner peacefully! hehehee

mngo,
sent PM to you

Folks, our meet up

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Date : 18th Jan 2008 </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Day : Friday </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Time : 7pm </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Venue: Meet at Cityhall MRT station control </font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Mommies
Pls pm me your hp number. </font></font>

Going
1) sunnycake
2) mngo
3) hidora (?)
4) hen
5) mspiggy
6) hopeac (?)
7) Ryatie (?)

I think we jus wait at the station control. and call Mngo when there. Another way is to carry red rose lor..heehee

Looking forward to meeting all of you

<font face="tahoma"> mngo,
you dont have my mobile meh? thought i sent PM to you and you even sms me.

wanna me to sms you again?</font>

Sorry I have been MIA for so long.. I have no internet access for the past few days. And when I finally got a new phone, it's spoil after 3 days of use cos it kena water from my son's leaky bottle..

Sigh...I'm really running around for all the wrong reasons.

I think I can't meet you gals on Friday. My mom is not willing to take care of my son as she said the mother of the baby she is babysitting may not be happy. And I don't want to bring my son out cos he will fuss non stop when he's tired and I don't wanna add on to my already accumulating stress.

Sorry about that gals.. Hope you gers will have a lovely evening.

Hi GAls

Sorry to say tat i cannot make it today as my hubby will be working late n cannot fetch my younger dotter :-(

Hope 2 join u all inthe next meet up...anyway enjoy ur evening.....

mngo
tat one my 1st dotter tat's in childcare but the 2nd one cannot tag along cos she's at my mums pl....usually my hubby fetch her..

aiyo.yo....my hubby werk last min always got changes...so fed-up...

ryatie...
oh

tats so sad

haiz.... today friday leh. ask yr hb no nid to work OT lah. so u can come join us