IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby, actually I also find my girl prefer plain bread these days. Maybe she find the fillings too sweet. I know which one u r referring to. At the junction there's a Kodak signboard. In fact, there's another bread shop ard kim Keat. Also very soft n nice.

For lunch, I am still giving porridge as I rarely cook for myself. For dinner, I give her rice. She usually eat same food as daddy and mummy. Easier for me lah. Yesterday she ate steam fish with tofu. She finished almost half of the fish.

Did u try the tau Huey at whampoa mkt? The one nx to Loy Kee chicken rice? I usually order tau Huey with no sugar for my girl. She can finish 3/4 bowl leh.

Just faith
Yup thats the bread shop... Heee...

I also giving porridge for lunch.. dnr is usually rice also... But cos i dont cook for the family.. I only cook their meals...
Will start to cook for the family once they start cc.. Else now no time leh....
How much rice yr girl eats at one go? I cook half a cup of uncooked rice, both of them share... Each can have one full chinese bowl of soup.. Sometimes even more than 1 bowl.
As i dont cook for the family so i usually fried rice for them.. Easier...

Yup i bot beancurd before from whampoa market but not the one beside loy kee... Its nice? V smooth type?
I only bot from the other hawker center... The traditional type and the pudding type... I buy those less sweet type.. But still got sugar. Cos i find those without sugar tua huay v hard to eat leh.. Lol... My girls share one bowl...

Baby, I am not sure about my girl's portion for uncooked rice leh. Cause I usually scoop from the rice container that I cook for hubby and myself. It's abt the size of one Chinese bowl after I add in the soup, fish meat, egg, tofu etc.

U should try the tau Huey stall. It has been around since my childhood days. It is really smooth and fresh. Hehe.

Just faith
Yeah will check the tau huay stall!

U add soup into yr girl rice and feed? Me too... I notice they eat faster and more when i add soup to the rice.. I thk cos the rice alone abit too dry... And maybe they love to drink soup..
But outside without soup i just feed the rice as it is...
They usually eat more at home... Outside too distracted...

Baby, ya I like to add soup into her rice. Have to lah. Otherwise it's too dry. I tried to give her some gravy (I use vegetarian oyster) but she doesn't like leh. Keep spitting out.

If outside at zhi cha stall, I order seafood or fish soup. Will request for more tofu and veg. I will feed her first. Once she finish half bowl, I will let her self feed - like u said too distracted. Nowadays I can't feed her n eat at the same time. My girl like to stuff food inside my mouth. Lol

Just faith
So far hvt let my girls eat zhi char food...
U give me ideas... Hehe.. Can order soup for them to eat with rice...

But dont knw all zhi char stalls have high chair not leh... Hmm...

Baby, most of them have high chairs.

Grumpus, so u mean u don't eat at zhi cha stall? But we can't possibly bring home cook food and eat right? But my girl only eat at zhi cha stall once every 2-3 weeks so should be ok bah??

Grumpus
Ya lor... Thats what i think also.... Thats y so far i hvt let them eat zhi char food yet... But i guess sooner or later they will be exposed?

Those stall that say no msg... Like those soup stall... Even without putting msg.. They put lots of salt and rock sugar to make their soup taste sweet...
I have mixed feeling in giving my girls outside food but if i dont let them get exposed will it make them choosy eaters next time?... Hmm... How to get the balance le...

Now i will try to let them eat home cooked food without seasonings or minimum seasonings... Only once or twice a week i let them dine out with us in restaurants...

Btw can they eat mayo now?

just faith
i do eat at zhi char stall la. just tat i try not to give my girls soup or even too much gravy.

if once in awhile is ok.
just wanted to highlight that soupy stuff outside is not healthy like our home soups. I definitely dun let my girls drink a whole bowl of soup outside unlike at home.

Happy.... I m like u felt like sending my gal for 1/2day cc instead of full....I got a place in Cambridge n grace will starts on 25 june. Dunno why the tot of her in full day cc, I felt like crying. =S when is ur boy starting? I think first 2 weeks I will do1/2 day for transition.

Grumps, panda, baby, xiaobei, want to do a playdate in June? Any Idea where we can go n let the bb have fun? If u gals keen, let me know a date, I can take leave.

gan
I'm ok for June. there's a new singkids playground at united square. or we could just go food for thought at botanic garden but it gets hot in the afternoons.
we could go to Jacob ballas or just a picnic at botanic gardens.

gan
my boy starting cc 8 june. same as u, initially wanted to do half day for 2 wks before he turn 18mth, but cc cant meet mcys criteria to take in 17.5mths. cc was so confident can get approval but now hv to do full day straight off...sighhhh

i also want to join playdate leh. any chance of meeting up before 4 june? sorry very short notice leh.

now i both separation anxiety and cold feet to start work.. if only i can strike lottery and be sahm! hahahaa

How abt 1 June afternoon? I m ok with the places Grumpus suggest, if scared of heat, we go singkids at united square?

Grumpus , happy, baby , Xiaobei, panda u gals ok?

gan
1june I'm ok. singkids ok too.

or we could go to botanic. near Eco lake there're shelters. the kids can play run etc. we can bring some food for tea. some balls for the kids to kick ard, bubbles for them to catch.
quite fun too. just a suggestion

see wat the others say I'm ok with anything.

gan, grumpus
i ok with 1 june also.
if go botanics, will morning be better? in case rain in the pm. gan, are u planning to take 1 day leave or half day?

I wanna join but can't commit yet coz today bringing Linus n char for mmr jab. Dunno will hv fever next week anot. Lucas is down w roseola, can only jab next month ..

Happy I can take 1 day leave, so morning or afternoon I m ok. Bubbles I have, can bring.

Grumpus what do u think abt morning at botanic? 9 am? I go pm Xiaobei and ask her

Panda, ur trio has not taken the mmr? U taking MMRV, the one that includes chicken pox?

Gan, my kids r overdue for mmr! I kept delaying coz very tired no energy v scared aft jab fever I can't handle. But dec sending cc hv to complete the compulsory jabs.
I m bringing them to Polyclinic for mmr. No chicken pox combined.

Grumpus and happy so far 3 of us confirm. Where in botanical gardens do we meet? Jacob ballas?

Panda maynot have fever, dun worry grace didn't have for the 1st one and 2nd one her temp slightly higher at 37.5 on 2 day but cld be due to chicken pox jab. She didn't have chicken pox for 1st jab. If kiddos are fine join us ok?

gan
we can meet outside Jacob ballas near the small cafe.
we dun go into Jacob ballas itself. from there a short walk into botanic garden Eco lake

grumpus
i will be taking train to botanic mrt. if walk, i will reach eco lake before jacob ballas, which part of eco lake to meet?
r we going to hang around the eco lake area or walking to another part?

happyhippo, thanks for extending the invitation. my girl has PG on every M,W & F. 930am to 11am. Think 1 June is out for me....

Sorry... Dont think i can join u guys... Still having helper issues so cant bring my girls out alone with the helper. Enjoy ya! Update us on the outing!

Today brought my girls to my inlaw pl for dnr... I let them eat what we eat on the table.... Plain rice with home cooked soup... Put in cut stir fry cucumbers, kuning fried fish, steamed egg... They both love it... Finish the bowl v fast... Hmm.. Maybe its of the different environment that interest them... Haha... But that also means they ate the seasonings... Cos my mil cook with seasonings.... I gues thats ok right?

Happy is ur maid agency good? My maid wants to return home after getting a call from her hubby as her hub wants to go Brunei and work, n wants her to return to indo to take care of in laws.

How much is ur maid salary?

Gan, I am now in my girl's PG. spoke to a few indo maids. I understand their salary is now $450 leh... Didn't know it has gone up so much.

Alamak how come so many maid problems lately.... So many maids wana go bk... Hmm...

Indo maid salary is higher than phil? Now phil salary is $400 excluding off day compensation. Experienced ones higher salary. I got one that is ex taiwan... Pay at $420. Additional $20 for no off day.

Gan, I was very mean. I deduct my ex-maid's salary from $400 to $350. Cause she wasn't really good.... I thought.

I still don't know if I wanna hire a maid. No maid = headache. Maid = headache. Really tired to trust and train a maid all over again. Give me a month or two. I see if I will raise the white flag or not.

You spoke to agency already? When is yr maid going back? Did u notice any change in her attitude since u agreed to let her go back? Mine was also very sudden. I just sent her back the next day.

Baby, $400 is still cheap. When I hired my maid last year, her salary was $420. I nego to $400. After a few months, I nego to $350 as I think she is really young and dunno many things except playing with my girl. Hai.

Gan, we must pay $$$ before we can interview maid? Or can we go to several agencies, interview first and pay if we think we found someone suitable?

Just faith
My current phil pay only $340... Total $360 including no day off... Now getting a new one got to pay $440 liao... Means $80 extra every mth... No choice still to pay...

Can reduce maid salary one ah? I tot must base on contract? U nego with agency before employing or after she start work at at yr hse?

From $420 to $400, I nego with agency. From $400 to $350, I nego with her. Lol. Ya lah! Must base on contract. But I told her, either I pay her $350 n she stay or if she wants $400, she can go back. That time my girl was still young, I hardly let her touch her. Her job scope easy easy one leh. So easy until sometimes afternn, I caught her napping. Lol. After I let her handle my girl (sometime after jan this year), I never adjust back her salary to $400. That's why I told Gan I was mean. Lol

Grumpus,

Check with you... at what age did Lexie start going to school? I am wondering as a SAHM, at what age do you think its good for kids to start going to school/pre-school/nursery? (ie. if there is no need for you to send because you have to go back to work).

Aly is attending playgroup now right? What age do you think you will start her on school?

I am considering to send the twins to nursery at 19 months... but I know once I start sending to school... that's it right... they won't want to stay at home anymore once they see that its so fun at school? My main motivation to send them is to let them have fun cuz I can see that at home it can be quite boring playing with the same toys day in day out. Also want them to learn to be independent and mingle with other kids. But on the other hand, I feel like they have the whole 20 years ahead of them to go to school... really need to let them start so early?

During my time, I only started school at 4 (K1)

Other mummies, can share your reasons for sending your kids to CC (since most of you talking about doing that at 18 months onwards?)

Btw, just wanted to compare the school fees... here for an international pre-school, the one time registration is abt 2k SGD and school fees per annum is about 9k SGD.

What's it like in SG (eg. for Etonhouse)?

Working wife I have no choice but to send Grace to school early because I am working n my parents need a break. If there is a choice I wld start her only when she is 2 years old and definitely not full day like now.

The fees in Bangkok is cheap. Eton house is about $20k per year

Working wife, one cc principal shared tht d best time to send is betw 24-28 mths. After 28 mths kids can get quite territorial n individualistic.. It becomes harder for the teachers to teach them the concept of sharing w other kids.
You might Oso wanna explore splitting them for some classes. Coz for multiples d weaker character one will end up following after the stronger character twin. Just like my girl, Lucas always hit n bite her. She still always follow behind him wanna play with him.
I m sending at 2 coz just nice jan start new term easier to get vacancies for 3 to go in together. If middle of term I can only let them go one by one as n when there r withdrawals from the school.
I Oso spoke to my pd. he suggested 2 yo is physically d best age to send in terms of ability to walk, talk etc.

Working wife
I have the same thinking as u... Im also sahm.. There is no need to send my girls to cc but cos i wana let them learn more than staying at home with just me... And the same toys day in and out... Also wana let them learn to play with other kids other than own sibling...

Im sending them at 2 yrs old... For half day cc...
That will be the year they are turning 3... Also means they will be the youngest in the class....

working wife
Lexie did play gym at abt 15mths to 2yrs old. once a week 45min class only. at age 2 I added on play group once a week 2hr class. so she had classes twice a week but both are parent accompanied.
at age 3 she started pre nursery n now at 4 she's in nursery.

aly started playgym at 1yr old. she'll be adding on playgroup at 18mths n tat will be it until she starts pre nursery at 3.

for me i felt as a sahm there's no need for me to send my kids off to sch at such an early age. otherwise it defeats the purpose for me to stay at home. of cos I need them to socialise etc n hence the twice weekly classes.
also Lexie was very quiet n introverted. if I had sent her off to sch at such an early age before she could even express herself properly, she would hv been very traumatised. hence I eased her in slowly.

the kindy which Lexie goes to splits their multiples siblings into different classes intentionally so each has a chance to grow n develop on their own including making their own friends.

gan
sorry for late reply. my indo maid is $440 per mth. the agency i use is auk, hardly any service.

btw if u sending your maid off, sugg u dont give her any notice. just get the ticket and tell her the same morning she is flying. just to be cautious lah, so that she don't give u nonsense.

working wife
like gan, i'm sending my boy to cc coz i'm going back to work. dont want my maid to handle, & dont trust her to handle also.

happyhippo..i believe they follow the MOH guide. Whichever jabs tht r due by 18mths hv to b completed. i was told by one P i hv to produce copy of the health booklet vaccination page.